Skip to main content
Weddings

Cincy Lighting Services Reviews

Cincy Lighting Services

Cincy Lighting Services

Fairfield, OH
4.8 out of 5 rating, 68 Reviews
View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 68
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

18 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    Love Braden, He did a fantastic job with my cold sparkle. It was absolutely a dream wedding!! He was so great to work with. Highly recommend him. Thankyou Braden!!!!!!!!
  • B
    Bailey E. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Lighting!

    Braden was absolutely awesome to work with! His work transformed my venue into exactly what I envisioned for the best day of my life! It was absolutely beautiful and added the perfect touch. Braden was also the best DJ and kept the party going! Many of my guests complimented Braden stating that it was the best dance music at any wedding they had been to! The dance floor was packed throughout the night!! Thanks again Braden!!
  • J
    Jessie G. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Our wedding was a dream thanks to this crew! The lighting was always perfect for photos and kept changing throughout the night to create beautiful views for our big day. We had a very large tent to cover just under 400 people and the whole space was lit perfectly! Our tent also went through a very hard storm and all the lightning and electric components remained intact throughout the night with ease! The crew kept everything in check and never gave us concern at any moment in time. This is not the first time we have used this group and will certainly not be the last! This group is the only one we look towards for any of our events and if you meet them or see their services you will see why!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jonathan M. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome lighting!

    Great service! Added a lot to our venue!
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Braden is absolutely AMAZING! Without his help, my wedding wouldn’t have been the same. I HIGHLY recommend Cincy Lighting for any event...you won’t regret it!
  • C
    Cari Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Braden and the Cincy Lighting Services staff were absolutely wonderful and my husband and I were very impressed with their professionalism and services at our wedding! Braden really listened to what we were looking for and he exceeded our expectations! The staff was extremely hard working, they were on time and everything looked absolutely beautiful. We did not have to worry about a thing. He incorporated exactly what we were looking for. We also used Cincy Lighting Services for their DJ services and Braden did an amazing job with flow and packing the dance floor. We received so many great compliments from guests asking who we used for our lighting and DJ because everyone was so impressed. The bistro lights and uplight set up made it look like it our wedding was out of a magazine. People actually told us that! Braden was really easy to work with and made our wedding run very smoothly. If we would have to do it over we would pick Braden every time, we trust him and couldn't have had a better choice for Lighting/DJ Services. Wow, amazing job.

    Cincy Lighting Services's reply:

    Thank You for the kind words!
    Congrats!
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding looked beautiful thanks to Braden! He did such an amazing job setting everything up and was so professional to work with. All of the details turned out better than I ever could’ve imagined, thanks again!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service and beautiful lighting!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cincy lighting did a great job. The venue was lit up beautifully, no issues.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn’t have been more happy with how our lightening turned out! Braden was an expert on the venue and knew exactly what we needed. He was so easy to work with and made sure our wedding was extra beautiful with his lightening services. I would highly recommend using him!

    Cincy Lighting Services's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We wish you the very best! Congrats!
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn’t have asked for a better vendor! I would recommend Cincy Lighting Services to everyone!
  • M
    Molly Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Braden and his crew were incredible to work with! When we sat down with Braden to discuss lighting options, his knowledge and expertise in specialty lighting definitely helped us envision our reception. For our reception at French Park, my fiancé and I decided on strung bistro lights through the tent, moving dance floor lights, uplighting for the garden and back porch and spot lights on the house. Using Cincy Lighting Services was by far one of the best decisions we made. It totally transformed the space. During dining and toasts, the strung lights created an elegant look and then the dance floor lights made the dance floor come to life. So many of our guests continue to comment on how great it looked and how different it was from other weddings. Braden was easy to talk to you, responsive and continually answered any questions I had throughout the planning process.

