Skip to main content
Weddings

Cincinnati Catering Reviews

Cincinnati Catering

Cincinnati Catering

Cincinnati, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 196 Reviews
View more information

196 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 196
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • User4661667 Recently married
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Catering Service

    From the time we booked with Cincinnati Catering, to the date of the wedding, they were flexible to our wants and needs. The staff was courteous and helpful. I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again for any future events!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service

    So many compliments on our food and desserts. So glad we chose them
  • TESS
    Tess M. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Book now!

    Words can't describe our experience with CC. They were so flexible and patient. Our guests had so many compliments about the food! We used CC for our buffet @ Walden Ponds and our dessert service. When our guest list nearly doubled, we struggled to find options in our budget. Timing for the day was also of concern. CC worked with us to create a plan that did not disappoint! If given the opportunity, you must book CC. They are not your average caterer. You could see the heart and soul they put into every piece of our wedding day.
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cincinnati Catering was absolutely amazing! They were great to work with!

    We absolutely loved working with Cincinnati Catering from the beginning to the end. The tasting was the best we went to. They were so easy to work with and they offered so many helpful tips and ideas. The process was seamless and they were very responsive and accommodating to my requests. I had asked to borrow a nap for color scheme and they offered it up without hesitation. The pricing was amazing and the quality of food was soo good. They even did our desserts. My husband doesn't like cake, so they worked with me to come up with ideas for a dessert bar. Not only was the food and desserts amazing at the tasting they were that amazing the day of our wedding. Their staff was excellent to work with before and at the wedding. I highly recommend them for weddings and any catering for that matter. We had so many guests rave about the food and desserts as well. Overall amazing experience and made it so easy of a process the whole time.
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So accommodating!

    Brad and Shannon recently catered our wedding reception and I can't say enough great things! The food was amazing, and they were very careful to provide food for our guests, many of whom were vegetarian, gluten free, vegan, etc! I did not have to worry about my guests, and the food options that they had were so good rather than a bland serving of veggies. They also made our wedding cake as well as all the assorted desserts, and they were all so delicious. Part of their contract is that they will provide us with our same cake on our 1 year anniversary, and I can't wait to have that cake again! Thanks Brad and Shannon.
  • Marietta
    Marietta J. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Catering

    If you're looking for a wedding caterer, look no further! Cincinnati Catering catered to my daughter's wedding on November 6th, 2021. Brad provided excellent service from start to finish. The tasting appointment gave us variety to choose from and was so personal. The prices are reasonable and the food was excellent! Everything from the servers, chafing pans, carving station, clearing staff, cleaning up afterwards, and the service with a smile made this a memorable event. My guests still rave about how delicious the food was. They were on time, food was hot and tasty, they placed napkins and salt & pepper shakers on each table, and even dressed professionally! I would highly recommend them. It was so nice to enjoy the day without worrying about the catering part of the event. They come with my highest recommendation.
  • J
    James Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!

    We had a great time working with Cincinnati Catering. They were responsive during the early phases of the prep process and they handled everything perfectly on the big day itself. The food was absolutely delicious and they were able to accommodate our guests with dietary restrictions, which was greatly appreciated. You'll be happy you decided to work with them!
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company is the first company I will suggest to anyone getting married in an hour radius of Cincinnati. everyone raved about the food and they offered such a wonderful selection and at an amazing price. And they were so quick to respond and professional when calling with questions leading up to my event. Definitely the best caterer in the Cincinnati area
  • J
    Jillian H. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    The caterer was very very helpful. They were very nice for the tasting and allowed us to meet in person.
    The selection was great! A lot of options! The caterer also was able to help with staying to our budget when we had several vegetarians at our event.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nathan & Sarah Wedding

    Cincinnati Catering did a fantastic job at our wedding! The guests were very complimentary of the taste and how friendly the staff was. The owners were flexible to work with and kept everything easy to follow along with. Would definitely use them again for events!
  • Arabian
    Arabian Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food

    The food was perfect. Everything was spot on



  • Kathy
    Kathy G. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cincinnati Catering - September Wedding

    Brad and his team from Cincinnati Catering made my daughter's September 5, 2020 wedding a very special event. With having to hold an outside reception for over 200 people, he was un-phased with having to prepare food on-site for us and was flexible with our menu changes and requests. The team at Cincinnati Catering were true pros and even helped me with last minute details that had been missed by another vendor we were working with. The team followed all covid precautions and took safety very seriously. They were a blessing to me on my daughter's wedding day and i would highly recommend them for any event. Working with them was so easy and pleasant.
  • Brook
    Brook Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved them!

    We hired them for our wedding this October, 2019. The team was responsive, professional, flexible to work with, and the quality was impeccable! They truly helped make our wedding reception that much more memorable. Our guests came up to us the entire evening complimenting the food. The service was amazing, as was the food. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great quality catering team at an affordable price.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    There is no wonder why Cincinnati Catering has been in business for 85 years! We used their catering and cake services for our wedding in September and couldn't be more pleased with how the cake and food turned out! We met with Brad for a consultation where we were able to see and taste the food. That was such a pleasant experience and made the food/cake selection very hard because everything was delicious and yet very easy because how accommodating. We worked with many professional and friendly people in the planning process. When it came to the day of our wedding we were so happy with the caterers and their services... they did amazing! We would recommend Cincinnati Catering to anyone!
  • Peyton
    Peyton Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!!

    Good food and very nice staff! They all made the night go so smoothly and everyone loved the food!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and great price!

    From the tasting to the event, everything went smooth and the staff attending were very professional! I received numerous comments from my guests confirming the same. I would recommend this catering company to everyone! Thank you so much for adding to the magic of our day!
  • Deb
    Deb W. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose the best!

    Cincinnati Catering provided the dessert bar for my daughter's wedding in July 2019. The desserts were DELICIOUS! Brad & Barb were timely & responsive to our questions & requests. They are truly nice, experienced caterers who were easy to work with. We had total confidence that they would deliver as promised & they did! I highly recommend Cincinnati Catering!
  • B
    Briana Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonder , Delicious

    Cincinnati Catering Catered Me && My husbands wedding on May 4th 2019 & The Food Was Delicious. Any questions I had they always had an answer . And they were very polite
  • S
    Sydney Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If your looking for your cake, or dessert bar you must check them out!! So easy to work with and very helpful with planning ideas. Very afordable, and everyone loved them!! We went with a dessert bar and a centerpiece cake. Bite size desserts were perfect for our crowd of 200.
  • C
    Casondra Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cincinnati Catering catered our wedding a couple of weeks ago. We went with the Italian pasta, buffet style. The food was amazing and the cost was very reasonable! Their staff was so friendly and polite. I would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to others.
  • S
    Skyler Married on 10/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are very professional, helped us pick out the dessert bar (best choice we made) The food was fantastic and we are so grateful they were apart of our wedding night. THANK YOU
  • K
    Kristin D. Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were very easy to work with and flexible! They provided excellent service and exceptional food

    I would recommend Cincinnati Catering to to everyone! They worked with us to put together a personalized menu that would work for us and all of our guests. The food and service was exceptional. Their wait staff went out of their way to make sure all of our guests had an amazing time at our wedding.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved having Cincinnati Catering as our wedding vendor! They were precise, prompt, and responsive to everything we asked for. I was still making changes towards the end and not once did they seem bothered by this. The food was AMAZING and the desserts were perfect for our crowd and venue. I would recommend them over and over again!
  • L
    L Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very nice to work with and I have no complaints. Everyone said the food was wonderful! I would use them again!
  • A
    Annie Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Cincinnati Catering team was amazing! They were super responsive leading up to our wedding day and helped us decide between all of the choices. Everyone loved the food!