8 Reviews for Cinderella Images - American Wedding Photographer based in Italy

4.9
out of 5.0
8 Cinderella Images - American Wedding Photographer based in Italy Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Coming from Australia for an Italian wedding meant booking everything via the net....Anna from Cinderella images came highly recommended for our wedding day photography and she did not disappoint. Anna's direction and choice of location for our wedding day shoots were superb, her skill is evident in every photo and our family back home can not believe the quality of her work.....Anna is gifted at what she does, her portfolios throughout Italy, France and America are impressive to say the least and her work is incredibly affordable in comparison to many other photographers in the region.........it's a big step choosing the photographer for your wedding, we made the right choice with Anna and I would like to recommend her to you for your biggest day......she is an artist and you are in good hands......Antony from South Australia ...

Profile Picture Antony, 6/6/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I used Anna for two photo shoots. One in Rome a week before our wedding. And then in Positano for our symbolic ceremony. Everything about her was fantastic. She was on time, professional and her recommendations are on point. SO glad we found her and would recommend her to anyone who wants photos in Italy. Not just for weddings!

Profile Picture Jill, 5/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When my now husband and I decided to have a private symbolic wedding in Rome, Italy in conjunction with our honeymoon, our main goal was to walk away with amazing photos. We wanted an "all inclusive" wedding planner who would take away the stress of the event and allow us to focus on this special time. When we found Anna and began corresponding via email, we got along as if we were old friends. She kept me, a normally stressed out person, completely calm by taking care of everything I asked her. She created a custom package including our photos and video (done by her husband) all around Rome (she even selected the unique locations), our symbolic ceremony and officiant (a very sweet lady), my bouquet, arranged a salon to do my hair, and agreed to do my makeup (even though I asked her just the week before our big day. Anna and her husband Dani felt like family on our wedding day. Anna met me at the salon and helped translate to the stylist, she brought us champagne and chocolates, and had such a calming presence. We were driven around Rome by a regular driver of Anna's wedding clients, Claudio, whom we loved and hired later during our stay in Rome. I normally am very critical of photos/video of myself, but I can honestly say that I do not dislike one photo that Anna presented to us. In fact, we can't narrow down our favorites! We are also extremely happy with our video which has a unique cinematic style set to music with voiceovers and beautiful editing. Dani's videos are very modern rather than your old-fashioned wedding videography. After taking photos all afternoon, Anna and Dani even gave us a local restaurant tip where we headed to have our wedding dinner. Since we decided to marry without any family or friends, it was critical for us to have amazing photos/video to share. Anna and Dani gave us so much more, they are professionals that I would highly recommend and hope to meet again someday when we return to Rome!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 11/7/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Videography, Wedding Planning
5.0

If you are not planning to spend a fortune on your photography, but you want brilliant, full of emotions, stylish, professional and just wonderful quality pictures - contact Cinderella Images.

Profile Picture Anna, 5/25/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I could not recommend Anna @ Cinderella Images more! When I first started researching my wedding in Italy on the Internet, all of the photographers I came across were men that didn't speak any English then I found Anna. Anna is very friendly American lady who lives in Italy. She was easy to talk to online and knew exactly what kind of images I had in mind for our wedding day. We discussed all my options over email and I was surprised at her prices as other photographers in Italy seemed so much more expensive.

I right to trust my instincts. On the day Anna was fantastic. Although my husband detests his photo being taken, Anna managed to great so many great pictures. When my album arrived a few weeks ago I was so excited & I wasn't disappointed. It was packaged beautifully in a gorgeous personalised box. I was so chuffed! I cannot thank Anna @ Cinderella Images enough! Highly recommended! :D

Profile Picture Louise, 5/25/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I went to Rome for our 5 year anniversary, our second honeymoon. One of the things I really wanted to do was to have a professional photo session in Rome to capture this milestone. Since I am from Canada, I conducted my research online to find a photographer. When I came across the Cinderella Images site, I absolutely fell in love with the photographs that I saw. At that moment, I knew this was the photographer for me. After looking into it further, I realized that Anna Buccheri, the photographer, lived in the USA previously, and moved to Rome. I was so excited after reading this, as I worried about the language barrier with my potential photographer.

I contacted Anna right away, and she responded promptly. I was impressed with her professionalism, so I booked her right away.

When it came time for our photo shoot, I was very excited. Anna was wonderful, and very easy to work with. We had a lot of fun during our shoot, and shared a lot of laughs. We went to Castel St Angelo, as well as the Vatican, which were very beautiful backdrops.

Upon receiving our pictures, my husband and I were blown away. We loved our photographs and have receieved numerous compliments on them! They look so natural, and really capture the essence of the moment, and what we were feeling.

I would recommend Cinderella Images to anyone looking to capture a special event. My husband and I agree that this was the best money that we spent!!

Profile Picture Kiran, 4/25/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My Fiance and I got married In Rome Italy on the 4th of January and had the most spectacular time with Anna. She even made my wife a bouquet which was beautiful and last minute. The pictures are wonderful and her ideas in the photos were awesome. She also can help with any other arrangements you may need and is very aware of the area. For those who speak english she does too which made the experience a lot easier. We felt at home with our new friend. It was a great experience I'd do again in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Andrew, 1/4/12, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Transportation
4.4

My husband and I are from Singapore who went to Italy for our honeymoon. When we first contacted Anna, she was very enthusiatic and warm, giving many suggestions to where we could have our honeymoon shots. Finally, we decided on Florence.

Anna had been very nice and surprised us with a little gift when we first met. Other than the main attractions, Anna brought us to other beautiful places in Florence which my hubby and I would not have gone there ourselves. We really enjoyed the photoshoot with her warm hospitality.

I just love her photos and am very glad that I had this honeymoon photo session with her. Thanks Anna.

Profile Picture Josephine, 10/29/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography