CJC Event Lighting Reviews

24 | West Springfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for CJC Event Lighting

Recommended by 100%

24

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

CJC Event Lighting 1
CJC Event Lighting 2
CJC Event Lighting 3
CJC Event Lighting 4
CJC Event Lighting 5
CJC Event Lighting 6
CJC Event Lighting 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work!

    We have nothing but good things to say about Jim and his team at CJC Lighting. He was one of the last vendors we booked, as we weren't sure we needed lighting. Jim was super helpful, very prompt with his communication and super willing to assist us with the entire lighting project. We planned out wedding from out of state, and Jim was willing to meet with our florist/planner at the venue site to walk through design and give his suggestions for enhancement. Jim was very respectful of our budget and made all our lighting needs come true. The room looked absolutely fantastic and was super understated, which is exactly what we wanted. Jim didn't push extra things on us, like some other vendors we contacted. He was fair and was extremely pleasant to work with!!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJC is INCREDIBLE at what they do!

    Jim and the CJC team are amazing and are so good at what they do!! Jim was so patient with me and so easy to work with. He went above and beyond for us and truly exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend you have CJC for any of your lighting and draping needs. He helped us transform our ceremony and reception area to look so incredible!

    Sent on 01/20/2019
    CJC Event Lighting 8
    CJC Event Lighting 9
    CJC Event Lighting 10
    CJC Event Lighting 11
    CJC Event Lighting 12
    CJC Event Lighting 13
    CJC Event Lighting 14
    CJC Event Lighting 15
    CJC Event Lighting 16
    CJC Event Lighting 17
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work and very professional!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • C

    Cristy · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd definitely recommend CJC Lighting! Jim Powers was a pleasure to work with from to start to end. It was really helpful to have a vendor that I didn't have to worry about at all. Jim was fair with prices and had great ideas about finding the right lighting for our wedding venue. The lighting was beautiful and well worth the money!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 04/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJC lighting nailed it. We had specific up lighting colors for the ceremony portion, dinning portion and specific lighting for the missing soldiers table. We chose colors that worked with the wedding colors and it was perfectly done. The color transitions were seamless throughout. The colors were subtle but bold enough to make some of our guests say "what just happened, its a different color now". Big thank you to CJC lighting of Springfield Ma. We certainly recommend CJC for your event lighting needs.

    Thank You,
    Kevin & Shannon R.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We weren't sure what we wanted to do for lighting and Jim was very helpful! We figured out a simple, classic look that was beautiful. It was also nice to have an onsite technician (included in the costs) who stayed to adjust the lighting into the evening/night.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • S

    samantha · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so easy to work with Jim & his team for our July 1st wedding. They knew the venue very well and offer lots of suggestions for simple summery lighting. We worked together to select various uplighting for the duration of the night to help set the tone from seating to party atmosphere. Through friends photos it is easy to see how light can enrapture a party and push it into another detention. We event shared the same design with the event from the night before to cut down on a bit of cost. Thank you to the whole CJC lighting team for lighting the day for our friend and family to celebrate.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
    CJC Event Lighting 18
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim did a fantastic job with the lighting for our wedding at the Webb Barn. The bistro lights were set up beautifully, and complemented the barn and the patio perfectly! He was really friendly and helpful throughout the entire planning process. We are so happy we got to work with Jim, and would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for quality and well designed lighting services!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lighting created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding at Mill 1 in Holyoke. We also rented lanterns to hang from the center of the dance floor. Jim was wonderful in bringing our vision to life!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJC Event Lighting did an amazing job with the all the lighting at our wedding this past weekend! They did a fantastic job draping the LJI pergola and the chandelier was stunning! Not only did they make our ceremony area gorgeous but the uplighting in the reception space brought all the décor together. We were literally speechless when we walked into the room. Not only was the space beautiful but Jim was so accommodating and professional throughout the entire process! We highly recommend them for all your lighting needs!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User5504321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJC Lighting and their delightful team were a pleasure to work with. The high level of customer service and attention to detail made our farm wedding magical.

