19 Reviews for Club LeConte

4.5
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (2)
Chairs (2)
Linens (2)
Bridal Suite (1)
Clean Up (1)
In-House Bar (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Set Up (1)
Buffet (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Plated (1)
Server(s) (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Tables (1)
Barware (1)
China (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Parking (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
19 Club LeConte Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Margo Presley is the best hands down!!! If you are a bride you are absolutely nuts if you do not book with Club LeConte I did not have to worry anything and I do mean anything! They handled everything and as a bride it is so unbelievable to not have to worry about the party food etc etc I highly recommended them I fact if I could fine a better word and a big word for highly recommend I would have used it! BEST EVER!!!

Profile Picture Laura, 3/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Had a fantastic wedding at Club LeConte! The staff members were very responsive, food was amazing, and the view is breathtaking!!

Profile Picture Jenna, 10/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Set Up
5.0

We had a wonderful experience for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary party and CLC. The service provided by all the staff was spectacular and the Coordinator, Patricia Johnson could not have been more helpful. She was fabulous to work with as were all of the people at CLC. I would highly recommend them and would use them again for any function.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Loretta, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We had a great experience with Club LeConte. The team was very accommodating and went above and beyond taking care of us. 5 stars!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marcus, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Patricia is the best!!! She worked with us throughout every stage of the process. I don't know how she put up with all of our emails and phone calls as we kept changing our minds about everything but she created a wonderful experience for us that all of our guests loved!!!

Profile Picture Ben, 3/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

What a cool and modern reception site! My guests loved the view and loved the place. My reception was perfect and club leconte played a big part in that! Thanks!

Profile Picture User7894839, 1+ year ago, 12 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.0

Club Leconte was great for us because we wanted an elegant wedding that was not outside . The venue was perfect. Patricia was so nice. However there were a few reasons I did not give it a 5. The day of the wedding we had chicken tenders instead of chicken breast that we had during our food tasting, it was still good. We were told we would get snacks during the time me and my husband got ready however we did not receive , when I asked about it I was told that everyone seem to be taken care of and brought their snacks. I was late die to UT traffic however I had nothing in my room. There were some fees that I was not aware of like short table cloths were included in the fee but if I wanted long tablecloths there will be an additional fee. You ALWAYS have to ask about additional fees if there are recommendations

Profile Picture Erica, 9/17/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Patricia was such a joy to work with! Our wedding reception at Club LeConte was a blast and the food was amazing too! I grew up going to Club LeConte to celebrate special occasions so the moment I got engaged I knew it was where I wanted my reception to be. The views are fantastic and Patricia is so easy to work with - she let us come up and view the space and plan for our event whenever I was able to come to town. Also, during one of our meetings I mentioned my grandmother's famous spinach dip that I loved (she had just passed away) and Patricia said if we brought the recipe the kitchen would do their best to replicate it. It was so special to have a piece of my grandmother with us at the reception! If you are getting married in downtown Knoxville, you really can't pick a better reception venue and group of people to work with! We truly had a fairytale night because of Patricia and the staff at Club LeConte.

Profile Picture Gracie, 5/21/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.6

Very poor experience for our wedding reception. They promised the world and never delivered on many of the items. The management staff does not seem to listen to the customers and simply act like they don't care.

Issues we had are below
-We were quoted 2 dollars per car in the parking garage but it ended up being 20 dollars per car because they never discussed it with the parking garage company, instead of honoring their contract they shrugged their shoulders and didn't care. Some of my guests who arrived early ended up having to pay to park themselves because the attendants didn't know a wedding was happening and didn't know to allow them in and that the bill would be paid later. This confused my guests and some of them left and parked elsewhere.

-The person who was supposed to be there to help us arrived two hours late and the wait staff had to do his job during this time.

-Some tables were not setup correctly per the diagrams they created and we had to get the wait staff to move them so we could get everything setup just barely in time.

-We had a lunch planned before the wedding that they cancelled the night before and told us we couldn't do it due to outside food issues.

The highlights were the wait staff, which did an amazing job and Trish was very helpful in planning the event.

Overall, I don't recommend this location for a wedding reception.

Profile Picture User4074486, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Chairs, Linens
4.8

Club Leconte was a great place to have the wedding and reception. Their prices are reasonable and the space is beautiful. The service was great. One thing to keep in mind is that they might have other events or their club members around during your event. You don't get the whole space but it didn't affect our wedding. The room we used for the reception was open the night before so we got to do some decorating prior to the wedding day which saved a lot of time and worrying. Trish was great to work with.

Profile Picture User4884981, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our rehearsal dinner rivals our wedding for the most fun evening of our lives. We had a blast at Club LeConte. The bartenders and servers were so kind, and the food was absolutely incredible. Not to mention that the views are beautiful. We also had a slideshow, and they were able to provide the equipment for that. We were so pleased and would highly recommend Club LeConte for your rehearsal dinner!

Profile Picture Stacey , 12/27/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.7

Excellent venue. Julia was great, very easy to work with. Very nice venue for the price. Flexible space requirements, and the food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed the venue on the wedding day.

Profile Picture User4669985, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We worked with Julia who coordinated my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. She made it a seamless and wonderful day. The food was excellent. The service staff professional, attentive and unobtrusive. Julia was great in making subtle suggestions, helping us plan, prepare and coordinate the day with other vendors. Couldn't have had a better venue, and we looked at several before deciding upon Club LeConte. We were not members so remember that it is open to anyone.

Profile Picture Doug, 9/27/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Excellent views and excellent food/service. Thank you Jessica for making our wedding everything we wanted!!!

Profile Picture Holli, 7/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Club LeConte hosted our rehearsal dinner for our wedding in 2013. We looked at a lot of venues for the event and none of them compared to what Club LeConte offered. We were extremely pleased with the room, views, food, staff and overall experience for this special night. We couldn’t have picked a better venue to gather with friends and show off Knoxville to our out-of-town friends and family before our big day. The location was great for everyone staying in our block of rooms downtown. The view of the Sunsphere, campus and Neyland Stadium were incredible. We were so thankful to work with Erin on all of the details. She gave us great advice on the entire event and she is truly a great asset to the club. We had such a wonderful rehearsal dinner thanks to Erin and her amazing staff.

Profile Picture Liz, 6/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

We used Club LeConte for our wedding reception and couldn't be more pleased. The food was fantastic and exactly what we wanted - all our guests raved about the food. The staff was excellent; extremely courteous and helpful. Erin, the event coordinator, was particularly knowledgeable and great to work with through the process. The set up and scenery dazzled and wowed all our out-of-town guests (pretty much everyone). Finally, Erin's recommendations for the wedding process were all timely and useful. I highly recommend this as an event venue.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/21/12, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Club Leconte is a gorgeous venue to have a reception! The view of downtown Knoxville and the mountains can't be beat! It definitely gives that something extra that a traditional ballroom doesn't have. The sunset was breathtaking during our reception. We received soooo many complements and it was absolutely beautiful! Erin is very flexible to work with and we had a large variety to choose from for our menus and beverages. We received many compliements are the food. The service was outstanding and very professional. The only downsides, which really weren't that bad, are that sometimes it was hard at the beginning to get in touch with them about things, but as our event got closer, things started to fall into place Also, the venue could use a little updating on their decor. I brought in all the chairs and linens as well as decor, so be prepared to have outside vendors if you are wanting something with a bit more flair. Also, the food is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. All in all, I would recommend this venue to future brides.

Profile Picture User1246384, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Elegant, professional, and the best service in town. If you want to impress your guests, host your wedding at Club LeConte! I am a VERY satisfied bride!!

Profile Picture Cindy, 6/11/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.2

Club LeConte is a beautiful venue with wonderful food! However, they somehow managed to lose my groom's cake and never apologized or took ownership for losing it. When we arrived at the venue our huge, hard to miss grooms cake in the shape of a trout was there, but somehow it magically disappeared and there was never an explanation for that.

Profile Picture Erin, 8/7/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue