City Beat Reviews

22 | Woodstock, GA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for City Beat

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    McKenna · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna with City Beat worked with me and my budget to create the very specific atmosphere I desired through music. The ceremony trio, social hour musician and band's performance was outstanding. City Beat demonstrated a high quality of service through their execution of my very specific and limited musical genre. Donna's responsiveness and professionalism was outstanding during our time working together. The value of the services I received is undeniable. The band was able to learn several songs for me, showing flexibility, especially considering I changed my mind several times. I will definitely be recommending City Beat's services.

  • P

    Paige · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Beat made my wedding amazing! From the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, and throughout the night at the reception, we heard only compliments about them! They went out of their way to learn specific songs just for our ceremony and first dances. Communication was great and City Beat made sure to cover all of their bases before the day of the wedding. They also accommodated requests made during the ceremony. I can't overstate how great and talented they are. They blew us away! We were asked several times during the wedding (and after) for their contact information. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them for a future function! -Paige D

  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was everything we wanted and they were so easy to work with. Great entertainment.

  • User4760738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Beat was fabulous. They played all the music we requested and the father/daughter, mother/son dances were perfect. Something I will always remember. The dinner music was soft and enjoyable. And when it came time to dance, the band heated up and the place was rocking. Everyone from my Grandma to friends and neighbors has been talking about the great time that they all had. Donna was especially easy to work with. Her music suggestions helped make the night we will all remember and be talking about for years to come. She worked with me on cost and planning the music. Don't wait. Book them now, while you have the chance. I know I would.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the band and everyone enjoyed the great dance music. We really appreciated them designing our entertainment exactly how we needed it and making it affordable. Our wedding planner also gave praises for their professionalism and quality. Thank you! We hope to see them again in the future.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Happy! Great dinner and dance music. They played our favorites. Can't ask for more.

  • User4807190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band made our wedding great. Everbody commented about how much they liked the music and singers. I didnt have to think of anything. They had it all together. I would definitely use them again!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the band and DJ music at our wedding. They played everything we wanted and kept it very entertaining. I didnt have to worry about a thing and they worked with our budget.

  • User4743966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was perfect City Beat. Thank you so much for all your attention to detail and for helping coordinate everything with Judy. It meant so much to me that everyone had a great time at my wedding.

  • User4882258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job City Beat! We really enjoyed the music and entertainment. Thank you for working with us.

  • User4886752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved it! Awesome music. Thank you!

  • User4797504 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful time everyone had, listening to the great music

  • User4904940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, talented and very entertaining. The best value we found!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was wonderful. They really made our wedding memorable and we will definitely use them again. We really liked the variety of big band music and jazz.

  • D

    Danilo · event on: 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Beat was the feature band for both of our Atlanta Friday night shows. They entertained the crowd with their dance music and their show created a great atmosphere for our art lovers audience. I would definitely use them again for upcoming shows. Danilo S.

  • User4755296 · event on: 03/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The crowd really enjoyed the band and the cover music was great. Thank you City Beat!

  • C

    Craig · event on: 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job City Beat was very professional and really seem to be enjoying what they were doing.

  • S

    Susan · event on: 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2nd time I have heard city beat and really love this group. Music and vocals are great and really like the song selection. Would gladly hear them again!

  • T

    Terri · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the wedding coordinator/designer, I was very pleased to work with City Beat. Donna was very responsive to all emails and phone conversations regarding the wedding music and timelines involved. They arrived onsite early, to accommodate the different settings where music was to be played during the ceremony, cocktail party, and reception. There were obstacles we had to work around and they handled everything very well. Overall the entire band was extremely professional and so nice to work with and played a nice variety of music. When you get people of all ages on the dance floor as they did, you know they are good.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/30/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is fun, upbeat, friendly, and professional. They arrived on time, engaged the crowd, played entertaining music and had a great stage presence. Fun for any crowd.
    - Jenna S

  • User4811316 · event on: 02/14/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Musical talent and variety was great for our venue.

  • User4805743 · event on: 02/14/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    City Beat has a very nice sound. The smooth jazz numbers were nice to dance to and the more upbeat songs provided a good variety. Lead vocalist was solid, but would have been enhanced with a strong backup vocal. All in all, a very entertaining and enjoyable evening of music.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review