Weddings

Cincy Entertainment Services Reviews

Cincy Entertainment Services

Cincy Entertainment Services

Fairfield, OH
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kindel
    Kindel C. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ for my October wedding

    My family has used Braden and his team for 10+ years now so there was no question who we should use for our wedding. They were of course more than we could’ve asked for! They were extremely professional from start to finish, they handled any hiccups without us knowing, great music choices for all ages- everyone told us they’d never seen so many people on the dance floor all at once because the music was THAT good! There are not enough words to thank Braden and his team for completing our perfect day!

    Cincy Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business. We had a blast with your family and friends. Enjoy married life!
  • S
    Sydney J. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than just a DJ

    We are so thankful to have had Cincy Entertainment Services on our big day. We spent about a year planning the original wedding and sadly it didn’t happen. We had to postpone our original date due to Covid and Braden never made that a difficult decision. He transferred our date no problem. He kept in contact with us throughout the next 6 months to make sure he had the up to date information and worked with our other vendors as we got closer to take some stress off our plates. He asked them what they had planned to make sure he was highlighting the big decor in the room and setting the right mood. They even showed up at the rehearsal to test mics and lighting for the ceremony. On the actual day of Braden stepped up and helped make sure that the wedding stuck to the schedule we had laid out without being overbearing. We had dreamed of a kids dance party during dinner so that the little ones could dance and have a good time before it got too late. Instead of telling us we were crazy he made it happen and even let the kids play their favorite songs and practice their DJ skills. Thank you Braden and Cincy Entertainment team! You really made our day special.
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Having a top notch DJ for a wedding, is a priority for most- and if it isn't it should be! The DJ sets the tone and the mood, and I have been to too many weddings, where they just fall short, and empty dance floors. That was not the case for our wedding. Braden sat with us ahead of time, and discussed the types of music that we, and our friends and family would most be interested in; as well as what time of the night would benefit from say either classical music for the dinner, or EDM on the dance floor! When the day of the wedding came, he was 100% on point with the music and vibe! We had friends and family from all around the country sharing with us their amazing fun experiences at our wedding, and I confidently attribute much of that to Braden and his team! To this day, over a year later, we still have friends and family who talk about how much fun they had dancing at our wedding and the overall incredible energy. My husband and I would recommend Braden to anyone looking to have fun and who want the music that they actual enjoy to be played.
  • J
    Jonathan M. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Lights!

    The lighting added a lot to our venue!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden Hasselbeck was the D.J for my wedding, and he was very professional and on time and made the night, a night to remember!
  • Brenda
    Brenda W. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most awesome music provider of the century!

