49 Reviews for Classical Guitar by Gregory

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Guitar (6)
Ceremony (6)
Instrumental-Solo (5)
Cocktail Hour (3)
Learn New Songs (3)
Instrumentals (2)
Violin (1)
Microphones (1)
Reception (1)
46 Classical Guitar by Gregory Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Gregory did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very easy to work with and helped us pick the perfect music. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gregory for your wedding.
Leigh & Richard

Profile Picture Leigh, 11/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Guitar, Violin
5.0

Gregory did an excellent job at my daughters wedding! He is very kind and professional! His willingness to learn a new song upon request was great! I couldn’t have been more pleased with his service!

Profile Picture Beth, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony
5.0

Gregory made such a quiet and profound impact on our wedding and reception. We couldn't be more pleased. And he plays Sor.

Profile Picture Al, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Jewelry, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Travel, Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Gregory was by far the happiest surprise of our wedding process. He was friendly, professional, incredibly talented, and he went way above and beyond to learn a song I wanted to walk down the aisle to. He made the entire process smooth and seamless, making up for when wedding party walked fast and filling in lag time prior to ceremony start. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone looking for a simply perfect and timeless musician.

Profile Picture Abby, 4/22/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Guitar
5.0

Absolutely wonderful! Beautiful music for wedding ceremony! Gregory and his team are easy to work with! Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Samantha, 11/4/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We feel very fortunate to have found Gregory to provide music for our wedding ceremony. He was incredibly accommodating and learned additional songs beyond his repertoire for us as well. He was very responsive by email leading up to the wedding date, which we appreciated so much as out-of-state clients planning a destination wedding. Above all, his music was beautiful, and we fully trusted his choice for a violin accompanist. We highly recommend Gregory!

Profile Picture Haley, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Gregory was absolutely phenomenal to work with! He was instrumental in coming up with the perfect music for our ceremony processional and recessional -- and even played some special songs that weren't listed on his site. Guests all commented on his great and unique sound during the ceremony and cocktail hour. If you're looking for something great, and different than the typical violins, book Gregory!

Profile Picture User4811193, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Microphones
5.0

Gregory was very cooperative and expanded on the type of music we selected for our dinner party. He played classical and contemporary music and our guests loved it. Our venue was intimate and the music provided was a tasteful accompaniment to our dinner and enhanced the whole experience.

Profile Picture Abby, 5/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Entertainer
5.0

Greg was super responsive and worked very hard to cater to our needs. A very good choice that we are pleased to have made.

Profile Picture chris, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Gregory Guay did an outstanding job providing music for our small beach wedding and reception. He worked hard to make sure the music was exactly what we wanted. He was very professional and easy to communicate with. We couldn't have been more pleased. I highly recommend him for both ceremony and reception music. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Myra, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Gregory provided our ceremony music on Folly Beach and did an amazing job! He provided us with a list of music that he already knew for some options but also was willing to learn some music that was meaningful to us. He did a wonderful job and we are so thankful he played our ceremony! Thanks Gregory!

Profile Picture Janelle, 10/17/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Learn New Songs, Guitar
5.0

Gregory was willing to work with us over email (this was a destination wedding for us) to figure out the best music for our ceremony. He accommodated all our requests and was willing to learn new songs by our favorite artist Dave Matthews, to incorporate into the ceremony. The vows were by the ocean and that mixed in with Greg's acoustic guitar stylings really set the magical mood for a memorable day. He has a wide selection of popular and classical music that he already knows and, like I said, if you have a special request, he'll make that happen too! So glad we had him there to play for our wedding!!!

Profile Picture Jason, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Guitar, Ceremony
5.0

Gregory was amazing in every way. Not only was he communicative and helpful in the planning process but my daughter's wedding took place at a relatively remote spot outside of Charleston the weekend of the "the flood"...a nightmare. I do not know how he got there but he made it and he was great. He played background classical guitar music for one hour immediately after the ceremony before the guests moved into the main tent for the reception.

Profile Picture User6131474, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Entertainer
5.0

Gregory played classical guitar music during the cocktail hour after the ceremony and before the reception. He was great to deal with in every way, made it to our venue outside of Charleston in spite of the flooding and played beautifully!

Profile Picture User5540006, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Cocktail Hour, Guitar
5.0

Gregory was wonderful. He learned new difficult music for our ceremony, performed under difficult circumstances on the beach with his new equipment and in low light conditions. Our wedding was on Isle of Palms just before moonrise and just during and after sunset. Gregory did everything beautifully, professionally, with kindness and real flexibility and artistry. We will be indebted fans of him forever!

Profile Picture Robert and Leigh, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Greg is wonderful person, a pleasure to work with and was exactly what we were looking for in a ceremony musician. He is extremely professional, and very flexible and accommodating.

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/7/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Gregory is an awesome guitarist. About two weeks before my wedding I wanted to add in a song and he had never heard it before. He learned it quickly and did a great job. All the music was exactly how I wanted it! I would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Adrienne, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Gregory is a really nice guy and a very skilled guitarist. He knows a wide variety of music, and could therefore meet almost anyone's specific needs. I would recommend him to anyone, from a classical music enthusiast to a heavy metal fan. He played beautifully at my family members wedding and was a joy to meet.

Profile Picture Carrie, 5/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Gregory did an amazing job at my wedding and I would happily and readily recommend him to anyone looking for a guitarist. My husband and I got engaged while listening to Marry You by Bruno Mars so naturally we wanted it to be the song playing when we walked down the aisle as husband and wife. Gregory ended up learning the song for the wedding and put his own unique spins on it which made it even more memorable; it even resulted in an impromptu slow dance by us as we were walking out. Thank you so much for everything!

Profile Picture Erin, 3/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Such an amazing guitarist. You can't go wrong with Greg playing at any event.

Profile Picture User3884352, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The talent that Classical Guitar by Gregory is unbelievable. He made the wedding extra special!

Profile Picture User4547136, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Gregory had so many good ideas for music, and knew the right times for playing them before, during, and after the ceremony. He worked with the bride and groom closely and was very involved and agreeable with their choices for music. He was very professional, dressed sharply, and was flexible in scheduling the rehearsal times.

Profile Picture Lisa, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Greg is wonderful! An amazing musician and very creative. Had great suggestions and worked with us perfectly!

Profile Picture User4562110, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Amazing guitar playing and song choices! Music did not overshadow the wedding itself but was the perfect accompaniment!

Profile Picture User4567475, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music