Chuy's Reviews

13 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Chuy's

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

13

1 User photo

Order by:
  • David

    David P. · Getting married on 05/12/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!!!

    Chuy's was incredibly professional and had great food! I would recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding!

    Sent on 01/02/2021
  • F

    Fran S. · Getting married on 03/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!!

    Chuy's did an excellent job catering my daughters wedding, Sara was so easy to work with, she responded quickly to all questions. They arrived timely, served safely, the food was amazing, the guests were so happy.!!!

    Sent on 07/27/2020
  • Vickey

    Vickey M. · Getting married on 06/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding September 18, 2020

    The Chuy's staff is awesome..never have to worry about any details concerning food for your guest. This is our second wedding to have Chuy's cater and you will not be disappointed with the quality and professionalism of the Chuy's experience...Thanks Chuy's

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • S

    Shannon R. · Getting married on 05/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Professional and Easy to Work With

    The Chuy's team really took good care of us and made the catering part of our event easy. Their staff was personable and professional. The service was great and everyone commented on how good everything tasted. I could not have asked for a better experience and would not hesitate to recommend Chuy's catering for another event.

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 02/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Satisfied!

    YUMMY! I couldn't think of better food to serve at our wedding. The food was warm and fresh. Sara was so helpful and SO nice throughout the whole process. If you want to serve Tex-Mex at your wedding... Chuy's is the way to go!

    Sent on 08/27/2020
  • O

    Olivia O. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuy’s for my wedding

    The team was very helpful from day one in planning to the wedding day! They are very professional and everything turned out perfect on the day! Highly recommend

    Sent on 12/16/2020
  • D

    Daniel S. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our favorite restaurant forever and ever

    We have always loved Chuys and wanted them on our special day! They were excellent with coordinating COVID precautions prior to the date and gave us an excellent price. We loved working with them and would recommend them to anyone having a wedding in the Houston area!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • P

    Priscila R. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Chuy’s Catering did an outstanding job. From returning all my calls/emails to questions and concerns, they made booking easy. They arrived ahead of schedule, took no time setting up. We ordered the Mamacita, great choice! Food tasted homemade, served hot and very delicious. Sara made sure everyone was taken care of. Thank you Sara, Micki and your team!! You guys made my daughters wedding a success!! I definitely recommend Chuy’s Catering Houston, TX.

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Chuy’s Catering for a wedding reception.

    From beginning to end our Chuy’s experience was wonderful! Sara mostly but I also had contact with Misty- they were both very helpful and supportive of our Wedding event!! They were Professional and had total regard to customer service!! Delivery and set up was timely! Everything we ordered was delivered and displayed nicely! The food was hot and tasted fabulous! We received many compliments on the Chuy’s food!! Thank you Sara for all of your time and patiences! I would highly recommend Chuy’s for any catering needs!

    Sent on 07/03/2020
  • Suzette

    Suzette T. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic food and amazing customer service!

    Sara with Chuy's was amazing to work with considering we had to reschedule our wedding reception 3 times and reduce the amount of food we needed due to the COVID 19 situation. We could not have asked for a better experience and of course the food was wonderful!!! Thank you for helping make a hard situation easier to deal with!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • JAMIE

    Jamie C. · Married on 02/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around amazing

    Sarah, was always super helpful. The quality of food was great. We got so many complaints about it.

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • T

    Tess · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing and professional catering team!

    I can totally recommend Chuys for weddings and events because it’s not just a good delivered but a whole experience created and tailored to the needs of the couple.
    Sara, catering manager, is the sweetest person to work with.
    Food was fresh, semi-ready which didn’t make any delays in dinner start time, staff was professional and friendly, presentation was great too. And the most importantly, it was crazy delicious!
    Yes, I can recommend Chuys on 10000000% !

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • K

    Kim D. · Married on 07/10/2020

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Late to venue, food not out after wedding party arrived at 7:30, staff was very cordial.

    The before event was great. The day of They didn't arrive on time, set up was not complete after wedding party was announced. Drinks ran out and were served in punch size glasses. There were 3 servers for a guests of 150 with Covid rules in place. We were told they would have dips in serving containers and did not. The 3 servers were very polite and worked to get everything done. They did clean up well but they needed more hands.
    We spoke to y'all on Monday to make sure arriving at 6:15 was enough time to set up and let you know the ceremony was only 30 minutes. The wedding started at 6:30 and at 6:45 the bridal party could see the Chuys van drive past the chapel windows. We took photos after, announced the whole wedding party and the food was not out to be served. My family loves Chuys. The food was good but the set up left all our guests just waiting in a situation that already was going to be longer because of Covid.

    Sent on 07/13/2020