Clinton Presidential Center Reviews

7 | Little Rock, AR
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Clinton Presidential Center

Recommended by 86%

7

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 3.8

2 User photos

Clinton Presidential Center 1
Clinton Presidential Center 2
Sort by:
  • Lolita

    Lolita Griffin-Norwood · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding and Reception

    This was the best wedding decision I made! I had the wedding outside around the magnolia trees and it was absolutely amazing! The reception was inside the Clinton Center in the Great Hall(beautiful). The staff was so very accommodating and they made sure my day was perfect. The wedding coordinator for the night was Pearl and she was the best!

    Sent on 08/31/2019
    Clinton Presidential Center 3
    Clinton Presidential Center 4
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the time my wife and I scheduled our initial meeting until we rode off from our wedding, the staff at the Clinton Presidential Center was so awesome. Planning both our wedding and reception was a breeze with their help - from the food, to coordinating with our vendors, they made everything so easy. And when it came time for the reception, the entire staff was so kind and helpful and we have received so many compliments from our family and friends. They truly helped make our wedding so amazing and we will both be forever grateful.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue - our wedding would not have been the same without the beautiful location, amazing service, and central location. The staff working the event was amazing and tended to our every need (Phillip is the best!). They truly went above and beyond. They set up a dinner for us in the dressing room between the ceremony and reception to make sure we ate, which was perfect and a nice moment to relax. The bartenders were great. They even remembered who ordered what and had it ready for them when they saw them heading back to the bar! The only area I had concerns with was the slow email responses from the event staff assigned to our wedding - she was not AT the event, but she was our go-to person. She is no longer employed by them, so I hope this would not be a problem for anyone else. That is the only negative for me. Getting in contact with her was nearly impossible at times. She would frequently say that my emails to her went to spam or that she did not receive them - very unprofessional. Even with that major hurdle, we are so glad we chose the Clinton Center. The price is definitely worth it. The event rooms (both the great hall and forty-two) are so open and full of beautiful natural light that you do not need much decoration. That saves money in itself. We are very pleased!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • User2588571 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige is the event contact there and she is fabulous! It is pricey but also very beautiful. Food was great, our only complaint was we would have rather brought in one particular wine for a few of us who have specific tastes but we had to go through them instead.

    Sent on 04/19/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/02/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location, our out of town guests loved getting to go to the Clinton Library for an event. It was a beautiful day and sunset which was awesome with the huge floor to ceiling windows and the great balcony. They didn't have any insane restrictions like some other reception sites we looked at.

    Sent on 12/14/2007
  • User7155564 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I decided to choose this venue because I'd attended a wedding there with my fiance' a couple of years ago. I love the view and it doesn't take much to make the already beautiful location look amazing. I did however experience problems with getting in contact with the events manager from the beginning. It took a few phone calls and emails to finally get a response. Once we got our letter of intent sent and the contract signed, we were handed off to work with someone else. The new contact, Taren can be very snippy via email at times. It was like we were annoying her to ask some many questions. All in all, I think our day will go off without a hitch.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • User1574059 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Clinton Center is BEAUTIFUL. I had an outdoor wedding on the sky terrace and my reception was located inside the Great Hall. I chose this venue because of its breathtaking views but the service I received from the individual responsible for answering questions and resolving issues was EXTREMELY hard to reach. This may have been because I stayed in touch with them throughout the year I took to plan my wedding. However, with the kind of money I spent with the center you would think a few questions wouldn't be a problem. Paige was frequently late for our meetings and hardly ever replied to any of my emails. Most of the time I would have to call several times only to be told that she had in fact received my email but hadn't gotten around to responding. On my wedding day Paige was no where to be found and never replied to my email as to which staff member would be assisting us. This was a blessing in disguise because we had a WONDERFUL and VERY helpful staff member by the name of Phillip who helped to oversee everything. The cocktail tables on the terrace came unwrapped and he very quickly assigned one of his assistants to wrap it beautifully. Overall the wedding was AMAZING but this was only because of my AWESOME hosts, SUPER PLANNER MOH, and Phillip. If you chose to have your wedding here just be prepared for Paige to overlook her responsibilities but know at the end....it will be all worthwhile!

    Sent on 07/28/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review