Classy Chassis Rentals Reviews

71 | Tarzana, CA
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Classy Chassis Rentals

Recommended by 97%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Mayren

    Mayren Bracamontes · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism at its best

    Mel was great to work with from the first phone call to the last drop off. I highly recommend using Classy Chassis they have beautiful cars.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • J

    Joanne Jacobs · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Vintage Car

    I began the process of planning a destination wedding in Los Olivos from Boston for my daughter who resides in Chicago. After looking at many pictures of weddings held in the area my daughter's dream was to have a vintage car at her wedding. I was very fortunate to contact Mel Harrison from Classy Chassis Rentals. Although I only spoke to him during long distance telephone conversations he was extremely friendly, compassionate, and helpful in selecting the 1983 Rolls Royce convertible of her choice. I was most impressed that he called the day before the wedding to ask if she wanted to change to a hard top car since it was projected to rain on the day of the wedding. My daughter chose to stay with the convertible and even with the intermittent rain the driver that evening accommodated her wish to take pictures with the top down. I can highly recommend Mel and Classy Chassis for your special occasion.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Sahar

    Sahar T · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Absolute Dream

    Wow! How incredible to roll out of our wedding ceremony in a white vintage Rolls Royce on our way to our reception. We had a "Just Married" sign on the back and we got many congrats honks and thumbs up from other cars and motorcycles along the way. Not only is the car beautiful and classy as the company name says, but Mel is also incredibly kind and such a gentlemen, that was the icing on the cake. Looking back, I'm so happy we did this and hired Classy Chassis for our wedding! Our photos aren't available yet from our photographer but if we have to review it again to include them we will :)

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about Classy Chassis rentals, or recommend them highly enough! We booked the green Rolls Royce convertible for our getaway car from our wedding, and it was the perfect cherry on top of our wedding reception. It definitely had the “cool” and “classic” factors, plus it gave the perfect signal to our guests that our wedding was over (versus just letting the party trickle out). I highly recommend having a getaway car, and specifically booking with Classy Chassis! We had Mel as our driver and he was so kind. It really was all just perfect. Thank you, Classy Chassis!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • N

    nataliya · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about this company. From the very beginning they were nothing short of amazing! They were so flexible, and professional throughout the entire process. They even arrived a little early on the day of pickup to make sure that traffic would not hold us back. Plus the car was GORGEOUS, i didn't want to leave it behind to go to the reception lol!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We weren't sure we wanted to do a fancy exit, but then we realized neither of us wanted to drive after the wedding. We found Classy Chassis, and working with Mel, we were able to find the perfect car at a great price. Being picked up and driven around in a 1962 white Rolls Royce was the perfect ending to our wedding! Our driver was awesome, but we can't remember his name. We had a great time and made for great photos!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel did a fantastic job for our wedding! My fiancé loved the car and so did I! He provided great service and he was very sociable and engaging with us! We both thoroughly enjoyed riding in the Bentley! Overall, I highly recommend using him for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • R

    Ramon · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had never considered a “getaway” car as a possibility when we were getting married - but it was on my wife’s wishlist… and what a brilliant and memorable idea it was. The Rolls pulled up to our venue, a Tuscan Barn on a vineyard hillside and parked outside, with a red carpet and all, in it’s full glory, about 20 minutes before the last dance. All of our guests were near giddy with how classy and cool it was, and it just made the final part of our day perfect. Our driver took us from the venue down PCH, and then to a beach, where we put our feet in the water as man and wife, before being driven back to our hotel room. It’s as classy as you can hope, and as easy a transaction as you can handle. What a great experience.

