Clarion Gardens Catering and Events Reviews

15 | Payson, UT
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Clarion Gardens Catering and Events

Recommended by 97%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Clarion Gardens Catering and Events 1
Clarion Gardens Catering and Events 2
Sort by:
  • Nene

    Nene Sanankoua · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, she was available whenever we needed or wanted something before the event and during the event as well.

    Thank you for the great exceptional service Rebecca.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Q

    Quinn · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was ready to go when my guests arrived. Not only was the food delicious but Clarion packaged the leftovers for us to take home. Facilities are beautiful and staff was amazing.

    Sent on 09/25/2017

    Clarion Gardens Catering and Events's reply:

    We wish the couple well wishes and your family a welcomed vacation from wedding planning and traveling. Come visit us again.
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca and her staff were wonderful to work with. We live out of town and needed a venue for our Son's Wedding Dinner for the bridal party and guests. The Clarion was the perfect place for us! Rebecca made things easy with clear planning, great communication, and generous flexibility. Thank you for all of your efforts that helped to make it a perfect day!

    Sent on 09/24/2017

    Clarion Gardens Catering and Events's reply:

    Deanna- Thank you so much for taking the time ini writing a review- This helps our business out tremendously. But most of all, thank you for trusting us with your event. We love meeting new people from all over the country. It's our favorite part. Come visit again.
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service and food at Clarion exceeded our expectations. Truly the best pasta buffet I have experienced. More importantly, Rebecca did a wonderful job of accommodating my daughters wishes on decorations and the format of her celebration. I will definitely call them for my next event.

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • S

    Shaura · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars for this venue! Excellent food; we had the light luncheon Mexican salad like Cafe Rio, for our son's wedding luncheon. Beautiful building, very clean. Plenty of parking in the back for our party of 84. Rebecca was easy to work with and very helpful. I highly recommend this place! I found it on the web and booked it sight unseen! I was not disappointed! They took care of EVERYTHING which was so helpful since we were coming from out of town.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clarion Garden catered our son's wedding luncheon this weekend. They did an amazing job! The presentation was beautiful and the food was delicious. Rebecca was so helpful in planning the menu and the timeline. It was an absolute pleasure working with her and her wonderful staff.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently attended a wedding catered by Clarion Garden. The food was fantastic! We were well fed. I highly recommend their strawberry lemonade and strawberry shortcake!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • M

    Madison · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clarion Gardens Catering came highly recommended from a family friend and they did not disappoint! They served the luncheon for my brother's wedding reception last Saturday and I can not rave enough about the delicious food and amazing service that was provided. As a wedding and event coordinator myself, I know great service when I see it. They went as far as to sweep the kitchen before they left. 10/10! Friendly staff and delicious food... doesn't get better than this!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • K

    Kailey · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Clarion Gardens last week and it turned out amazing! Rebecca was so easy to work with and was very flexible as well as responsive to our needs. The facility itself is beautiful and the fact that our reception could be both indoors and outdoors was a huge plus! The decorating they offer to do is very classy and then we were able to come in with some of our own decorations, such as center pieces, to really make it our own. We had them do the crepe bar and it was a hit! I could go on and on about how much we loved the Clarion and working with Rebecca. Very very pleased with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Clarion cater our wedding a little over a week ago and they did an amazing job. The food was delicious and they crew was professional. I received so many compliments!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the opportunity of working with the Clarion Gardens Catering and Events, twice over the past 5 years. My 2 oldest daughters have had their wedding dinners catered by the the Clarion, the events were at off site locations in Davis county. The staff was professional, prompt and efficient. The food was hot, delicious and plentiful. In fact it was so superb that many of our guests requested the name of our caterers. We have 2 more daughters and we will schedule the Clarion for our future events. I have and will continue to recommend, 'Clarion Gardens', to friends and associates.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautifully decorated, the food was superb and our bride was so happy. It was so nice to enjoy the wedding and not be worrying about all of the little details. Rebecca took care of that. As mother of the bride, I thought it was a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • J

    Joy · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Clarion Gardens for my daughter's wedding reception. We live in a different state, so I needed lots of help. Clarion Gardens was a great all inclusive venue! Rebecca was very helpful and accommodating! The food was amazing! The garden area was the perfect place for a ring ceremony and reception. The event was well planned and organized. The staff even helped us out when the wedding ceremony went longer than expected due to the photographer not showing up. Thanks Clarion Gardens for making my daughters wedding day a fun experience!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • E

    Erick · Married on 09/01/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upside: If you want a "we don't have to worry about anything at our venue" kind of wedding reception, this is the place. The venue was beautiful. The event was smooth. Everything was ready, everything was prepared. The food was amazing, and totally taken care of. The basic decor was done already. If that's the kind of reception you want, this place is for you. Downside: There is very little flexibility on the food. You will NOT be able to bring any of your own food for a reception (nor a dinner). On this point they are very firm. They also firm, but slightly less so, on how their own menu works. However, they did allow us to add a few things to the room, including decor on the tables. Be aware as well that on top of pricing on the website you will be charge 15% tip and, of course, tax. Overall, this place met our preferences about being very hands off, which I think they prefer as well. We would likely do it here again knowing what we know now.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
    Clarion Gardens Catering and Events 3
    Clarion Gardens Catering and Events 4

    Clarion Gardens Catering and Events's reply:

    Erick,
    Thank you so much for taking the time in writing a review. Every review is very important to us, mostly because we learn from them, both positive and negative. With your event and comment- thank you for the upside of your comment. We strive to make the event as stress free as possible in order for the families to enjoy their day and not worry about anything, as much as we can. If this comes across as strict or not flexible enough, that I will adjust, because we absolutely don't mind when families would like to take over, or do their own thing! This is a little bit of a balancing act on our part of how much they really want to do. I will pay more attention to this on the next event!
    Downside comment on the prepared food- we are professional caterers and our kitchen is commercially licensed we are unable to have outside food brought in, with the exception of the wedding cake and wedding favors, which we welcome! We have to be strict on this area because of health codes that allows us to keep our license. The tax and gratuity is only on the food items, which is part of any food service anywhere that food is prepared- especially in the catering business. It is also clearly stated over and over again on every menu on the websit. We try to be very upfront with any fees added to any pricing.
    We enjoyed your family and hope that everything is going well for you!
    Rebecca
  • D

    deborah · Married on 09/08/2017

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    As an east coast person this was a new experience for me and my family. The place is very beautiful. the extreme laid back approach was an adjustment.

    The food was awesome; a little more direction would have helped but in the end it all worked out wonderfully. It would have been nice to have an MC or someone to help with direction and details during the event. they just leave it up to you. Also once weather conditions were ok'd it would have been nice if all new it so we could have used the out door space that is truly beautiful despite early on set of nats. But they didn't last.

    I would recommend this venue and the people who run it. Cost was reasonable food again was great. I think maybe it was just a difference in culture. However with that said young people could use more direction.

    Sent on 10/01/2017

    Clarion Gardens Catering and Events's reply:

    Deborah,
    Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. I appreciate it. As we have the privilege in meeting families from all over the country and different parts of the world, we encounter a wide spectrum of how the families want the events to go- many like to run the event completely themselves and I step back and help where they may need. I try really hard to accommodate all the varieties of cultures that choose to hold their weddings in our facility- having said that, I will certainly take note to pay closer attention making sure the couples feel everything is covered in the way they expect it to be. Thank you again- it was nice to have you.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review