Cinevent Productions Reviews

12 | Venice, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Cinevent Productions

Recommended by 89%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cinevent productions really came through for us providing us a great wedding video set that captured our special day! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • J

    Justin & Olya · Married on 03/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with, dependable, and delivered a beautifully edited wedding video that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality and Professionalism that is unmatched. You would be hard pressed to find a company delivering this level of excellence of your wedding memories - especially in such a timely manner. Look no further; the buck stops at Cinevent Productions - truly in a class by itself.

    Daniel and his A-Team has also helped capture the memories of several friends, many who caught the wedding fever after watching the love story video created by Cinevent prior to our actual wedding. Everything about the group, from integrity to professionalism, define what you want for one of the most important days of your life. Is should also mention that Daniel's pricing is probably the best you'll find, even before considering the pricing.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks again for your creative angles, musical edits, cinematography, sound quality, and overall services!!

    I hired Cinevent Productions for the quality of work presented to me and the promised final product I ultimately received. I can't reiterate enough how 100% satisfied I am with Daniel Marcha and his crew for capturing my entire wedding day in motion and putting together a wedding video that surpassed my expectations. I'm totally impressed! The reason this review is looong past due is because I continued to ask Daniel to re-edit my video numerous times until it was absolutely perfect. Our email correspondences were always friendly, professional, and he was incredibly flexible with my constant edits and re-edits.... (Remember: They aren't mind readers so if you want the video done perfectly the way you want it to be, you have to be specific about the wedding details and more importantly patient.) As a happy client, I've referred them to my family and friends and in fact, my brother hired them for his wedding day on May 25, 2013.

    They're very easy to work with, made me feel comfy, and were totally enjoyable. Thanks a mill for the final version and I can finally send out my copies along their merry way!

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to explain how happy I was with Cinevent Productions at my wedding! They did such an amazing job! They were so professional and helpful! After the wedding, my husband and I were talking about how we didnt even realize they were there filming half the time. They stayed out of the way, which was exactly what we wanted! They were basically like flies on the wall. Our video is absolutely stunning too. We feel like we're watching a movie, but it's actually our wedding :) I think we've watched it like 100 times already. I've already recommended Cinevent to ALL of my friends who are getting married and would 100% recommend them for your wedding. You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • M

    Vanessa · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Cinevent Productions. Jay is awesome to work with and they are very creative. I met with them once and already feel confident my video, or should I say wedding Movie will be so beautiful!!! My wedding will be in November and I booked them last year, as soon as I saw their work and met with Cinevent, I stopped looking. I searched for over a year and their prices by far are the cheapest for what you are getting, honestly, very good prices! Jay and crew are so creative, never did I think I would be so excited about my video. Cinematography is something new for me, I had never seen it and now I know the difference between videography and cinematography. Videography is your normal video, now Cinematography is a film/movie like video. Soooo beautiful!! Weddings last one day but your video will last a lifetime. I can not wait to show it off to as many people as I can, especially with Cinevent I know for a fact it will be amazing!!! I will post a link to my video, but not until 8 months from now...LOL. Sorry but I can't wait! Jay is very reliable and gets back to you very quickly, even if you ask 1000 questions at a time!
    Sincerely recommend them!!
    ~Vanessa

    Sent on 03/23/2010
  • S

    Sunny · Married on 10/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Daniel and Jay enough for their terrific work and complete professionalism.

    Our wedding day went by in a blur, but thanks to Jay and Daniel, we are able to relive by watching our gorgeous wedding video!

    Not only are they great guys to work with, their videos speak for themselves - wonderful editing, music, and just a beautiful experience.

    If you're in LA and need a videographer, these are your guys!

    Thank you again Jay and Daniel!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • R

    Rajeev · Married on 06/15/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cinevent was the most incredible Videography service we could've asked for. They were extremely professional, willing to go the extra mile to make my wife and I very happy. They are true artists - paying attention to every detail, allowing emotion to bleed in their work, and capturing every essential moment during our wedding.
    We gave them very little direction. They anticipated every one of our needs, and made us aware of details that we never even thought of. They are very friendly and willing to work with various personalities. Out of all of our vendors on our wedding day, Cinevent was by far the most professional and enjoyable to work with. I have recommended them to my family and friends.

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 06/08/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I enjoyed working with Daniel and we were very happy with the final video. Thank you, Daniel!

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • C

    christine · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to give them 10 stars!!!! Daniel and jay and the crew of Cinevent were amazing!!! We are still amazed at their professionalism and the videos they produce!!! We had decided to do their episodic slideshow. When they came to interview us, we felt so comfortable with them and they made is camera-shy ppl feel at ease. On the weddin day, they were punctual, professional (abided by our church's strict rules), and super non-intrusive. I don't think our guests even knew they were around! The slideshow turned out amazing!! But our same day edit turned out to be a HUGE HUGE hit!!! up to this day, we are getting complements from so many ppl, even strangers who have seen it on Facebook. We can't be more happy with the team and videos!!!!! One of the top vendors we had for our wedding. Worth every penny!!! Thank you so much cinevent!!

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/24/2010

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Originally, my husband and I didn\'t even want videography at our wedding. I have seen WAY too many cheesy wedding videos and didn\'t want that for us. After much discussion we decided we would have to have it. I asked our photographer if she had anyone she could recommend and she came back with one name: Cinevent Productions. After reviewing some of their samples we were convinced! We met with Jay and we were able to get secure an excellent deal by paying in advance. On the day of our wedding I barely even noticed they were there! Our package included day of editing to be played back at the reception. This is the only video we have seen so far and it is BEAUTIFUL! I love the back and forth shots of my husband and I getting ready, the moments of our first look, and of course the clips of our ceremony. Our guests were blown away as well! We have gotten so many complements on this video...people I show it to get weepy watching it! I can\'t wait to see what else the guys at Cinevent have in store for us. I am so excited to see the rest of our video!!!!\r\n\r\nEdit-\r\nI have brought down our overall rating for this vendor. Our contract stated we would have our video back in 10 weeks...it took 8+ months to get a rough cut (not even fully finished product).

    Sent on 08/13/2010
  • User3072277 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I had my wedding on 04/28/2012 of last year and yet to receive my entire wedding video. The price was great because you pay the total amount upfront and you would get a discount package. Unfortunately, it is very difficult to contact anyone after you seal the deal. None of the staff will answer their phone calls and the email returns is NOT the next business day, it is a few days later or even a week later. Jay advised me to book for 2 videographers to capture more details after meeting up with him to ensure everything goes smoothly, but the day of the wedding it did not happen. I found out when I was sent a rough draft footage of my video. They did refund me a portion of my money, but it didn't matter, I wanted a quality video and the day is gone. For them to investigate what happened, it took them a month and did not keep me posted, I had to look for them for an answer and when my video will be delivered. I am very patient and did not look for them until the due date of the contract (which is 5 or 6 months after the wedding day), but until now 02/17/13, I have yet to see my complete wedding video. Jay would respond with deadlines of when my video will be delivered, but they are just empty promises. The portion of my video that was sent to me was average for the price I paid. I hired them to be with us all day (Asian wedding), but the video was only 15 minutes long, leaving out my cake cutting and toast which I had to point out and ask him for. I felt that there was not much effort placed in my video versus the trailer samples that was posted for their website. I am disappointed and tired of this whole situation, at one point I asked them to just refund my money so I don't have to deal with them anymore.

    Sent on 02/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review