Weddings

Chrusciki Bakery Reviews

Chrusciki Bakery View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 89
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

44 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ali L. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing Dessert Display

    We could not be more thrilled with our wedding dessert table. Not only was it absolutely beautiful, but every single dessert tasted beyond amazing! They coordinated our wedding colors perfectly & our macaroon/cake tower was a hit! We highly recommend using Chrusciki for your wedding/events!!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you soooo much Ali! We absolutely loved creating your purple themed dessert table! We LOVE how it turned out and we're so happy to hear that you loved it just as much! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your special wedding day!! :) Congratulations!!
  • M
    Melanie J. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Dessert Table

    Our experience with Chrusicki’s was by far the best! They executed our vision for our Buffalo themed dessert table like no other. And the taste was AMAZING. I got compliments all month long from guests about how good it was!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you SO much Melanie! We absolutely loved creating your Buffalo themed dessert table for 716 Day!! I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed it! Thank you for sharing the photos and thank you so much for choosing Chrusciki Bakery! :)
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious from start to finish

    Chrusciki Bakery was awesome to work with. Their team was responsive and professional, and gave us one less thing to worry about on our wedding day. The cake came out beautiful and was delicious. Highly recommend!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa!! We so appreciate your kind words and we're so glad that we could be a part of your special day! Thank you for trusting Chrusciki Bakery to create your wedding cake! We're so happy that you enjoyed your experience working with us! ♥
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted

    Everything was perfect. The look of the cake was exactly what we were looking for and our guests were just as happy as we were with the outcome.

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristin for your kind review!! We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed your cake! :) We loved being a part of your wedding day! Congratulations!
  • Hanna
    Edward D. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever

    Great experience and cake was magnificent!!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Yayy!! Thank you so much Hanna! We're so happy that we could be a part of your special day :) Congratulations to you guys!
  • B
    Barb L. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great bakery

    Chrisciki was the perfect bakery for us. Danielle was accommodating. Can’t wait to try the cake and cupcakes!
  • Megan
    Megan T. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious, Affordable Favors!

    Chrusciki made 85 individually wrapped mini pastry heart favors for my wedding, complete with burgundy ribbon that matched my color scheme. They're super friendly, asked me questions to figure out exactly what I needed, and the end products were delicious. Thanks again!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan!! We're so happy that we could be a part of your special day!! Congratulations!!! :)
  • Andrea
    Andrea J. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Customer Service

    We chose Chrusciki for our dessert table selections not just for their tasty treats but because we heard their customer service is second to none! And when you are planning a wedding in a global pandemic you need all the help you can get! Evangelina was beyond helpful to us in helping with the selection of desserts and coordinating delivery to our venue. The desserts tasted and looked amazing, and everyone raved about them! She made my vision come to life, it was exactly what I dreamed of! I would absolutely use them again and would recommend them over and over to future couples! You will not be disappointed !

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Andrea!! We loved working with you and we loved setting up your desserts!! Thank you so much for the sweet review, we're so happy we could be a part of your special day and we can't wait to work with you again sometime in the future! :) Congratulations!
  • M
    Mandi Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professionaly

    My fiancé and I met with Chrusciki’s not knowing what we wanted to do for desserts. Dominique was very professional when we met with her and she guided us through the whole process. We were able to taste all the cake varieties as well as the frostings which was allowed us to narrow down our options. Our package includes a complimentary cake on our one year anniversary! We look forward to working with them on our wedding day!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you Mandi!! You and your fiancé are so sweet, I look forward to working with you more! We can't wait to be a part of your big day, thank you for booking with us! :)
  • J
    Juliana K. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Delicious!

    Chrusciki Bakery was great and so very delicious! They were extremely friendly and great at listening to everything we wanted.

    We got a traditional 6” cutting cake which was placed as the top tier on our giant cupcake tower! It looked amazing!
    We had a big wedding of about 260 people so we especially loved how they were able to in cooperate as many flavors/frostings as we wanted. It provided such a good variety that no guest was unable to find something that they didn’t like! I will say that the white almond raspberry cake is to die for!

    They took care of everything when it came to communication and set up with our wedding venue which was extremely helpful!! One less thing to have to worry about when planning your wedding. They also give us a complimentary cake on our first anniversary which is such a nice touch to show what your business means to them.

    Great, delicious bakery! We received a lot of compliments on how good the cupcakes tasted. Very well priced as well if you’re looking for a bakery that won’t break the bank!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Juliana!! Your kind words mean so much to our team here at Chrusciki Bakery. We are so happy that we could be a part of your special day and are thrilled to hear that your guests enjoyed all the cupcakes!! It was a pleasure working with you :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Chrusciki Bakery!

    Chrusciki Bakery was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish! They allowed my mother and sister to come to the tasting (for free) and had a delicious assortment of cakes and frostings to choose from. They were extremely flexible, helping me to design the perfect cake and stay within my budget. Their decorating is top notch! Everyone commented on the look and taste of the cake...it was truly one of the show pieces at the wedding. I highly recommend Chrusciki Bakery!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley!! We were in love with how your cake turned out with the beautiful flowers! I'm so happy we could be a part of your wedding from the tastings to the day of! We are so glad that we could create a cake that you loved and that your guests could enjoy! :)
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Stars x a million!

    Cupcakes were incredible everyone was raving how amazing they tasted and adorable they looked! We had 5 custom flavors some fall themed. They even went out of their was to make me dairy free frosting cake. I couldn’t of been happier!! Highly recommend!!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Congratulations Rachel and Paul!! We're so happy that we could be a part of your wedding day :) I'm so glad to hear that all the guests enjoyed the cupcakes and that you could enjoy your special cake :) Thank you for choosing Chrusciki Bakery! xoxo
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No leftovers

    My husband and I hired Chrusciki for our cupcake dessert display at our wedding! We worked closely with Dominique and throughly enjoyed the entire process. The tasting experience was so fun and Dominique was incredibly patient with my indecisiveness about flavors (since they were all SO delicious it was very difficult to narrow down). Our absolute favorite was the carrot cake cupcakes, but our guests raved about the raspberry almond cupcakes. Chrusciki went to far as to reach out to our venue on our behalf to coordinate the dessert setup. I will be going back to the bakery for all my future dessert needs. They nailed our vision and the taste can’t be beat. Thank you Dominique and all of Chrusciki team!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah!! It was a pleasure working with you and I am SO happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed all your cupcakes! The carrot cake and white almond raspberry swirl are so yummy! :) Thank you for booking with Chrusciki we're so glad we could be a special part of your wedding day. Congratulations!
  • C
    Corey Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great cake and company!

    Everyone LOVED the cake at my wedding! The design was exactly as I showed them and it couldn’t have tasted better! They were so easy to work with and easy to contact if there were any questions! Highly recommended to all of my friends and family! Will still go for dessert!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Corey & John it was so nice working with you guys!! Congratulations on getting married! I am SO happy that everyone enjoyed the cake and that you enjoyed working with us! I hope we can work together again in the future :) Happy married life!
  • Rachael
    Rachael P. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple with a surprise

    Our cake was perfect! We wanted something simple and beautiful while still incorporating my husband’s love of the bills, Chrusciki did this perfectly! We had the almond cake with raspberry filling and a chocolate cake with salted butter cream, both were delicious!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Hi Rachael! I'm so thrilled to hear that you were happy with your cake! We loved adding the touch of the Bills on the back :) Thank you so much for choosing Chrusciki as your wedding cake provider!
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and delicious

    Chrusciki Bakery was everything we hoped for and more! They were so professional and so helpful. We want to thank them for the delicious cake and cupcakes. Our guests enjoyed them so much! I would highly recommended them to anyone for any occasion!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashely & Mike for your kind words! We loved being a part of your big day! We're so happy that your guests enjoyed all the delicious flavors of cupcakes! :)
  • Adara
    Adara Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous and delicious

    Chrusicki’s was amazing to work with from our very first meeting. The tasting was very helpful as we had no idea what flavors we wanted, and it made it so much easier to decide on combinations. We ended up going with white almond with raspberry swirl cake, raspberry buttercream filling and vanilla buttercream frosting. And OMG we had zero regrets, the cake exceeded all of our flavor expectations and we wouldn’t have changed a thing. We wanted a simplistic naked cake with some flowers from our florist pressed in, and it turned out perfect! Our wedding cake was beautiful and most importantly DELICIOUS. Our guests asked us where we got it from all night. Highly, highly recommend Chrusicki’s if your looking for a bakery for your wedding!!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Adara for such a sweet review! It was a pleasure working with you throughout your wedding planning process and we are so happy that we could be a part of your special day! The white almond raspberry cake is our absolute favorite so we're so happy to hear that your guests enjoyed it as well! Thank you for choosing Chrusciki for your wedding cake and many congrats to the newlyweds! :)
  • John
    John M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great service

    Excellent customer service. knowledgeable staff . Delicious cakes and cookies . Many varieties of wedding cakes and cupcakes.

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much John! We're so happy that you and your guests enjoyed all the desserts :) It was a pleasure working with you!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still drooling!

    We chose Chrusciki’s for our cupcakes at our wedding. Working with Dominique was a breeze. She set up a tasting and had several options for us to try. The combinations were endless! So many different delicious flavors that weren’t just vanilla and chocolate. Everyone ate the cupcakes (snuck some home too) and asked where they were from to go back for more! We didn’t just stop there. When I needed a grooms cake for the rehearsal dinner, Domi hooked me up! I came in with so many ideas and she narrowed down to an amazing cake with mini cupcakes. The cake was amazing and perfectly designed. It gave me even more leverage to brag about Chrusciki’s!! What’s even better is they offer a free anniversary cake with your purchase of wedding cake/cupcakes. I am so looking forward to that. I’d highly recommend checking this place out for ALL your dessert needs.

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Ally it was so much fun working with you!! I am so happy that I could be a part of your wedding day (and rehearsal dinner)! I loved creating that fun cake for you guys. Thank you so much for choosing Chrusciki Bakery for your desserts and I hope we can work together again in the future! :) Congratulations and enjoy married life!
  • S
    Shelby N. Married on 03/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly delicious cupcakes

    Amazing service and so easy to work with! We told them what we wanted and they delivered, literally! We did a cupcake cake for our wedding with 100’s of mini cupcakes so our guests could indulge in more than one flavor, the were a total hit!
    Beautifully displayed and equally yummy!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Shelby!! You were such a sweetheart to work with and we are so happy that we could be a part of your big day! We are thrilled to hear that your mini cupcakes were a hit with your guests :)
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    This bakery has great customer service and really take their time working with you. Dominique was excellent from the first phone call
    I had with her, right through our cake tasting and then with follow up and her attention to detail. The entire staff was were extremely accommodating and helpful no matter who was taking care of us. They made 5 different flavors of cake for our wedding which were all phenomenal and the cake looked exactly as I imagined my wedding cake would. I absolutely loved it. Could not be happier with choosing this bakery and would highly recommend them to anyone for anything!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you Emily!! It was a pleasure working with you and your family! I love how your cake turned out and your cake table set up was so beautiful! I'm so happy you enjoyed the whole process and that everyone enjoyed all the flavors. Thank you for choosing Chrusciki as your wedding cake vendor, we wish lots of love and happiness in your newly married life :)
  • S
    Sara L. Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and delicious

    We did a small cake to cut into and cupcakes. They looked and tasted amazing! Very professional bakery. They had switched wedding cake consultants and the new girl was on top of everything! The hubs and I are extremely happy and so were our guests!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara!! It was so nice to work with you and I am sooo happy that everyone enjoyed the cupcakes!! :)
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake, excellent communication!

    Since we planned our Buffalo wedding from Portland, OR, we chose Chrusciki Bakery for our wedding cake based entirely on recommendations and reviews - and we’re so glad we did! They offered lots of customization options and produced a beautiful version of what we had envisioned for our cake. Dominique was helpful in communicating with us leading up to our wedding, and the cake was delivered several hours before the guests arrived. We were even able to rent a cake stand, and once we returned it we got our deposit mailed back to us.

    And of course, the cake was absolutely delicious. Thank you Chrusciki!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Hi Julia! Thank you so much for your kind review! We had so much fun creating your unique wedding cake with a Buffalo & Portland skyline :) I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the process of coordinating your wedding cake as an out of town bride. Thank you for putting your trust in us and choosing us your wedding cake vendor. Wishing you lots of love and happiness in your new marriage! :)
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    The experience with choosing our cake for our wedding was made very simple when Chrusicki stepped in. From the cake testing to choosing designs, they were helpful the entire time with incorporating what we wanted. (Colors, themes, etc.) our cake was delicious and everyone thought the cake was fake when looking at it because it was so perfect!!

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the whole process from cake tasting, to design, to the final product. It's always so nice to know that everyone enjoyed the cake. Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!  
  • J
    Jessie Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This ballet did such a beautiful job with our cake and the added cupcakes. We went a little off norm with the cake looking like a birch tree with mushrooms and Cala lilies (we are nature lovers), and they did an incredible job! Everyone loved the amazing flavors of the frostings and cakes too! They were delicious, not too sugary to where it's too much, and so moist, hard to find sometimes. I highly suggest this bakery for your wedding! I would post a picture to this if I could figure out how! Lol

    Chrusciki Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessie for the kind review! We are so happy that we were able to be a part of you special day! Your venue was absolutely beautiful and it was an honor to set up your cake and cupcakes there! I'm glad you liked your little mushrooms and Cala lilies, and so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the flavors! Thank you again and best wishes for your newly married life :)