Cindy's Palace Banquet Hall Reviews

21 | Richmond, TX
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Cindy's Palace Banquet Hall

Recommended by 93%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at other venues but the customer service was less than good. When we set up our appointment with Cindy's and spoke with Cyndia we were sold. From the beginning she was very helpful and informative. I expected things to go wrong cause nothing in life is ever perfect. Thanks to Cyndia she went above and beyond so everything was smooth sailing. Thank you Cyndia and staff for making our daughters day so special.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ninfa was a great help in everything she made sure everything was done for me and made it go smooth so I didn't have the extra worries... Thanks so much ninfa!!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on June 27,2015. My wedding day turned out amazing. I felt like a queen and was treated like royalty. Through out, the wedding planning process, Ninfa, Sales/ Event Coordinator, was flexible and there to answer any questions that I had. If I had chance to do my wedding over again, I would not change a thing.

    Thanks Cindy's Palace !!!

    Sent on 07/22/2015

    Cindy's Palace Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Venue, I always make sure my clients are happy with my services!!! It was an honor working with you and congratulation again to you both!!! Have a happy marriage life and always!!! Ninfa Turrubaite and Cindys Palace Banquet!
  • T

    Troy · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy's Palace was a great place to have our wedding reception. We worked with Ninfa for almost a year to make our special night perfect, and it was. The venue, lighting, staff, food..... everything was outstanding. Ninfa really went over and above to make sure our night was memorable. Thank you Ninfa for making sure we have a lifetime of memories of our reception! You are the best!

    Sent on 09/16/2015

    Cindy's Palace Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Venue, I'm glad you both are happy with my services!!! I wanted to make that your day was a perfect night. Plus It was an honor working with you and congratulation again to you both!!! Have a happy marriage life and always!!! Ninfa Turrubaite and Cindys Palace Banquet!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was fabulous, the food was amazing the chef did outstanding, and the event coordinator met all of our needs in a timely manner.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • Modesta AKA Mo

    Modesta · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ALL the staff at Cindy's Palace is so wonderful and made it very plesant to work with from start to finish.We would recommend this Venue to everyone near and far. food excellent! staff Super Excellent!!, decorations Excellent!! the venue very beautiful.. we were so happy with our wedding outcome that if we had to do it all over again and expierence what we went thru we would do it in a heart beat.
    Carlos and Ninfa are awesome!!
    THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH FOR OUR MEMORABLE WEDDING EXPIERENCE XXXOOO :D

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • B

    melissa · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Is the venue I had my daughters Quinceanera. Well after meeting with Ninfa which was one of the employees & taking a tour, there was no second guessing.Ninfa had to be the most friendliness, understanding, helpful employees I had yet to come across & began to take alot of stress off my back that during that moment I was too blind to see & understand of what was to come my way.
    During my planning I had hired an event planner (A Day To Remember) on the day of the event she did not show as she was paid to do so, my emotions & stress ran high until Ninfa & Carlos which Is the manager ran to the rescue.Due to there high "Professionalism & huge heart this entire staff has to offer they made sure they did everything In there willpower that nothing or no-one would ruin this special day of which my daughter would only experience once. I could go on & on about every tiny little meaningful detail these two went out of there way the entire nite to accomplish for myself my daughter,her friends, family,everyone just to see smiles & memories being made as any special event should have,but to do this I would have to write a book
    I would reccomend this venue to EVERY1 & to make sure you have No stress go with there entire package that includes the Venue,decorations,catering D.J & his name Is Kiko with All Stars D.J by the way he also played a HUGE role In this night making sure the crowd stayed pumped up alive which Is always important & not to mention hes a great guy him & his wife were amazing extremly helpful throughout the process ,chocolate fountain,& don't forget the Margarita machine.Trust me you will not be disappointed till this day I'm receiving calls that the venue was amazing & Elegant like no other.Any other future events I have will be here everyone I came across was like family thank-you for EVERYTHING Ninfa,Carlos & Teresa who Is the head mamacita :) lots of love !!!!!!!!!

    P.S
    If you are of age & take a trip to the bar ask for a special Apple Martini Mmmmmm.... I'm telling you this place has It All Lol ...

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • G

    Giselle · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception here and it was absolutely beautiful. Debbie took good care of everything and Carlos was right on top of it as well! I am pleased and very happy with the way the reception looked and the food was delish!

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • M

    Milli · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy's Palace is a beautiful venue. It allows for a close intimate ceremony but at the same time fits a good amount of guests. Their staff was extremely helpful throughout the planning process as well as very professional.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • F

    Felecia · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbi and the entire staff at Cindy's Palace were wonderful! Debbi was always very responsive to my questions and concerns leading up to the day of the wedding. They truly made our wedding day very Special and Elegant. They were able to match the decor to our wedding colors and enhanced it even more with their small touches of detail. Our guest were extremely pleased with the service of the wait staff and selection of food. We highly recommend Cindy's Palace for your special event.

