Skip to main content
Weddings

Cleveland Photo Group Reviews

Cleveland Photo Group

Cleveland Photo Group

Cleveland, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 39 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

73 User photos

  • S
    Stephanie D. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love our photos

    Amazing photos, amazing service!!! We could not be happier!!!!
  • H
    Hill R. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I was introduced to Peter and Maria after they photographed my sister's wedding, where Maria and Jonathan were the photographers. Because the photos came out so well for my sister's wedding, we hired them without talking to any other photographers. From the day we signed to when they were letting us know that they had all the photos they needed (wedding night), we were met with outstanding professionalism, positive attitudes and quick turnaround on all photos (engagement and wedding). No surprises, the photos came out fantastic and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for top-tier photographers
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paul R. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    CPG's Videography Services

    The Cleveland Photo Group was recommended by a family friend of ours after their wedding. Once we saw CPG's quality of work, we knew we needed to book them ASAP. During the first consultation with Peter we felt confident we made the right choice because of their expertise and professionalism. They have one of the most talented videography team's in the City of Cleveland by far! We were so impressed by the attention to detail and quality of work, and how quickly the video came to us after the wedding! Every time we watch our video it takes us back reliving one the best days of our lives.

    Thank you, Cleveland Photo Group!

    M + P
  • M
    Maria L. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos and it wasn't even painful

    We got married in May 2022 - Peter and Lexi were absolutely essential to us having a wonderful wedding day! They have a great relationship and were a pleasure to work with (having a dry sense of humor helps too!) and they were really unobtrusive when it came to the ceremony and important times while still managing to get good shots. Our pictures are amazing, I'm so happy we went with them.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra G. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grant Wedding ♡

    I met Peter, Maria and Lexi at the Cleveland Bridal Show in January. I only went for a fun day with my mom, not really looking for anything in particular. THEN. I met Peter. looked at his photos and was just blown away. I had a family friend set for photography for the wedding but after talking to Peter, Maria and Lexi I changed my mind before I left that day. I had several issues with planning my wedding between having to change venues, losing a diamond from my engagement ring, my dress being caught in a fire and my officiant canceling on me 3 weeks before the wedding I couldn't help but wonder what was next.... I had several calls with Peter before the big day and his personality just kept me going. Peter and Lexi made my day go so smooth, they knew exactly what they were doing and made my day so easy. Peter kept in touch even after the wedding was over to make sure I still loved my pictures. (which, were done in less than a week!) I am so happy with the amount of photos I got. Peter and Lexi are definitely the way to go! I can't thank Cleveland Photo Group enough for capturing our special day!
  • Nikki
    Nikki H. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had a wondering time working with PCG! They did amazing capturing our wedding day! The turnaround time was great! After deciding to go with PCG, we didn’t stress or worry about our photos! They recommended some other good vendors and were very helpful with making our wedding day special! The photos are wonderful! We highly recommend!
  • N
    Noelle R. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride of wedding

    Loved loved loved working with Cleveland Photo Group! Would recommend them to anyone who needs a photographer!
  • M
    Melissa V. Sent on 01/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding photography

    Peter, Lexi and Patrick photographed our wedding and did a wonderful job, the pictures are beautiful and we received them very quickly after the wedding! They were great to work with and always available, highly recommend them!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thanks Melissa,

    We all were so thrilled to be part of your wedding day, and despite the twists and turns, it was so lovely and special. Thanks for choosing us to be there with you.
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond impressed

    2020 is the year of the Corona Bride and all disasters HOWEVER Cleveland Photo Group made sure to make our wedding day AMAZING. I am beyond impressed with not only the quality of the pictures but also the time spent on the detailed shots. There were only a few shots that I absolutely had to have, but Lexi managed to capture so much more!! I am now in the best predicament of which photos to print out!! I can't recommend this photography group enough - they made sure the day went flawless and it was well captured. Photography is a big piece of the day, and I highly encourage you check out Peter, Maria and Lexi!!!!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Jessica,
    Congratulations. So glad that you were able to finally have the beautiful day that you both can celebrate. Thanks so much for selecting us to be a part of it.
  • J
    Jeanne D. Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    They captured all of the important moments plus so much more! They were flexible and innovative. Are photos came back quickly and it was like living thru our happiest day all over again! I would definitely recommend them

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Jeanne,

    Thanks so much for your great review. We are so happy to be part of your day and glad that you love the pictures.
  • Alina
    Alina C. Sent on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lgbtq wedding