    We used DJ Cincy for both of our children's weddings and loved the experience both times. They made the day most memorable. We couldn't have done it without them!
  • D
    David Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Cincy Entertainment Services as our DJ for our wedding at Alms park back in May. Braden and his team did an absolutely amazing job. They provided music and mics for our outdoor service, MC'd the event, and kept the party moving on the dance floor. We worked with him before the big day to go over exactly what we wanted to play throughout the night and he nailed it. I never knew what a large role the DJ played during a wedding keeping the night moving and on schedule, but so happy we went with CES for our wedding. USE THEM!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden was amazing! He dj'd our wedding at Ault Park on Friday November 10th. He responded promptly to all of our emails and answered all of our questions. We met at his office to go over all the details and made the process so simple and made us feel so much better about everything leading up to our big day. As for the day of, he was amazing and I can't say it enough. Very professional and made sure we didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying our wedding day. He coordinated all the events so smoothly and kept everything on track. He kept the dance floor packed the entire night and made sure the music selection was personalized to our taste and not "just another typical wedding playlist". I highly recommend Braden and DjCincy to anyone I can. If I could do it over and over again I'd choose Braden to do our wedding 11 out of 10 times!
  • C
    Cari Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden and the DJ Cincy staff were absolutely wonderful and my husband and I were very impressed with their professionalism and services at our wedding! Braden really listened to what we were looking for in terms of music choices and flow and he exceeded our expectations! He brings a lot of good energy to the crowd and does a great job of making sure the dance floor is packed. Everyone had a great time because of him. The staff was extremely hard working, they were on time, the flow of the evening was great and Braden's music choices were perfect. We did not have to worry about a thing. He incorporated exactly what we were looking for. We also used DJ Cincy for lighting services and the bistro lights looked gorgeous. The bistro light set up made it look like it our wedding was out of a magazine. We received so many great compliments from guests asking who we used for our DJ because everyone was so impressed. Braden was really easy to work with and made our wedding run very smoothly. If we would have to do it over we would pick Braden every time, we trust him and couldn't have had a better choice for DJ/Lighting. Wow, amazing job.
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden and his team did amazing work and were so great to work with! I highly recommend using them, I’m glad I did!
  • L
    Lynne Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter was able to customize all the specifics she wanted or didn't want regarding lighting, sound, and DJ services. Braden was pleasant, professional, and always available to answer questions. We had sound provided at our backyard ceremony as well and we were very happy to have that so all guests could hear everything!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hired Braden Hasselbeck from DJcincy for my wedding. He did a fantastic job, managed the announcements professionally and had everyone on the dance floor until the end!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! Our friends and family still talk about how great our music and dancing was. All we wanted from our wedding was for everyone to have, thank you Braden for making that happen!
  • L
    Leanne Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the privilege of working with Dj Cincy for my fall wedding and they exceeded my expectations! I have worked in the wedding industry for a few years and worked with several dj’s so I knew I might be critical when it came to choosing one for my own wedding. Braden was wonderful to work with and went above and beyond for me. I appreciated his knowledge and keeping me involved the day of the wedding. He is by far one of the best if not THE best DJ in Cincinnati. My lighting was perfect, the music flowed beautifully, and most important he had everyone on the dance floor with the most up to date music and special songs that we requested. I also appreciated that he kept his equipment up to date (no cheesy disco lights) and I could tell he had a top of the line sound system and lighting. His professionalism and expertise was greatly appreciated. Over all, I can’t recommend him enough! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
  • G
    Gil Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden was great. Very nice, knew what he was doing, we just told him a few songs we liked and a few we didn't like and he played a perfect night just based off that.
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden from DJcincy was the perfect wedding DJ. He met with us beforehand and told us what he needed and what he didn't need, he established realistic expectations and even offered additional lighting services. He kept the reception at our daughters wedding moving along well and anticipated well the kind of music the crowd was responding to and kept it going. We didn't stop dancing all night. Very memorable evening.
  • User2886542 Event on: 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Unreal sound and lighting from there partner Cincy Lighting Services. Great mix of music and kept our crowd dancing. Highly recommend!
  • User2603088 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not a typical cheesy wedding DJ. Played amazing music all night (including mash-ups). Had the dance floor going he whole time.
  • User2522425 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden Hasselbeck with DJcincy was an amazing DJ for our wedding. HE made the fun contagious. The dance floor was SO full ALL night, that some people had to dance on the carpet just to get in on the action. He played all the best songs and we partied till the clock struck 12. In fact, the other vendors at the wedding said they had never seen so many people dance for so long.
    He ran the events of the wedding with perfection and timed them flawlessly. He was not one of those gabby DJ's who wants to talk-he just kept the tunes on coming.
    All my vendors were excellent and I wouldn't change any of them, BUT Braden with DJcincy is at the top of my list. I can't thank him enough for helping to make the day end so wonderfully.
    He is was also amazing at solving a last minute technical and sound issue. We had a minor glitch with the technology before the ceremony and Braden came to save the day. I have been to a lot of weddings and heard a lot of DJ's -Braden is by far the best. You won't be disappointed.......His prices are reasonable too!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden was so wonderful to work with and was open to our music ideas! He made himself available to meet several times before the date of the wedding to nail down final details. Because he works so many weddings, Braden was very knowledgeable about other aspects of wedding planning other than music and we consulted with him on many details. He brings so much energy and helped make our wedding the party of a lifetime!
  • C
    Carli Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden and the whole DJ cincy staff completely made my wedding night! I don't usually leave reviews but I feel my wedding wouldn't have been half of what it was without DJ Cincy. From the get go Braden was so easy to talk to and was very professional. He kept the ball rolling with the timeline we had given so we could have all the time we wanted to party and dance. Almost no one sat down all night, and no one left until they basicaly had to kick us out of the venue. We were having an absolute BLAST. To have over 250 people, young and old, out dancing the night away is something I will remember forever. It's been months since my wedding and people are still talking about how my wedding was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding and I owe it all to DJ Cincy. Thanks so much for listening to what we wanted and for being so great leading up to the wedding day and the day of. Anytime anyone asks for referrals for a DJ I without a doubt tell people DJ Cincy! Five stars all day long! Thanks again for making my wedding night the best ever!
  • K
    Kenneth Event on: 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJcincy is a fantastic company to have at our event, to work with, prep & plan all the way from start to end. As Tech Director I can't tell you enough how our event would not be the success it is without DJcincy!The class, professionalism & state of the art equipment adds the touch that sets them above the rest.
  • J
    Jerry Married on 12/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Braden and his team have an extensive catalog of music and were so accommodating to us for our special day. His equipment looked and performed at such a high level of quality and he was a great MC for our wedding party introductions. He seems to know the wedding and special event community so well. He's a true professional who advised us along the way on where to focus our efforts and spend. He was able to take a few of our special requests with complete ease. I highly recommend him for your special event.
  • User1471609 Event on: 11/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Cincy did an outstanding job at my daughter's Sweet 16. We had live entertainment as well and DJ Cincy worked with them in playing music to build up to their performance while still keeping the kids engaged. Loved having the videos playing with the music. They did a great job of keeping the party going after the entertainers were done. DJ Cincy was very accomodating to all of our requests. Great group of guys! I would highly recommend them!