Classical Entertainment Reviews

18 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Classical Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sally · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent music and a joy to work with Cynthia

    Our wish was to have live music during our daughter and son-in-law’s (destination) wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. I was so grateful our wedding venue provided the contact information for Classical Entertainment. Cynthia’s attention to detail, understanding and fulfillment of our music needs, and personal musicianship were outstanding! I am so thrilled we could enjoy (and share with all of our guests!) the musical talents of this amazing company.

    Cynthia carefully listened to our needs and made wonderful recommendations. After deciding on the critical pieces to be performed and listening to various instrumental groupings, we decided on a trio with keyboard, cello, and violin. We selected traditional wedding pieces, popular songs, and less frequently performed pieces.

    Cynthia selected two VERY accomplished musicians to accompany her- Victoria (violinist) and Raymond (cellist). They were a magnificent group! Each and every piece was played with emotion and precision! We were proud to have this outstanding level of musicianship for our guests and our guests were eager to share with us how much they enjoyed this special aspect of the wedding.

    One of the most delightful experiences, outside of the wedding day, was the opportunity to attend the trios final practice session. This “Meet-Up Session” was open to any number of us and was best described as a personal, private concert. Most of our selected pieces were performed over an approximately two hour session. This enabled us to relax and enjoy the special songs we had put so much thought into for the event. Cynthia surprised me by playing my favorite “wedding planning” song which had been specifically arranged for the trio. Their performance of the song was so beautiful and the gesture so heartfelt, I am embarrassed to say I cried through the entire song.

    Working with Cynthia throughout the year-plus planning process was absolutely wonderful.
    Her brilliance and professionalism will bring your dream event and plans to life!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is an absolute joy to work with. She is very passionate about her work, her arts, and care deeply about her entertainers. She went above and beyond our expectations; she gave me ideas I would have never thought about in a million years. If you have a concept in mind, she will do everything in her power to make it work. Dean was our pianist during cocktail and we could not be happier with him. He played beautiful classic Filipino songs and even wore a Barong! (traditional Filipino formal wear) We are so glad we had Cynthia and Dean during our reception, it set the ambiance we were going for. We definitely will be using Classical Entertainment in all of our future events.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • Tom

    Tom · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classical Entertainment really is a one-stop shop for your music needs. Cynthia handled everything for us. She also had suggestions and past experience for wedding venues and other settings for events.

    Our selection of music consisted of a wide variety (classical, contemporary classical, family anime, Beetles, Elvis, Disney). We also asked for a ukulele player to play some tunes.

    We did a Meet the Artist meet-up to hear the music because we were not sure how it all would sound. This turned out to be a truly great experience! Meeting the musicians, top artists in the music world, playing on your wedding day. This gave us the opportunity to get to know them, socialize with these top talents in Las Vegas who love what they do.

    If you ever get the opportunity to work with Cynthia and her Classical Entertainment Group, you would understand how amazing they really are.

    She listens to every request, finds the music, sources the talent, creates the music arrangements that fit your occasion, works with your other vendors to ensure every detail is in place so you don't need to worry if everyone will be on cue. She does it all with great expertise, flair, and fun.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot say enough about Cynthia and classical entertainment. Cynthia took my wedding to a whole other level. She was supportive, inspirational, fun, and really went several extra miles to deliver music that matched our event and my personality. I can't thank her enough for everything she did both with music, the perfect musicians (I had her play keyboard, a cello, and a harp) and with the wedding in general. She pitched in everywhere to make sure the music was seamless in the service. Thank you so much. <3

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Cynthia by way of our wedding officiant as we did a three week turn around on planning an "elopement" in our hotel suite. I can't say enough good things about how easy and fabulous it was to work with her. She was very professional and a great listener...and she immediately "got it" when I described what we were going for with our in-suite wedding at our hotel. She provided us with the perfect guitar artist (Gary Queen) and he did a spectacular job giving our intimate wedding the perfect background music. We absolutely loved it! Thank you Cynthia and Gary!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a violin, guitar and cello playing at our ceremony and our cocktail hour. Cynthia was so helpful and definitely knows her stuff. At first I thought that a guitar wouldn't go well with the other two instruments but it was beautiful! Granted, as the bride, I didn't hear much, but everyone told me that they were amazing!

    Sent on 06/01/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am absolutely thrilled about the services we received from Classical Entertainment. From the first time I spoke to Cynthia, I knew we were in good hands. She had so many wonderful ideas and musical suggestions. I wanted an alternative rock song to play as I walked down the aisle and Cynthia adapted it and suggested that we add a cello and it was so beautiful, personal, and special!

    Cynthia and David, the cellist, also played during our cocktail hour. I now regret that we didn't go to the cocktail hour because we missed hearing all of that wonderful music! We did get compliments from guests though, so I know we missed a great performance.

    I would absolutely recommend Classical Entertainment for all of your live music needs! Cynthia is just wonderful!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia, Kim (my contacts at Classical Entertainment):
    Everyone was So Amazed at the wonderful music that you created with your harp, Kim. I am getting choked up just writing this. Because, Kim, you also created a very memorable high point in my day, at the end of the cocktail session.

    Cynthia, for your benefit (or.... what do I mean by the memorable high point statement), the guests had already gone inside, getting ready for the next part of the wedding event (the reception). Al and I were just coming back from being elsewhere on-site for some great photo opps. Kim was just about to start putting away her harp when we walked up to her and introduced ourselves. She offered to play for us and did.

    Kim, your musical skills and apparent ability to integrate the special moment at hand (in this case, our wedding) with the music was very touching to me. Thank you so much for honoring us with your presence during our special day. I will look forward to seeing the DVD that our DJ created from the live streaming event so that we may re-live our wedding ceremony. And get to hear more of your music. :-)

    Thank you SO MUCH! I hope we have the honor and opportunity of being able to work with you all again, somehow.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • S

    Sally · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia with Classical Entertainment arranged first class ceremony music for our daughter’s wedding that I have ever heard!! People are still talking about it. When we first met with Cynthia we arrived a confused wedding troupe, but we left her confident and reassured it was going to be a perfect ceremony and she did not disappoint. From our first meeting Cynthia determined what would best compliment the personality of the bride and groom. Her ability to understand what we wanted when we weren’t even sure is a true testament of her talent, expertise and overall creative ability to listen and conclude the needs and wants of her clients. She found some exceptional talent and every musician was just remarkable!! If you want a unique wedding ceremony hire Cynthia with Classical entertainment and let her take the reins. This is one thing on the wedding “To Do List” that you will not have to worry about. The best wedding ceremony I have ever attended thanks to Classical Entertainment.

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • Betsy

    Betsy · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is AMAZING! We had a string trio for our wedding and for cocktail hour. They played classical pieces before and during the ceremony. Cynthia put together two additional songs to add to the trio repertuar. It made our day that much more special. The trio sounds amazing during the ceremony. All the guest were amazed at the talent of the musicians. They also were amazed at the cocktail hour where they played a wide variety of pieces ranging from Coldplay to Bach!
    Thank you Cynthia! :)

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Cynthia of Classical Entertainment to find me a Flute and Cello Duet for my Wedding Ceremony and cocktails at the Stirling Club. I was a classically trained flute player growing up and I wanted to relive the moments from music that drew me in artistically. Cynthia found the best musicians and my guests were absolutely impressed with their skill and professionalism. I wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • M

    Lindy · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia will find you the musician, band, any sort of entertainment you would need to make your event PERFECT. She's a hardworking and talented lady. She is very responsive to emails. Doug is a very talented pianist/jazz singer. Dough and Cynthia helped entertained my guests during our cocktail hour. Everyone was "wow" because they thought I was playing a CD, but yet, it was LIVE!

    Sent on 07/09/2011
  • K

    Angie · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is awesome because she comes from a place of "yes"! She has a diverse group of contacts/referrals in the Vegas Valley and took time speaking to my fiancé and I about the emotion we wanted to bring out in our ceremony music. Cynthia is a beautiful spirit who truly represents what her couple’s want, not what SHE wants for their ceremony. She has ample patience and worked with my fiancé, even though it was difficult for him to describe what we desired, she hung in there and was full of creative suggestions. A+

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • M

    Martha · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used a violinist from Classical Entertainment and she was great! She was professional, prompt and a wonderful musician.

    Sent on 07/08/2010
  • M

    Maryse · Married on 01/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classical Entertainment was perfect! Our pianist did an amazing job; all the guests loved her. It made the cocktail hour wonderful. She was able to play anything that we requested and definitely kept the party and conversation floating along smoothly. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for beautiful music at a great price!

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia at Classical Entertainment is the sweetest person. She is very knowledgeable of her musicians, music in general, and really understands what people want. I wanted something different and she helped me create for my wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend using live musicians somewhere in a wedding. It added such an elegance to the whole day.

    Sent on 04/28/2010
  • L

    Lyndee · Married on 02/27/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided excellent services for our ceremony and cocktail hour music. Despite many different ideas throughout the planning process, Cynthia helped us narrow down our choices with close attention to the venue and what would sound best at our event. We didn't have a chance to see or meet to the musicians live prior to the event, but she did email us recordings to listen to. We had a guitar and violin which was a great combination.

    Sent on 08/14/2010
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/03/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 04/20/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review