    Cincy Lighting Services's reply:

    Thank you! Congrats! It was a pleasure to be apart of your big day!
  • R
    Robyn Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Braden was great - he was very responsive and helpful in envisioning a lighting package that would fit our needs at the French House in Cincinnati (sight unseen for us!). His team was timely and professional - we even ran into a team member while visiting the venue and he spent 20 minutes explaining options to us, without even having scheduled an appointment. Would absolutely choose again.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First off, THANK YOU so much for everything you did for us leading up to our wedding day, and the day of. Braden, you went above our expectations with our "gear" lighting and made a dream come true. One of my favorite pictures of John and I is one where he and I are dancing and both looking up, admiring your work. From our ceremony sound, reception sound and lighting and pronunciation of my daughters last name (which you nailed :-) ), everything went off perfectly. I am so grateful to you for letting the kids come up and dj as well, Keira STILL talks about it to this day. I could not have imagine having anyone else do our sound and lighting for our wedding. Braden, thanks again!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect for my big day! Braden answered all my questions promptly. The lighting was set up well in advance of my arrival at the venue for pictures before the ceremony. I am glad I did not go for the basic package and opted for more uplights - more lights made everything that much more elegant. Highly recommend!!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Braden Hasselbeck with Cincy Lighting was great to work with! He made the process smooth and super easy for us by being extremely responsive and attentive. My Husband and I were married at Ault Park and went with the Bride’s Choice Package. Couldn't have asked for better lighting, it looked beautiful!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not necessarily advise, but just wanted to say that Braden was extremely flexible with my wife and I. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Braden did an excellent job! He was so accommodating with our budget and willing to give us everything we wanted. The lights were beautiful and really added to our big day. I would highly recommend Cincy Lighting Services for your event!
  • C
    Casey Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cincy Lighting is amazing!! Owner, Braden, makes all things happen! He totally wants your vision to come to life and does that to the best of his ability and beyond! He met with me several times before my wedding to go over and show me lighting options at other wedding venues he was setting up, as well as his own portfolio. He also went over my song list for music. He was responsive with not only me but my father as well with a surprise that my dad had planned for the reception. I also had an extensive list of "do not plays" and "must plays". He totally adhered to that and made my wedding not only absolutely beautiful with lighting and effects, but also made it a party on the dance floor! It was packed the whole itme.
  • User2886537 Event on: 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with cincy lighting services to create the ultimate prom. They turned the venue into a vegas style club. Video walls and a crazy awesome light show.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Braden and his team were amazing to work with! They provided lighting services for our wedding that was held outdoors at a private family home. They were very accommodating to visit the venue and adjust their plans as we dealt with adding a tent because of the outside weather, Braden and his team were awesome to work with and I would highly recommend them.
  • User2603081 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Did a great job lighting our Ault Park wedding.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience! Braden listened to what I wanted and we picked out a package that was the best fit for my wedding. We received many compliments about the lighting during my wedding. It really transformed the space for a fun dance scene when the sun went down. Great experience and I highly recommend working with him for your event!
  • P
    Paige Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Cincy Lighting services for our wedding this past September and we couldn't be more pleased with the service we were provided. I have worked in the wedding industry and this company by far exceeded my expectations. Their knowledge, professionalism, and quality were unlike any I have worked with before. They delivered exactly what I asked for and had several great ideas to add onto my vision. I would be remiss if I did not pass along my recommendation of this company to anyone's upcoming events. Exceptional company!
  • K
    Karen Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Husband Kevin and I just recently had our wedding on August 15, 2015 at Alms Park. Since we had our reception at an outdoor park, we were told we had to purchase a lighting package. At first, we were a little hesitant to spend the money on lights; but we were so glad that we did! The park was absolutely transformed by the lighting! The bistro lights over the dance floor really set the romantic mood for the evening and the uplights throughout the venue made it look stunning once the sun went down! To our surprise, Braden (our main contact throughout the planning process) even threw in decorative pots for the uplights to sit in- free of charge!

    I would definitely recommend this company to ANYONE who needs lighting for any occasion! Braden was easy to contact and really helped us choose what was best for us, the venue, and our budget. Thank you so much!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message