42 Reviews for Chrysler Museum of Art

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (10)
Parking (9)
Flatware (8)
Wheelchair Access (8)
China (7)
Bridal Suite (1)
Clean Up (1)
Set Up (1)
42 Chrysler Museum of Art Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Wow, what a stunning venue! I could not be happier with my decision to get married at the Chrysler Museum of Art. The entire staff is so professional and accommodating, I enjoyed every interaction with them! My guests truly had a blast at cocktail hour in one of the art galleries and were pleasantly surprised with the transformation of Huber Court from the ceremony to the reception. Everything went off without a hitch! I would highly recommend the Chrysler Museum of Art to any bride looking for an astonishing venue with an amazing staff!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alisha, 10/7/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: China, Flatware, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Set Up
5.0

The best venue for a wedding hands down. Beautiful facility. Very friendly staff. Highly highly recommended. Has the option of outdoor cocktail and indoor reception which is very unique. Would even recommend this venue for out of state people interested.

Profile Picture Said, 9/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We loved our wedding ceremony and reception at the Chrysler Museum of Art and are so happy with our decision to celebrate with our friends and family there. As a bride who is also a wedding vendor, I have a lot of experience with weddings and wanted to get married out of town so that the day didn't feel like a work day. The museum was perfect and their team was wonderful to work with. We were nervous that we didn't really have an option when it came to selecting food, but we couldn't have been more pleased with the caterer, our guest kept commenting on how great everything was. We also had an extra special cocktail hour in the glass studio with the most spectacular performance put on by their awesome team. They really set the upbeat entertaining mood for the night and was one of the major reasons we booked the venue. We couldn't be happier with how our beautiful day went and we loved the planning precess as well. If you book the Chrysler for your wedding, you will not only have a beautiful setting, but a great experience as well!

Profile Picture Heather, 3/4/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I knew from the first time I ever saw the Chrysler Museum of Art that it would be the location of my wedding. It is such a stunning venue that doesn't require much decor and has great places to get some amazing photos! I was so convinced that I didn't even go to tour any other venues and I was not disappointed! If you are looking for a classy and sophisticated wedding location that will impress even the pickiest of guests, look no further!

Not only was the venue itself amazing, but the staff was a joy to work with. Mary and Elise did an amazing job at explaining all of the particular information about the venue and ensuring everything went smoothly on the planning side, and Danny was an awesome event manager the night of the wedding who was very pleasant to work with and helpful the entire night. You can tell this staff loves what they do and truly cares about their brides.

Along with the wedding day, you get to use the facility for bridal portraits as well on a day that the museum is closed. That sealed the deal for me and my bridal portraits came out amazing due to the gorgeous back drop of the museum. They let you into some areas of the museum they typically don't the day of the wedding and really let you take advantage of the museum feel for your portraits.

Go tour this venue first and save yourself some time. You will fall in love instantly!

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/22/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, China, Flatware, Indoor
5.0

The Chrysler museum of art was an absolutely amazing venue. The staff were very professional and extremely friendly. Elise Hemler and Mary were the best. And although they could not be there the night of my wedding Sandy was superb. They assured that everything ran smoothly and catered to our every need.
This venue was perfect. I would definitely recommend the Chrysler Museum of Art!

Profile Picture Reagan, 10/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

What an AMAZING experience! Mary and her staff were phenomenal! From the first time I spoke with Mary on the telephone until our wedding night ended the team at the Chrysler Museum of Art was a pleasure to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any and everyone getting married in the Tidewater Area! Beautiful memories are made at the Chrysler Museum of Art! Thank you!!

Profile Picture Rosalyn, 10/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Chrysler offered a timeless, classic, unique and elegant venue space - on top of that, Mary and the event team was incredibly accommodating, flexible, and so fun to work with. For all prospective brides: the chairs, tables, china, and silver that comes with the space are some of the best in the area, and with the rest of the space being a "shell," The Chrysler allows you to truly craft your dream day - even down to the lighting! I highly recommend choosing The Chrysler to celebrate your special day - it was the perfect choice for us!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Caitlin, 7/9/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: China, Flatware, Indoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

The Chrysler Museum is an INCREDIBLE venue. We were so pleased with their overall service that we've already recommended the museum to several couples with upcoming weddings. The only thing we were leery of was a required vendor for catering. That being said, the caterer was FANTASTIC - often doing more than other vendors contracted specifically to do that work. Mary and Elise are so easy to work with, it's like you're not working at all.

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/25/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, China, Flatware, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

The Chrysler Museum is a beautiful venue that can't be topped! Everybody there was wonderful to work with. There ARE extra expenses involved there; you have to have a coordinator for the day, at least; you will probably want to do lighting; you have to purchase liability insurance. You can save money by supplying your own alcohol, but you have to use the museum's caterer, which is Cuisine and Company, and they are fantastic. If you have your wedding at the Chrysler Museum, you will be very, very happy!

Profile Picture User4450591, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, China, Flatware, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Our experience at the Chrysler Museum could not have gone smoother, and their staff is the reason why! Beyond the elegant atmosphere and tranquil setting, Elise made our preparation incredibly easy and was so gracious in helping us get ready for our big day. Thanks again for everything!

Profile Picture Colin, 5/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Having our wedding at the Chrysler Museum was a GREAT choice. The architecture alone is a huge selling point, the staff are all great (Mary, Elise & Danny). Overall we are very happy that we chose this venue.

Profile Picture User6590729, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor
5.0

Chrysler Museum is the best venue in Hampton Roads for a formal or semi-formal wedding. The ambiance is amazing, the photo opportunities plentiful, and space itself is dynamic and interesting. The event staff were fantastic and beyond helpful and made for a well choreographed and coordinated event.

There are two points to consider when choosing the Chrysler. First, you will need to use quality vendors with experience at Chrysler. They have many (but reasonable) rules that vendors must understand and adhere to; after all it's a museum full of valuable artwork. These quality vendors were never the lowest-cost option; but they were the best of the best and many were found on the preferred vendor list provided by Chrysler. Second, the design of the museum is such that a DJ is needed if only for the sound equipment. The vaulted ceilings create acoustic challenges that a quality DJ must overcome. Choosing vendors familiar with Chrysler meant we did very little and let the professionals work their magic and a magical experience it was!

In sum, our event was amazing, the food incredible, the wine tasting a hit. The space was a sight to behold when lit up with colorful LED uplights, beautiful linens, and draping, with the symphony quartet and DJ serenading us through the evening. Did I mention that nothing can beat our first look in a beautiful gallery? Or, our grand entrance atop the staircase in Huber Court? If I had only one wish....is that we could do it all over again. It was our dream come true.

Thanks Chrysler!

Profile Picture User6469810, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Chrysler Museum of Art (CMA) was the first of many venues we considered for our wedding, but we quickly noted that we were comparing any other place visited to The Chrysler. We already loved the museum, its galleries, exhibits, and glass collection, and we were able to envision a stunning ceremony and reception in Huber Court. The exclusivity with Cuisine & Co. as caterer was made known to us, so we set up a meeting with Cassie at their office to make sure we were comfortable with them; we were confident they were going to cater the affair well and take care of us, so we committed to the CMA. We could not be happier with our decision! The location was convenient to our home and to downtown hotels for our traveling guests, the grounds provided several lovely spots for engagement and wedding photos, and the day-of staff, security, and point man Danny helped everything flow smoothly. Not to mention how magical Huber Court looks and feels! We opted to contract with a company to have uplighting for the columns and our favorite florist to provide elegant but modern and simple centerpieces, and the space just pops. And our guests really enjoyed the cocktail hour being held in the Ancient Worlds gallery. It was nice that all events could occur under one roof; once our guests arrived they could relax and enjoy. Mary Collins and Elise Hemler were wonderful contacts, even assuring that one specific (reasonable) request we had was granted. We had an absolutely spectacular wedding at Chrysler Museum of Art, and we wouldn’t change a thing! – Heather and Michael

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michael, 9/18/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, China, Flatware, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Staff was professional and very helpful. Hurbert Court is simply a beautiful place to have a ceremony and wedding reception. With lightly and decor, the beauty of the museum is amplified.

Profile Picture Carol, 9/3/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Chrysler Museum of Art was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. The moment we walked in to Huber Court, we knew we had to have our wedding reception there! Michael and Mary were so helpful throughout the entire process and we felt like they were part of the family by the wedding day! Danny was wonderful to have there on our wedding night to help us out and to make it go smoothly! We have heard from several of our guests that the Chrysler Museum of Art was the most beautiful wedding venue they had ever been to. We had the most wonderful experience thanks to the gorgeous museum and their exceptional staff!

Profile Picture Alie, 4/25/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely LOVED our experience with the Chrysler Museum! The staff was over-the-top helpful and beyond accommodating. They even opened the museum to us for extra rehearsals. All of the pictures came out stunning-it was the perfect, romantic backdrop for our wedding. You cannot find a more beautiful place to get married in Norfolk. Thanks so much for a WONDERFUL experience!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 2/15/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Chrysler Museum, Mary Collins, and the staff were such a pleasure to work with. After looking at all the venues in Hampton Roads suitable for our wedding, we knew we could not pass up the opportunity to work with Mary Collins at the Chrysler Museum of Art. The Chrysler allowed for the best options rain or shine for a September wedding in Virginia. Between the courtyard, the galleries, and the gardens, there is an amazing array of options for your wedding day.
We chose to have our Ceremony inside, Cocktail Hour outside in Mary’s Garden, and our Reception back inside the Courtyard. Due to impending weather, we made a decision at 4:00pm to move the cocktail hour inside to the Ancient Worlds Gallery, which turned out to be absolutely amazing and a huge hit with our guests. The Chrysler Museum allowed for that flexibility 2 ½ hours before the wedding started.
Mary answered any questions and accommodated all requests that were in reason. She even allowed us to come see another ceremony setup for another wedding just to get an idea of how it would look. That ceremony and ours were simply amazing in the museum. We could not have asked for a more perfect venue, and more wonderful staff to work with for our wedding. Thank you for making our wedding day so perfect!

Profile Picture Nick, 9/13/14, 13 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We were married at the Chrysler Museum May 31, 2014, following the renovations. It was absolutely breathtaking! All of the vendors were amazing to work with and Mary is so sweet and helpful. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful place to get married.

Profile Picture Brooke, 5/31/14, 13 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had both our ceremony and reception at Chrysler. I couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous venue. More importantly, Mary and her staff were incredible in making sure our day was absolutely perfect.

Profile Picture Lisa, 11/10/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The venue was my dream venue and was more beautiful than I had imagined the night of. It needs minimal lighting and minimal decor because it is already so amazing.

Profile Picture User1611446, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding was absolutely perfect! From the venue, to all of our vendors, we could not have been more pleased!

Profile Picture Kristin, 5/14/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

The Chrysler museum is an absolutely fantastic location for a wedding. We chose it based on the unique features and it just took our breath away! I would highly recommend this venue if you are looking for something unique yet timeless. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we weren't able to take pictures in the art galleries, but it's not that big of a deal - there's more than enough other opportunities around the museum!

Profile Picture Katie, 5/23/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Working with Elise to get the perfect date was so easy. We got very lucky with a cancellation on labor day weekend and were able to save money by doing it on a Sunday. We knew Huber court was the setting of our dream wedding and Elise made sure we got what we wanted. Huber Court is BREATHTAKING, you don't have to do anything with it, it just speaks for itself. Amazing! It is totally worth the price.

Profile Picture Christine, 9/4/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Indoor
4.8

We knew as soon as we stepped into the doors and saw all of the beautiful natural light coming down from the enormous sky lights shining on the stairs and marble lobby floor, that this was the place! Working with Michael and Mary was a breeze, they host hundreds of weddings a year so things ran smoothly with no hiccups. The entire Chrysler team was professional, and courteous. Unfortunately our reception was cut short by 3 hours due to Hurricane Hermine, and we were't able to secure any discount or refund as this was due to weather. The Chrysler did allow us to take our photographs (originally planned for the gardens and out front) upstairs with the exhibits which produced very beautiful and unique photographs! All in all, the guests raved about the venue, it was as beautiful as we expected and a truly memorable day.

Profile Picture RENEE, 9/3/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Flatware