Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

65 Reviews for Citron Sound Services DJs

4.8
out of 5.0
65 Citron Sound Services DJs Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Elliot was the DJ at our wedding in May 2015 and he was amazing! He was very detailed and got our Timeline down perfect. He made sure we made all the right choices to make are day perfect. The wedding was absolutely perfect! Thank you Elliot for giving us our dream wedding!

Profile Picture Gina, 5/9/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Elliot was AMAZING! He provided us with a detailed timeline well in advance before our big day and was very attentive to our unique music requests. He stuck closely to the schedule and made adjustments only after he cleared it with us. Elliot was very easy to work with and made the night fantastic. Can't say enough about Elliot and Citron Sound.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/25/14, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We received Elliot Mogerman as our DJ for our wedding through Citron Sound. He was great to work with and on top of everything! He provided a basic framework for the day with song selections as well as made a call before the wedding for finalizing all details and selections. The cost was great and he was wonderful. He even provided up lighting for the event that was beautiful and really set the stage. I highly recommend him for events.

Profile Picture Tara, 8/8/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We worked with Elliott Mogerman from Citron Sound and had a great experience with him. He helped walk us through our wedding ceremony and reception music selections, and was very easy to reach with questions, and extremely kind.

He did a great job of MC-ing our wedding and getting people engaged in the evening. Highly recommend Elliott and Citron Sound!

Profile Picture Tyler, 5/4/14, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Jimmy Davenport was the best DJ/MC! He did sound for the ceremony, cocktail, and reception and all were at three different places in the same venue right after the other. For an outdoor ceremony, it was important to have good sound. DJ Jimmy played track music for some parts of the ceremony and made sure the band sounded great. For the reception, he played all the music we previously requested and everyone had a fabulous time.

Jimmy responds quickly to email or phone call. He's very professional and is fun to and easy to work with. He even invited us into him own home when we first booked him to go over logistics. Jimmy Davenport is the best DJ and he won't disappoint!

Profile Picture User3436402, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
3.2

We used Elliot Mogerman as our Wedding DJ, contracted through Citron Sound. Elliot's performance the day of our wedding was mostly great, although there were some differences from our original plan. This rating combines our thoughts on Elliot and "Citron Sound".

Quality of Service: He did a fantastic job organizing our getaway despite us not having a solid plan, and ran a trivia game for our dinner dismissal despite that being a potentially unusual request. People danced all night! Messed up anniversary dance structure, though.

Responsiveness: Elliot responded to some e-mails immediately, which was great, and agreed to a Skype interview with us since we were planning our wedding from out-of-town. Several times e-mail responses were not received, however. Moreover, editing the timeline proved to be a challenge (files were sent in .pdf, and modified changes were not always incorporated).

Professionalism: Elliot's e-mails were sometimes hard to decipher due to a lack of spelling and grammatical consistency. The night before our wedding I received an e-mail at about 11 PM asking to resend our edited first dance song because he lost it (this was followed by an e-mail saying he found it, but still caused concern). Jon Citron blamed his secretary for an error on our legal contract in an early discussion, and cashed but did not record reception of our second check (causing pretty real concern when our DJ asked us for our balance during our last dance of the night). This was resolved via an email after the fact.

Value: While this was not our cheapest option, compared to the other Wedding DJs we interviewed Elliot was the most friendly and warm DJ we encountered. Based solely on the day-of performance, we would say that the upgrade to Elliot was worth it.

Flexibility: Elliot incorporated many of our requests, playing the right songs for the important points.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2496913, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Loved Elliot! Not pushy or "over-the-top". Kept everybody on the dance floor and frequently checked in with my husband and I on how and where we wanted the night to go.

Profile Picture Amanda, 11/9/13, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
0.0

We booked our wedding DJ through this vendor. On the wedding day the DJ played the wrong songs for the entrance of the bridal party amongst other things. When we finally found the time to contact this vendor to voice our disappointment in their services that day, this vendor questioned the length of time it took for us to reach out about this issue. He turned the situation to be a "he said she said" situation. The DJ also painted the picture to his boss that we were asking for extra services and did not want to pay. Their contract did not indicate a timeline in which a client is supposed to post reviews or express opinions about their performance on the wedding day. This vendor also thinks that meeting with any vendor (such as an event/wedding coordinator) up to 8 times in a one year span of planning is too excessive. I did not think it is possible for a DJ to royally screw up a section of wedding as much as this DJ did. See examples below

Bridal Couple 1==DJ was suppose to play “Fuse” ==DJ actually played “Will you marry me”==wrong song

