Skip to main content
Weddings

City View Catering Reviews

City View Catering View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
90 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • S
    Sierra B. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have picked a better catering company!

    Like a lot of people, when we started wedding planning we were blown away by the cost of vendors. Not only that, but we were blown away by the quotes we saw online not being the true quote that you would be responsible for paying for at the end of the day. With catering companies you would see a lot of $40 a person, but there were a lot of hidden costs that would be in there that would raise the cost by 5-10 thousand dollars! With City View what they quote is completely accurate and there are no hidden costs. We knew exactly what were going to get and what we were paying for. Not only are they affordable but the food and the experience is AMAZING! The tasting left us not being able to eat any more (they want to make sure you try everything you want and then some!) and we were stuck not being able to make a decision are particular dishes because they were ALL so good. We had two tastings, one to do an initial tasting and then a second to finalize the menu for the event. I loved our experience from beginning to end, and so did my family members and friends. Some comments from the guests were “the food is best food I’ve ever had at a wedding” “there was so much food they gave us” “there was so much to choose from and they let me have as much as we wanted”.

    I promise you will not be disappointed by going with City View!

    City View Catering's reply:

    What an incredible review Sierra! THANK YOU so much for sharing with the world and it's great experiences like this that make our hearts sing! It's been a pleasure to be your caterer and we wish you the most amazing life together filled with love and adventures!
  • A
    Audrey M. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food and Accommodating Staff

    Our experience with City View was absolutely amazing. From the taste tests, to meal selection, to communication, to making our guests with dietary restrictions feel heard and taken care of - City view was a class act and we recommend them to anyone needing the best of the best when it comes to catering.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christy
    Christy O. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    he food was incredible, and we received nothing but compliments from our guests.

    We absolutely loved City View for our wedding. The food was incredible, and we received nothing but compliments from our guests. Their tasting and decision-making process is exceptional, and we enjoyed every tasting session throughout the wedding planning process. They provide a wide array of choices to sample from and assist in selecting the best meal presentation. The Chicken Wellington Tower was SO GOOD! Their food is perfectly seasoned, tastes fresh and not processed, unlike many other caterers we tried. Van and Rachel's communication was excellent, and they promptly addressed any questions we had. They were able to accommodate our guests with multiple dietary restrictions. Moreover, they assisted with serving the cake and cleanup, and their staff was highly professional. We wholeheartedly recommend City View Catering!
  • Alessandra
    Alessandra S. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, amazing good

    We have tried a few caterers for our wedding, but City View was by far the best. Their food is so good, and it was the perfect temperature when served. The buffet was visually beautiful, as was our charcuterie table. We have received so many compliments from guests that were impressed by the food and service. They're also timely and respond quick to any questions or concerns. We would recommend them for future events. Thank you!
  • C
    Chance M. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Food with Fantastic Service

    From start to finish, we had a fantastic experience with Rachel, Van, and City View Catering. Their attentiveness, customer service, and, most importantly, food can't be beat.

    Before you even book, you get a complimentary tasting that involves farm more food than anyone should reasonably be able to eat. Closer to your event, you get a second tasting, to finalize the menu and begin figuring out all of the details.

    Throughout the process, Rachel was very responsive, working with us to address additions, subtractions, and customized dishes for our guests with food allergies.

    The day of our wedding, the staff was on right time and immediately jumped into working on setting up tables and chairs. Dinner was ready to go exactly when we needed it, and the buffet system they used meant everyone got their food fast. We got compliments all night long about how much everyone loved their dinner!

    Similar to set-up, breakdown was a breeze and got everything put away in no time.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn N. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THIS is the Caterer you WANT - no , NEED to BOOK 🩵

    This caterer is INCREDIBLE!

    They were one of the recommended caterers at my venue, and the owner let it slip that CityView was by far her favorite.

    Their location, is not in the best side of town, but I scheduled our tastings, and they asked me not only to invite my fiancé, but our parents too. (Mine live locally). Our tastings before the wedding were top tier, the food doesn’t just taste amazing, but the presentation is beautiful too.

    What I really want to add… we had a wedding package that was supposed to include another vendor’s wedding cake and desserts …. But we weren’t impressed, and asked if we could have the $ applied toward CityView and use them for desserts instead.

    Our venue and CityView accommodated us with PREMIUM desserts + a special custom dessert serving at no additional cost. She even included an extra appetizer for us.

    I just cannot say enough about not only the QUALITY of this vendor, but also the presentation…. And just being the most genuinely nice people. Thank you to CityView for really
    Making our wedding so special. Our family and friends are STILL raving about it a couple months later!
  • M
    Megan Q. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect caterer!

    Sharon was so helpful in deciding our perfect wedding entree and sides. We had one guest who was a pescatarian and she arranged a meal specific to that guest for no charge at all! From the start with a tasting, to the set up and decor, to the friendly employees, it was made so easy and definitely filled happy tummy's. Thank You CityView!
  • Ajani
    Ajani B. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and great communication

    They were very communicative and helped with dietary restrictions. I love that they let you sample the food more then once.
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey R. Sent on 04/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    City View went above and beyond for us. Not only was the food and set up amazing, but when my day of coordinator fell through on the day of my wedding their team stepped up to make sure that our day was flawless. We have gotten so many compliments on our food and would 100% suggest them and use them for any large event we have.
    I am gluten-free and they made our entire event gluten-free. They had gluten-free bread as well as all the entrees were gluten-free. They also accommodated our 4 vegan guests as well as our pescatarian guest.
    They made us so comfortable through the whole process. I could not recommend them enough.
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Catering!

    The whole experience with City View was amazing! From the personalized catering tastings, to the communication and interacting with the wonderful owners, everything was very impressive. Guests raved about the food, highly recommend!
  • Mary
    Mary L. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and great experience

    City View Catering came recommended by our wedding planner. From the initial tasting, they gave an amazing presentation with a level of service and attention to detail much higher than the other caterers we were vetting. I am very happy we booked with City View catering for our wedding. They met with us throughout the planning stages of our wedding to discuss the details and ensure our vision was met. Sharon went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. Their staff was also very friendly and attentive. Our guests are still telling us how great the food was. Highly recommend and would definitely book again!
  • L
    Liz C. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!

    CVC was fabulous! They were a lot of fun to work with and the food was fantastic. They went above and beyond for us and made my daughters wedding perfect. Anything my daughter wanted - they made it happen! Our guests raved about the food and we have already recommended them to a close friend that will be using them in 2023 for their wedding. Thank you Van, Sharon and the entire staff for helping to make Alex & Bryan's wedding perfect!
  • S
    Sean S. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible from start to finish

    Van, Rachel, and the whole team at City View Catering are phenomenal. From the initial menu tasting to cleaning the night of our event, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The power went out at our venue for about 2.5 hours and the team was so adaptable and willing to help where they could. Fortunately, the power came on just before guests started arriving but they were prepared to move the entire dinner downstairs for us. We got so many complements on the food and the service. The dessert station was a crowd pleaser and everything was delicious.

    We highly recommend City View for your wedding. We were blown away by the care, professionalism, and quality of their work.

    P.S. the leftovers are nice too (you’ll see)
  • V
    Valary Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, highly recommend!

    I was very pleased with CityView and their staff, I hired them as a caterer for my wedding. No other catering company can compare to them. CityView made sure from the very beginning that my wedding would be their top priority. From the initial tasting to introduce us to their food and the many catering dishes they offer. They made sure to find the best menu that would accommodate my guests. I I was very impressed with their services and will recommend them every chance I get. My wedding day ran smoothly, they were on time, the food tasted just as good as our initial tasting. They made sure every guest was well fed. The plus was my guests enjoyed the setup of cocktail hour and the buffet area. They also did not have a long wait to eat at any time. The staff was also very welcoming, I am forever thankful for CityView and their wonderful services.
  • C
    C. Brown Sent on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are the BEST in town!! You will not find better food anywhere!!!

    Our wedding guests cannot stop talking about the food!! They were blown away! We did food stations & every time someone went to 1 they said it was their favorite! ..... Until they tried the next one! CVC is competitively priced & you get MORE than your money's worth!! They also had very creative ideas for late night snacks etc. And they were VERY mindful of being Covid safe!! We just can't say enough great things about them!! HIRE THEM!! You will be SO thankful you did!
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 highly recommend!

    We are so happy we went with City view for our wedding caterer!! We did 3 tastings with catering companies and from the start City view was the obvious right choice. Aside from the food being amazing, we were constantly impressed by everyone that works for City View. Their high quality service, professionalism and knowledge is exactly who you want to cater your wedding. Everything went very smoothly at our wedding. We have had many people tell us during and after our wedding how great the food was. Highly recommend!!
  • User2070362 Sent on 03/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The only wedding catering place that should be available. Everywhere else something was just not right with their options or service or prices. But this place is honestly the best!
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing food and overall catering experience

    Wow! It’s been over a week and we are still hearing feedback from our guests on how amazing the food was. From working with Van in the beginning to Rachel’s prompt updates during the entire planning process and her flawless execution on the day of, we can not be happier with City View and their team. We went pretty different with our meal, brunch type foods, and our menu that was guided by CVC was so creative and beautifully staged. The stations and pre-set salads, all suggested by them made everything move so quick and our guests so happy. They are not the typical “mediocre meat and a side that you wait 40 minutes to be served at a wedding” caterer. They are true chefs that are passionate and family oriented. Rachel and the whole CVC team blew us and our guests away- PLEASE do not think twice about going with them. As a couple that was very out of our comfort zone planning such a big wedding, City View handled so much and was so reassuring and accommodating. I can’t recommend them enough.
  • S
    Samantha Y. Sent on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    This team, these people are the most incredible humans on the planet! They make you feel at home right from the start. Sharon, Van and Rachel, man are the coolest people and super responsive. Food was incredible I am still getting compliments and just the process it’s self so easy. 100/10 recommend them for your wedding. You’re definitely missing out if you don’t use them. I have already recommended them to 3 of my other girls friends getting married! Love y’all!

    City View Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Samantha!!! You are simply the best! We look forward to meeting your friends and seeing you again in the near future.
  • Linda
    Linda Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding food our guests have ever had!

    Working with Cityview was amazing from start to wedding day!! From the beginning, we were attracted to them due to their competitive pricing but were absolutely blown away by the quality of food and service during our tasting. It's very apparent that Van, the owner, is extremely passionate about his business, his food, and the guest experience. He warned us about how much food there was going to be at the tasting and he was right!! There was about 5 lbs of food per person and we were able to take home and enjoy the leftovers. The *free* tasting sealed the deal for us and our second tasting to determine the menu selections was just as fun! Sharon oversaw this tasting and offered great recommendations for which sides paired well with which entrees. The overall experience was really fun and we didn't have to worry at all on the day of the wedding. Although we didn't get to taste the vegetarian options, our vegetarian guests all said that the food was really really good. We had several guests tell us that it was "the best wedding food they've ever had" and they also really enjoyed the charcuterie spread during cocktail hour. I loved that the bride and groom got their own special meals (I personally had lobster linguine and I ate every bite of it)! We also got a little bit of everything from the buffet packed to-go at the end of the night, which saved us after the wedding from the drunchies. Overall, I highly recommend hiring Cityview Catering for your event and know that they're going to blow you away like they did for us!

    City View Catering's reply:

    Thank you so very much Linda!!! It was an honor being part of your Wedding Day and we hope our paths cross again. We wish you & John a lifetime of happiness and joy!
  • Laura
    Laura I. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    City View was top quality from the first tasting to the service at the wedding. The 1st tasting was so great, we had trouble deciding.

    City View food and service was amazing. Our guests all kept telling Us how much they enjoyed the food and how good it was. From the appetizers, to the exceptional salad, to the main course, ALL was so yummy. The food at a wedding is one of the most memorable of details and City View helped to make our event the best!
  • S
    Susan N. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Big Day

    Working with the team at CityView was a favorable experience. The coordinators really go out of the way on their presentation. The menus are exquisite and the tastings were a joy. Had we been able to choose more than one/two dishes, would have been an absolutely dream. Our choice was over and beyond our expectations. We have heard rave reviews from guests regarding the freshness and quality of our catering. Wish we could do it all over again!!!
  • M
    Megan H. Sent on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best catering experience, delicious food, amazing people!

    City View was absolutely amazing! Over a month after my wedding and I am still getting feedback from guests that LOVED the food more than anything. Van, Sharon, and Rachel are all wonderful and truly cared about making this the best experience. The tastings were incredible, and I knew from the first visit we had to have them as our caterers. They even tracked down a specific recipe for me, and made it for me to eat at my wedding. I cannot say enough good things about this company and the staff. If I ever need any type of catering in the future, for whatever, I hope to use them again.
  • Gina
    Gina L. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Delicious

    Van and his team are exceptional. From the first tasting, which had more food options than you can believe, to communicating with them, to the final tasting, to the wedding day, they exceeded all our expectations. Guests raved about the food and that doesn’t usually happen. The set up was amazing. We wanted stations and Van helped us put that together. Our guests got food quickly and spent time eating and enjoying the reception, not standing in line. The food was delicious. The beautiful plated salads were incredible and blew our guests away. The staff was efficient and happy to be there. We highly recommend City View Catering.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours