City Cakes & Cafe Inc. Reviews

11 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for City Cakes & Cafe Inc.

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11
Order by:
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 10/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted

    We chose them because they could make us yummy vegan cake, but we were so glad we chose them! We were able to taste test the different cake options and combine them with different frostings and fillings. The cake tasted amazing and we got so many compliments on the cake’s design as well as how good it tasted! They gave us great advice on how to style the cake to make it look the way we wanted it to, and gave us the option to get our flowers for our cake from our florist so they would match the rest of the flowers at our wedding. Everything went very smoothly and they were perfectly on time with our cake the day of! We could not have picked a more perfect place to make our wedding cake!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so amazing to work with! We went in for a cake tasting and immediately loved every single option! I showed them a picture and they did it exactly the way it looked! Thank you for making our decision so easy :) I’ve tried a lot of gluten free bakers and City Cakes nails it every time. Thank you so much :)))

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 08/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't actually received my wedding cake from them but I did have my cake tasting a few weeks ago and I am very impressed! The woman helping us was awesome and answered all of our questions with confidence. The cakes were awesome and we are having such a hard time finalizing our flavors because they were all so great. Their delivery fees are very cheap and the cake prices aren't bad either. We stopped looking around at other bakeries after our cake tasting with City Cakes because we were so impressed and happy with our tasting appointment. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City cakes did an amazing job on my wedding cupcakes!!! I have a nephew who is allergic to lots of items and I wanted him to be able to choose any cupcake he wanted!! I had previously bought him special treats from their shop so when I found out they did wedding cakes/cupcakes I was thrilled!!!
    From ordering to them delivering the cupcakes to the venue on time the day of I was thrilled!!! I will be going back in the future!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 01/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING CAKE! I thought I wasn't going to be able to have a wedding cake because I am gluten and dairy free. I found City Cakes and fell in love! I went in for a cake tasting and my fiancé and I were blown away by how delicious the cakes were and you can't even tell they are gluten and vegan! They made and did exactly what I wanted! They delivered on time and put the cake topper on it also. It was seriously delicious, moist, and super tasty! Thank you for making my wedding day extra special and possible to have a wedding cake!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • User5427145 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, my cake was so perfect! I cannot eat gluten or dairy so finding someone that could make a wedding cake I could actually eat was difficult, to say the least. City cakes totally delivered with a delicious cake that was absolutely gorgeous! We received so many compliments on it. I'm so glad we went with them.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • User6104890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got them to make several cakes for a dessert buffet. They were eaten so fast it was crazy. I didn't have enough. And I thought no one ate the cake! Not when it's city cakes!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • C

    Cory · Married on 10/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was BEAUTIFUL! And oh, SO delicious! These guys were great!! The cake was more than we could have asked for!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • User4705643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a vegan bakery but you would never know. The cake is amazing and the bakers are super professional and talented!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • C

    carrie · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were a pleasure to work with! They did the cakes for our wedding and our reception two weeks later. Both cakes were beautiful and unique and DELICIOUS. They made vegan and gluten free cakes as we requested and the guests didn't know the difference. They were also really reasonably priced. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Cakes made our wedding cake- it was a beautiful 4 tier vanilla cake with strawberry jam filling and butter cream frosting- all gluten free, all vegan. It was fun to work with them from the cake tasting to cutting the cake with my husband. My hubby proposed to me over a strawberry patch and I later made jam from those strawberries and requested that jam be put into our cake- which City Cakes did no problem. It's been 9 months since we got married and people are STILL talking about our wedding cake. It was delicious to people who are not GF/vegan several people were shocked to learn it was gluten free and vegan. I love City Cakes!!

    Sent on 03/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review