Citron Sound Services DJs Reviews

65 | Mesa, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Citron Sound Services DJs

Recommended by 95%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
65 Citron Sound Services DJs Reviews
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/09/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elliot was the DJ at our wedding in May 2015 and he was amazing! He was very detailed and got our Timeline down perfect. He made sure we made all the right choices to make are day perfect. The wedding was absolutely perfect! Thank you Elliot for giving us our dream wedding!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/08/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received Elliot Mogerman as our DJ for our wedding through Citron Sound. He was great to work with and on top of everything! He provided a basic framework for the day with song selections as well as made a call before the wedding for finalizing all details and selections. The cost was great and he was wonderful. He even provided up lighting for the event that was beautiful and really set the stage. I highly recommend him for events.

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 05/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Elliott Mogerman from Citron Sound and had a great experience with him. He helped walk us through our wedding ceremony and reception music selections, and was very easy to reach with questions, and extremely kind.

    He did a great job of MC-ing our wedding and getting people engaged in the evening. Highly recommend Elliott and Citron Sound!

  • User3436402 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jimmy Davenport was the best DJ/MC! He did sound for the ceremony, cocktail, and reception and all were at three different places in the same venue right after the other. For an outdoor ceremony, it was important to have good sound. DJ Jimmy played track music for some parts of the ceremony and made sure the band sounded great. For the reception, he played all the music we previously requested and everyone had a fabulous time.

    Jimmy responds quickly to email or phone call. He's very professional and is fun to and easy to work with. He even invited us into him own home when we first booked him to go over logistics. Jimmy Davenport is the best DJ and he won't disappoint!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/09/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Elliot! Not pushy or "over-the-top". Kept everybody on the dance floor and frequently checked in with my husband and I on how and where we wanted the night to go.

  • User3520509 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A week before the wedding we were in need of a DJ. Thankfully we called Citron Sound, who hooked us up with Tony! He was so personable and energetic, an he was prompt and professionally dressed. So many guests commented on how quickly he responded to their requests. If I was in need of a DJ again, I would definitely call this company!

  • E

    Enriqueta · Married on 06/08/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ and MC in town!!!
    Jimmy Davenport is a wonderful professional that pays attention to all the wedding details, he got together with us a few times before the wedding, he would always returned our calls and the communication via e-mail was great.
    The day of the wedding he had everything in place, he looks at the ambiance of the room and that is the music he plays, you can hardly see people seating down everyone is on the dance floor having a wonderful time.
    If I have another event definite I will contact Jimmy.
    Thanks for everything.

  • L

    Lori and Yo · Married on 06/08/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ramsey at Citron Sound was the DJ for our wedding at Troon North Golf Club. I would highly recommend using Ramsey for your wedding. He was very professional from the moment that we met him. He makes you feel very confident that he will do a great job running everything at your wedding. When you have a planning meeting with him, he gives you a form that lets you know what songs you need to pick from the First Dance to Cake Cutting and everything else for the day. I felt confident that he had all of the songs that we wanted before our wedding. He played the songs that we asked for just as we wanted. We let Ramsey know that we wanted him to be in charge of keeping the party running smoothly and he did a great job at this. There was never a dull moment at our wedding. He made sure that people were out there dancing and entertained from speeches to cake cutting to our sparkler exit. Ramsey even looked out for us during dinner. He noticed that guests were coming up to our sweetheart table so that we weren't able to eat. He came over to us and asked if we wanted an announcement made that we would visit tables after we ate. Then we were able to enjoy our dinner. I am so glad that we used Citron Sound and Ramsey for our wedding. Everything went perfectly.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/25/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy was so wonderful to work with during our wedding planning process! He had the best recommendations. Everything went so well during the wedding; that many of my friends and family commented how they wanted to reserve Jimmy for their wedding. I will definitely be recommending Jimmy for any future job!

  • A

    Alani · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Dj Jimmy Davenport for our wedding reception and dance. He was AWESOME during the planning process- we had two personal sit down meetings with him regarding what we wanted for our wedding, and he was open to all of our wants and needs. We aren't a traditional sort of couple, and we skipped the introductions, garder toss, and all that stuff, and he still was able to engage EVERYBODY for the dance and kept the floor full of friends and family for the entire night. We had people on the dance floor until the very last song. All of our guests (even the grandparents!) commented that it was THE BEST party they'd been to. Period. If you have the chance to book Jimmy D, you won't regret it!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/30/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ramsey Bergeron from Citron Sound was fantastic! He had great suggestions and he understood exactly what we wanted for both our ceremony and our reception. He was extremely professional yet easy going and played a tremendous part in making our wedding truly unforgettable. Ramsey made sure everything went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Citron Sound and Ramsey for your wedding. Citron is a bit more expensive than some of the other DJs around town but worth every penny and will not disappoint. Look no further!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/23/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better DJ than Jimmy! He made our wedding the time of our life! All the guests from the wedding commented on how they have never seen a better DJ at a wedding! Professional, responsive, thorough and FUN!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy Davenport was our DJ. He spent several hours with us in face to face meetings with questionnaires, lists, and all the checklists.. anything we would need to ensure our wedding captured everything we wanted.

