Weddings

Claire Nicole Photography Reviews

Claire Nicole Photography

Claire Nicole Photography

Loomis, CA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Amanda K. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She's the best!

    My husband and I are beyond grateful for Claire and her amazing photos of our wedding day! She got everything we wanted and SO MUCH MORE. We chose her because we are both completely awkward in front of the camera but we really liked her eye for candids so once we met her we knew it would be a great fit! We knew from the beginning that she would be easy to work with and capture amazing photos but I feel like she went above and beyond when it came to communication before the wedding! She was not only incredibly responsive with allll of my crazy questions but she always provided us so much help and insight like how to plan and what to expect for photos and timeline. As for the wedding day, everything went so smoothly and that had everything to do with all of my vendors working together like they've been working together for years and we are so thankful! In conclusion, make the best decision for your wedding and hire Claire!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna S. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding Photographer

    Claire did an incredible job photographing both our engagement shoot as well as our wedding day! We were so surprised when we received a "sneak peek" of the photos the day after both events
  • E
    Emily G. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional photographer!

    Claire and her team were a breeze to work with! I have been a bridesmaid in all three of my sisters' weddings and Claire is now our family's favorite photographer we have worked with. My mom helped me hire some of my vendors and she honestly helped with a lot of the pre-wedding coordination and throughout the whole process I consistently heard her rave about how much she liked working with Claire. On the wedding day, Claire was so warm and kind to all of our guests and my favorite part about our gallery is all the fun candids she got of guests. We enjoyed working with her so much that we are already booked for our maternity and newborn sessions in the Fall. We definitely recommend you consider Claire as your wedding photographer!
    -Emily & Max
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fall wedding October 2018

    Claire is an amazing photographer! She did our engagement photos and wedding photos and we were beyond pleased with her work. Her style is very light, airy, natural and bright and we loved it. She is very easy to work with, so laid back which is definitely a vibe you want around you on your wedding day! She listens to what you want and incorporates her own great ideas. She is very professional and quick to respond. We would highly recommend her! Her prices are very reasonable and we felt that it was a great deal. We are eagerly awaiting the rest of our wedding photos and can't wait to see all of her amazing work!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blue angels on my wedding day

    Claire was great the day of and was very good at taking candid pics. We had lots of fun that day and she capture everything from our vows to the last dance of the night. She even did engagement photos!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing

    Claire was the best photographer we could have ever wanted for our wedding. She was prompt, communicated with our planner, and captured every important moment of our wedding. She was with me for the entirety of us getting ready, through all of the wedding. The quality of our photos is literally top of the line, and super modern as that’s what I was going for. It’s like she could read my mind and provided exactly what I wanted. Not only that, but we had our wedding photos within FOUR WEEKS and had sneak peeks after only 24 hours after the wedding!! Seriously unheard of as most photographers make you wait for much longer than that. She gave us HUNDREDS of photos and provided them for us online so we could pick and choose whatever we wanted. I will recommend Claire to anyone and everyone. She travelled all the way out to Truckee, CA for our wedding and to Tahoe, CA for our engagement shoot. She will be doing our pictures for the rest of our lives at this point. She’s THAT good.
  • Lacy
    Lacy Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire is amazing! Our pictures are absolutely beautiful! She was so great to work with. She was easy to get in contact with. She communicates well. She was so great with out daughter! She is prompt, prepared, friendly, and great at her job. You can tell she has a true passion for what she does. We will definitely be using her again in the future!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire was amazing! So easy to work with and captured such awesome photos. We are so glad we chose her to photograph our wedding
  • B
    Berenice Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire was great! she was extremely flexible when i asked her to do my engagement pictures in San Francisco which is almost 3 hours from our home. her turn around time for pictures is about a week with a couple previews ready within the next day! i loved that! she was always on time and with a smile on her face. very professional and friendly! definitely recommend!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy and in love with our wedding photos! Claire definitely has a great talent in photography and is fun and easy to work with. The way that she was able to capture all of the emotions from our special day was what I loved most about her work. Her response time when we first inquired was very quick as well as the turnaround time for the wedding photos. She made us a beautiful slideshow that we got to view for the first time with family and friends, which made it feel like we were experiencing our wedding day all over again! Overall Claire was wonderful and I recommend booking her!  -Jessica
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a wonderful experience with Claire! She is quick and responsive and really makes this part of the wedding planning not stressful. You can rely on her too! She is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet and such a great person to work with. I will definitely be using her again for all my photography needs
  • A
    Austin Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire was amazing to work with! She did a great job making us feel comfortable and she was so easy to work with. She was very organized and knowledge. She was with us all day and did an AMAZING job capturing our special day! Her price was very reasonable. She got our pictures to us so fast! I woke up the next day with a sneak peek in my email and it wasn't very long until I had all of the files! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • C
    Candace Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire was amazing! Her photography was outstanding along with her professionalism. I highly recommend her services. She goes above and beyond to make sure she gets all the shots the bride & groom requested. I was the mother of the bride and Claire made my daughters wedding in Palm Springs a breeze. I couldn't have been more pleased.
  • A
    Anju Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing photographer! Claire was such a joy to work with, she really made us feel comfortable during all the photos and I am beyond excited with all the results! She captured our special day perfectly and her photo ideas were fantastic. Would definitely recommend to any one of our friends.
  • C
    Carolynn Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Claire Nicole Photography for our wedding and could not have been happier with the quality, dedication, flexibility, and professionalism she showed us! Truthfully I would give her 10 out of 5 stars as she went above and beyond with everything! We are a blended family and she was so amenable to doing both an engagement shoot and family photo shoot for us to use as signing pictures at the wedding! Her turn around time was very fast and she delivered them in beautiful and personalized packages in addition to doing slideshows. Above all else, she was so personable and professional and really treated us as friends and not just clients! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, creative, professional, and talented photographer! Thank you so much Claire!!!
  • Mariah
    Mariah Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claire was a great photographer for our wedding. She was set up nicely with a list of some poses and types of photos many people want at a wedding, and supported doing certain types of poses I had in mind also! Many times you couldn't tell she was there and blended in. Once the photos were finished the final product was wonderful. She captured our wonderful wedding for us to keep forever in photos as well as our hearts. Would recommend for any event.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Working with Claire was a great experience. She had many great ideas on how to take photos in which my, now wife, had so much fun with!
  • D
    Dominique S. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 2.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Summer wedding 2018

    It took me a long time and lots of contemplation to write this review. It’s literally been over a year. But I must be totally honest...as I look at my wedding photos I get hot with anger. In fact. I never want to look at them or share them because I’m embarrassed and I want to cry. I’ve shared some Good pictures on my social media and with family & friends. The reaction is... telling. The photos are fuzzy and out of focus. Everyone asks pitifully “what happend” Our group pictures are awful. Claire had no control when it came to direction. That was one of the main points i asked of her. Please wrangle the people and place them. She could not. I gave her a photo list and shared with her poses i wanted her to position us In.... it never happened. She was almost silent the entire session of family and friends. We are all literally standing in an awkward line.... again... out of focus. I have a candid photo of her standing in the middle of the crowd staring off into space. I had to ask friends to share their photos with me and we got better ones from an iPhone.
    She took picture of guests taking SELFIES!!! The bridesmaids were furious with her the entire day... she moved at a snails pace.
    when looking for a wedding photographer, we were hoping to find someone who could handle a large wedding party. We interviewed photographers and landed on Claire because although she was somewhat more green, she advertised that she had much experience when it came to photography since it had been a family business. I was very clear that it was a crowd that needed direction. She said she could hand it. Not true.
    We did an engagement session that went well. We felt it could be a good match for the most important day because the photos came out... good enough.
    I was so entirely mislead. Her assistants photos came out the best.
    I will say she got some beautiful shots. But if you’re looking for someone who can really deliver... look elsewhere.

    I was trying to share some photos but the size is too large

    Claire Nicole Photography's reply:

    Dominique,
    Thank you for your review. I was not aware that you were this unhappy with your photos, especially since you shared that you "loved" the photos in one of our last email exchanges. I strive to capture authentic moments in natural settings and I apologize that I wasn't more clear about my style.

    As discussed in our first meeting, I was newer and I was priced to match that experience. Something that you explained was attractive to you, and that you were okay with me being a new business.

    You were right, I did have difficulty with your inebriated wedding party and having your bridesmaids against me from the moment I arrived added to that stress. Since your wedding I have made strides in my "day of" approach, as it was a learning experience for me.

    I truly feel that your gallery was a correct representation of my work at the time and that I did all I could to be truthful with my experience.

    I know an apology doesn't correct the way you feel about your photos, but if you were to have emailed me then I would have been more than happy to see what I could have done to re-edit them to your preferences.

    Since I have a few more years of experience please let me know if you two would like to put on your wedding attire for updated photos at my cost.

    Best,
    -Claire