    Sent on 06/23/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy's Palace was very easy to work with. They were very organized and kept in touch throughout the planning. They were open to new suggestions and did everything possible to make our event as personal as possible. They are very affordable, and you get SOO much for the money.

    Sent on 01/20/2008
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 07/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service here was phenomenal! Saturday July 11, 2015 I married my best friend Richard B. Rodriguez. Ninfa and her staff were with us every step of the way and made sure it was the wedding of our dreams. I would definately recommend there facility it is so beautiful!!! Kiko the D.J with All Stars D.J played a HUGE role in making our wedding with crowd a success. Thank you, again to you all for your professionalism and attention to detail.

    Lots of love,
    Mrs. Rodriguez

    Sent on 09/15/2015

    Cindy's Palace Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Venue, Rosemary I wanted to make sure you were happy with my services!!! I'm glad that your are happy with everything! It was an honor working with you and congratulation again to you both!!! Have a happy marriage life and always!!! Ninfa Turrubaite and Cindys Palace Banquet!
  • User2037523 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are willing to work with most request you might have for me it was a big deal to be able to have candles everywhere and they did allow me to!

    Sent on 10/18/2011

    Cindy's Palace Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Venue, we are ALWAYS looking to better our services and provide a SUPERV costumer satisfaction!!!it was an honor working with you and CONGRATULATIONS again!!! may GOD Bless your marriage today and always!!!Cindys Palace Banquet!
  • Kaela

    Kaela · Married on 08/05/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy's Palace is an absolutely beautiful reception hall. They were very helpful and prompt in making sure all of our needs were fulfilled. We received many compliments from our guests on how amazing the hall was.

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • E

    Elsa · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Im recomending this reception hall to my family. its very nice and very unforgetable.

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • S

    Shade · Married on 04/21/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I worked with Carlos and he was wonderful to deal with. ALways pleasant and very flexible. The venue was beautiful and I am aware of 2 people that have used the same location after attending my wedding.

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • User2553989 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This venue is absolutely beautiful! We had previously had to leave another venue that we booked months in advance, and Cindy's Palace was willing to work with us on short notice. The only complaint I have is that many promises were made when we were being booked that seemed to be forgotten come wedding day, such as "we'll give you those for free" or the number of chairs at each table. However, they were followed through once we reminded them. Just make sure and take notes at your intial meeting!! Ninfa (the owner) was extremely professional and kind, and they allowed us to bring our own catering. My mother-in-law provided the cooking herself, and unfortunately there were some miscommunications with that. When we'd gotten to our hotel the night of the wedding, we received an email saying that she didn't wash some of the bowls she'd used and we would have to pay a $150 clean up fee. My mother in law says that she was told to leave them there, either way this could have been communcated directly to her or at least the next day. Other than some lack of communication, the wedding night was beautiful and everyone LOVED the venue!

    Sent on 07/21/2012
  • L

    Carla · Married on 11/15/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This place is huge and beautiful and you get so much for your money.

    Sent on 12/29/2008
  • User6388832 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    It is beautiful and a large size perfect for my guest list. In addition, the staff is very flexible in helping meet my needs and budget. Unfortunately, it has been very frustrating in terms of communication, and I am concerned about the competence of the staff -- we have had to go back and forth several times, and I feel that a lot of time has been wasted, and it has been inefficient.

    Sent on 02/20/2016

    Cindy's Palace Banquet Hall's reply:

    Good Afternoon we apologize for the frustration. We have been in the process of changing management which could be the reason for the inconsistency. Again, we sincerely apologize and we will do our best to improve in the future. Please except 5% off of your next event rental to compensate for your inconvenience. You can email us at info@cindys-palace.net or call us at (281) 633-9886 for more details
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/09/2011

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The facility is very nice and everything looked nice the day of the wedding. Caterer & wait staff did a great job the night of the wedding.
    Complaints have to do with the the organization of the venue coordinator we worked with at Cindy's Palace. Below are a few.
    - When we would schedule a meeting to look at table set ups, nothing would be set up when we got there.
    - We were to have our rehearsal late Friday afternoon, the day before the wedding, and she booked another event for that evening and notified us about a week before the wedding. So we had to move our rehearsal at the last minute and changes our schedule for that day since we had a rehearsal dinner scheduled after the rehearsal.
    - We had her stop & start the music for the ceremony and she started the music too early, which threw some of the timing off. Also started playing the precessional music when the bride was walking on to the stage, instead of stopping it for the ceremony.
    - When dinner was served she had the wrong tables get their plates first. So our parents and the rest of the wedding party ended up going last for their food.
    - After we cut the cake, she was supposed to have the champagne glasses for the toasts ready but we had to wait for this.

    The wedding still turned out perfect but we could have done without the added stress caused by some disorganization.
    Would suggest seeing if they have another coordinator to work with. We worked with Ninfa.

    Sent on 04/28/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review