    We had several live musicians for our various activities during the wedding and Jimmy was completely prepared and the sound was great.

    We hired Jimmy because we were absolutely confident he would handle anything that cam his way during the event and we would not have to worry about a thing! He felt like part of the family!

  • J

    Janet · Married on 03/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Citron Sound Services, specifically Jimmy Davenport, for making our wedding a memorable night. Jimmy was the DJ at 2 of my cousin's weddings and did such a great job, we decided to have him as our DJ at our wedding on March 1st. Not only is Jimmy knowledgeable about music and mixing music, he is also thorough and professional. He met with us for 2.5 hours the week before our wedding to make sure he pronounced names correctly and that he knew all of the songs we wanted him to play. He also gave us suggestions on activities to include to keep people involved at our wedding. We received multiple compliments on what a great DJ we had and everybody thought our wedding was a blast! Thanks Jimmy! Janet & Matt

  • H

    Haydee · Married on 02/02/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy Davenport was the MC for our wedding. He was fabulous! He gave me all the tools I needed to plan a great reception. From the first meeting with Jimmy he gave my so much helpful information for planning our event. I could not have done it with out him! At our reception everybody had so much fun...... the 20 year olds and the 70 year olds! Jimmy kept it fun and CLASSY! The lighting though Jimmy was great too! The lights were tiny little lights that moved around the room. It made the room fun but did not take away from the elegance of the room. He also did a pinspot on our cake that made the cake visible to the whole room. If not our cake would have been in a corner unnoticed. Why spend all that money on a cake and not have it be seen?! Jimmy was great and I had a lot of compliments about him from my friends and family!

  • User2248996 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask for Elliot! We were so beyond thrilled with our choice for DJ. I am so glad I went through Citron Sound and they recommended Elliot to me and he was AMAZING! He played exactly what we wanted and kept the party going and on track. He had fun with everyone and even has his own photo booth you can rent which we did, and it was AWESOME! That was a huge hit with our guests and we are waiting on the disk with all of the photos from the night which should be interesting haha. A huge thank you to Citron Sound and an even bigger Thank you to Elliot for doing a GREAT job!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/29/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Citron Sound is amazingly wonderful. Jimmy Davenport was our DJ and made our night memorable and fun for our guests. He invited us to his home for our final walk through of the event, made suggestions and encouraged us during the process. Citron Sound is by far the best entertainment company in Phoenix and has won many awards for being the best. If you do not choose Citron Sound, you will be missing out on a great party. Lastly, the cost of the services provided was reasonable and far less than most others. No gimmics, it is all about you!

  • S

    Julie · Married on 05/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ramsey Bergeron of Citron Sounds was our DJ for our wedding on 5/19/12. Ramsey provided a level of professionalism and service that was impressive. He was interactive with our guests and provided great song selections along with incorporating some of our song lists. Ramsey was fun to work with, and helped to make our wedding day go smoothly. I would highly recommend Ramsey and Citron Sounds for any DJ needs - well worth the cost! Thank you

  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/20/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Citron Sound for a DJ. Our DJ was Jammin Jimmy D (Jimmy Davenport). He was truly the Master of Ceremony! He was very professional and helpful in helping us plan our wedding reception. He just made every aspect of the reception run very smooth!

  • A

    Ramsey · Married on 04/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy D did an AMAZING job as our DJ! The evening flowed extremely smoothly and he read the crowd very well!

  • B

    Gayle · Married on 03/10/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Citron Sound for providing 'Jimmy D', an outstanding DJ and Master of Ceremonies, for my daughter's wedding. Jimmy planned with us early to ensure a successful wedding ceremony and reception. He was always available to answer any questions, easily accessible by phone or email. His expertise and professionalism allowed this Mother of the Bride to enjoy the day!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jimmy D was FANTASTIC! We received nothing but rave reviews about his music selections! Literally- no one left the dance floor! He took the time to sit with us to go over every detail of our day and offered so many helpful suggestions. He was the ultimate guide to making our day perfect!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy Davenport with Citron Sound was an awesome DJ! He knew how to keep the party going! I knew from the start he was the right choice!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/05/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimmy D was our DJ. He went above and beyond his duties as a DJ to help our reception run smoothly. We decided to add uplighting to our reception, and he allowed us to use it at the ceremony as well. He even went to the church where our ceremony was going to be to make sure the lighting worked out weeks in advance. He was so professional but not stuffy. We had a great time on the dance floor and knew the reception was in good hands. Recommend him to everybody!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/15/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Citron Sound was very flexible and responsive. They provided good ideas and also listened to what you wanted. They make your event how you want it. They are very good and I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you again.