cinematt Reviews

22 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for cinematt

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Soo Been · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Matthieu and his team! We booked a bit last minute but he was willing to work with our schedule and captured our day BEAUTIFULLY. Not to mention he got us our final video very fast! We highly recommend working with Cinematt!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trust Matthieu! He is artistic and he will surprise you! Your wedding video will have class and be timeless. I am so happy I found him.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • M

    Morgana · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I can express in words how happy I am that matthieu was there to help us capture our special day. The videos are just beautifully done. Mattheiu was easy to work with, professional, and a genuinely great person. We just loved working with him and the videos are so wonderful!!

    Look no further Matthieu is the absolute best!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • User5553408 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't originally planning to hire a videographer for my wedding, but I found Matthieu on WeddingWire and I totally got sucked in by his amazing videos. I found myself getting emotional watching videos of total strangers. I loved the way he stitched together the ceremony and speeches to capture the emotion and meaning of the day. And when it came to my wedding video, he far exceeded my expectations. Apart from marrying my wonderful husband, choosing Matthieu was the best decision I made for my wedding!

    From the beginning, he was extremely communicative and enthusiastic. He clearly loves his work, and it shows in the attention he puts into every detail. He and his crew arrived early (hooray!!) and were a pleasure to have as a part of our wedding.

    The video itself is ridiculously amazing. I've watched it over and over with friends and family and never tire of watching it. It somehow manages to capture all the love and fun from the day in just a few minutes--even little moments I didn't think anyone else noticed. Also, the package that he sent with our video and our footage was extremely polished and professional. I would enthusiastically recommend Matthieu to anyone. If you weren't planning on a wedding video (like I was), watch a few of his videos -- I'm sure they'll change your mind!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Matt. He arrived dressed in a large polka dot blue tie and a vest for our vintage wedding. He was very professional and you couldn't even tell he was filming. When our reception went longer than planned, he agreed to stay until the end to film our grand entrance. He was so nice and thoughtful and highly professional. we have not yet received our video but from his website, I know we are going to have an amazing video for our wedding. Thanks again for all your hard work!!! Vous êtes geniaux.

    Sent on 08/18/2014

    cinematt's reply:

    Merci beaucoup Alissa and Emmanuel. It was awesome to be part of your special day. A bientot a Paris j'espere :)
  • A

    Alison · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Cinematt for wedding videography. Matthieu was nothing but professional, calm, respectful and caring on our wedding day and he created a film for us that we will cherish in our family forever. One of the best decisions in all of our wedding planning was choosing a videographer and choosing Matthieu to film for us. One of the things we like the most about Matthieu's work is he captures the essence of the day with simplicity and quality without making the video an over the top production. The picture and sound quality is top notch and the flow of the video is perfect. We are forever grateful for the hard work and care he put into making our awesome video.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User3416141 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mattieu and his team traveled to Kauai for our destination wedding. He was very easy to work with regarding the travel logistics and quickly made us feel like he was a friend (rather than a vendor). In Kauai, things didn't always run on schedule. Both Mattieu and his teammate Wes, flexed with changes and didn't miss a moment filming!

    Mattieu's professionalism, talent, and sincere passion for making videos all contribute to his amazing work! Our wedding weekend in Kauai was captured perfectly and we are so grateful to have a beautiful video to replay anytime we want to be transported back.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • A

    Allan · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his team made our wedding film just awesome! The little details he is able to integrate and add is what makes his work so special among other videographers out there. His work is cinematic and more like a film than just a guy with a camera. Matt and his team are professional and easy to work with.

    Your wedding is one of the biggest events in your life. Why risk having a sub-par team film this big event? Take no chances and contact Matt right away because he IS the BEST. Here's something he shared with my wife and I before we decided on him and even during the event. Matt told us to not worry about anything during our wedding. He's going to film and told us to enjoy our day. We didn't have to worry because Matt and his team were able to capture all of the awesome moments and then some. You don't have to take my word for it. Just look at his work and be inspired. He's worth everything we spent if not more but he's a reasonable guy that will work with you.

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • J

    Joe · Married on 07/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mine was not a wedding video. A demo for my ventriloquist shows. What an artist Matt is. As a performing artist, I appreciate someone who takes so much pride and value into what they do. It's not about how much gear and know how you have acquired, but it's also about that artistic inner eye. Matthieu has all that and more. Thanks again...JungleJoe...
    www.PuppetsinScience.com

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthieu is fantastic! He is easy to talk to, friendly and understood what we wanted out of our wedding video. Never did I feel like his team was intruding on our special day like other videographers have been known to do, and they worked great with our photographer and DJ! When our wedding video was finished, it was mailed to us with caring details and the video itself is truly beautiful! It plays like a love story movie and everything from the music to the clips he used captured the day just as we remember it! Thank you cinematt!! If you are looking for a professional, creative, talented videographer, I highly recommend Cinematt!!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • T

    Tony · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthieu and his Cinematt team was exceptional! They were able to capture not just the most important events in the wedding but even the smallest detail and incorporated it to create a beautiful love story. Matthieu was very professional and yet personable. He works really hard and gives his best in making a very impressive and creative product! Not only did we pick the right man for the job but we also gained a friend!! Thank you Matthieu! You are amazing:)
    Alfa and Tony

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted and signed the contract for a videographer about 5 weeks before our wedding, as it was a last minute addition to our plan and budget. Matthieu was so helpful and accommodating with our budget and requests. He was friendly and professional and found a way to blend into the crowd while capturing everything going on at our wedding. The quality of his services and talents far exceeds the cost, so worth it!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first started thinking about planning my wedding, a videographer was not at the top of my list.
    I had never seen a wedding video that I thought was really good, so it seemed to me like I could get more bang for my buck out of photography. Then, I saw a wedding video done by Cinematt.
    It happened to be my brother's wedding video. I have to admit, I thought they were spending too much money on just a "video." I was so wrong! It's not just a video, it is the best possible keepsake you could ask for! After seeing my brother's video, I knew I had to have Matthieu at my wedding.
    Photos can only capture so much, and your wedding day is such a blur. You put so much time and effort into it and you can't possibly take it all in. Having a video gives you a chance to see everything you missed.
    The quality of Cinematt is unsurpassed. Matthieu is very professional and concerned with capturing the essence of the wedding and the things that are important to you as a couple.
    The other great thing is that Matthieu makes a 10 minute compilation video that covers the best moments of the wedding. It is perfect to show to friends and family. You also have the entire wedding so you can watch the speeches, first dance, entire ceremony, etc.
    I recommend Cinematt to everyone! My family will definitely use him again when my little brother is ready to get married. After my experience with Cinematt, I agree with my sister-in-law, the videographer should definitely be on the top of your list when it comes to your wedding planning, and I honestly don't think you'll find anyone better that Cinematt.

    Sent on 04/28/2012
  • R

    Reva · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started planning our wedding, I initially didn't want a videographer. I had visions of a huge camera being in our and our guests faces all night, and it just didn't seem appealing. Our parents finally convinced us that we should have one - but at that point, I was slammed with all of the other planning and didn't feel like I could take on anything else. So, I delegated the responsibility of finding a videographer to my soon to be husband... and kept my expectations low :). After a couple weeks of research, he had narrowed it down to 3 options. We sat down to watch their sample vignettes, and CineMatt was first. Within a few minutes of watching the first one, I was astounded. I had no idea that this was what a wedding video could be like - I loved his incredibly unique style of interlacing the speeches in with the video - and weaving different moments of the day together vs. just a straight retelling of events. It was amazing - and with the music and images, had me choked up with emotion within just a few minutes. I couldn't believe this video could make me cry when I didn't even know the couple. My husband admitted that he had cried too (he never cries), and that CineMatt was by far his favorite. The others didn't even compare, and we called immediately to book him. From that moment on, the whole process was seamless. We set up an appointment with Matthieu for the next time we were going to be in Napa (we are from Chicago and had a destination wedding). As soon as we met him, we knew we had made the right choice - he was so friendly and excited about filming our day, and asked us lots of questions to get to know us and our style. The actual day was seamless too - what amazed me the most was that we barely even knew he was there! Matthieu and his assistant were so discreet - and yet managed to capture absolutely every moment. They even stayed later than they were contracted for because they said they were having so much fun! It does take some time for the video to arrive - but that's pretty standard - and it is absolutely, 100% worth the wait. Our video blew. us. away!!!! I've watched it about 50 times by now and I cry every single time. All of our friends and family have told us that it's the best wedding video they've ever seen (and they're not just saying that). He had even asked us if there were certain songs we wanted incorporated - but we left it totally up to him, and we couldn't have done a better job ourselves. Every song fits perfectly with it's respective section - and they are all artists we love. He did so many creative tricks with the camera - cool angles, lighting, etc. that make it that much more visually stunning. The whole thing just flows so well from start to finish. Mathieu ended up being our favorite wedding vendor by far, and it was the best money we spent. I'm so thankful we decided to have a videographer, and that we chose CineMatt! We can't thank Matthieu enough for creating such an amazing keepsake of our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • E

    Evangeline · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My review for Matt is long overdue! Our wedding was in August of last year and Matt simply did an amazing job. At our first meeting with Matt, he brought his laptop, showed us all the different packages and options and talked about our venue, whether there's any cultural thing he needs to know and many little details that we didn't even think about at the time. He is a genuinely nice and easy going guy and we just felt that we click with him instantly. (He's also from France!) Unlike other videographers we've interviewed, Matt doesn't get pushy or pressure you to retain his services. You can tell that he really enjoys what he does and wants to know everything about your wedding to make your video special.

