Classic Photo Booth, LLC. (Previously Photo Illusion, LLC) Reviews

54 | Old Bridge, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Classic Photo Booth, LLC. (Previously Photo Illusion, LLC)

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

54

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Y

    Yelena · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect :)

    I rented two Photo Booths (One Black/White and One Color Classic Photo Booth) for my wedding this past month in the Hamptons, New York. The Photo Booths were an absolute hit! The attendant made sure that every person took two photos (so that I could have a spare for the scrapbook) and all of the photos were scanned in for an online gallery. The attendant was great with my guests and it was truly a fun experience for us and everyone at the wedding! :)

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • P

    Poodle B · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Choice!

    I really wanted a real film photo booth for my wedding, and when I found Classic Photo Booth, I was so pleased! Max consistently quickly responded to any and all questions I had. Because of the age and size of my venue, the model I wanted would not fit through the narrow doorways, but the company reached out and I picked from one of the many other models they had. It ended up looking great and everyone loved it! It was a special touch to have the real film. We also added the scanner (for an additional fee) which ended up being a great decision. It's nice to be able to email, post on social media, and just have a digital copy of all of the pictures taken that night. The staff working were so nice and really accommodating and were able to keep the line moving rather quickly. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Chanel

    Chanel · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photo booth!

    We loved having a vintage photo booth at our New Years' Eve wedding. It was classic. They were so easy to work with and were accommodating. Our guests raved about it all night!!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic Photo Booth was a highlight of our wedding! Max was very communicative and easy to work with and everything went smoothly on the day. Our guests loved the old-fashioned photo booth and black&white photo strips, and we'll love the digital and printed versions for years to come.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • F

    FALEN · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Classic Photo Booth so much for all of your hard work, and for the phenomenal presentation of the photo booth, the props, the scrapbook, etc. You were so helpful, and everyone raved about the excitement of the pictures and the great time they had using the classic photo booth. It worked out so well.

    If you want a very special event, and a fun, fabulous photo booth, I strongly recommend working with Classic Photo Booth. The owner is a doll! We so appreciate everything they did, and look forward to working with them again down the road!

    Thanks for helping us make our night so special.

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • A

    Alaska · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! BEST PHOTOBOOTH COMPANY! We had the most wonderful time with our wedding photo booth. We found them through a friend whose wedding we attended last year. Max was helpful and communicative the weeks leading up to the event, they were early and professional on site and the photo booth looked great! Everyone had just such an awesome time we ended up extending an hour and got a bunch of extra fun photos at the end. We couldn't be happier with our experience and will treasure our book forever. Thank you max and his awesome helper !

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would definitely recommend Classic Photo Booth! Our venue recommended them to save space, since their photo booths are more compact than the DIY photo booth we were thinking of setting up. This photo booth was such a hit at the wedding! And the attendant from Classic Photo Booth was incredible! We didn't really know what to expect from the guestbook they provide, but it turned out to be one of our favorite mementos from the wedding! It is beautiful and the attendant made sure everyone made a scrapbook page with their photos. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/28/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 01/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great. Everything was easy to set up and they were very friendly. Our wedding reception was originally scheduled for 3 hours but we extended it to 3 1/2 hours and forgot to tell them until day of and they stayed the extra half hour at no cost to us. Everybody had a lot of fun and we got a nice custom book with all of the photos and notes each guest wrote.

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • G

    Greg · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the greatest addition to our wedding! They not only scanned our strips as we took them, but they compiled our strips in our guest book and organized our guests signing it. We didn't even know they were doing this for us until afterwards so it was a great surprise. They also had the option of classic and legitimate black and white photo strips in a real wooden booth complete with a curtain and a little stool. I would recommend Classic Photo Booth, LLC to any of my friends who are having a wedding!!

