Cincy Wedding Services Reviews

60 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Cincy Wedding Services

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

60
Order by:
  • B

    Britney · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!! Cincy wedding services came as a recommendation from family friends and it didn't not disappoint! We had Chris as our dj and he was amazing. Not only did he take complete control of the reception, but he had everyone on the dance floor on night! It was so nice for purblind family to be able to just enjoy the night since he took control making sure everything was done in a timely manner! The music and engagement was great and everyone didn't want to leave the dance floor, even when the wedding was over!!! We also did wall lighting and the photo booth! Everything was amazing and we couldn't have imagined it any other way!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We 100% recommend Cincy Wedding Services. CHRIS, our DJ, was recommended by our venue and could not have done a better job. He is incredibly professional, easy to work with, friendly, and he expertly managed the flow of events. Several guests commented on how fabulous he was. He also offered helpful suggestions for music and a group photo on the dance floor, which was a huge hit. The DJ is a key part of the wedding, and we are so happy we chose Chris!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jason DJ our reception and he was amazing! Kept everything running smoothly, made sure we were having a great time, and stayed an extra hour so we could keep dancing. It was like having a family friend there, he got along great with everyone! I had a ton of compliments during and after the reception. Thanks again!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris from Cincy Wedding Services did a wonderful job as the DJ for both our ceremony and wedding reception. He was flexible, fun and kept the music and dancing going all night long! He also did a great job announcing our wedding party, getting people up onto the dance floor to take group pictures and keeping us on schedule. I didn't plan our send off very well and Chris stepped in to suggest an alternative that worked out beautifully. We would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ!!! We initially met with Chris who was very helpful in setting everything up and answering all questions. Jason was our DJ and had the dance floor packed all night. We had so much fun. We made some last minute changes and he was so flexible with everything. Jason was also our captain for dinner and everything went so smooth. These guys are awesome. Once I got to the reception I didn't have to worry about anything because I knew Jason would take over from there!!!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • Betsy

    Betsy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful experience with this service!! Gil made sure that we were taken care of from start to finish! He had all of my guests on the floor dancing and made sure that the night went smooth and I had nothing to stress about! Thank you to Gil and Cincy Wedding services for such a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Cincy Wedding Services for the photobooth. It was a huge hit with our guests. And we opted in for the custom photo strips, photo book and props, which were great. The photo book was amazing because we get to keep a copy of all the pictures and people could write notes. It was so fun to look through after the wedding!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Chris from Cincy Wedding Services for my DJ and I truly cannot say enough good things about him and the company as a whole! They were so great to work with the entire time. They were extremely accommodating and honestly did whatever it took to make my day perfect, which is EXACTLY what it was. Chris kept the party going the entire night and was so much fun! We even made some big changes the day of the wedding which he fit in perfectly to our schedule. I would definitely recommend them to any bride & groom! Thank you Chris and Cincy Wedding Services for helping to make our day exactly what we hoped it would be!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Cincy Wedding Services for photo booth, DJ, and limo. It was so nice to have a package deal and be in contact with just one company for all 3! Chris was so nice and helpful I was never worried because I knew all of the details were taken care of. Our DJ was so much fun! My mother in law had two special songs she wanted to put together for the mother/son dance, Jeff did it no problem! He took request throughout the night, and helped my groom pull off a surprise garter dance. Our limo driver George was the best! Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our decision to have Chris as our DJ was one of the best vendor decisions we made. He was very easy to get a hold of before the wedding and willing to meet with us to talk about specifications. The day of the wedding he was extremely professional. He was able to keep our guests entertained the entire night and our dance floor was never empty! We received so may compliments on him, and would recommend Cindy Wedding Services to anyone that asked!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • User5183048 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Chris for our DJ at our wedding this past weekend and also used CWS for our photobooth. We were planning our wedding from out of town so a lot of our meetings were on the phone and every time I hung up I felt confident that I had picked the right people for our big day. Chris did not disappoint and I cannot say enough positive things about Chris and Jamie. We not only picked the right group but I have no doubt that they contributed to our day being the best day ever. chris and Jamie- THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a huge success and we owe a large part of that to Cincy Wedding Services! Jason was our DJ and did a phenomenal job. We met with him a few times prior to the wedding and he was very thorough. On the wedding day he made sure to keep the event moving. He took charge of organizing toasts, special dances, cake cutting, and more. The amount of people on the dance floor at the end of the night is a testament to the amazing job Jason did!
    If you are considering their Photobooth option we highly recommend it! It was a huge hit with our guests and was never empty. We have also really enjoyed looking back on all the photos given to us in a book with notes from our guests as well as the photos saved on a zip drive for us to keep. We highly recommend using this company!!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose CWS for our wedding! The entire process and service was top notch from the time we selected songs on their website, to the day of our wedding.
    Chris did an amazing job with the song requests, our introductions , and even helping me pull off a big fireworks surprise that no one knew about. Everything went
    Exactly how we were hoping, and our guests had an amazing time on our Big night! Make sure to get the CWS photo booth too, because it was hit from the time
    Our reception started til the last song was played! Thank you Chris for a fun and unforgettable night!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • User5646908 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a last minute decision for us and Chris at Cincy Wedding Services was incredible! He was genuinely interested in our plans and what kind of reception we were looking for. He made great suggestions without overriding what we really wanted. He played all the songs we requested and engaged the guests for the whole afternoon.

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • B

    Brittni · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff did an AWESOME job! Dealt with my crazy family members and accepted all music request...had every song we were looking for. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone :)

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough superlatives to adequately discribe CincyWeddingServices. From our initial phone conversation to our in office planning Chris managed every detail with ease. He made suggestions, which I adopted and was I glad that I did. We had last minute 'must have' song inclusions which were no problem. The entire reception timeline was executed perfectly. Dance floor was full throughout the night. Remarks by firends and family included "too much fun" "best reception ever" and "over the top". Chris is the consumate professional who also played the music for the ceremony also. Stop looking...you have found the best with CincyWedding Services!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an AMAZING DJ. He kept the party going all night and I've never seen a more crowded dance floor. He made me feel so comfortable and eased my nerves after the final meeting. The timeline of events went so smooth under his supervision. He came up to us throughout the night to make sure we were ready for the next dance or event. All of my family and friends had kind things to say about him and wanted his information for future weddings. We also used his up lighting which I was unsure of but he was able to show me the different colors in his office and they looked so good during the reception! We really enjoyed him!

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • User5254192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a great job working with us with pre-wedding planning so that we got the package we were looking for (wedding music + reception DJ). CWS provided a website to assist with music selection. Jeff Bowling was our DJ for the big day. He was professional and organized, understanding what we were looking for and making sure everyone had a good time. On our wedding day, Jeff was easy to work with and he delivered above and beyond our expectations. We recommend Cincy Wedding Services to everyone. Thanks Chris and Jeff!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris did my cousin's wedding 2 years ago and it was one of the most entertaining and fun weddings I have ever been to. We hired him for our wedding, and he was even better than I remembered. Every one of our guests said this was one of the best wedding with so much dancing. I don't think the dance floor ever had less than half the guests dancing. He helped move the wedding along and was super friendly to work with. Very professional. He will be doing more family and friend wedding if we have anything to do with it.

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We gave Dan a run for his money with a wide arrangement of different types of music and he did a wonderful job! There was never a dull moment on the dance floor and the switch from slow to fast and country line dance to hip hop was perfect. The photobooth was a huge hit! At the end of the night they handed the flash drive with all the photos on it over to me. The quality of the photos is incredible. When compared to other photobooth strips it is clear that no one else has the same clarity and quality as Cincy Wedding Services. We used the scrap book with all the photobooth strips as our guest book and have looked through it multiple times and have had to take it to a number of family events for everyone to look through! I highly recommend Cincy Wedding Services for your DJ and Photobooth needs.

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • User5005687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris with Cincy Wedding Services was fantastic! He helped us through the planning process and Jeff was our DJ on the big day. They were so great at directing our guests throughout the night and at keeping the party going! There are so many options for DJ services (and lighting services) in Greater Cincinnati but we 100% recommend Cincy Wedding Services! We could not be happier with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 04/23/2015
  • User6143986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cincy Wedding Services did amazing job at our wedding. Every time we called they were quick to answer the phone and if they didn't they would call us right back. We had the DJ and Photobooth services. BOTH WERE HITS!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cincy Wedding Services did an out standing job at our wedding! We could not be happier with the treatment we received from them. We used the DJ, photo booth, and limo through the company. The DJ was super friendly and energetic and really wanted everyone to have a great time. The photo booth was a crowd pleaser and got everyone at the reception involved and gave them something fun to do other than dancing. The limo was clean and very fancy, and the limo driver was very professional and took care of all of our needs during the drives. The pricing was perfect and we would definitely recommend the company to anyone who is looking for one or all three of these services!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Jason was our DJ and he was absolutely wonderful!!! He kept the party going and everything went off smoothly. We knew the time line of the events and he checked in with us to be sure we were ready when the time came. He entertained the crowd, made sure to do certain family rituals that happen at every wedding, and was so friendly. Just an awesome people person! As far as the company goes, they were also great to work with! Chris is amazing and I would recommend them to anyone! We also got their photobooth and I love all the pictures from it, it was a great asset to our reception.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • User4510475 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard of Cincy Wedding Services through our photographer and we are so glad that we did! Chris, the owner, is extremely professional and easy to work with. He kept the party going and was open to playing all of the requests from my husband and I. We had a great experience with both the DJ and the photobooth rental. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/28/2014