    Matt is also very responsive to emails. He does have a lot of weddings so he is a pretty busy guy. I know for some vendors, once you pay your deposit you don't hear from them unless you call and email 100 times before getting an answer. With Matt, he's always responsive and even though he's busy he always replies! After we signed the contract with Matt, he sent us couple questionnaires shortly before the wedding so that he can know the names of the wedding party, the parents/grandparents, any cultural things he should be aware of, rough timeline of the wedding etc. Everything was well planned so that on the wedding day, he doesn't need to come bug you about anything.

    On the day of the wedding, Matt and his assistance arrived at the church early and got set up quickly. Everything went smoothly and towards the end of the day, they even stayed longer than they needed just to make sure that everything's covered. We are just so happy that we have Matt as our videographer! We got our 5 min highlight few weeks ago and it was so beautifully edited!! Matt used one of our favorite songs as the theme for the video and I just can't believe a short 5 min clip could capture so much! I teared up a little watching the clip and so did my husband! I'm waiting to receive our full video in the mail and I can't wait!

    I would recommend to any of my friends to use Matt in a heartbeat. He's just awesome!

    Sent on 01/23/2011
  • B

    christina · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthieu was a pleasure to work with. We do not live in San Francisco so a majority of our communication was via email. He is very responsive while being personable and professional at the same time. He was able to cater to our needs for the wedding. We had a very long day since our ceremony and reception had a 2-3 hour gap. He made an awesome slideshow for our reception and added his personal touch to many of the pictures. It was very cute and everyone enjoyed it.

    Everyone in the wedding party loved working with Matthieu and his assistant. He's very easy to talk to and just blends right in with the day. While watching the video I was surprised to see the shots he captured as I didn't even remember him being there at that moment! We have shared our video with our friends and family and everyone has expressed how they loved it. Everyone loved how well the video was put together especially how Matthieu took our song suggestions and fit them in perfectly with our wedding day. Thank you so much for capturing our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • R

    Lindsay and Ramil · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthieu is one of the coolest guys we know. He was our videographer for our wedding last year. He's super flexible, friendly, and very creative. He responded to all our emails right away.

    We love our wedding video. Everything about it was perfect. We love Cinematt's attention to details. We will definitely recommend him to our friends! :D

    Sent on 06/05/2010
  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthieu Meynier is not only a dear friend, but a very talented videographer. My husband and I never thought about having our wedding day video-taped, but Matthieu insisted and I couldn't resist. I knew he was very busy in San Francisco with all of his other clients and I wasn't expecting him to even make our wedding. Matthieu made the extra effort to go across N.America and film the most memorable day of our lives. I am thankful for the hard work he did for us in making this lifetime film. When our finished video arrived to our house, I could not hold back my tears. I cried throughout the video. All the special moments were captured at the right time.
    Please check out his work on Cinematt. You won't be disappointed.
    www.cinematt.com
    Thank you Matthieu. Keep up the great work you do. I was one happy Bride!- Anna Facciolo

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • I

    David · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy that we choose Cinematt for our wedding videography. The featurette video that Matthieu made was very creative and really captured the emotions of the day beautifully. Matthieu and his assistant were great on the day of the wedding and helped us stay relaxed and focused. He also worked very well with our photographers. All in all, we would definitely recommend Cinematt.

    Sent on 12/16/2010
  • T

    Tobi · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spent a year planning every detail of our wedding and thinking that we couldn't afford a videographer. Only a few months before the big day, my husband and I saw some beautiful wedding videos and decided that having our own film was a keepsake worth the splurge. After all, we had put so much time and energy into every detail and we didn't want to forget anything.

    CINEMATT was recommended in a group of wedding film makers that were in a reasonable price range without sacrificing any quality or experience. Booking with Matt was easy and his website system allowed us to sign contracts and pay bills without any trouble. He also had several questionnaires about our wedding size, style and feel that made me feel like he really cared about getting to know our event intimately.

    On the day of the wedding, Matt and his assistant were friendly and tactful. No one had to supervise them or tell them where to go. They worked collaboratively with our photographer. They were truly professional. Not only that, but many of our guests commented later that they hadn't even noticed the camera men at all.

    Most of all, my husband and I are completely in love with the finished product. Our film is a beautiful and artful mix of moments that really mattered to us. Its not just the typical stuff (i do, kiss, cake, dance 1, 2, & 3), there are intimate moments with our family and friends and details that completely define us. From capturing the exact lighting to picking the perfect music, our film completely captures the aura of our day and of our relationship. Our family and friends can't stop raving about how great it is. They all want a copy. We really couldn't be happier.

    We know our wedding film from CINEMATT will be a treasured keepsake to us forever. Its one of the best investments we've ever made.

    Feel free to check out our film!
    http://vimeo.com/14824221

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/19/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great to work with

    Sent on 08/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review