Clicking Through Life Reviews

28 | Marine City, MI
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Clicking Through Life

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is the best! We really could not have asked for a better photographer! From the very beginning, she was easy to get in touch with, very personable, and answered all of my questions! She made the whole process so easy! Shannon knows what she's doing- and it shows in all of the pictures that she takes! Through our initial meeting and then our engagement photo session, Shannon got to know us as a couple and we felt very comfortable with her on our wedding day. Shannon updated us as our wedding day approached, made sure all the details were taken care of, and was in touch every step of the way. Shannon captured our day perfectly (even in the 100+ degree heat!)- we will cherish these photos forever!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ?Prior to getting married, I stood in two weddings with Shannon as the photographer. So when it came time to pick a photographer I felt confident that the best moments of my wedding would be captured to last forever as memories. After meeting one on one and working closer with Shannon, my husband and I realized she would be the greatest addition to wedding team. My husband and I don't love getting our picture taken or being the center of attention. Shannon is the best at capturing character within her photos, she doesn't need the perfect smile or pose to get the best shots! Additionally her and her crew were so fun and easy going, bringing out the best in every member of our wedding party. She is also a wedding pro, guiding you every step of the way, which is so so helpful on what is likely one of the most hectic days of your life.

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • H

    Hope · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was so awesome to work with! She helped us to feel comfortable being photographed. She helped us plan our day out and our photos turned out so beautiful! We love Clicking Through Life and would recommend them again and again!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • D

    Dorothea · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon takes bright, vibrant photos that capture both the details and emotions of the event! We had her for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos couldn't be happier with the love and memories she was able to capture!

    Sent on 09/05/2016

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words! It's been such a pleasure getting to know you and I wish you all the best! ~ Shannon
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Shannon and Kevin at our wedding and our engagement session! I had been in a wedding a few years before my engagement and loved the photos that came out of the wedding as well as how professional and personable Shannon was. So naturally she was the firsts photographer and vendor of all my vendors I reached out to immediately after being engaged so I could be sure she would be available to book with! An boy was Clicking Through Life MORE then worth every penny! Shannon was on top of every detail. She answered tons of questions pertaining to what she'd be doing for us as well as additional question I had about recommended vendors and so much more. On the day of the event the timeline she had helped lay out previously help everything for me and the bridal party run so smooth!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shannon and her team was amazing. She stayed with me at the house I was getting ready at and her assistant went with the guys. Both sets of photos are perfect. She selected a spot where we would take all the group photos and I couldn't be happier. We gave her creative freedom to make decisions and are so happy we did. She's a true creative and has a great eye. I can't wait to work with her again!! Hopefully on baby photos next!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clicking Through Life was fantastic to work with. Kevin took amazing photos and was able to perfectly capture our personalities and who we are as a couple. He was easy-going, but also provided us with enough direction and reminders to make sure we got every photo we wanted. Kevin made sure we will remember every special moment, both big and small. To make our experience even better, our photos were ready a month after our wedding! Shannon was also so pleasant, enthusiastic and helpful during all of my conversations with her in the months leading up to the wedding.

    Sent on 08/04/2015

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thank you Kaitlin!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to explain how wonderful our experience was working with Shannon! We could not have chosen a better photographer to capture our big day! Shannon's personality makes working with her not just easy, but an amazing experience. From the second you meet her she makes you feel comfortable. She knows how to have fun with you & it really shines through in the photographs. We loved that her style was photo-journalistic, and she was able to capture so many irreplaceable, "in the moment" shots. Her wedding albums are are gorgeous as her photos. She is very organized, and really takes the time to get to know her clients as people, which makes your true personalities shine through in her work. We will definitely use Shannon for all of our special moments in the years to come!

    Sent on 07/19/2015

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thanks so much Cassie!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience :)
  • User3264096 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is so easy and fun to work with! I used her for both engagement and wedding pictures, and can't wait to use her for family photos in the future!!

    Sent on 11/04/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    We can't wait to work with you again too!!! Thank you for your review!
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was just wonderful! She photographed both our engagement session & our wedding. My husband and I didn't want our wedding pictures to feel posed and Shannon was great at working with us. She made us feel very comfortable during the whole process. She was personable and professional at the same time. She was able to perfectly capture our wedding day. We have so many great photos to choose from that we don't know which ones to pick! All payments and planning were very easy! Most of it can all be done online, which was great for us because we moved out of state halfway though the wedding planning process. We would recommend Shannon and Clicking Through Life to anyone requiring photography services of any kind. Thanks Shannon!!

    Sent on 11/16/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    We can't think you enough for taking the time to leave a review! We sincerely appreciate it!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon Schwabe was an amazing photographer. Not only did she do an outstanding job taking our photos she wanted to know our story to understand the love story between us. She was also flexible and understanding. I also liked the fact she is quick but efficient. Shannon has something about her that makes you want to smile.I would recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 10/16/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your review!! We are glad to hear you had as much fun as we did. Hope to see you again soon!
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was the best photgrapher. Not only does she do absolutely amazing work, but she makes you comfortable while doing it. She was helpful with all the wedding details from the moment we booked her. Any question was answered timely and truthfully no matter how trivial it may of been. She helped to make sure everything on the day of our wedding went smoothly and made sure everything was what we wanted to happen. Her professionalism, skills, and love of her craft make her an excellent choice!

    Sent on 11/14/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
  • T

    Troy · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did our engagement session and our wedding. Created our Save the Dates just the way we wanted! The day of our wedding she was always on time, prompt, and made sure every picture we wanted was taken. Because we did not want to see each other before the wedding Shannon came to the house, and Kevin when to the hotel to take pictures of the guys. Shannon and Kevin has a great relationship and captured all the memories from our special day! My husband and I would love to use Shannon and Clicking Through Life again to capture our special moments.

    Sent on 05/12/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    What an AMAZING review!! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback~ we are SO glad you were so pleased with your services, and we would LOVE to work with you again in the future as well ;)
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and Kevin were awesome at capturing AWESOME pictures throughout our wedding day!! We loved the photos she has shown us so far and can't wait to see the rest of them! Shannon managed to squeeze things in because we were running behind but everything worked out and it was perfect!

    Sent on 05/20/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thank you for leaving a review!! We appreciate your feedback :) And we are glad you were sop pleased with your session.
  • S

    shelley · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Third time was a charm just like the first and second which is why we never had to look for a different photographer, we had found Shannon with our first child's wedding and used her amazing talents for all 3 kids! Shannon creates fantastic memories with her creative eye and she captures 'the look' that was shared at moments during the event that no one else saw. Her turn around time for seeing your photos is equally impressive. Thank you Shannon.. see you at the next life event!

    Sent on 10/15/2013

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!! We appreciate your feedback :)
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and her assistant were the absolute best! We had them with us, not only through the entire wedding day, but a good majority of my daughter/son-in-law's engagement! If you didn't know better, you'd think they were related to us, that's how personalized their involvement was! Shannon's attention to detail is outstanding, not only with her photography but with her time management as well. It ran like clockwork and I was amazed at how smoothly everything went! We got the best package she offered because Alyssa is our only daughter and to her, capturing every moment for the future was her most important desire above any other aspect of their wedding. It was worth every cent. I have read reviews from other brides who say "Shannon is an amazing photographer." I have to put on record that lots of people are "photographers," Shannon is much more than that, she is an ARTIST. When I look at these treasure books, I am delighted with the approach she took to capturing some of the most minute details! Little things, like important mementoes and glimpses of precious moments.....the really important fleeting glances, that lasted but seconds, are frozen in time to pull out again and again for many years to come! Spectacular! And even after that day ended, Shannon has still been there, working diligently to deliver the end product in a timely fashion, to continue to provide service to us: whether it be emailing with special requests or meeting up to take possession of these ART BOOKS. We are truly grateful that we found her and that she was such an important aspect of Chris and Alyssa's special day! Thanks for everything, Shannon.............now for grandkids for you to capture in print! :-)

    Sent on 01/30/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    We can't wait for the grand kids!! ;). Thank you for the amazing endorsement. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback- we look forward to hearing from you again.
  • User2126849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is great to work with and makes you feel relaxed the entire day! She takes stunning photos!

    Sent on 09/21/2013

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thank you for your review!! We appreciate your feedback!
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was wonderful to work with and did such an amazing job capturing our wedding day. We put a lot of trust in her and she did not let us down! Our custom album turned out beautiful, as did the parent albums we ordered. Honestly, there was not a single picture we didn't like. Shannon is extremely professional and personable and I would recommend her for anyone's special day!

    Sent on 01/28/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thanks for the feedback!! We are please dot hat you were happy with your photos! Thanks
  • E

    Eva & Eric · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon went above and beyond to make our wedding photography experience really special. From the engagement photos in NYC to the customized albums of our wedding day photos...Shannon and her staff were awesome! Shannon is very easy to work with and makes you feel comfortable during what is usually a stressful and hectic time. We would definitely recommend Clicking Through Life and we hope to work with Shannon again in the future!

    Sent on 02/18/2014

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing feedback! we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review :)
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and her team at Clicking Through Life are AMAZING!!!! She was a pleasure to work with and I will be recommending her to anyone in need of a photographer. We worked with Shannon on our wedding and it was a great experience. We will cherish the pictures she took for years to come.

    Sent on 06/14/2013

    Clicking Through Life's reply:

    Thank you SO much for taking the time to send us a review!! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our services, thank you!!
  • Shelly

    Shelly · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is so great! She has an amazing eye for detail, she's very creative and makes you feel comfortable and at ease from beginning to end.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was an amazing photographer! She was great working around our busy schedules and crazy Michigan weather. We loved all of the photos she took with both the wedding and engagement session! I have nothing bad to say about her. She is a lot of fun and I have recommended her to several of my friends who are getting married. Would highly recommend her! :)

    Sent on 05/26/2011
  • R

    Tara · Married on 09/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is such an amazing person. I knew from the moment I met her she was the one that I HAD to have photograph my wedding. From that moment she was there with me every step of the way. She answered all my questions and even had more helpful advice for me about other parts of my wedding. She was there for me emotionally as well. When the wedding day came she was so excited and made sure I was comfortable and having a wounderful day. She helped make everything perfect. I could not imagine my wedding day without her. I love her to pieces and I am so grateful for her. Her work is amazing and I treasure my wedding album so very much. Every sinlge one of the pictures is amazing.

    Sent on 05/03/2011
  • L

    Kadie · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was an awesome photographer. She is a lot of fun, very flexible and easy to work with and she is very creative and innovative with her pictures. We loved having her as our photographer and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 05/04/2011
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was absolutely amazing. She was very open to multiple locations and took amazing photos that will be cherished by us for many years to come. There weren't just a few good ones, they were all amazing!

    Sent on 05/03/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review