Cleveland Music Group Reviews

447 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

447 Reviews for Cleveland Music Group

Recommended by 98%

447
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Cleveland Music Group 1
Cleveland Music Group 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Element was AMAZING!! They MADE our wedding and had everyone, from young to old, up and dancing. Not only did they perform beautifully for our ceremony and cocktail hour but they also rocked it out at the reception!

    Everyone, including us, were raving about their songs, singing, and the upbeat vibe they kept going all night. Their musical talents and singing abilities are on point and SO impressive. If you're looking to make your wedding night or event truly special, then this is the band to get!

    Thanks again!!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User6900132 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend the Cleveland Music Group to anyone looking to have music at an event.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • S

    Simon · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been in the event catering/Banquet/wedding business for over 25 years. By its very nature, planning a wedding/large event can become daunting at times, knowing where to start, and trusting your vendors will get the job done etc. can prove overwhelming. Simply put: The folks over at Cleveland Music Group have something special. Their enthusiastic professionalism, and general willingness to exceed expectations has become a rare commodity in what some refer to as a "burn and turn" industry. Our paths inadvertently crossed this year, and I was blown away by not only their eagerness to please, but their passion for the industry. Tony and Thor were amazing to work with!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • A

    Anne-Marie · event on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Trio Riqueno – Strolling Mariachi Guitar Band was wonderful and The Cleveland Music Group was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • User6760567 · event on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything was perfect! The band "Element" was great for our Friday evening event and then DJ Kyro kept the crowd dancing all night long on Saturday evening.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • User6762795 · event on 05/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wilbur and Erynn Krebs were amazing. I booked 7 acts for a corporate event and they stole the show. Not only were they talented but they were so sweet. Definitely some of the nicest people I've ever met/worked with. They were also extremely flexible and very easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • R

    rachel · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Orchestra was the best! Our guests were on their feet dancing before dinner was even over! Dwayne was super easy to work with and very responsive in emails and calls during the planning process. His advice was always spot on. The band kept everyone on their feet all night and we received so many compliments and inquiries on who the band was for future events. They interacted with the crowd and really kept everyone going. Could not have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception party is still being talked about as "THE best party of the year," all in credit to the talent of DJ Brent from Cleveland Music Group. From day one the professionalism DJ Brent took with helping bring life to our vision to his expertise in choosing the perfect array of songs to keep our dance floor packed all night long, he did an amazing job start to finish. We had guests on the dance floor who haven't danced in YEARS!!! The bars closed down and at the end of the night there were still 100 people plus left on the dance floor calling for encores! We are beyond grateful for DJ Brent and the once in a lifetime reception he provided for us and for the joy he brought to our guests. Seeing a packed dance floor and the smiles on our families and friends faces was the best wedding gift we could have ever received. Many of our guests are already asking for DJ Brent's contact information to book him for their upcoming events and we never hesitate to forward a positive recommendation on. Thank you DJ Brent for giving us the best party we've ever been to!!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User4739229 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Jones did an amazing job at our wedding! He is the best DJ out there! Definitely recommend him for any event, especially weddings at the Old Cleveland Courthouse (acoustics can be a little tricky and he knows exactly what to do)!

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • B

    Barb · event on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Matt Gazdak. He is great. Very friendly. He has a great choice of music and gets the crowd moving and grooving. Everyone had a great time. Matt, thank you very much.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • User5034059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED the Orchestra. We went and looked at 5 bands before picking this one. They had everyone out on the dance floor the entire night (and it was a Sunday!!). No one could believe that they were a Cleveland based band they were so good. They also learned 3 songs for us! We met with Dwayne the band leader before the wedding and he was fabulous. He completely got us!! They were the best!

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • User5464327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved DJ Eric Smith! He did a fantastic job interpreting the crowd and really listened and executed our vision for the big day. Would certainly recommend him to friends.