    Peter, Lexi, and Maria at Cleveland Photo Group have been nothing short of amazing to work with. Being an LGBTQ couple. we felt completely comfortable throughout the whole process. We even had a fairly last minute decision to have a pride flag involved in our pictures. Their creativity (even on the spot) was incredible. They captured EVERYTHING we were looking for... and more! We are extremely impressed with not only the photos we received, but how quickly we received them. They are very detailed oriented and didn't miss a thing. I noticed during the ceremony and reception that they were never in the way of things. There were even times that I didn't realize they were taking pictures! I highly recommend working with Cleveland Photo Group!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We were so thrilled to be part of this important and very fun day. We love the rainbow flag - and socks! We are thrilled that you love the photos.
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photographer. Great to work with

    We knew Peter and his team were the right ones for us from the first time we met. They made us feel like long time friends after just one meeting. Our wedding photos and video turned out better than we could have ever hoped for. Peter was there for us throughout our entire journey, and did a wonderful job capturing the moments that made our day so special. We would recommend Cleveland Photo Group to anyone looking for the best photos and experience you can imagine.

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thanks so much for your great review. So glad that we were able to be there for your wedding day - even with the changes in venue.
  • Carly
    Carly Sent on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond expectations!

    All I can say is, wow. They went above and beyond any and every expectation we had. Of course, the pictures were beautiful--that goes without saying--but three things stood out more than anything else: their excellent communication, the speed at which they processed and delivered the photos, and their diligence in protecting and saving the photos.

    Wedding planning is difficult as is, but their excellent communication put us at ease and, quite honestly, helped us organize and become comfortable with the schedule. We are still in touch now, even after the wedding. They offered to help us decide how best to print the pictures and make albums. All in all, they were (and are) fun to talk with and easy to reach.

    We were especially impressed with how quickly they were able to post some preliminary photos for family to see. We were able to see them and share them the next day! Not only that, but all of our 2,000+ finished pictures were edited and sent to us (without any additional charges) less than two weeks later.

    And finally, their diligence in saving the photos. Not only do we have a flashdrive with all of our pictures, they will continue to have copies for many years to come.


  • C
    Cassie P. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Peter and Maria were awesome to work with! We struggled with selecting most of our vendors because to most of them, it's just business. Peter and Maria are much more personable than everyone else we met, and they took the time to meet with us on a more personal level prior to making our final decision on a photographer. By a strange series of events, Peter had to shoot our wedding solo and he did a fantastic job. He was everywhere at once and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. He kept our timeline and told some great jokes along the way. Our photos were done in less than a week and we got to look at them on the plane to our honeymoon. We'll be putting our albums together soon and I look forward to seeing what Peter and Maria can help us create. 10/10 would recommend Cleveland Photo Group, a true pleasure to work with.

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thanks Cassie. Your wedding was so terrific and personal to you and Dino. We were glad that you picked us. Your wedding was the perfect balance of timeless and fun!
  • S
    Sherry S. Sent on 02/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    As the mother of the bride, you want everything to be perfect on your baby girl's wedding day. Peter (shooting solo) was great at making this happen and keeping everyone "on time". He also has an uncanny ability to sense when a moment is extra-special, capturing and freezing that moment in time to be forever cherished and remembered. I would highly recommend Peter and his team.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased

    We loved working with Peter and Lexi - they are absolute professionals. Very reasonable pricing and very good service. We got all of the shots we wanted, and some of the candid photos actually ended up being my favorites. It was extremely impressive how quickly they turned around our photos -- we got all of our photos less than two weeks after the wedding! My husband and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary and looked back at our photos - still so in love with them. We definitely recommend Cleveland Photo Group!!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thanks so much for your wonderful review. You had such a great wedding day and we were glad to be a part of capturing it for you. Happy Anniversary!
  • A
    Amanda O. Sent on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, timely and wonderful people!

    I cannot recommend Peter and Maria enough! They are very talented photographers who are so much fun to work with! They have a way about them that makes everyone feel at ease so that genuine moments and interactions are photographed. Not only are their pictures stunning, the price is very reasonable and we recieved every picture they took within 2 weeks! Peter and Maria are wonderful people who work hard to capture your memories to enjoy for years to come. You will not regret hiring the Cleveland Photo Group!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Your wedding day was magic. The natural joy and happiness of your friends and family made it such a joy just to be there - not only to capture the images. Thanks to you and the entire Hill and O'Brien family for a great day!
  • Meghan
    Meghan M. Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still amazed even after a year

    We hired Peter and his team for photography and videography for our 9/28/19 wedding. We just celebrated our 1 year anniversary and going back through the photos and video I am still stunned and amazed by what an amazing job they did! They responded to every question we had leading up to our wedding, and captured everything we needed and wanted them too. We had some rain on our wedding day and Peter and Lexi did not hesitate to help us get all our photos after the ceremony without pushing our reception later than we wanted to start. The quality of the photos are amazing and I am so glad we went with this team! Highly highly highly recommend!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thanks so much for adding your pictures to this review. It takes us back to this happy day - one we are so glad that you shared with us. Happy anniversary!
  • K
    Kelly K. Sent on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographers!

