Chromatic Cosmetics Reviews

69 | Oakwood, GA
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Chromatic Cosmetics

Recommended by 100%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Julie

    Julie Haller · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    Randi with Chromatic Cosmetics was awesome! She and her assistant did the hair and makeup for my daughter, her bridesmaids, and the mothers for our daughter's 22 Sep 2018 wedding. Randi was very accommodating with my daughter prior to the wedding. My daughter lives out of state and coordinating a date for a trial was challenging, but Randi couldn't have been easier to deal with, and we are thankful for her patience! On wedding day, they came to the church and she was very organized and efficient and had us all looking stunning in plenty of time for the before wedding pictures! She and her assistant did an amazing job on everyone, and we were all thrilled with the results. They were both so sweet to work with. I highly recommend Chromatic Cosmetics for your wedding hair and makeups needs!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi is awesome! She helped me whittle my MANY photos down into a style that would look great. She was so helpful and accommodating. Her hair and makeup skills are wonderful and she will make you look amazing. She finished the entire bridal party (7 people!) and plenty of time to spare. Everyone was so happy with how they looked!

    Sent on 04/23/2016
  • User5077914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal trial was on the Friday before my Saturday wedding because I no longer live in Georgia and could not do the trial sooner. Randi drove to Athens, was 45 minutes early which was awesome, and did my hair and makeup. I wore it to the rehearsal dinner (where I received a lot of compliments) and I liked it, but I asked that she make a couple of changes for the actual wedding makeup. The following day, she made my eyeliner and eye shadow a little lighter, and I loved it. Randi wants you to be happy with how you look, so she is willing to make whatever changes you want.

    Randi and her assistant did hair and makeup for my 6 bridesmaids, and makeup for 3 other women which included my mother, my aunt, and the groom's mother. Everyone was very happy with their hair and makeup. I thought my girls looked beautiful. Randi and her assistant were very professional and easy-going, which was greatly appreciated. Thanks so much, Randi!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Randi enough. From the very first response until the day of, Randi was prompt and friendly. I never had to worry if she was going to show up or if she knew what she was doing. She's very professional and actually listened to what I wanted. She was extremely flexible and very patient with my hectic schedule and all the last minute changes. We tried a few things I thought I wanted in my trial run, but when I didn't like them as I hoped I would, she had great suggestions that looked much better on me. I'm not very proficient with makeup or controlling my frizzy curly hair, but Randi made me look beautiful, even as a plus size bride. She also did my mother who was terrified of looking really old and having makeup caked on. Her makeup was beautiful. A lot of people may think hair and makeup is frivolous, but I would choose Randi again in a heartbeat. My makeup lasted all day as promised and my hair never frizzed and kept the curls. I don't know how she did it, but I've never actually thought I could look that pretty. She is worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User5223877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning my Atlanta wedding from California and wasn't able to have a hair and makeup trial until a few days before the wedding. Given the situation, I relied heavily on online reviews and Randi and her team have gotten a lot of great feedback from past brides. I was a little concerned after the trial since it didn't seem like were on the same page on the type of make up I wanted, but she incorporated all of my feedback and requests into the final look on the wedding day. Randi was really friendly and easy to work with. 3 stylists came to do hair and makeup for my entire bridal party (8 people total) the morning of the wedding and they were very timely and efficient. Each person worked with Chromatic Cosmetics to choose a makeup and hair style that best complimented them, and everyone looked beautiful and natural. I would love to work with them again!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was super talented, professional, easy to work with and adorable!!!!! I couldn't have been happier with the way my bridal makeup and my bridesmaids makeup turned out! My wedding was an outdoor ceremony and reception at the end of June-which in Georgia means you're going to sweat, ALOT. It ended up pouring that evening and I swear my typically oily skin still looked flawless at the end of the night! I chose her airbrush option and I felt it really helped keep away any shine hours after it was applied. She truly listened to my vision of how I wanted to look on my wedding day and I can't say enough about how fabulous she was!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really wanted airbrush makeup for my wedding but after searching for weeks, I didn't think I was going to find a quality makeup artist for a reasonable price. I randomly stumbled upon Randi and saw that she had excellent reviews and her prices were very reasonable for airbush. My mom and I both received a trial and absolutely loved it!! Myself, the moms, and my bridesmaids all received makeup the day of and everyone looked amazing!! After seeing some of the pictures from my wedding night, I'm so happy I chose Randi!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was absolutely amazing. I was first introduced to her at a friend's wedding where I was a bridesmaid. She did my make up then and so I decided to use her for my wedding, as well. She did my make up and a few of my bridesmaids and everyone loved it! It was so hot outside but with the airbrush make up Randi did, it stayed all day and all night! She was friendly and so flexible and just wonderful to work with, overall!

