15 Reviews for Clay Bouquet Shop

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
15 Clay Bouquet Shop Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Just by looking at pictures of Jennifer’s clay bouquet creations, you can see how much talent and dedication she has poured into her craft. I had never heard of clay flowers before I came across her shop, but I loved the idea of being able to keep my wedding bouquet long after the ceremony. Over the course of seven months, Jennifer consulted with me on the flower types, the shade of each color, the ribbon, and the brooch styles in order to create a personalized bouquet for me. She used the inspiration photos and paint swatches I sent to create a fall-themed work of art. Even through scheduling difficulties, she delivered the bouquet promptly and safely. While these flowers look heavy like ceramic, I was surprised to find that they’re actually made of a very light-weight type of clay, making the bouquet even lighter than traditional flowers.

Jennifer truly cares about delivering a product that matches exactly what you envision. In all my communications with her, she has been friendly, accommodating, and courteous. I give her my highest recommendation. :)

Photo for Clay Bouquet Shop Review
Profile Picture Diane, 10/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
4.6

I ordered my bridal bouquet and a few keepsake corsages and bouts from Jennifer @ Clay Flowers. They were amazing! She was able to take two of her primary designs (clay flowers & brooch bouquets) and mix them for a truly unique and custom look! All delays came from my own inability to get final answers to her (and the fact that I kept changing things). She also makes beautiful sashes and hair accessories, that I would have snatched up in a second if I had not been on a tight budget. They all were within reason, just not within my personal budget. Order early, as she's becoming more and more popular! Ships from NJ.

Profile Picture Tiffani, 7/4/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I wanted to give a bouquet to a friend as a gift. ..and Jennifer was amazing to work with...this is the second time I have done this and both myself and my two bride friends could not have been happier. Highly recommended and amazing work!

Profile Picture User5346882, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

It was such a pleasure having Jennifer create my brooch bouquet, as well as the brooch rental bouquets for my bridal party and the clay bouts for the gentlemen. Everyone loved mine and the bridal party's bouquet(s) and could not stop talking about them. The highlight of my bouquet was the picture of my Mother that was included -- it was a beautiful tribute to her. Thank you so much Jennifer for helping to make my day even more special!

Profile Picture Cynthia, 9/19/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
1.6

I was very disappointed with the service and the product I received. She didn't follow her own contract dates, I was not given the opportunity to see my bouquet to offer suggestions or tell her something I disliked, she was not timely in responding to emails. The product is crooked and is shoddy. It literally feels like it is going to fall apart. I would highly recommend Natalie Klestov. Her work is impeccable! If I could get my money back from my bouquet I would. I guess Jennifer only cares about people that may only have big weddings or people that buy more than 1 item from her. I am very disappointed but I should have known better after viewing the contract.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4379907, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I was looking for a special bouquet for my wedding. I didn't have much time and then I found Clay Bouquet Shop in NJ which was amazing. Jennifer is very professional and creative. The price is fair and the bouquet quality is high. I definitely got a lot of compliments on my bouquet. Thank you Jennifer!

Profile Picture erica, 6/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

This vendor is extra ordinary , my wedding was a platinum wedding in the island of Trinidad and Tobago , I had guest travelled from Canada and USA to my wedding , and I got so much compliment for my bouquet and my entire bridal party, job well done....

Profile Picture Patricia, 5/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire, Flowers
5.0

I contacted Jennifer via email on Oct. 29 for a crystal bouquet for our Nov. 16 wedding. I told her that I had wanted one but couldn't find what I wanted. She created the bouquet of my dreams in a timely manner and was VERY accommodating! Great customer service!

Profile Picture Dara, 11/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
4.9

I was very happy with my bouquet and still am till this day! It still gets talked about. She sent emails and pictures about the status of my bouquet which was great. I would recommend her. She does an amazing job!

Profile Picture Ashlea, 9/28/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Jen was great to work with! Although we were hundreds of miles away from each other, she kept me updated with my bouquet order. I really appreciated the emails and pictures she sent of the progress she had made on the custom bouquet. It was perfect for my wedding day!

Profile Picture User4234873, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
4.8

I loved my bouquet!! It matched seamlessly with my wedding which was a winter wonderland event. I loved working with Jennifer, she was very professional and always was there for me with a suggestion or help with not only my bouquet but everything else.

Thanks so much!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Edras Dyanna, 12/22/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

My brooch bouquet was a showstopper! (It almost upstaged the bride!) Even the maitre'd and my photographer, who have been there, seen that in the wedding biz were blown away by the brooch bouquet.

Jennifer was great to deal with. I am a big on communicating by e-mail, since that's the only way I can discreetly take care of "personal" business while at work, and she was always quick to reply and help me along the process of selecting the right size brooch bouquet for my budget. She had lots of brooches to select from which was lots of fun!

I wish I had a reason to work with her again, because I would in a heartbeat, and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture User2861789, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

We ordered boutonnieres, and since I DIY'ed the bouquets, I was worried I wouldn't find boutonnieres that would look nice with the rest of our wedding decor, but these were perfect! My dear husband forgot the boutonnieres for himself and the best man at home, but luckily I brought my dad's boutonniere with me to the hotel the night before! I absolutely LOVED the clay calla lily boutonnieres! We're thinking of doing an after wedding shoot, so I'll definitely use them then! But either way, they're going into my wedding shadowbox as a keepsake. Jennifer worked with my colors, and was able to add a last minute boutonniere on to the order. Excellent communication, and beautiful work. I would absolutely recommend them! They have beautiful pieces and she will work with you to customize every detail.

Thank you Clay Bouquet Shop!

Profile Picture Christina, 8/25/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Jennifer from Clay Bouquet Shop is amazing!! Jennifer created a custom bouquet and bout for me and my husband for our wedding. I had an idea in mind of what I wanted and she made it come to life. She sent me updates all throughout the process with photos of the flowers as she made them. Communication was awesome - anytime I had a question Jennifer responded quickly and efficiently. As the bouquet got closer to being finished we worked together to make sure it was everything that I wanted.

On my wedding day people complimented both me and my husband at how life like our flowers looked and how beautiful my bouquet was. It honestly was better than what I had ever imagined. The detail that Jennifer put into the flowers was stunning. The rhinestones and sparkly crystals caught the sun light and gave the flowers that extra special touch. I am completely satisfied with the service and product that I received from Jennifer at Clay Bouquet Shop and would highly recommend her shop to anyone out there looking for that something extra special! The best part is that you can then use your bouquet, etc. as a keep sake of your special day!

Profile Picture User2059566, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I was in a wedding back in 2009 where I held a clay bouquet for HOURS...mainly because I wanted too. Jennifer did an absolute phenomenal job on the maroon and white clay flowers that everyone thought was REAL. I remember seeing pictures all along the way from my friend that was the bride...and we had no issues with the bridal bouquet...or our 4 other bridesmaid bouquets. She was professional and responded to all of our needs in a timely fashion. Now several years later Jennifer has perfected her craft even more as I keep up to date by following her beautiful posts on Facebook as I love seeing all her new creations. ANY bride would be happy to have Jennifer create something as a magnificent keepsake for their special day. We all still have our bouquets and it's been almost 5 years. Friends still touch it to see if they are real flowers!

Profile Picture User4444734, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers