City Connection Entertainment Reviews

75 | Santa Monica, CA
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for City Connection Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Connections provided my daughter’s wedding with an incredible band that was excellent to the end. Guests are still calling me to complement the band.

  • T

    Tom · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent band with many compliments from our guests. They learned songs not on the regular playlist and played as if they had been doing them for years. -TomM, Father of the Bride

  • G

    gary · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Connection came highly recommended, and they really delivered! Sal Kuenzler was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was extraordinarily friendly, helpful, honest, and carefully walked us through the process to make the evening a hit. Into The Night performed for the entire function, and they were fantastic! Vince, Stephan, Nadia & Co. rocked! Many of our guests have raved that they've never seen better entertainment at a wedding. We'll definitely be using them again.

  • C

    Carol · event on: 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was fantastic last night! Ron was wonderful to work with. He ( and the entire band) went out of their way to accommodate last minute changes and additions. Nadia and Vince rocked the house. The cleints were thrilled. Thank you for all your hard work. It was a pleasure working with you. I hope we are able to work together more in the future.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how excellent our experience was in booking the musicians with Sal and City Connection. The pianist and cellist were of the highest quality. They were prompt, professional, talented and quite the showmen.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were Amazing! Sounded fabulous and so professional and elegant the trio and the DJ Wix was the Bedt

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding such a huge success. As you know, the band was the most important thing to us and you didn’t let us down! We appreciated you taking so much time to really pin point exactly what we wanted. Your ability to adapt, change, and the suggestions you made were all so critical to the final production, which was so perfect.

    We had many people who were absolutely blown away by the talent and professionalism of “into the night.” A lot of people said that many of the songs were sung better then some of the original artists. Brandon mentioned this, and he listens to a lot of music. He thought the band was fantastic.

    One of the highlights also for us was Tony’s solo at the ceremony. It was so beautiful.

    If you are looking for a band for your wedding look no further. They are the real deal and sound incredible! We had people dancing all night and wanted the band to keep the music going all night! to this day we still have people that can't believe how amazing the band was!!

    -Sophie Asprey

  • K

    Ken · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best wedding band I have ever experienced

  • User6431325 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Connection / Sal
    Words cannot begin to express how much we loved this AMAZING ...epic band!
    The dance floor was packed all night and flowing over! Every song was dead on! We knew The band was going to be good... But they far exceeded our expectations!!!! This is what a reception should be like..full of love, fun and energy! You know you nailed it when the crowed is chanting "one more song"...and not leaving the dance floor!
    Thank you ... Thank you...
    Thank you!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot begin to express how much we loved this AMAZING ...epic band! "NeonCrush"
    The dance floor was packed all night and flowing over! Every song was dead on! We knew The band was going to be good... But they far exceeded our expectations!!!! This is what a reception should be like..full of fun and energy! You know you nailed it when the crowed is chanting "one more song"...and not leaving the dance floor!
    Thank you ... Thank you...
    Thank you

  • B

    Bailey · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Sal at City Connection and the band Neon Crush for our wedding this October. Having a live band play the the reception was very important to us, so we spent a good amount of time doing our research. While we felt like we did our due diligence, NOTHING could have prepared us for how amazing Neon Crush was. The quality of the music was phenomenal, their energy was high, they were engaging with the audience - everything was a "10". We couldn't have asked for a more perfect band and performance.

    Leading up to the wedding, Sal was very transparent and helpful with all of the critical details that went into the preparation. Sal and the band did a wonderful job of keeping us in the loop with updates, and respecting our wishes with the song list.

    We highly recommend working with both Sal and Neon Crush.

  • L

    lindsay · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure of the band's name that Sal gave us.... But, it was incredible. I danced the whole night of my wedding! And multiple guests asked me for the bands info. They made the night! Everyone was up dancing! Thank you thank you!

  • User4831854 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The CC band was FANTASTIC. They were all so talented and really made our wedding! Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night. I'm so happy they were available. Working with Sal and team was really easy. I would definitely recommend them and can't wait to use them again.

  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was amazing! The crowd was on the dance floor all night. The emcee did a fantastic job of introducing everyone and keeping up a great vibe.

  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are phenomenal. I have used City Connection twice in the past year for both of my sons' wedding and they are amazing and so professional.

    Sent on 06/07/2015

    City Connection Entertainment's reply:

    Sheryl it's always a pleasure to work with you and your family. Thanks for all the referrals, I'm sure we will see you soon.

    Musically yours,
    Sal
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sal is fabulous to work with and the band he helped us select for our wedding was terrific! The planning process was fun and easy and the performance on the day was exceptional! They delivered exactly what we were looking for and then some!

  • J

    Jenifour · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sal is great. He will treat you the same whether you are booking a 14 person band or a 2 person group. Very professional and I highly recommend.

  • User4895711 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Triple Threat the acapella group walk down the aisle. They were incredible! Everyone loved them-they were such a highlight! The Band was awesome! We could not have been happier with city connection!

  • User4588237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band. LOTS of energy. Very reasonably priced compared to some alternatives we considered. Many many people commented on how great the band was, and many people danced who never dance! Thank you, Sal.

  • User4415484 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys absolutely rocked are world at our wedding. People didn't stop dancing the whole night. We even stayed an extra hour then planned and it was because of the band. We heard of CCE through friends of ours from four years ago and the mojo is still there with the latest and most current music. We loved working with the staff. They made us truly feel special.

    Sent on 09/21/2014

    City Connection Entertainment's reply:

    Yes the bands have the "mojo". We keep bringing in the new blood and it works. Thanks again for having us.

    Best,
    Sal at CCE
  • User4415490 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band made the evening fun, lively and so memorable. The guests danced to their hearts content. We did not want the music or the evening to end. It was so much fun. Sal and Breena made planning the evening so easy. We cannot thank them enough!

  • Q

    Querubina · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was a dream,the entertaiment excelent ,the best.

  • J

    Janel · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Connection is a high energy and high quality band...I had the pleasure of working with them on a wedding recently and was blown away by them. They are just top notch. Sal is awesome at working with clients and one of the band leaders was great at communicating with me (wedding planner) during the night to make sure we were on schedule and covered all the important traditions the couple wanted covered. They are awesome, super friendly and very talented!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still basking in the glow of our daughter's wedding and wanted to send a heartfelt thank you to the good folks at City Connection & Entertainment who booked the band, "Into the Night." They carried the wedding from beginning to end, supplying musicians for the outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour and indoor celebration. The band leader, who also served as the MC, was great at keeping the celebration moving as we'd planned and the entire band was incredible, keeping the energy level and participation high during their dance sets. The company was into the details of our venue and our timeline and it clearly paid off as the band's performance during the party was nothing short of perfection. They can play any style you like and they are pros, sounding great the entire evening. Hiring this company for an event ensures you can relax and will be happier than you could possibly imagine as they represent several different musical options for you to choose from and will shape the entertainment to meet your needs and budget. Most of our friends and family asked about them and many took their business card. Truly are as good as it gets!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review