Skip to main content
Weddings

Chuy's Reviews

Chuy's View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • D
    Debbie B. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely No Complaints!

    We hired Chuy’s for our daughters wedding. They helped us every step of the way during the planning process and performed flawless the night of the wedding! I highly recommend.
  • Jessa
    Jessa R. Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and amazing

    Food was excellent as always with Chuys. Communication was always available by phone or email and always responsive. The price was a huge plus. Food gets expensive so it was nice not spending an arm/leg for good food.
  • A
    Alyssandra G. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and delicious food!

    Our guests loved Chuys so much! You won’t regret going with choosing them .
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kirstin
    Kirstin L. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Food

    Delicious food and staff went above and beyond for my wedding!
  • S
    Silvia S. Sent on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Sara was great! She was flexible when the bride had to change the date due to weather. Her team was on time and polite. Look forward to working with Sara and her team in the future.
  • David
    David P. Sent on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!!!

    Chuy's was incredibly professional and had great food! I would recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding!
  • Dina
    Dina P. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Parth & Rachel’s wedding weekend events

    We were very pleased with Sara & Chuy’s staff for full service catering. Food was fresh, delicious and our guests had an awesome experience 🙌
  • F
    Fran S. Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!!

    Chuy's did an excellent job catering my daughters wedding, Sara was so easy to work with, she responded quickly to all questions. They arrived timely, served safely, the food was amazing, the guests were so happy.!!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Sent on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    We used Chuy's catering for our rehearsal dinner at a brewery on 2/12/22. They were quick, courteous, and a joy to work with. And of course, the food was delicious. Highly recommend!
  • Brandy
    Brandy F. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dinner

    Had a great experience using Chuys for our wedding. Very responsive to email, competitive pricing for buffet fajitas, able to accommodate Vegan plates and everything was delicious. Many compliments from our guests.
  • J
    Julie S. Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Experience - Highly Recommend!

    Chuys did an outstanding job planning and catering our rehearsal dinner in Katy, Texas. The staff was very friendly and the communication was excellent. The team arrived early for set up and service. The food was delicious and hot, and we received many compliments. It was so nice dealing with this vendor and I would definitely book them again.
  • B
    Brianna B. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara is the best

    Okay yes, Chuy’s food is fantastic, but honestly the quality of service and hospitality is what outshines the rest. Everything is reasonably priced, especially compared to other wedding caterers. We absolutely adore Sara as our point of contact and she has been a delight to work with through the whole process.
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    I can not say enough of good things about Sara and her crew, they were amazing!!! They went above and beyond, from answering emails to checking with me to see if I needed anything else before they wrapped up for the evening! Their cake cutting service was awesome! Sara you rock!!
  • T
    Torryen H. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great. Sara and her team was probably the best vendors at the event. We love them and appreciate all the help and support.

    Great. Sara and her team was probably the best vendors at the event. We love them and appreciate all the help and support.
  • I
    Ivy S. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing All Around

    From the tasting to the end of the wedding, nothing but pleasing to work with. Plus the food was amazing!!
  • M
    Michael G. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael Gerety

    Our entire family loves Chuy’s, so it was no surprise that my daughter chose it for her wedding.
    Sara was very responsive and flexible from day one. Her single goal was that our day be perfect and it was. We would use them again without hesitation.
  • M
    Marie K. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Thank you for being so awesome! The food was wonderful & well presented! Thank you to the caterer Sarah!
  • Vickey
    Vickey M. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding September 18, 2020

    The Chuy's staff is awesome..never have to worry about any details concerning food for your guest. This is our second wedding to have Chuy's cater and you will not be disappointed with the quality and professionalism of the Chuy's experience...Thanks Chuy's
  • J
    Jean R. Sent on 05/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will love working with Sara! From our first email to the day of the event, it was a pleasure. Everyone loved the food served at the wedding!

    We absolutely loved working with Sara. Everyone loved the food, the service was awesome and the price competitive. I would highly recommend Chuys.
  • S
    Shannon R. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional and Easy to Work With

    The Chuy's team really took good care of us and made the catering part of our event easy. Their staff was personable and professional. The service was great and everyone commented on how good everything tasted. I could not have asked for a better experience and would not hesitate to recommend Chuy's catering for another event.
  • F
    Finishing T. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and delicious food.

    I have worked with the Chuys team many times and always recommend them to my couples. The on-site team work hard to make sure that everyone is served timely and happy, the office (Sara) is always happy to answer any questions that my couples or I have and everyone I encounter at Chuys catering is happy, fun and just great to work with.
    The food is always hot, well presented and the delicious flavours you find when served in the restaurants, there is no slide on quality at all.
    I plan and coordinate many weddings annually and if Mexican is what the couple want, Chuys is my go to! I cannot recommend them enough.
  • Jordan
    Jordan F. Sent on 05/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Wow! Sara and the staff at Chuys did an exceptional job! Thank you for everything!!!
  • A
    Allie B. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Food and Great Service for our Beach Wedding

    We absolutely loved working with Chuy’s! Our small wedding was on the beach and Sara and Autumn made it so very special! Not only was the food amazing, the service was also incredible. Our communication with Sara leading up to the date was very smooth and she was always available to answer any and all questions we had. They travelled to us and worked so diligently to ensure that the food was hot and protected from the wind and cooler weather. Their sweet presence and attentiveness allowed us to focus on the magic of the day. We highly recommend this catering service for any number of events!! Thank you again, Sara and Autumn for helping to make our special day so amazing and yummy!!!
  • O
    Olivia O. Sent on 12/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chuy’s for my wedding

    The team was very helpful from day one in planning to the wedding day! They are very professional and everything turned out perfect on the day! Highly recommend
  • W
    Whittnie K. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We would highly recommend Chuy’s!

    My husband and I had a great experience with Chuy’s for our reception. Sara and Christalle were extremely helpful and informative throughout the process in making our dinner perfect! The women who actually serviced the dinner were professional, kind and a pleasure to work with. The food and service was great, everything met our expectations. Our guests loved it too!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours