Clare Liming Photography Reviews

17 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Clare Liming Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

1 User photo

Order by:
  • C

    Cheyenne Flaugher · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Fusion studios was a great team and a delight to work with. Clare did a wonderful job photographing our wedding and Mark made us a stellar wedding video. We met Clare at a bridal event in Cincinnati and from the start, communication was great. We met in-person to book, but emails were sent back and forth for months up until the big day to make sure everyone knew what to expect. The team always replied very quickly and kept us updated.

    We made payments along the way by mailing checks, which wasn’t made difficult at all. No problems there.

    When the big day came, the team was punctual and great at coordinating big groups. You could tell this was not their first rodeo. Mark even jumped in and helped with things that were definitely not photo or video related (Out of the kindness of his heart, do not expect them to be extra hands. If you need extra help- hire extra help, I’m just complimenting his character). They joked around with our family and were very comfortable to be around. I normally wouldn’t like if someone had a camera pointed at me constantly, but they had a way of making it feel like the cameras weren’t there. Very personable.

    Turnaround was very quick considering not only the quantity of the product, but the quality. It took about two months to get everything back. Our photos don’t have any weird filters or look “too edited”. They look very natural, but not like something I could take on my iPhone. You can tell they are quality. Our video was SO long! It had to be split into two parts and there was no part of our wedding not included. These two were on their feet and at work the entire time.

    At the end of the day, the process was very smooth and these two were wonderful to work with. Their product is of high quality, and honestly at a VERY good price considering. I would recommend Fusion Studios any day.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    We used Rohrig Video and Clare Liming Photography through Fusion Studios for our wedding and could not have made a better choice! They provided amazing photos and the perfect video! We loved seeing sneak peak highlight videos along the way while we waited for everything to be ready. Mark and Clare made the whole process fun and easy! We would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare was great to work with! She did a great job capturing our pictures on our wedding day and we absolutely love the work she did!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love her ... she was so relaxed and patient it was like having our engagement photos done by one of our close friends ! I can't wait to see how the pictures turned out and to have her capture our big day !

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No need to look any longer for a photographer! Clare took our engagement pictures and I could not be any happier with how they turned out! We also have her booked for our May wedding, along with her partner, Rohrig Video. Clare is absolutely amazing and will definitely be a life long customer of hers!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare is wonderful! They did a great job at capturing the special moments for my big day. They were very friendly and easy to work with. They helped to make the wedding day so special.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wonderful photographer/videographer team, look no further! Mark, Clare and Theresa were absolutely amazing! As soon as I met with them I knew that they were perfect for capturing our big day. The photo's were wonderful. They made everyone feel comfortable and really listened to what we wanted. we had a very chatty/loud bunch but they were so patient and had fun with it...even in the cold! And the pictures/highlight video came back to us so quickly. After the big day I was looking forward to having all the pictures back to remember the most perfect day and they did not disappoint. They are all so fun to work with and they made our day so special!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • T

    Tori · Married on 12/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been over a year since our wedding (12/19/15), but better late than never, right?! My husband and I decided to get married in northern Kentucky (closer to his family) while we lived in south Louisiana. While planning the wedding we were planning primary online. When we found Clare/ Rohrig they were unbelievable cooperative. Our first meeting was actually over FaceTime! On the morning of our wedding, when they arrived, they immediately jumped and started filming/ photographing. They were so natural. Throughout the day when we moved outside, it was freezing, but we roughed through it, even though Clare was literally shaking the whole time. We received the preview of photos and our video while we were on our honeymoon; I remember all but crying while sitting in the New York, New York in Las Vegas while flipping through pictures. From the beginning, my husband and I said we weren't going to cut corners in the budget when it came to photography, but we just got really lucky! The photographer/ videographer was one of the most inexpensive vendors for our special day. I wouldn't change it for anything. Thank you, Clare for capturing the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare was our wedding photographer on 7/23/16, possibly the hottest day of the Summer in Cincinnati. She was awesome, we couldn't have asked for a nicer, more open, and encouraging person to be a part of our day! Prior to our wedding, I met with Clare to discuss photos that I had seen (thank you Pinterest) that I wanted to have taken throughout the day of our wedding, wedding party, reception, etc. She was very welcoming to all of these ideas and made sure that on the day of, they were all included! My husband and I even slow danced for a bit during one of the more upbeat songs in order to get the last shot of the night that I'd requested!

    Despite the disgusting heat, Clare and Mark (the videographer that she works with) were encouraging and never once complained about it. They kept the day moving and when they noticed that I was done (a.k.a. about to pass out) they called it and we went back to the limo.

    The way that Clare and Mark work together is one of a kind. Not only is their rapport and friendship obvious and comforting, the business that they own and the way that they actually FUSE everything together (hence Fusion Studios) is phenomenal. They are able to combine video footage with still-frame photos to make the video more personal and memorable.

    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer, videographer, or group of people to work with on our day. We would HIGHLY suggest Clare Liming Photography & Rohrig Video of Fusion Studios to anyone who asked!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare did such an amazing job for our wedding! She was super professional and was really easy to work with. What I was really impressed with was how much she listened to what certain photos I really wanted to get the day of the wedding and she made sure she got them for us. Amazing photographer and great person to work with on our special day. You will be glad once you book with her!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare is beyond expetional! I can't even explain the pure joy she has given me by doing such amazing photographer! One of my main wants for the wedding was amazing photos and a amazing video! I got both, with the fusion package with Clare and her partner Mark Rohrig! My one suggestion to all couples is just stop looking now you have found the people who will capture your day and you will be more than pleased. Once I met them I knew they would be a perfect fit on my big day.

    Thank you Clare and Mark you guys went above and beyond and I absolutely love love love everything!

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a talented, humble, and great person to work with! I met Clare at a wedding expo and found myself impressed with her eye for detail and the overall quality of her pictures. She is well spoken and confident, and her photos speak for themselves. It was such an easy decision to choose her as our wedding photographer. She is great to work with and did a wonderful job on our wedding day, even organizing our group of rowdy groomsmen in order to take some spectacular photos. If I could post all my wedding photos on here I would because the quality of her work is the best review there is.

    Clare works closely with Mark Rohrig of Rohrig Video who we also used on our wedding day. Their Fusion package provided us with an exceptional wedding video to help us remember that amazing day! I initially wasn't too interested in having a wedding video because it seemed like just an additional cost, but let me tell you...it is one of the best purchases we made! Our wedding flew by and this video is a way for us to remember how we felt on that incredible night. It is filled with candid embraces between us, humorous commentary from guests, and of course the one-and-only wedding ceremony. Clare's pictures are also included throughout the video making it quite a unique production. I could not have been more pleased that we chose Mark and Clare to capture the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • K

    Kelsea · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare was my photographer for my wedding in May. My wedding was in North Carolina and she was very flexible and available. I didn't even need to suggest what photos that I wanted. She knows her stuff very well and is very detailed. She will make sure that you have perfect photos from your special day! I used her and her partner Mark, for Video. They have a fusion package that is very affordable and everything that you want for your big day! Trust me when I say you will never find a great deal like them two together and you won't find quality like they have! Had so much fun working with them two!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare was very professional and listened to us while also giving us great feedback and input. We really enjoyed having her as our photographer for our engagement pictures and wedding day pictures. We are so happy that the memories from our special day turned out so well. In my opinion, your photograper is one of the most important things to invest in for your wedding. And for us, Clare was a great choice.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't get to meet Clare until my wedding day since she traveled to North Carolina from Ohio. But she did such a great job of making me feel comfortable and calm on my wedding day. I absolutely loved all my photos. She's very attentive to your needs and what your wanting.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare is great, friendly, flexible and the pictures are always amazing. My wife and I were one of her first couples when she started going on her own and I had no idea how lucky we were to have shoot our wedding. Clare has become a part of family, she has taken our wedding photos, did our maternity shoot, our daughter's 6 month old photos and we will be scheduling our 1 year photo shoot with her soon. She has great pricing and really knows what she is doing. Our pictures look great and I would recommend her to all my friends and family. We our moving out of Cincinnati and we be traveling 4 hours to do our photo shoot, because Clare is worth it. Trust me, book her for your special day and you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clare was incredible on our wedding day! She never made me feel rushed or took it so seriously like some photographers can. She allowed us the flexibility to have fun with the process and get the shots in between. I was so grateful for that! I have been very pleased with the photos I've seen so far and cannot wait to get all of them back. I would recommend Clare to any bride, especially those brides who might be a little more cost conscious, as Clare does and amazing job for an affordable price (in my opinion).

    Sent on 08/17/2016