Bridal Couple 2==DJ was suppose to play “Personally”==DJ actually played “Party rock”==wrong song(not even an African song)

Bridal Couple 3==DJ was suppose to play “Olu Maintain”==DJ actually played “Konkai makossa”==wrong song

Bridal Couple 5==DJ was suppose to play “O’koningana” ==DJ actually played Unknown song, then switches to O’koningana in the middle of the couple dancing

Bride & Groom==DJ was suppose to play “Alingo” by P square ==DJ actually played “Will you marry me” by Prince Chinedu Nwadike==Played the same song as bridal couple 1== can’t believe DJ didn’t even get this one correctly

Did not think it was that hard to follow instructions, especially since this vendor had commented about the DJ as quoted: “He's too good, too experienced, and too proven to have been equated with a 0 rating from anyone.”
If you are looking for a DJ to play typical African songs for your wedding, we would not recommend

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gilbert & Noella, 11/2/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

A week before the wedding we were in need of a DJ. Thankfully we called Citron Sound, who hooked us up with Tony! He was so personable and energetic, an he was prompt and professionally dressed. So many guests commented on how quickly he responded to their requests. If I was in need of a DJ again, I would definitely call this company!

Profile Picture User3520509, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Best DJ and MC in town!!!
Jimmy Davenport is a wonderful professional that pays attention to all the wedding details, he got together with us a few times before the wedding, he would always returned our calls and the communication via e-mail was great.
The day of the wedding he had everything in place, he looks at the ambiance of the room and that is the music he plays, you can hardly see people seating down everyone is on the dance floor having a wonderful time.
If I have another event definite I will contact Jimmy.
Thanks for everything.

Profile Picture Enriqueta, 6/8/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ramsey at Citron Sound was the DJ for our wedding at Troon North Golf Club. I would highly recommend using Ramsey for your wedding. He was very professional from the moment that we met him. He makes you feel very confident that he will do a great job running everything at your wedding. When you have a planning meeting with him, he gives you a form that lets you know what songs you need to pick from the First Dance to Cake Cutting and everything else for the day. I felt confident that he had all of the songs that we wanted before our wedding. He played the songs that we asked for just as we wanted. We let Ramsey know that we wanted him to be in charge of keeping the party running smoothly and he did a great job at this. There was never a dull moment at our wedding. He made sure that people were out there dancing and entertained from speeches to cake cutting to our sparkler exit. Ramsey even looked out for us during dinner. He noticed that guests were coming up to our sweetheart table so that we weren't able to eat. He came over to us and asked if we wanted an announcement made that we would visit tables after we ate. Then we were able to enjoy our dinner. I am so glad that we used Citron Sound and Ramsey for our wedding. Everything went perfectly.

Profile Picture Lori and Yo, 6/8/13, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jimmy was so wonderful to work with during our wedding planning process! He had the best recommendations. Everything went so well during the wedding; that many of my friends and family commented how they wanted to reserve Jimmy for their wedding. I will definitely be recommending Jimmy for any future job!

Profile Picture Melissa, 5/25/13, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Dj Jimmy Davenport for our wedding reception and dance. He was AWESOME during the planning process- we had two personal sit down meetings with him regarding what we wanted for our wedding, and he was open to all of our wants and needs. We aren't a traditional sort of couple, and we skipped the introductions, garder toss, and all that stuff, and he still was able to engage EVERYBODY for the dance and kept the floor full of friends and family for the entire night. We had people on the dance floor until the very last song. All of our guests (even the grandparents!) commented that it was THE BEST party they'd been to. Period. If you have the chance to book Jimmy D, you won't regret it!

Profile Picture Alani, 5/18/13, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ramsey Bergeron from Citron Sound was fantastic! He had great suggestions and he understood exactly what we wanted for both our ceremony and our reception. He was extremely professional yet easy going and played a tremendous part in making our wedding truly unforgettable. Ramsey made sure everything went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Citron Sound and Ramsey for your wedding. Citron is a bit more expensive than some of the other DJs around town but worth every penny and will not disappoint. Look no further!

Profile Picture Brooke, 3/30/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not have asked for a better DJ than Jimmy! He made our wedding the time of our life! All the guests from the wedding commented on how they have never seen a better DJ at a wedding! Professional, responsive, thorough and FUN!

Profile Picture Jessica, 3/23/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jimmy Davenport was our DJ. He spent several hours with us in face to face meetings with questionnaires, lists, and all the checklists.. anything we would need to ensure our wedding captured everything we wanted.

