Skip to main content
Weddings

Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio Reviews

Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio

Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio

San Antonio, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Shelbey F. Sent on 05/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!

    Chuys was absolutely phenomenal. They were so easy to work with and were very communicative throughout the process! Plus, the food was delicious, of course! We had creamy jalapeño dip for our cocktail hour and fajitas for dinner. They made our plates for my husband and I and for our guests it was a buffet! Everyone loved the food!

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thank you so much the kind words and for having us cater your big day Shelbey! We enjoyed working with you!

    Cheers to many married years!!
    - Jamie and Nikki
  • K
    Kaye M. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering our wedding

    Chuys was amazing for our wedding reception! The food quality is always excellent which is why we wanted them. But the team themselves were responsive, considerate, and handled their part without a single complaint. We couldn’t have been happier. And numerous users told us how much they enjoyed their dinner and how excited they were that it was Chuy’s fajitas.

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We are thrilled you and your guests enjoyed Chuy's. We wish you a happy, Tex Mex filled married life. :)

    - Jamie M.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ronda S. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    Truly enjoyed having Chuys as our food choice. They were so easy to work with from the get go. Nikki was very responsive and quick to answer emails. The food was a hit with our guests. Unfortunately our queso fountain malfunctioned, but all was handled. Would definitely recommend!
  • J
    Joslyn W. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Amazing food, great communication, a complimentary tasting was included. We did the enchiladas package, flautas, quesadillas, and tres leches cake. They made it easy. Highly recommend
  • M
    Madison H. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food

    We have always loved eating at Chuys. The food was great and the delivery was on time.

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thank you so much Madison, I'm glad everything went well yesterday. We appreciate the review.
    Wishing yall a happily ever after!
  • P
    Pam Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice if you want Mexican Food

    Chuy's experience started with the booking, Nikki was awesome, then the staff on sight the day of were personable, friendly, accommodating, and professional. They were available when needed and did a great job at the end cleaning up. They also did the cake cutting which was great!

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thanks Pam! You were a pleasurer to work with as well. We are glad to have made an impression from beginning to end.
    - Nikki
  • D
    David T. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and very professional

    From the first phone call, Chuy's and their staff were top notch. They were quick to respond to questions or changes and always helpful. At the event their staff was excellent, they when above and beyond to make the event a success.

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thank you so much David for the review. They mean a lot to us and what we do as a company. You were a pleasure to work with along the way and very sweet. We are always here for you. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your daughters/ family event.

    Kind Regards,
    Nikki D
  • Angie
    Angie A. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio is amazing!!!

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio was absolutely amazing!!!! We booked them to cater our wedding, and we were blown away by the service!!! Nikki and Jamie and other members of the team were so professional and helpful from the very first correspondence and they helped us plan the perfect dinner menu for our guests! We made a few changes to our package throughout the planning process, and they were so patient and accomodating. The day of the wedding, the service provided was absolutely impeccable and our guests all LOVED the food! Their team truly went above and beyond, and we would highly recommend Chuy's Tex Mex San Antonio for any occasion!!

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Angie. We are so glad we could partake in making this a memorable night. I wish you and your husband a happily ever after with lots of Chuy's.
    Drink Margs
    Eat Tex-Mex
    Be Merry,
    Nikki & Jamie
  • S
    Shelby G. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding caterers!

    The enchiladas were great! The whole team went above and beyond for us and the cocktail hour was a hit with queso!

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thank you so much Shelby for your review & allowing us to be a part of your big day. We very much appreciate

    Peace Love and Tacos,
    Nikki D
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer E. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall Amazing!

    From our first tasting to the actual big day, Chuys was extremely helpful, reliable, and of course delicious!

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer, for taking the time to leave us a sweet review.
    We loved being a part of your big day and wish you and Joey a happily ever after.

    Queso Queen,
    Nikki D
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 02/12/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and food

    We very much enjoyed having Chuy's carter our wedding. The communication was easy and priced very reasonable. We even paid just a little extra to have them cut and serve our cake as well as bring forks and plates for the cake service. At the end of the night, Chuy's packed a to-go box of the dinner and cake to enjoy after the wedding!
  • Toni
    Toni A. Sent on 11/25/2022
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food!!

    The food was great,
    There was only one line of servers for over 175 people, therefore, it took extremely long to get food.
    The catering department is very receptive of any questions, comments. Responds quickly!

    Chuy's Tex Mex - San Antonio's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We have taken your comment into consideration and are always thinking outside the box to get better with each catering!

    :)
Responds within 24 hours