Cielo at Castle Pines Reviews

29 | Castle Rock, CO
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Cielo at Castle Pines

Recommended by 95%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.9
29 Cielo at Castle Pines Reviews
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Cielo and the staff that work there. At the time I was looking at venues, my fiance had just returned from overseas and we were moving to his new duty assignment. As a result we booked the venue almost two years before the wedding. I was a little nervous at first because of some of the horror stories of venues double booking or forgetting about a booking when it was made so far out. However, the staff at Cielo stayed in contact with me over the last two years, answered all of my questions, and helped ensure that everything went smoothly, and even offered to help when we had a slight mix up with the transportation. The venue was lovely, the staff were excellent, and we got the wedding of our dreams. Quick clarification, the total money we spent at Cielo also includes the bar package we purchased.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful Gem and a class act place. My husband and I wanted an outdoor ceremony but an indoor reception. I should start by saying this was a destination wedding, we live in Arizona. We had only the website of the venues to sell us on their venue. Cielo was the only place that was exactly what you see on the website. Their website had a ton of helpful information from up to date price list to vendor information that ultimately helped us find our wedding planner as well. This venue is a wonderful family owned place. This place has the trees an outdoor gazebo and it has the beautiful elegance of high ceilings, gorgeous staircase, and bridal suite. They are very hands on and very detailed to make sure you don't miss a thing for your wedding day! Because of their detail and our wedding planner I was not worried at all on my wedding day. This venue has a short scenic drive to it that sets a wonderful mood for a beautiful venue. We were so glad we chose Cielo at Castle Pines.

  • B

    Britta · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would get married there again next weekend! I loved it! Such a beautiful venue. So helpful the day of the wedding!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cielo at Castle Pines was the perfect venue for my wedding and reception. The bridal suite easily fit me, my six bridesmaids, and my mom as we were getting ready for the big day. We were also able to book them for 12 hours so I was able to spend most of my time getting ready at the venue. I decided to place my ceremony in front of the waterfall which provided a gorgeous background for my ceremony pictures! The main room is perfect for any reception because there is a lot of space so they can have a large wedding as well as spread out tables nicely if there aren't a ton of guests. I loved the fireplace and spiral steps, they added really elegant touch to an already beautiful room! The staff was also really professional and helpful thought my entire planning process! I would recommend Cielo at Castle Pines to anyone because they will help you have the wedding of your dreams!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cielo is really a great place for a wedding if you want to have the ceremony and reception in the same place. It is so beautiful, that you can really cut down decorating costs because the venue itself is so great. I had an outdoor ceremony. You can get the perfect tree backdrop, while keeping it accessible for grandparents. Not only that, it is also not far from hotel accommodations. The fountain and fire pit where also so easy to use for photos. Even the guests took advantage of the beautiful venue for their photos.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a beautiful and wonderful wedding! Would absolutely recommend Cielo to others. The staff is so easy to work with and so flexible!

  • User4409223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cielo at Castle Pines was the perfect place to host our wedding! We fell in love with the place when we walked in! Stacy, Todd and Angie were all amazing people to work with! We would recommend Cielo to anyone! They made our wedding a dream come true!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on October 19th, 2013 was BEAUTIFUL! The ceremony space and reception hall are both so beautiful and spacious at Cielo. Not only that, the weather was gorgeous. Stacy and the rest of the staff were so easy to work with, and so helpful. Stacy was so quick with her email replies, and that's really important when you're a stressed bride that needs to know an answer, ASAP. We planned out an indoor option in case of bad weather, which would have been just as beautiful as the outside option. Certain months there are discounts on rates for being the "off-season" which was really nice! I would definitely recommend Cielo if you're looking for a pleasant experience with a venue that has a Colorado feel :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you SOO much!!

    You made my Wedding Day SO special!! This venue was absolutely beautiful, and we had nothing but AMAZING compliments from our guests. I will never forget this day, and I have your facility to thank! I will definitely recommend you to family and friends.

    Thank you SO much!
    Amanda Nickerson

  • User2741231 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cielo at Castle Pines is a beautiful place to have a wedding. The staff is very helpful and friendly! I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to have their wedding in an outdoor setting with a little bit of elegance!

  • User2890338 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cielo is such a BEAUTIFUL Venue!

  • User1587688 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment you pull up to Cielo at Castle Pines you know it will be stunning inside and out and stunning is even an understatement! Everything about the venue is beautiful. This is the perfect setting for an amazing indoor/outdoor wedding. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. The only concern was the expense for the venue and the alcohol, but if having a spectacular venue is on the top of your must have list for your wedding, as it was for me, then Cielo is the right place for you!

  • D

    Lindsey · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people and extremely easy to work with!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better venue. Aside from being absolutely gorgeous (wall-to-wall windows, hardwood floors, marble and granite counter tops, bridal suite, grand staircase, foyer, large fireplace, behind-the-scenes catering kitchen, and surrounded by pine trees outside), Cielo at Castle Pines was friendly, patient, and accommodating. Always available when I needed to call, they worked with my schedule, my vendors, and around what I wanted (when I wanted it). Stacy, especially, was a godsend. She helped everyone stay happy and organized. I am a tough critic and thanks to Cielo, this was one of the best days of my life. They were PERFECT (that's right - perfect) and worth every penny.

    Although their profile says no outside catering is allowed, you can choose from a list of preferred caterers. Aside from alcohol, the caterer is the only list from which you must choose a vendor (you can have anyone else for any other vendor service). No outside alcohol is allowed due to liquor license restrictions.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy and the whole staff at Cielo did a fabulous job with our wedding. We have received nothing but positive feedback about the venue and how beautiful it was. My husband and I fell in love with Cielo the moment we stepped inside, its beautiful hardwood floors and vaulted ceilings are breathtaking! The only reason I have to give 4 out of 5 on value is that the liquor options are pretty expensive but besides that it was well worth the money.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/25/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cielo staff are great. They are very on top of everything and organized. Its quite expensive but worth it. In my opinion, it is one of the only venues that can be switched from an outdoor to an indoor ceremony quickly and without chaos and inconvenience. Its just as beautiful inside as it is outside. I would highly recommend this venue.

  • User2481619 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Geoff and I started the process of looking for a location for our wedding we wanted to find a place that could hold both the ceremony and reception... with the ceremony outside and the reception inside. We toured many different placed all over the Front Range and Cielo had us from the moment we stepped inside. It is beautiful, stunning, elegant, luxury, and perfectly Colorado. The gardens outside and the grand hall inside were the perfect spot for our wedding day. The bridal suite and grooms room were perfect for getting ready and hiding away before we began. Stacy and Roz were both fantastic to work with and very responsive to all questions. Cielo is worth every penny. We loved it and I cannot wait to get all of my pictures back to show the stunning background.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Cielo is a beautiful facility. I got to take my grandmother and mother with me to a bridal show about a year before the wedding and all they could talk about what how beautiful it was. One of the things I was most excited about was showing the venue off to all my friends and family. Cielo is beautiful inside and out and exudes class and elegance. The size, decor, style, and appearance were unmatchable. We received so many compliments on the venue and how elegant the reception was. Picture perfect!!

  • Kylie

    Kylie · Married on 01/11/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cielo at Castle Pines was the perfect venue for my wedding! All the staff there was so great the entire time, and Stacey helped get everything together on my wedding day so it was all perfect! It is such a beautiful space and all my guests loved it!

  • M

    Jeff · Married on 04/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location and beautiful venue. All of our guests said that they loved this place. It feels like it is in the mountains but it is really a few miles away from I-25. Very clean facility and nice staff. I would suggest this venue to anyone getting married. A+!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great time planning my wedding at Cielo. The venue is beautiful, and classy, and impressive. I never thought I would be spending that much on a venue but the location and the place are definitely worth it. Also, Stacy is great to work with.

  • User3462601 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cielo is wonderful. It's a stunningly beautiful venue and the staff, Stacey especially, are wonderful. The only complaint we had was the fact that you can only choose from their approved list of caterers and rental companies. That's difficult when you have a friend offering their services for cheap and can't use them.

  • Snoangel316

    Jamie · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cielo is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! We booked the venue while it was still being built so we were extremely happy when we saw how gorgeous it turned out. And all the little details are perfect. I especially love the bridal suite! It is so beautiful and I truly felt like a princess getting ready there. Our pictures from this room came out amazing! The outside ceremony area and the inside ballroom are HUGE! They can accommodate up to 400 guests but my wedding of 160 was really comfortable as well. Stacy and the staff at Cielo were extremely helpful and I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to other couples. My only complaint is that since we booked early on Cielo made quite a few changes in their pricing, I felt like we had to stand our ground several times to make sure we were paying for and what we agreed to, not what they are charging now. Other then that Cielo made for an amazing wedding despite a very rainy day!

    Note: The costs we spent for this vendor include: Ceremony site, Reception site, per person fee, bartender fee, all alcohol, taxes, fees, and gratuity.

  • R

    R · Married on 08/17/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was great to work with! Beautiful venue in August.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review