We had several live musicians for our various activities during the wedding and Jimmy was completely prepared and the sound was great.

We hired Jimmy because we were absolutely confident he would handle anything that cam his way during the event and we would not have to worry about a thing! He felt like part of the family!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 3/15/13, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you Citron Sound Services, specifically Jimmy Davenport, for making our wedding a memorable night. Jimmy was the DJ at 2 of my cousin's weddings and did such a great job, we decided to have him as our DJ at our wedding on March 1st. Not only is Jimmy knowledgeable about music and mixing music, he is also thorough and professional. He met with us for 2.5 hours the week before our wedding to make sure he pronounced names correctly and that he knew all of the songs we wanted him to play. He also gave us suggestions on activities to include to keep people involved at our wedding. We received multiple compliments on what a great DJ we had and everybody thought our wedding was a blast! Thanks Jimmy! Janet & Matt

Profile Picture Janet, 3/1/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jimmy Davenport was the MC for our wedding. He was fabulous! He gave me all the tools I needed to plan a great reception. From the first meeting with Jimmy he gave my so much helpful information for planning our event. I could not have done it with out him! At our reception everybody had so much fun...... the 20 year olds and the 70 year olds! Jimmy kept it fun and CLASSY! The lighting though Jimmy was great too! The lights were tiny little lights that moved around the room. It made the room fun but did not take away from the elegance of the room. He also did a pinspot on our cake that made the cake visible to the whole room. If not our cake would have been in a corner unnoticed. Why spend all that money on a cake and not have it be seen?! Jimmy was great and I had a lot of compliments about him from my friends and family!

Profile Picture Haydee, 2/2/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ask for Elliot! We were so beyond thrilled with our choice for DJ. I am so glad I went through Citron Sound and they recommended Elliot to me and he was AMAZING! He played exactly what we wanted and kept the party going and on track. He had fun with everyone and even has his own photo booth you can rent which we did, and it was AWESOME! That was a huge hit with our guests and we are waiting on the disk with all of the photos from the night which should be interesting haha. A huge thank you to Citron Sound and an even bigger Thank you to Elliot for doing a GREAT job!

Profile Picture jessica, 10/27/12, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Citron Sound is amazingly wonderful. Jimmy Davenport was our DJ and made our night memorable and fun for our guests. He invited us to his home for our final walk through of the event, made suggestions and encouraged us during the process. Citron Sound is by far the best entertainment company in Phoenix and has won many awards for being the best. If you do not choose Citron Sound, you will be missing out on a great party. Lastly, the cost of the services provided was reasonable and far less than most others. No gimmics, it is all about you!

Profile Picture Mary , 9/29/12, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ramsey Bergeron of Citron Sounds was our DJ for our wedding on 5/19/12. Ramsey provided a level of professionalism and service that was impressive. He was interactive with our guests and provided great song selections along with incorporating some of our song lists. Ramsey was fun to work with, and helped to make our wedding day go smoothly. I would highly recommend Ramsey and Citron Sounds for any DJ needs - well worth the cost! Thank you

Profile Picture Julie, 5/19/12, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I would highly recommend Citron Sound for a DJ. Our DJ was Jammin Jimmy D (Jimmy Davenport). He was truly the Master of Ceremony! He was very professional and helpful in helping us plan our wedding reception. He just made every aspect of the reception run very smooth!

Profile Picture Beth, 4/20/12, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jimmy D did an AMAZING job as our DJ! The evening flowed extremely smoothly and he read the crowd very well!

Profile Picture Ramsey, 4/6/12, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you Citron Sound for providing 'Jimmy D', an outstanding DJ and Master of Ceremonies, for my daughter's wedding. Jimmy planned with us early to ensure a successful wedding ceremony and reception. He was always available to answer any questions, easily accessible by phone or email. His expertise and professionalism allowed this Mother of the Bride to enjoy the day!

Profile Picture Gayle, 3/10/12, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

We used Jimmy Davenport - and he was fantastic. The man really knew his stuff. He knows every type of music possible. He had great advice to help us through the planning phase and great ideas of activities and interactive participation with the guests to keep the crowd going throughout the night even during dinner. He was wonderful and a complete joy to work with.

We had an atypical first dance that incorporated a flash mob from a few of our more dance happy guests and Jimmy was just as excited to incorporate our vision for that dance as we were and our friends were. He really helped make it a good night, and had the experience and know how with the music and organizing the crowd to keep things flowing perfectly.

Profile Picture Laura, 2/18/12, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