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • M

    MelissaJustin · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm obsessed with photo booths and knew that I wanted one for our wedding The staff at Classic Photo Booth were great, going through all the customizable options and answering all my questions quickly. The photos and logo were great quality and I loved that guests could choose either black & white or color. Also loved that there were duplicate prints, so all our guests got a copy. We also received a photo album with the second copy of the photo strips and messages from our guests. Looking through the album the next day was one of our favorite moments. You must have a photo booth for your wedding, and Classic Photo Booth is the way to go! Thank you so much for making our after party so much fun!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I got engaged I was insistent about having a vintage film photobooth at our wedding. I was nervous that I would not be able to find one. When I found Classic Photobooth I was ecstatic. They were a pleasure to do business with and everything was wonderful. I ended up with an album of pictures of my loved ones that I will treasure forever. This was one of my must haves for our wedding & Marnie was beyond helpful in making my dream come true! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a vintage photo booth for our wedding, and chose Classic Photo Booth to provided it for us. We couldn't be happier with the results. We had the booth for 3 hours with unlimited photos, and our guests loved it. We ended up with a scrapbook/guestbook with all of the guests' photo strips. The attendant was very professional, and also brought props for the booth.
    Would definitely recommend for weddings!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic Photo Booth was the first vendor we booked once we picked our venue, because taking photo booth pictures is a tradition for us. We had the digital photobooth, and I think that's really the way to go, because the pictures print quickly and you get digital copies in addition to the physical photos.
    Our guests loved the photobooth and had a fun time with all of the props. I love that they created a scrapbook for us onsite, it was so much fun to look through it the next day and see everyone's photos and comments.
    Classic Photo Booth has excellent service and their pricing is really fair for the value you are getting from them.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic Photo Booth was a pleasure to work with and my bride and I were so glad to work with them on our wedding day. From the very start, Max and his staff were incredibly professional and easy to work with. As we were shopping around weeks before our wedding for which company to go with, Classic simply won out because their price was way better than any other company we found and because the company was incredibly accommodating of our needs. Our guests absolutely loved the classic photo booth, and we were able to keep 1 strip from each photo taken to create an amazing scrap book at the end of the night. I can't recommend Classic Photo Booth highly enough!

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Photo Illusion, LLC. My wedding was right after Hurricane Sandy and the snowstorm in NJ, so needless to say, it was very difficult to get in touch with vendors, many of whom were without power. I was able to quickly get a hold of Photo Illusion via email and they gave me their personal cell phone numbers just in case I needed anything leading up to the big day. They were incredibly professional throughout the process and on the day of, they were amazing and totally on top of things. We used the classic vintage photo booth and absolutely LOVE how the pictures came out! Thank you so much for making our day so special!

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photo booth was a hit, and we LOVE the keep sake guest book. Our attendant was great, knowledgeable, and helped our guests out a ton.

    Sent on 11/16/2012
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to express how wonderful my experience with Classic Photo Booth (Photo Illusion) was. From day one, everyone I worked with was responsive to emails, friendly and helpful.

    Hayley was my main contact and she was such a delight. She was quick to answer of all of my questions, flexible and friendly. Hayley and Amanda were attendants at my photo booth on the day of my wedding and I received so many compliments on how attentive and nice they were. They spent the night tidying up my props table and helping guests leave us messages in our guestbook. I collected all of the props myself and the large majority of them were vintage, so having a nice looking props table was important to me- Hayley and Amanda did a great job of keeping the props table under control.

    The photo booth itself was fantastic! My guests went crazy for it. We chose to have a vintage booth that printed black and white strips. This was the perfect choice for us as the theme of our photo booth was 1960s/Mad Men.

    Having a photo booth at our wedding was one of the best decisions we could have made. People have not stopped raving about it.

    Thank you to our friends at Classic Photo Booth for helping to make our wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • N

    3182 · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hayley is an absolute pleasure to work with. I spoke to her from the beginning through booking and she was our attendant. Many of our guests commented on how nice she was, and at the end of the night we received our book that we truly enjoyed looking through and will provide great memories for years to come. Hayley was prompt, responsive and always willing to work to find a solution. We also had rain on our wedding day and they arrived with a tent, no questions asked. The delivery/set-up person was also extremely nice and helpful. If every vendor that we dealt with for our our wedding was as efficient, it would have been a breeze.

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • Katya

    Katya · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was one of the most enjoyable things at the wedding. The company is very easy to work with! We got the guest book which you get to pick, the photo booth attendant who was the nicest girl and personalized photo booth skin which we designed on our own.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A photo booth was something we knew we wanted at our wedding from the very beginning stages of planning. I am so incredibly thankful that we were put in touch with Classic Photo Booth (photo illusion, llc). Hayley was super responsive and emailed with answers to all of my questions throughout the entire process. On the day of I knew we had made the right decision when our guests were finding it hard to come out of the photo booth! The service attendant, Danielle was sweet, helpful, and very professional. The photo-book she put together is one of my favorite things to look at from the wedding! I have been to many weddings with photo booths, but none of the photos can compare to the quality of these. If you want a stress free, reasonably priced (and by that I mean far less than most), and FUN photo booth company go with Photo Illusion!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • R

    Rob · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a photo booth from classicphotobooth.net for our wedding. Our biggest requirement was that the booth HAD to be authentic, just like something you might see at the boardwalk. Even though our favorite kind of photo booth is the "classic" style (with the actual film that takes a few minutes to get developed inside the booth), we decided that it would be far more practical to go with the "digital" booth. The digital booths have a few advantages over the classic style: (1) the photos get printed immediately, (2) two copies of each photo strip get printed out, and (3) you get digital copies of each photo. The digital booth ended up being the perfect choice for our wedding. This booth is the real deal -- an actual photo booth unit. It was surprisingly compact and tucked away nicely in the corner, which was a big plus in our small reception venue where space was at a premium. The digital booth's throughput was excellent -- 153 photo strips were taken in the course of 4 hours. Here's what we were most impressed with: the digital booth was very EASY to use. Our guests ranged from 5 years old to 95 years old, and no one seemed to have a problem figuring out how to use it.

    As far as service goes: the people from classicphotobooth.net had the photo booth set up and ready to go as promised by the time we got to the reception. At the end of the wedding, the people from classicphotobooth.net whisked the booth out of the venue quickly, quietly, and efficiently. In fact, we didn't even see or hear them come and go.

    Overall, the photo booth was a smash hit with our guests! We had a line of guests at the photo booth all night, and people are still talking about how much fun it was. It was a blast looking through our scrapbook of photos after the wedding. We would highly recommend classicphotobooth.net to anyone looking for a great photo booth at their wedding or event.

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a photo booth at our recent wedding that was provided by Photo Illusion, LLC. The service was incredible! From the day I contacted the company the staff was great and so professional. Always responded to my questions promptly. The gentleman that worked the booth the night of our wedding was so polite. Everyone had such a good time taking the pictures! I highly recommend contacting Photo Illusion if you are considering getting a photo booth for an event. Thanks. Allie

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • E

    emily · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a vintage Mad Men themed wedding, and the photo booth from Photo Illusion/Classic photo booth was a fantastic touch to our theme. All of our guests had an amazing time in the booth and it was well worth it. This was an affordable take away gift for our guests, that would not wind up in the junk drawer. Facebook was scattered with photo strips from our wedding. Our guests also loved that they were able to go into the booth as many times as they wished. It was really special that we were able to get a cd of all the images, access to their online gallery, as well as actual pictures in a scrapbook the attended constructed during our wedding. This also acted as our guest book. It is wonderful to look through it and see everyone's personalities and the great time they had. They also brought props to liven up the pictures.

    As for the business side of the rental- my questions were answered immediately, they were able to match other competitive pricing, and I was able to create my own logo for the bottom of the photo strip. I was also given the choice of what booth i wanted to rent as well as if i wanted to give my guests a choice in b/w and/or colored photos.

    I have absolutely no complaints and have referred them to many of my friends who are getting married within the next couple years. Thank you Photo Illusion!!

    Sent on 08/04/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having the classic photo booth at our wedding!! It was a big hit for all. We love and treasure having such fun photos of family and friends from the day.

    The gentlemen who supervised the booth couldn't have been nicer. They were pleasant and professional and excellent representatives of your company.

    Sent on 07/14/2012
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at a lovely location overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and the CLASSIC photo booth was a way to mix the old feel of growing up going to the beach with my family and friends and hoping in one of the those at the end of the day!! We just LOVED the real old fashion photo booth, the pictures were in black and white, came out wet, and were awesome. All generations from young to old loved the photo booth and it made for the perfect reception gift, not some silly thing that friends and family will never use. I got so many compliments on having the "real" "not cheesy" photo booth :) And the scrap book at the end was and awesome touch!!

    Sent on 06/23/2012