Classical Guitar by Gregory Reviews

53 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Classical Guitar by Gregory

Recommended by 100%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding music

    Gregory was amazing! All our guests were super impressed. He has such a beautiful style of guitar playing and made our day extra special.

    Sent on 11/07/2018

    Classical Guitar by Gregory's reply:

    Thanks Courtney - I meant to message you two for a congratulations and I"m grateful went just wonderful!
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Cannon Green

    We had a small ceremony at Cannon Green, and he did a great job of playing the variety of music we asked for: some classic rock, Mexican-style guitar, Bryan Adams, etc.

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grateful for Gregory!

    We had Gregory perform before, during and after the ceremony during cocktail hour. Gregory was extremely professional. He responded quickly and provided an extensive list of pieces,both modern and classic, he was more than capable of playing . His enthusiasm for our song choices made me feel comfortable and excited to have him part of our big day!

  • J

    Julie Clark · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, professional, great overall!

    Greg was very responsive in our email communication and provided a beautiful selection of music for our ceremony. His services are well -priced for the quality of his performance. He was so professional & easy to work with. We hired a violinist & guitarist to play our pre-ceremony, ceremony, and cocktail hour. We also rented a microphone & speaker for our officiant. Highly recommend!

  • L

    Leigh · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very easy to work with and helped us pick the perfect music. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gregory for your wedding.
    Leigh & Richard

  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory did an excellent job at my daughters wedding! He is very kind and professional! His willingness to learn a new song upon request was great! I couldn’t have been more pleased with his service!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! Beautiful music for wedding ceremony! Gregory and his team are easy to work with! Highly recommended!

  • A

    Al · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory made such a quiet and profound impact on our wedding and reception. We couldn't be more pleased. And he plays Sor.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory was by far the happiest surprise of our wedding process. He was friendly, professional, incredibly talented, and he went way above and beyond to learn a song I wanted to walk down the aisle to. He made the entire process smooth and seamless, making up for when wedding party walked fast and filling in lag time prior to ceremony start. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone looking for a simply perfect and timeless musician.

  • H

    Haley · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel very fortunate to have found Gregory to provide music for our wedding ceremony. He was incredibly accommodating and learned additional songs beyond his repertoire for us as well. He was very responsive by email leading up to the wedding date, which we appreciated so much as out-of-state clients planning a destination wedding. Above all, his music was beautiful, and we fully trusted his choice for a violin accompanist. We highly recommend Gregory!

  • User4811193 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory was absolutely phenomenal to work with! He was instrumental in coming up with the perfect music for our ceremony processional and recessional -- and even played some special songs that weren't listed on his site. Guests all commented on his great and unique sound during the ceremony and cocktail hour. If you're looking for something great, and different than the typical violins, book Gregory!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory was very cooperative and expanded on the type of music we selected for our dinner party. He played classical and contemporary music and our guests loved it. Our venue was intimate and the music provided was a tasteful accompaniment to our dinner and enhanced the whole experience.

  • C

    chris · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was super responsive and worked very hard to cater to our needs. A very good choice that we are pleased to have made.

  • M

    Myra · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory Guay did an outstanding job providing music for our small beach wedding and reception. He worked hard to make sure the music was exactly what we wanted. He was very professional and easy to communicate with. We couldn't have been more pleased. I highly recommend him for both ceremony and reception music. You won't be disappointed.

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory provided our ceremony music on Folly Beach and did an amazing job! He provided us with a list of music that he already knew for some options but also was willing to learn some music that was meaningful to us. He did a wonderful job and we are so thankful he played our ceremony! Thanks Gregory!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory was willing to work with us over email (this was a destination wedding for us) to figure out the best music for our ceremony. He accommodated all our requests and was willing to learn new songs by our favorite artist Dave Matthews, to incorporate into the ceremony. The vows were by the ocean and that mixed in with Greg's acoustic guitar stylings really set the magical mood for a memorable day. He has a wide selection of popular and classical music that he already knows and, like I said, if you have a special request, he'll make that happen too! So glad we had him there to play for our wedding!!!

  • User6131474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory was amazing in every way. Not only was he communicative and helpful in the planning process but my daughter's wedding took place at a relatively remote spot outside of Charleston the weekend of the "the flood"...a nightmare. I do not know how he got there but he made it and he was great. He played background classical guitar music for one hour immediately after the ceremony before the guests moved into the main tent for the reception.

  • User5540006 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory played classical guitar music during the cocktail hour after the ceremony and before the reception. He was great to deal with in every way, made it to our venue outside of Charleston in spite of the flooding and played beautifully!

  • R

    Robert and Leigh · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory was wonderful. He learned new difficult music for our ceremony, performed under difficult circumstances on the beach with his new equipment and in low light conditions. Our wedding was on Isle of Palms just before moonrise and just during and after sunset. Gregory did everything beautifully, professionally, with kindness and real flexibility and artistry. We will be indebted fans of him forever!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg is wonderful person, a pleasure to work with and was exactly what we were looking for in a ceremony musician. He is extremely professional, and very flexible and accommodating.

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory is an awesome guitarist. About two weeks before my wedding I wanted to add in a song and he had never heard it before. He learned it quickly and did a great job. All the music was exactly how I wanted it! I would recommend him to anyone!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory is a really nice guy and a very skilled guitarist. He knows a wide variety of music, and could therefore meet almost anyone's specific needs. I would recommend him to anyone, from a classical music enthusiast to a heavy metal fan. He played beautifully at my family members wedding and was a joy to meet.


  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gregory did an amazing job at my wedding and I would happily and readily recommend him to anyone looking for a guitarist. My husband and I got engaged while listening to Marry You by Bruno Mars so naturally we wanted it to be the song playing when we walked down the aisle as husband and wife. Gregory ended up learning the song for the wedding and put his own unique spins on it which made it even more memorable; it even resulted in an impromptu slow dance by us as we were walking out. Thank you so much for everything!

  • User3884352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing guitarist. You can't go wrong with Greg playing at any event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review