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • K

    Kami · Married on 04/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Mel!!!!! You made our wedding day so special! Not only was the Rolls Royce in pristine condition (GORGEOUS) but Mel was fantastic. He was a joy to share our special day with him. He was so friendly and hilarious and really made us feel comfortable, he even took photos and sent them to us right away! By the end of the day he seemed like an old friend to us. The entire experience with him and the Rolls made our wedding magical. We cannot wait to find another occasion where we will be able to spend time with him again :)

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Classy Chassis to pick us up at the end of our wedding reception and drive us home. Needless to say, our jaws dropped at the 1958 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud that showed up. Great for pictures at the end of the night! On our way home, pretty much everyone in downtown Hollywood stopped to stare (at the car, not the bride and groom!) and waved =) Driver was also friendly and enthusiastically went along with our comments on how cool the car was!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User5539454 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented the classy Rolls-Royce for my wedding and it was the best decision we made. We did not only came on style but having pictures taken with the car is truly an unforgettable experience and on top of it Mel is not only very accommodating but you can tell that he is genuinely happy for us. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow what an incredible car! We rented the 1958 Silver Cloud for our Wedding and it was spectacular. Mel was very easy to work with and our driver Harry was top notch. The car looked great for photos at Greystone Mansion. I would highly recommend using Classy Chassis to everyone!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • User5502187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel and Classy Chassis was a terrific experience. Made the day that much more special to be able to take my wife around in a classy classic Rolls! Made for some great wedding pics and an overall wonderful day.

    Mel was our driver and was a pleasure to work with, would highly recommend them for any special occasion.

    Thanks Mel!

    Matt & Erin

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • L

    Lia · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our fiend has used their services and ofcouse based from our knowledge of their professionalism it was an easy decision. Great Service, very ontime, and very professional. We would be delighted to refer to our friends and family.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • A

    Liz · Married on 01/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend this company enough. My emails with tons of questions was always answered promptly. the day of the wedding was just as exceptional. Mel was there nice and early, even took pics with his own camera which he emailed to me the very next day, absolutely wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • User4578647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! It was a great get away car after our church ceremony. The pictures are going to be great :)

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • L

    Leyla · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel and Class Chassis Rentals are amazing! I had to do some quick last minute planning for my son's wedding, which was a traditional Indian wedding. From the first telephone call with Mel, and subsequent email exchanges he made the best recommendation and provided the most fantastico service! And he was our driver, which made it even more special!! All the pictures taken with the vehicle came out terrifically! Everyone loved the vehicle, loved Mel, and the day turned out picture perfect!!! Even other guests at the venue commented on the vehicle and service! Unfortunately 5 stars is not an adequate rating --- should be 150++++++++++. THANK YOU MEL!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only communicated via email since we live far from the location but Mel was always responding to emails. The day of, our driver was very nice and professional. The car itself was beautiful and it was that extra touch that made our special day perfect. I didn't want the typical limousine so we opted for the Rolls Royce. Other wedding parties that were taking pictures at our location even complimented the car. If you want something elegant and classic for the wedding a classic car is what you are looking for and classy chassis is where to go! Thank you Mel!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • F

    Flower · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel is amazing! Such an incredible experience! Plain and simple ... you wont make a wrong turn nor hit a detour with Mel.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We only used a classic car for a couple of hours for pictures but it was in beautiful shape and the driver was very friendly and professional.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough stars to rate the outstanding service we received for our Daughters wedding. We arrived at the church in time but upon arrival we learned that the priest for the grooms family was running late. You did everything to keep my daughter(bride ) comfortable and let her stay in the car until start of the ceremony. The wedding was behind schedule around 45 minutes. You came inside to let the photographer know that I've needed to get a photo of car and sign before dark. We knew you had to leave at 6:15 but made sure Danielle and Mikey got to reception in the car. Many thanks, Sandra

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • S

    Sara and Ramces · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was great!! He definitely came through with the 1957 Bentley S-1, which totally surprised my wife on the way to the church! They have a nice set of vehicles, and the ability to include a note and chocolate-covered strawberries and champaigne (extra fee) was a great addition!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • A

    Ali · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they worked with me on the price, very flexible when it came to scheduling the time.
    the driver was very professional
    overall it was a great experience.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • H

    Helen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Classy Chassis to provide our "getaway car" as a surprise for my husband to pick us up from our wedding venue at the end of the night. Mel was a delight to work with and set everything up beautifully. Our driver was fantastic-- friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about the car (my husband was super into it and had a lot of specific questions!). It was such a fun touch and totally worth it. Also, especially now that the wedding is over, I am very grateful to Classy Chassis for their professionalism and reliability. Such a fun capstone on our wonderful night!

    Sent on 10/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review