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • H

    Holly · event on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Rave Reviews....We cannot say enough good things about The Element Band. They did a fabulous job, kept the crowd on the dance floor and everyone loved them. All night everyone told me what a great band they were and today everyone is still talking about them! Highly recommended. We will have them back again for sure!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • User6169832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric Smith was amazing to work with! He was super responsive throughout the planning process and gave great suggestions when we were looking to take some elements in a more unique direction. He played all of our requested songs, which we know can't always happen. We were looking for a DJ who had a stage presence that kept things moving as a great emcee but didn't overpower the reception, and DJ Eric was the perfect fit! He did an excellent job interpreting the vibes of the guests, playing great songs for all ages of guests who were present, from our 5 year old cousins to our 90 year old grandmother. The dance floor was never empty and guests had an amazing time dancing, thanks to DJ Eric!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful people to work with. Very knowledgable and fun . The MC was outstanding and the band was terrific.They made the wedding.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User6082695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enthusiastically recommend Cleveland Music Group for your event. They are incredibly accommodating, easy to work with, and professional. Their goal is to make your event special and perfect. The talent that The Orchestra, brought to our wedding was unsurpassable. They were entertaining from the moment they began, and had a great way of 'reading the room' to get a good vibe for what to play. Absolute highlight of our wedding!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • User6053373 · event on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent music - have used them the past two years for large Holiday party. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • B

    Barb · event on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi Chevrolet, Backstreet DJs, totally made our eveing come together! She was professional, engaging, and accomodating. I would highly recommend Backstreet DJs and Cleveland Music Group to anyone. All communication was professional and prompt. Truly high quality service.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User6030271 · event on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was great and everyone had a wonderful time!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • User4591575 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. wedding. ever. Not just because it was ours, but because of the INCREDIBLE mix of music that was played by Scott and Brent from Cleveland Music Group. This duo was spectacular. We know because we experienced it first hand, and after nearly a month following our wedding, we're STILL getting compliments from friends and family about the music. Scott played what everyone wanted to hear without sacrificing our wishes on our "play" and "do not play" lists. He read the crowd perfectly for each part of the night - cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Couldn't have been happier - really.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent musician. Ginny was our harpist and her talent spoke for itself. Erin set everything up for us and it went perfect. I highly recommend the group to anyone!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear future Mr and Mrs,

    Sarah and I would like to take a moment to rave about how wonderful The Avenue was. We both know the level of anxiety that surrounds selecting the perfect band. Rest assured, THIS IS THE BAND FOR YOU! I will digress for one moment to share how nervous Sarah was that our dance floor would be empty. She wasn’t sure if people would be up and dancing. The ONLY time that people sat was during the sit-down meals. Our party ended at 1 am and had The Avenue continued to play music, our dance floor would have continued to be filled with guests. Our guests kept shouting for one more song and after that one ended they wanted another. Every single person from young to old told us how impressed they were and how amazing the band was.

    Good luck to you and early congratulations from the November 21st, 2015 Bride and Groom Sarah and Jason Pillet

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both the Cleveland Music Group and our DJ, Mike Alexander, were amazingly professional throughout our wedding planning experience. Mike took the time to meet with us twice to go over everything we hoped to see at our reception and he was so patient along the way. The day of finally came and he was a true master of ceremony...the crowd loved the music he played and he and his assistant did a flawless job getting the wedding party to where they needed to be at the appropriate times. I would highly recommend this company and this DJ!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always knew I wanted to work with Cleveland Music Group for my wedding, and finding DJ DC (Dan) was the icing on the cake. From the first time we met with him, my husband and I knew he was our guy. He was responsive to questions and helped us work through all the details we requested - for our grand entrance, a special family song, and various shout outs during the reception. Then, the day of, he kept everyone on the dance floor until midnight! At one point I turned around and it looked like a club so many people were dancing! I was always confident in my decision and it was so nice not to have to worry, since I knew DJ DC would take care of making the evening spectacular.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User5627946 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had The Avenue for our wedding and the were amazing. Very organized and great entertainment! Everyone loved them and the dance floor was packed the whole night!

    Sent on 01/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review