    I would highly recommend her to anyone for any event!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • User4192636 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not sure who to use for makeup and hair and a colleague of mine recommended Randi Scroggs. She came to my house for a trial run and made any adjustments that I requested. My hair and makeup was absolutely perfect for my wedding, and I could not be more pleased! She is very professional and knows what she is doing- I would highly recommend her to any friend for any wedding, photo shoot, or makeup classes. She was phenomenal!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service, very talented and super friendly!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi did my hair and make-up for my big day... I could not have chosen anyone more perfect for the job! Randi was quick but also provided me with the great work. On the day of my wedding, I felt like the most beautiful bride in the world and this was only made possible thanks to Randi! I am so happy she was there for me, my wedding would not have been the same if she had not done my hair and makeup!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi stepped in at the last minute and saved my wedding day! She was professional and considerate. She traveled to me to do my trail run. She worked hard to do my whole wedding party. Her work was absolutely amazing. I would and have recommended her to everyone I know!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for a great hair and makeup experience. I am not just saying to say it but I really mean it when I say that was my favorite hairstyle of all time! The makeup/airbrushing turned out beautiful as well. I will definitely recommend you to any of my friends, families, or complete strangers... Lol! Thank you and your team so much again!

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • Tricia

    Tricia · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never felt so beautiful in my life until my wedding day! Randi and her team are amazing. They showed up on time and finished early. They are easy going and a lot of fun to be with before the actual wedding. Every girl in my wedding party looked amazing and felt amazing. They are true professionals. Loved them 100%!!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was just awesome to work with- she was so much fun and took great care of me! My hair and make up looked fabulous for my big day! I love the airbrush that she did! i will for sure use Randi again and HIGHLY recommend her for weddings or any event! She is great!

    Sent on 04/03/2014
  • A

    anne · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was awesome and super sweet!! Would recommend this vendor to anyone and everyone :)

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things for Randi! She was nothing but professional and kind. She worked with me on the look I was going for and understood what I wanted. She is awesome!!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi did my daughters make-up and hair and it was gorgeous! She's a true professional that listened to our ideas and did exactly what we envisioned. We had a very early wedding on a Sunday and she showed up right on time (6:00am) and finished 10 minutes early. She's very personable and organized. We'll use her again at future events.

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chromatic Cosmetics, Randi & her team, were so fun to work with! She is very detailed, timely and made me the bride & all my girls look fantastic! She came to our venue which was a relief so we didn't have to travel the morning of. Randi...thank you!!! xoxo

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked beautiful on my wedding day and Randi played a HUGE part in that. My makeup could not have been more perfect, and it lasted all day 12+ hours! She was super easy to work with and really listened to what I wanted. She also did a fantastic job with my mother and sister. Could not recommend her more highly!!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi and her team were awesome!! They were a blast to work with and made getting ready for my wedding relaxing and fun! They were really easy to communicate with and were very professional. I could not be happier with how my hair and makeup turned out for the big day. They made everyone look amazing!! Thanks so much

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my hair on my wedding day! I would highly recommend Ms. Randi Scroggs for all your beauty needs! Thanks again!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • User3090264 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding makeup is one of the most important elements of your wedding day, preparing you for photos that will last forever. Randi's work, professionalism, and personality were exceptional all the way around. She is truly talented and having her a part of the getting ready activities on my wedding day was fantastic.

    I was confident she would do an exceptional job after meeting her at our trial and seeing her work and she did! She did such a great job we had 2 other bridesmaids decide to get their makeup done after seeing others!

    I would highly recommend Randi and her work for your wedding day or any event!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was great! Due to some small snafu, I had to find someone near the last minute who could take care of the hair and makeup for the wedding, and Randi was thankfully available to pick up the job. She was very accommodating and quick on responses and we were able to get everything figured out for the wedding. Randi was great to work with and the fact that she could do it on site made my life so much less stressful on the day. She did a fantastic job on the hair and makeup. It looked great and stayed on the entire day even as I was on the move outside for pictures.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • S

    Sacha · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi was simply awesome. She was on time and extremly professional at all times. She worked with lightning speed and delivered faces that looed flawless. My mom, myself and all my girls looked amazing. Her prices were were very reasonable for wedding makeup, and her service delivered was top-notch. As a person with trouble skin, her makeup did not affect my skin in any way. I would defintely use Randi again if I needed it.

    Thank you soo much.

    Sent on 10/08/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review