Class Act Entertainment Reviews

16 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Class Act Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was wonderful to work with! She catered to the exact kind of "classy" big band music we wanted for our day, and was very responsive and accommodating throughout the entire process.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was excellent and produced the exact feel we were hoping for. She even helped me find the perfect solo piano version of an obscure song I wanted to walk down the aisle to. I would highly recommend her for anyone that isn't looking for that 'nightclub' DJ.

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was an great DJ for our wedding. We gave her very broad instructions about the type of music we wanted, and she put together a great song list for us. She double-checked the wedding party introductions before we walked out, and otherwise was extremely easy to work with. We would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Diane Dayton and Class Act DJ's as they were amazing. Diane is very professional and detail oriented. My wedding day went so smooth and was just perfect. Diane handled the whole reception and did a fantastic job. I am going to use Class Act for my son's upcoming wedding and have also recommended her for an upcoming corporate event. I can attest to this as I was a DJ myself many years ago and I am very particular in what I expect from a DJ. I could not have been more pleased.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane read the crowd very well throughout the night and tailored the songs accordingly. Everyone had a blast -- nothing but rave reviews from our guests.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • B

    Bill L. · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane took the time to personally meet with us and fully understand the type of entertainment we were looking for and matched it perfectly during the reception. All the music was very appropriate and additionally she helped keep the flow of the reception at the right pace. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to go with Diane Dayton and Class Act.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was awesome! She was so easy to work with and very flexible. She took all of the stress out of picking the music and had great suggestions on what felt like "us." The reception was a blast and she had everyone up dancing, including my 89 year old grandmother. Thank you for the great service!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was the DJ for our wedding this past Saturday in Gap, PA. She handled the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. She was so nice and easy to work with. She even met us at our venue one night to go over options for where she could set up and played us some sample music pieces because we weren't sure what we wanted for the ceremony. She also worked closely with our minister, caterer and photographer to make sure the evening flowed smoothly. She was awesome!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane did such an incredible job taking a short list of songs we wanted, extrapolating from there, and putting them together in a way that flowed throughout our party perfectly; never too loud or too quiet, always just right. Diane is amazing!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Diane Dayton was the DJ for our wedding and she was the coolest, most easy-going DJ I had talked to when planning. She made me feel at ease and wasn't overbearing, like some DJs can be. Her style of music didn't exactly match ours, so she went out of her way to get the songs we requested. During our reception, she didn't talk too much, just played music and made announcements when necessary. She played the perfect mix of dance music to slow-dance music. We received so many compliments on our DJ. I was thrilled to have chosen her, and highly recommend Diane Dayton & Class Act Entertainment!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • D

    Elaine · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Class Act provided the music for my daughter's wedding start to finish. The DJ listened carefully to what my daughter wanted and played a wonderful blend of music that shifted the mood as the evening went on. From the classical ceremony music, to the light jazz and Frank Sinatra at dinner to the lovely slow dances and then into the more upbeat dance music, she read the tone of the guests perfectly and kept the event moving. The transitions were done with class and poise and made everyone comfortable. Truly a fantastic and class act!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful personality, very easy to work with, helped us plan every step of the way, coordinated with venue. Played Ceremony and reception for around a grand. That's 6 straight hours. Amazing.

    Sent on 06/29/2010
  • betting_im_not

    Jess · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane has worked in radio for a while. And her voice is so soothing. She did a great job of making the music fit the mood. We had been to a wedding the week before ours and the Dj played 80s rock during the dinner. Loudly. Everyone was able to hear the music and still talk. Which was really nice. She stuck to my do not play list even though my drunk cousin thought it was necessary to keep asking for the Macarena.

    Sent on 07/08/2008
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/06/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was a great DJ. She was professional and understood that we didn't want a "show DJ." She helped construct a very clear playlist at our request - and she supplemented it appropriately. She made our reception guests have a great time and understood exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 01/08/2008
  • dmh0922

    Dana · Married on 07/05/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Diane Dayton to DJ the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing at my wedding. She created a great mix of songs that I chose, as well as her own selections. Diane was extremely professional, and did a great job of coordinating the dances/cake cutting, etc. The best part was that she kept our guests up and dancing right up until the last song!

    Sent on 07/21/2008
  • User3231543 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane did an amazing job!!! She was always in contact with us to make sure things were planned and that night she ran the show when my coordinator didn't!! I could not ask for anything better!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2013