Weddings

CJ Double DJ Reviews

CJ Double DJ

CJ Double DJ

Pleasant Prairie, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • April
    April F. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience- definitely recommend

    The guys were both so helpful and dedicated to making our day amazing- no detail was left out and everything was perfect! You could tell not only that they’re experienced and great at timing and planning but that they also genuinely enjoy what they do and being a part of your journey. I would recommend to anyone and everyone to use CJ double DJ for their wedding or event- we had them at our company party as well. 12/10 every time
  • O
    Olga A. Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional,friendly gentlemen did a awesome job at my daughters wedding
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a fabulous reception! The music kept the floor full and the mix to the next song was amazing! Super friendly gentlemen who took great care of us!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CJ Double DJ was everything I could ask for in a DJ!! Although there were some last minute changes and addition, he was very flexible. It was his first Nigerian wedding as a DJ, and he killed it!! Everyone was on the dance floor. His uplighting created a wonderful ambiance for the wedding reception. Please don't hesitate to book him!
  • A
    Aja Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing!!! They made my reception everything I wanted and more!! Worth every penny!!! My guests could not stop raving aboit how much fun they had and how good the music was! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
  • A
    Ardita Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's difficult for me to put into words how amazing our experience was with this DJ. He went above and beyond every step of the way to make sure that we were all having the time of our lives. I would recommend him a million times over, and so would all of my guests. He created the best atmosphere for our wedding, and I am so grateful to him.
  • M
    Matt Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were Awesome kept the Dance Floor Full the entire night!!!
  • T
    Travis Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every aspect of working with them was a breeze! Very personable and fun to be around. Our wedding day saw a packed dance floor all night! They did a great job keeping the crowd excited. The uplighting and equipment was top notch! Thanks again guys.
  • A
    Ana Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing loved everything they did, they were there on time they play all the music we wanted and had everybody dancing.
  • T
    Tatum Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CJ Double DJ came out & accomodated us even though it poured rain they still gave us a great time!
    Everything we asked them to play , they did
    They allowed us to announce what we wanted to on their mic
    Afterwards the DJ socialized w us. He wasn't rushed to leave. He was very professional & polite
    Thankyou guys!
    Not to mention all the girls loved the appearance of them! Lol

    CJ Double DJ's reply:

    Thanks for the review Tatum! We had a blast at your family reunion and the rain wasn't going to stop that. See you guys next year..
  • C
    Carrie Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much Carlos, you did such a great job and Brad and i had so much fun. I will definitely recommend you to everyome.

    Thank you again,
    Brad and Carrie Carlson
  • M
    Mitchell Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very great service for the price
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cj double Dj was great! They responded quickly throughout the planning. And made my now husband and myself feel confident in their dj skills. Dancing and music were an important part of our wedding and they did an amazing job accommodating us! I would most definitely recommend them to any of my family and friends!
  • L
    Linda Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carlos was very professional but added some fun and spark to our wedding reception. He was responsive to all requests and delivered exactly what was discussed prior to the event. He was attentive to the smallest details and his outgoing and fun personality kept the evening alive from start to finish. We had many senior guests who commented happily about his choice of music for the dinner which was the old time rock and roll from the early 50s and big band genre. He was very reasonable in price as we were a small event but still wanted a great reception. He provided very attractive mood lighting and his equipment was excellent.

    CJ Double DJ's reply:

    Linda, it was a honor to be part of your special wedding day you guys were a blast and it makes my job a lot easier!
  • V
    Viviana Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carlos was amazing ...... He played everything my daughter asked for at her Quinceanera. He kept the dance floor packed. I even had people asking me the next day information on how to contact him for their wedding. We will definitely be booking for our next event!!!

    Good job Carlos
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carlos was amazing. He was professional and made sure we had a special night. He made it fun and had everyone smiling. The photo booth was a hit and there were zero issues with music and sound quality!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved you guys! Very professional but yet still fun! Very helpful and workable. Worked well with everyone and anyone's requests. Strongly recommend this company!
  • K
    Karyn Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After attending numerous Bridal shows and talking with countless DJ vendors, we knew you were "our" guys. Every vendor claims to be the best, have the best, will provide the best,,,whatever! What it really came gown to was personality. As soon as we met you and began talking, I knew this is who I wanted at my reception. Our guests LOVED you and the way you kept the party rockin! With the uplighting, our boring hall was stunning! You took requests, played what we asked for, didn't play what we didn't want to hear and kept us on track. Without your energy and professionalism and variety of music, we wouldn't have had the awesome wedding reception that we had. I would -hands down -give you 10 STARS! Thank You so much, Karyn and Clayton Kowalski
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Service couldn't get any better then this! Absolutely made my day a breeze, the dj thought of everything and had a plan for the whole night. It was really nice to have one less thing to think about. Plus his music selection was pretty much everything you could think of.
  • S
    Scott Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic DJ with over the top friendly service. I highly recommend!!!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carlos did everything that's expected of a great DJ and some!!! He could not have done a better job. Everyone loved the way he made sure that the dance floor was full. I've been in countless wedding and gone to countless wedding and Carlos is by far the best DJ I've ever witnessed. Thank You Carlos and you better believe that we will recommend you to any and everyone who needs a DJ for anything.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carlos did a fabulous job at our wedding on June 11, 2016! He is very flexible with all changes (even last minutes changes) , offered great suggestions and worked hard to get an awesome playlist together. He was very responsive, professional, fun and accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend his professional DJ Services!
  • User2642242 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Carlos was appointed like always lights set up was amazing people still talking about it. Photo booth was great
  • M
    Meagan Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They played a wide variety of music, you could here the announcements and they were professional the entire time! They are a great group of guys and made our event so fun! I look forward to using them again for more events, besides my wedding!
  • C
    Chad Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't of been happier with their service. The night was a hit and they were a main reason why! Excellent music, equipment, and personalities.

    CJ Double DJ's reply:

    Chad it was a pleasure to be part of the 2016 Police and Fire Ball! I'm glad the night was a huge success. We look forward to 2017!!