    We found Cleveland Photo Group at a bridal show. We had gone around to all of the booths trying to find some vendors for our July wedding. We got to their booth, and were immediately drawn in... not because the booth was flashy or loud, because it wasn’t (thank goodness!). It was cozy, with just Peter and Maria, some photo albums, and their welcoming personalities. I glanced at their brochure and immediately thought, crap- out of our budget. But I could tell that my fiancé (now husband) wanted to talk and get more info, and I am SO happy that we did! They weren’t pushy and they didn’t want us to book that day... they said here’s our card, we’ll send you an email and if you’re interested, we’ll chat. We did set up a meeting and upon leaving their house a week or so later, I turned to my fiancé and said “those are our photographers”. No question about it. They were able to make out budget work, communicated well, and ultimately got us amazing photos to remember our wedding by! And the true icing on the cake was, we had all of our photos (1700 of them) 1 week after our wedding!!

    Now if you’re a pessimist like me, and are trying to find a bad review for the Cleveland Photo Group, good luck. I tried. Not a single bad review, and for good reason. Before I would book (and even after I was totally sold), I searched to the corners of the internet to try and find a bad (or even just a not great) review. They have all great reviews because they earn them! Customer service and work is top notch! As soon as I find out someone is getting married, they are the first vendor I recommend!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Kelly,

    Thank you for your amazing review. We loved shooting your wedding and so enjoyed you and your friends and beautiful wedding day. Such fun!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Unique Wedding Pictures

    We were married in a historical building which can cause some bleeding and photography issues because the walls and awkward set up. Peter calmed all of my fears and not only captured our day beautifully they were able to get some amazing and unique shots I wanted but wouldn't have had a clue how to do. Their expertise and personality is unmatched. I'm pretty sure Peter even helped save my reception because the venue didn't open any windows in the upstairs rooms on the hottest day of June. He knew how to get them open and helped air it out before the party moved up there! Thank you for an amazing day!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thanks Jessica. We were so glad to be a part of your wedding day - a very special place to celebrate one of the most important days of your life.
  • A
    Andrew W. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic work

    Peter did such a great job with our wedding. We are still cherishing the photos he took regularly. He is a great guy and a great photographer! Highly recommended!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thanks Andrew,

    Back at you. We loved shooting your wedding and so appreciate your good review. It was so much fun to be with you on your special day.
  • E
    Emily W. Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucky to find and recommend them!

    My wedding was October 27,2018 at The Tudor Arms Hotel in Cleveland, I had the pleasure of working with Peter and Lexy on my day of and was so thankful to have them! They both were so fun and made the pictures enjoyable for everyone involved. Peter made sure to keep the ball rolling for family pictures and made sure we got the shots we wanted most. Lexy was a great help as well, both made this experience so enjoyable! Everything was truly wonderful with them and they got the photos back in a timely manner with still being willing to help. I am so happy I found Cleveland Photo Group because they are truly a joy to work with and added to the memories of my big day! Peter was also so kind and had so much fun we were able to be shown in the Today Bride’s magazine which is incredible to revisit! I have consistently recommended them to other brides, and I’m so thankful I found them and am able to recommend such wonderful people and beautiful photos!

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Your wedding at the Tudor Arms was a blast. Such a lovely event and a fun party. Thanks for selecting us to be part of your important day. And, Happy Anniversary!
  • I
    Isabelle K. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever

    CPG was the best decision for our wedding pictures. Our photos turned out amazingly, a couple years later and I can remember the day perfectly looking through them. Peter was a pleasure to have at our wedding, and made us feel comfortable posing. He was game for even the crazier parts of the day.

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Hi Isabelle,
    Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We so loved getting to know you and being part of your day. And the fabulous photos you shared with us from your honeymoon in New Mexico!
  • T
    Terri W. Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just a photo

    I had the absolute pleasure of working with Peter a few years back and was recently in contact with him again. Why? A picture should be more than a photo, and he was able to captured the beautiful essence. The topper was the entire experience. Peter has the ability to help others feel at ease and light hearted while he works his magic. That's the kind of photographer I want. Much appreciated, Peter. You are a blessing to all ~

    Cleveland Photo Group's reply:

    Thanks so much Terri for your lovely review. We were so thrilled that you could be part of the amazing project. With great appreciation, Peter
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours