Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark Reviews

44 | Wisconsin Dells, WI
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

44

31 User photos

Order by:
  • Kellie

    Kellie Spellman Davis · Getting married on 05/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    We are so glad that we chose Chula Vista for our wedding and reception. It was a great experience from start to finish, very much due to the professionalism and experience of Rachel Jacobson, Chula’s amazing wedding coordinator. Our wedding was Nov. 29, 2019. Everyone especially loved the food we served — we had food stations with various carved meats, and people were raving about them! The staff at the reception were so great as well; they were all very helpful and friendly. I can’t say enough about our experience! It was excellent!! The only challenges people had were navigating the resort, but that worked itself out over time. Some of the decor, especially the carpeting in the banquet rooms, was a bit dated, but I’ve seen they are taking on some renovations. Overall I would recommend Chula as a great choice for a wedding and reception! Thank you Rachel and everyone at Chula Vista for a wonderful wedding and great memories!

    Sent on 04/01/2020
  • K

    Karina Biever · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    Rachel at Chula Vista went above and beyond to make our day at the river view deck/ballroom perfect. We were nearly rained out but managed to pull it all outside and make it work. Halfway through the ceremony we walked down to the water park and took a swim in the lazy river- wedding dress, tux and all.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • D

    Dallis Greife · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Chula Vista

    My husband and I just got married at Chula Vista this past weekend and it was everything we could have imagined! Everything went so smooth. Tory and everyone else who helped with our wedding were phenomenal. Tory was always there to answer any questions that we had and was very responsive. The ceremony site and reception was beautiful. The food is absolutely amazing!! We had so many compliments from our guests. I highly recommend having your wedding at Chula Vista!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • ruth

    ruth · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue

    Our guests loved the outdoor setting! We had our ceremony at the Fairway Grove and the reception at the Cold Water Tent and we had the most gorgeous weather! Our wedding day couldn't be any more perfect. Rachel was so responsive and helpful! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chula Vista Resort and all of their staff did an amazing job in helping us prepare for our special day. They worked through every detail with us and ensured we were pleased with all options available. Not to mention the setting is beautiful and made for amazing pictures!

    Thank you Chula Vista Resort!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed planning and celebrating our special day at Chula Vista! Jenn Pieper was our wedding coordinator and she was AMAZING! The golf lawn was perfect for our ceremony and the grand ballroom was everything we could have imagined for our reception. The waitstaff was very kind and polite and the guestrooms were great too!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This resort is absolutely amazing for weddings! The wedding coordinator, Rachel, was amazing! She was so responsive and available to answer any questions and solve any issues we had. She worked so hard to make sure our day was perfect and that we had everything we needed! The food was amazing! Many of our guests commented that their meals were delicious! The bartenders were awesome and so fun! The whole day went off without a hitch! The tent was gorgeous and set up perfectly! We loved our wedding and highly recommend this resort!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I had our wedding reception at Chula Vista in the Upper Ballroom. Not only were the view and the venue beautiful, but all of the staff was amazing! We worked with both wedding coordinators- Jenn and Rachel- and were so pleased with their willingness to get us anything and everything we needed! Our reception was absolutely beautiful! We would like to give a special mention to the houseman Cory who helped us with our last minute requests, Jennifer and Will who bartended for us, and Ruth from banquets who with her staff made sure that everyone's needs were met swiftly. Everyone was amazing and made us feel so special! We definitely recommend Chula Vista Resort for any weddings!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a lot of research in regards to choosing the right venue. I stumbled upon this lovely resort via the internet and fell in love with the location and the reviews were great. So my husband and I went to visit the resort for a tour. It was our first venue touring and right away we knew that this was the venue we wanted to get married at. We were able to choose the ceremony and reception location on the Grand Canyon Golf Course with the beautiful outdoor tent. At the time we met Mikayla and she was great. She always responded to our emails or phone calls fairly quickly and really worked with us to make sure that we were getting everything we needed or wanted. She was always able to answer any questions we had. As our wedding was nearing, unfortunately Mikayla had left the resort and we had a new wedding coordinator, Jenn. She was new and I'm sure overwhelmed with all of the weddings she was thrown into. Yet, she and everybody else in charge helped to make sure everything was a smooth transition and helped to make our wedding one we'll never forget. The resort was very flexible and professional. The day of our wedding was beyond beautiful. Everyone at the resort was beyond helpful and polite. Not to mention that the catering exceeded our exceptions. All of our guests raved about how it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Our experience at Chula Vista was wonderful and we were so happy that we were able to have our wedding there. The pictures are also breathtaking with the many beautiful locations we were able to choose from surrounding the resort. Just beautiful! And the water parks were an awesome perk before and after the wedding to make a nice mini family vacation out of it.

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • L

    Lindy · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikayla was awesome everything we could have asked for!

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chula Vista Resort was better than we expected. Everything was perfect from the suites, rehearsal, patio set up for the outdoor ceremony to perfection in the hall. Service was phenomenal I highly recommend Chula Vista for a wedding.

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location is perfect to get the family together for more than just a wedding night! We had family come from out of state and being able to have a weekend with everyone was a gift itself. The location was beautiful, all the staff was extremely helpful, and everything went very smooth. Mikayla was right there when we needed anything through the whole day.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • L

    Lawrence · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with, very responsive, very helpful. Our guests were very pleased.

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • B

    Becky · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From bachelorette party to wedding ceremony to reception, Chula Vista was more than willing to accommodate. Our guests had a blast and our wedding was more than we could've imagined when we began planning. Chula Vista was amazing!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • User5524907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would come back and do our wedding all of over again just because of the great staff at Chula Vista! Our wedding was spot on and Mikayla was SO helpful and quick to respond to anything we needed.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikayla Dhein was our wedding coordinator. She was amazing. Very helpful and organized. We had the best day of our lives at the Chula Vista thanks to her and everyone else there. Everything went so perfectly and smoothly. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to have their wedding.

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • J

    Joe and Kristina · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chula Vista was an amazing place to have our wedding. Mikayla was a fantastic person to work with and was extremely flexible. We were allowed to have a popcorn bar from another place instead of other hotels we looked at who would have made us use their popcorn. Everything we wanted as far as appetizers to late night snacks was flexible and custom to what we wanted. Our only issue, mainly mine, was the non early check in we requested. We wanted to go do the Ducks before the rehearsal and didn't want to drive around with cars packed of stuff but it wasn't a make or break. The food was fantastic, the head chef came to check on us multiple times and made sure everything was good which it was. It may have been a far drive for some but it was completely worth having our wedding there.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was great! Couldn't have been a better night. The staff was excellent and friendly

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • User4533888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was so helpful and friendly. If we had any questions, they were promptly answered. Wedding planning can be stressful but with all the courteous help we received, it was a breeze! We are still getting compliments on how delicious the food was too! Everything was hot, fresh and the servers kept the buffet clean and stocked with food.

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • User1526214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chula Vista resort did an amazing job with my wedding. They had 3 other weddings at their resort besides mine. They didn't even break a sweat. We were also suppose to have an outdoor wedding but due to the weather we had to move it inside. Chula Vista helped me make the right decision and came up with an indoor room without a problem. I would reccomend them to anyone!

    Sent on 01/10/2013
  • B

    BIanca · Married on 12/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had the most amazing wedding at the Chula Vista this New Years Eve. We had 300 guests. The wedding ceremony took place in the upstairs ballroom and then transitioned to the first floor area for drinks and appetizers before heading into the grand ballroom for dinner. The staff was so accommodating and extremely friendly. The entire wedding went smoothly thanks to Mikayla, the wedding planner at Chula Vista. She truly made it the best day of our lives by making everything so easy and fun. She and all of the staff, including the bartenders, security, and waiting staff were extremely polite and friendly. We are still getting comments on how amazing the wedding was, how great the food was, and how much fun people had.
    Overall it wasn't cheap, but I did my research and it would have cost more to do a back yard wedding for 300 people.. After you rent the tables, linens, serving ware, pay for food and drinks, tent, music, photographer, DJ, and then you're still responsible for set up and clean up. At the Chula Vista you can trust them to provide these services to you at your highest expectations. You are free to enjoy your special day instead of running around trying to get things together. Also, to be honest it was NYE and our guests drank a lot! We paid for free beer and wine all night, as well as a champagne pyramid and toast. The booze alone would account for half of our final bill! So overall while the event seemed extremely high end, the wedding itself wasn't too expensive.
    I would recommend going to Chula Vista! I had the best time at my wedding and wish I could re-live the night over and over again. Thank you Chula Vista and Mikayla!!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a block of wedding rooms at Chula Vista on our wedding night. Mikayla, the coordinator, was very responsive to emails and phone calls. We LOVED our complimentary bridal suite right down to the thoughtful card and champaign waiting for us. We had a snafu while checking in, our suite was given to my parents instead but it was quickly corrected and was not a problem. My only complaint was that I assumed a "block" of rooms meant they would be near eachother or atleast in the same building but our guests were spread across the campus. It would have been nice to know that ahead of time. Like I said before though, the rooms were great, our guests and us really enjoyed the indoor waterpark and we really enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet on site the next morning. I would recommend Chula Vista to my friends and family for future events.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikayla, the wedding coordinator at Chula Vista, was so helpful in answering all of our questions and being accommodating. She was always responsive in answering emails, which was a huge relief when you're trying to get things planned. I was a little disappointed in the Chula Vista hotel staff, as I had a few guests tell me that they were not friendly. Banquet staff was great though, and we had many compliments on the excellent food! The best part was having Mikayla and the Events intern, Kayla, there on the day of our wedding to help everything go smoothly. I so appreciated that and it was a huge relief off of my shoulders the day of. We are so happy with our decision to pick Chula Vista for our ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • S

    Shay · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chula Vista's service was prompt and excellent.

    Sent on 06/10/2015