Skip to main content
Weddings

Clergy on Call Reviews

Clergy on Call

Clergy on Call

Hillsborough, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Y
    Yoselin V. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    It was very nice working with Pastor Tom! Words can't describe how amazing his service is. Great communication! Pastor Tom provided great communication throughout the process and was very helpful. I recommend Pastor Tom! My family loved the ceremony.

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you Yoselin! So enjoyed walking through the process with you, and finally hosting you and your family and officiating your wedding. I’m so happy for you both. Praying God’s blessings over you both in the days to come. You deserve it!
  • C
    Carl G. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy with our choice

    Mr McKenna made us feel so comfortable and relaxed as soon he stepped inside our home. Very engaging person, warm humor, and very understanding of what we wished for, for our very small close-family-only ceremony. He responded quickly to messages, worked with our schedule, and made sure that everything was taken care of immediately after our wedding. We highly recommend him. Thank you Tom :-)

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you for the opportunity to serve you all! Enjoyed meeting your kids and officiating your ceremony on a “little piece of heaven”…the Jersey Shore. Many blessings in the days ahead!!
  • A
    Amine B. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom is amazing

    Tom is just amazing, honest and sincere. His words of wisdom we’ll carry with us for ever. My wife and I are just blessed to have him as our wedding official.

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you Amine. Your wedding was a special one. Happy to host you both at my home…and enjoyed meeting your family too. Many blessings!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    David L. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth Planning with a Christ Centered Ceremony!

    While planning our wedding, my fiancée and I were not formally members of any church, but we preferred a man of God to officiate our ceremony. Pastor Tom was the right person we were looking for because of his born again Christian faith and his ability to lead a Christ centered ceremony. To us, this made him stand out from other officiants for hire who mainly perform secular ceremonies. Pastor Tom has 20 years of experience being a Pastor and has also graduated from seminary.

    For the ceremony planning, Pastor Tom was very easy going and easy to communicate with. He had a good grasp on what elements should be in the ceremony and was full of helpful suggestions. He was always quick to respond to our messages and calls. His rates were also very affordable and the value we received was worth every dollar!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    It was an honor to serve both you and your families on your wedding day. As an officiant, I really appreciate the trust placed in me to create the ceremony that was right for you. The added blessing was getting to know you both…even via Zoom! May God richly blessed you both in the days ahead!
  • Sean
    Sean O. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience, Would Reccomend!

    Tom was a pleasure to work with! He is organized, friendly and extremely helpful

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thanks Sean. It was a privilege to host you, Jillian and your friends for a “living room” wedding ceremony. The Christmas tree turned out to be a great backdrop! Many blessings this year.
  • J
    Julia B. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Clergy on call was amazing for our wedding! Pastor Tom meet officiated and he was so wonderful. He incorporated our families, was personable, made people laugh and cry and made our dream wedding come true. I have been told by multiple guests that they have never experienced a wedding ceremony like his before, in the way that it felt so personable and in the way that Pastor Tom was able to portray the joys of marriage. I would recommend him to everyone. We are so thankful for him!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thanks Julia. Your kind words of affirmation are much appreciated. Many blessings to you and Brendan!
  • P
    Patricia Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor Tom

    Pastor Tom was absolutely wonderful in every way possible! He was kind, considerate and helped plan our ceremony to suit us more than we thought possible!
    So many of our guests told us how unique and lovely our ceremony was and that Pastor Tom was so eloquent with every detail. My husband and I agree with those sentiments 100%.
    If you want someone who cares about faith, family, your relationship and vision, do not hesitate to call Pastor Tom!!! We cannot recommend him enough!!!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thanks Patricia…your and Phil’s wedding was a joy to be a part of. You have a unique story that made the whole process, from start to finish one to remember! May God bless you both in the days ahead.
  • L
    Laura H. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quiet and comfortable : )

    We were looking for a subtle yet not sterile wedding. Pastor Tom and his wife made us feel right at home and it was a beautiful ceremony.

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thanks Laura. We very much enjoyed having you at our home - and officiating your wedding. Many blessings in the years ahead!
  • J
    Jess P. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We actually had another person for our wedding who cancelled pretty close tot he wedding. Pastor Tom was awesome. He did a video call with us right away. We were able to get to know him and his vibe. He was super easy to work with and really did exactly what we want. We met him the day of the wedding and it was awesome. It went so smooth. We cannot thank him enough.

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you both for allowing me the opportunity to officiate your wedding. It was a joy getting to meet you all in person - and the venue was surely an exquisite place to celebrate your special day!
  • M
    Marc Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Clergy on Call

    Pastor Tom was very helpful with the process before and after our wedding. Honestly, he felt like a friend instantly. Great service, efficient communication, and reasonably priced. Another 5 stars for you! Many Blessings, from Marcos & Marieni

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Marcos…it was a beautiful ceremony. Enjoyed getting to know your family too! God bless you both.
  • Carrie
    Carrie J. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Gift for our Christmas Wedding

    After toying around with a number of options, my husband and I decided to get married in a surprise ceremony for our immediate families on Christmas Eve 2022. We envisioned an intimate, holiday-themed affair. Since we do not attend church together, we were hoping for a celebrant who could incorporate elements of religion and spirituality in a way that spoke to us. Pastor Tom delivered beyond our wildest dreams! He spoke to us a few times and met with us over Zoom to discuss our ceremony and our expectations. Pastor Tom offers so many different ceremony structures to choose from that you are more than likely to find something that works for you. We were so pleased with the entire experience, and our families just loved the ceremony that Pastor Tom put together. He is a true gem and will make your day memorable!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you Carrie - it was a pleasure working with you to pull off a most amazing Christmas gift for your family. It certainly made my Christmas special. May God bless you both!
  • Liz
    Liz Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    We had to find a pastor last minute, and we could not have been more happy with Pastor Tom. He was wonderful from the beginning! He asked us what we were looking for, provided welcomed input as well and we loved the idea of the Celtic knot representing 3 lives becoming one (both of our past's and now our future) that we can now frame and hang up in our home. He also helped out a lot with the marriage license and paperwork. He was an excellent speaker. Our guests gave us so many compliments on our wedding ceremony. He went above and beyond and we are incredibly grateful for his flexibility and our personalized and loving ceremony. Highly recommend!!! 5/5 stars!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thanks Jeff & Liz. Yours was a wedding that made my heart smile, especially getting to see Erik and meeting your families. You both made my job easy! God bless!
  • J
    Jaclyn A. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best pastor ever

    He was so very helpful he helped guide us threw our whole wedding process and was just kind hearted over all thank you pastor Tom
  • D
    Dominic C. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Pastor Tom was simply amazing from the responsiveness of our email to the zoom meeting which we definitely recommend to even being early to the ceremony and providing a wonderful experience that we will never forget.

    Thank you again Tom

    Dominic and Abigail

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    You are so welcome…the pleasure was all mine. So happy to be a part of your beautiful ceremony, surrounded by your wonderful friends and family!
  • C
    C Pham Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor Tom is really nice to work with!

    Coming from a family of mixed faiths (my family is Christian, my husband's family is Buddhist, and my husband is atheist), it was important we found an officiant who was nonjudgmental and inclusive. Pastor Tom officiated our ceremony and he was a pleasure to work with! We met with him on Zoom for our planning calls and he offered a lot of suggestions on how to hold our ceremony and proactively asked us if there were any traditions in our different cultures that we wanted to include. We ended up having a very simple ceremony and we could not be happier with how everything turned out!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words - it was a joy being with you and your families, to celebrate your very special day. I enjoyed getting to know you both and creating a ceremony that suited both your faith backgrounds! Many blessings in the days ahead.
  • S
    Shannakay A. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Private License signing

    The whole experience was made by Pastor Thomas and his family. My wife and I highly recommend him.

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you Ryne. We so enjoyed hosting you and your wife - and officiating your License Signing. So glad the weather held off - it was a beautiful evening. Many blessings in the years ahead!
  • R
    Richa Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    Pastor Thomas McKenna officiated our backyard civil ceremony and we couldn’t have chosen a better individual to officiate our special day. He was professional, easy to work with and made sure to explain the process thoroughly to us. He set up a virtual visit call with us months before our big day to speak with us and ask what we wanted to incorporate on our wedding day. Would highly recommend him to anyone getting married!
  • John
    John D. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are very happy we chose Pastor Tom

    Pastor Tom made the process of getting married very smooth. From the beginning he was responsive and accommodating. It was not possible to have the ceremony outside as originally planned due to the weather and it still turned out just fine having the ceremony inside his home. We felt completely welcome and comfortable. His wife was very nice and took great photos. We are very thankful and highly recommend Pastor Tom.
  • Vinodh
    Vinodh G. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glad to work with Pastor Thomas McKenna

    Pastor Thomas McKenna was our officiant for my(our) wedding which happened last Friday. We wanted a simple ceremony, and it was perfect. Thomas was excellent to work with and he was friendly and professional, regarding legal process he explained everything very thoroughly to us and made the whole process worry free. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. My nieces and family enjoyed with their dogs and thank you for making every one comfortable and sharing stories/tips about your dogs. Can’t say enough good things about him and his service.
  • A
    Astrid L. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding day to remember

    I planned my wedding with in 4 days. I reached out to Pastor Thomas and he made my wedding possible. He is very accommodating and walk you through the process.
  • M
    Masha P. Sent on 03/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor Tom was the best choice for our small wedding!

    Pastor Tom was incredibly nice and made our ceremony very smooth and easy. I was unsure of the exact legal process that we had to go through in the state of NJ but Tom explained everything very thoroughly to me and made the whole thing worry free. After our ceremony he filed our marriage license the same day which was amazing. I highly recommend him as your officiant!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thanks Masha. So enjoyed meeting you and Pavel, as well as your delightful witnesses! Blessed to be able to serve you both...may the coming years bring you much joy!!
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    We got married last week and Pastor Tom made our ceremony beautiful! He was very professional and funny at the same time. Very down to earth and easy to work with. Highly recommend hiring him!
  • R
    Raj P. Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding officiant

    We were so pleased with Thomas, from our initial interaction to the actual wedding ceremony. Thomas was awesome and was great at any questions we had throughout the process. I would strongly recommend him !!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you Raj & Akta! So appreciate you entrusting me with your wedding ceremony. It was a beautiful day, surrounded by your wonderful family. God bless you both in the days ahead!
  • A
    Akta P. Sent on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is Amazing!

    Mr. Thomas was absolutely the best from the day we spoke on the phone through all my questions and getting to know each other to our perfect wedding day! He was flexible with great understanding and easy to talk. He went above and beyond expectations to help me out. My family is amazed with all his kind words and best advice that I have received. I am very happy that we chose Mr. Thomas to be part of our wedding!

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Thank you Raj & Akta! So appreciate you entrusting me with your wedding ceremony. It was a beautiful day, surrounded by your wonderful family. God bless you both in the days ahead!
  • A
    Arkadiy Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very kind and professional

    Very nice experience.
    Thank you for being a special part of our wedding.

    Clergy on Call's reply:

    Beautiful ceremony and wonderful family. Your home venue was perfect. Thanks for entrusting me with officiating your wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message