    They offered exactly what they promised, and even more! Their generosity and love for their craft shined through in every light they placed.

    CJC went above and beyond with every detail, which allowed us to simply relax and enjoy the day. I recommend them with flying colors!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • K

    Kurtis and Brianna · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Wedding at the Society Room September 5,2015. CJC event lighting provided spectacular ambiance which added to our magical, fairytale setting. We especially loved our initials in lights on the dance floor! Our guests continued to comment how beautiful and relaxing the lighting was. It simply added that extra something to our wedding! We highly reccomend Jim and his team for any event that needs that special touch! Thanks for the great job! Kurtis and Brianna Brown

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User4584693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJC truly earns their 5 stars. Our wedding was at the Gardens of Elm Bank and CJC installed the lighting for the carriage house and tent. We had uplights, string lights, and draped sheer fabric on the ceiling. We got quotes from 2 other Boston area lighting vendors and CJC's price was the best by far. One vendor tried to tell us that other lighting companies reused fabric which could look dirty or tattered, which was not at all the case with the voile from CJC. Everything was beautiful and they even put up a curtained screen to hide the kitchen door area. Jim was professional, responsive, and easy to work with. Overall, he is just an honest and nice person. There was another wedding the day after ours, and he was able to help us accomodate both weddings. We could not recommend him more!

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • User4883123 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cjc lighting was awesome! Jim truly turned our reception from ordinary to extraordinary! without the lighting, the venue, although beautiful, looked the same as anyone else's wedding! We used colored uplighting, shapes on the ceiling and words on the wall. We had a new years eve wedding and he was able to change the colors, flash the lights, and add happy new years to the wall at midnight! This made the new years party feel a reality!

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and his staff were wonderful for our back-to-back events. They did a fabulous job with lighting and fog for our Halloween Party and then for our wedding the next day. They were responsive and very professional. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • J

    James · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my wedding on sept 26 2009 magical from light to guy to another I just wanna say thank u and great job I was always Djing but seeing your decor that day got me motivated to get into the lighting so I just wanna say thank u

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ended up with CJC by accident -- another vendor canceled -- and we couldn't have been happier that we did! From beginning to end, these guys were great. Responsive, jumping on the phone to talk through details. Because we lived far away from our venue, we weren't able to walk through the space with them, and still they created an absolutely spectacular lighting scheme. Our event moved through four rooms of a museum, and CJC lit every one in a spectacular, unique way. Our guests were blown away as they moved from the ceremony, to cocktails to dinner to dancing. The lighting perfectly set the mood, and really helped make our wedding something special. I absolutely recommend these guys! I would use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • User3022168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The uplighting that CJC did for our wedding really made the reception so beautiful. Jim listened to all my requests and delivered exactly what I wanted. The bogo came out amazing too. The uplighing was truly the icing on the cake. It takes a wedding from ordinary to extraordinary.

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • katrina

    katrina · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough adjectives to express how happy we were with our lights. I had never seen up-lighting but my wife really wanted to have it at the wedding. it was worth every penny we paid and it did not break the budget. Jim, who is the owner, was present at our wedding and did the lights himself. they made the reception beyond beautiful. He is also a Log Cabin preferred vendor and with good reason!

    Sent on 02/16/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim from CJC lighting is great! He did a spectacular job highlighting all the features in the barn that we got married in. We could not have asked for anything more and he really helped to make our wedding beautiful & extra special.

    -Ashley & Ben

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • User2674909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so easy to work with. And our lighting was amazing! We couldn't be happier with the way it looked!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim from CJC was great! He provided lighting for our wedding reception. He was quickly responded to all correspondence prior to the wedding and on the day, he was set up early and stayed for the entire event. Everything was set up exactly as we had discussed, and it looked amazing! It really enhanced the look of the whole event. Jim was great to work with and we couldn\'t have been happier with the result!\r\n

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • cakelindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with my experience with CJC. My husband and I wanted subtle lighting for our wedding - nothing over the top - and what CJC did was so beautiful. It really enhanced the space without calling attention to itself. Very, very happy with my experience.

    Sent on 10/03/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review