Chroma Photography Reviews

42 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Chroma Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

42

14 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jake K. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Chromatography takes the stress of wedding pictures off your shoulders from the very beginning. They’re accommodating, patient, and professional. The pictures are a dream come true!

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • User4408555 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and Kwan made my day a day to remember. They were very flexible with our last minute ideas and changes, and they caught every image we wanted and more. Both are outgoing and enjoyable to have around. They know how to instruct for the images to be perfect! Highly recommended in my book!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and Kwan were AMAZING. I prioritized photography when starting to plan my wedding, but we just couldn't afford to spend 3K+ for a photographer. I am so lucky that I found Chroma. They could easily charge more than they do for their services. We didn't have a coordinator, and I am very laid back, so naturally our day did not go quite as planned. Courtney and Kwan were SO flexible and helped keep everything running smoothly. When our DJ started to stress us out, they reminded us that it was our day, not his, and we could do whatever we wanted! They made us and our bridal party feel so comfortable on our day. And of course, the photos were stunning and we recieved them only 6 weeks after our wedding!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Chroma Photography!!! Courtney and her husband (second shooter) were so easy to work with. Courtney was so accommodating and helped me plan my whole wedding timeline. I called her during my planning phases many times to get feedback and advice on certain things, and she so always there to help me solve any problem. She came up with great ideas for locations for our engagement session and our wedding day photos. I gave her my vision and she was able to pick places that were so great for photos. She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day photos were exactly what we wanted! I loved her flexibility and ability to help us with whatever we wanted. On the day we scheduled our engagement photos, it ended up storming really bad, and she let us pick another date because she knew how badly I wanted sunset photos! She really made our wedding experience so great. My husband and I are so in love with all the photos from our wedding day that we are having a hard time picking which ones to print! I loved that Chroma's pricing was just right for our budget and not crazy over priced compared to some photographers in the area. Chroma's quality of work is outstanding, and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally chose Chroma Photography because they were the best quality for the price, we soon realized that their quality was just the tip of the iceberg. They were professional and courteous, quick to respond and such a joy to work with. Courtney and Kwan were amazing on our wedding day, helping orchestrate us, our wedding party and family. Our day would not have been the same without them. The photos they returned to us are phenomenal, and will be cherished for generations to come.

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographers who captured our wedding day beautifully and were were so easy to work with! I recently went through my photos again and just could not get over how perfect they were! I also loved that Courtney and Kwan work together so you get multiple views of the biggest moments like the ceremony and the first dance. I can not recommend them enough!

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • C

    Charae · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and Kwan will capture your wedding day in a creative way that will leave you and your guests swooning over your pictures!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't say more about how excellent our day was captured by them. Shows up on time, even offered to stay late to get our sunset picture. Our wedding day was a normal July hot humid day with rain. Our pictures are perfect no sweat marks or sweaty forehead. They got my father's first look and also my husband's first look down the aisle perfect ! Courtney has been my long time friend and I will highly recommend them! Working with them from the start was perfect. I got engaged on the second to last day my husband was in town. They were able to work us in and capture the moment before he went back overseas. The wedding book is my last thing to recieve and every question or change I wanted to make went perfect. Never felt pressure to do something I didn't like. The meetings before the wedding made our wedding day so smooth ! I'm so happy with it all! I hope to get more pictures by them done soon!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • B

    Brett · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love working with Chroma Photography for our wedding last summer. We do not have a single complaint about their services. My husband and I would choose them over and over again!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney & Chan were amazing to work with--they made my camera-shy husband & I feel very comfortable and were able to capture gorgeous pictures from our wedding day. We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more pleased to have Courtney and Kwan capture our day and our engagement pictures. The definition of professionalism and went way beyond just taking wonderful pictures. They kept everything running smoothly with our wedding party that consisted of 20 people! They helped us stay calm and collected when things weren't going quite as planned during that day. We cannot thank them enough for the services they provided us on the biggest day of our lives and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great photographer in Central Ohio.

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have booked better photographers. Courtney and Kwan were the best. They're so kind and fun to work with. They're knowledgeable on how to get the best shots, they gave me recommendations, gave good directions on posing since we're clueless. Most importantly, the photos are amazing. So far we're just seen the sneak-peak and we love them. During the whole 8 hours, they were patient with us if we changed our minds and when we were running around during the craziness of the reception. The price you pay for the quality of service is hard to beat. We highly recommend them. Thanks!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • S

    Shea · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The price you pay for the high quality of service is unbeatable in central Ohio! For the amount a lot of vendors charge for coverage of half of your wedding day alone, you can receive a full 8 hours on wedding day plus an engagement session, plus a beautiful album. We have gotten a sneak peak of our photographs (just a few days after the wedding!) and they are simply gorgeous. I knew Courtney in high school and looked at all of the "veteran" photographers around Columbus first... but Chroma's photos rival even these pros that have been in the business doing high profile work for 10+ years who, by the way, are 2-4 times as expensive. Courtney and Kwan are the sweetest and most fun people to work with, from the first meeting over coffee/ dinner to the day of the wedding. We had a blast with them! And they are on their A-game when it comes to responding to emails- so speedy! So thankful we had Chroma capture our day, in a very modern and romantic way.

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and Kwan were amazing to work with! They did our engagement and wedding photos! They are the sweetest couple! We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • User5172394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Chroma Photography for our wedding on 4/2/2016. Courtney and Kwan were so much fun to work with -- responsive to our questions and always took our wants and needs into consideration. We had a blast working with them throughout the day. They both have a great eye for great pictures!

    We saw a preview of our photos and keep finding ourselves going back to the photographs to look at them because they are so well done and beautiful! We couldn't have asked for a better team to shoot our wedding day and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Chroma Photography capture our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made. We received our photos a few days ago and I still can not stop looking at them. Even with a windy and rainy wedding day, the pictures were gorgeous!! WELL worth the price, we will have these beautiful memories forever.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • T

    Tselane · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and Kwan were amazing! I'm so glad we went with Chroma Photography for our wedding. They were professional, accessible, flexible and they take amazing pictures! I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • User6269840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Chroma Photography. They offer stunning photographs at a very reasonable price. Our wedding photographs are unique and capture the beauty of our venue as well as the joy of our special day. We are so happy with our pictures. Courtney and Kwan are absolutely wonderful to work with! We highly recommend Chroma Photography for artistic and creatively beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • User4891704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and Kwan were great to work with. We had so much fun with them and they were always open to suggestions as well as having their own ideas on how to work with us. We would definitely recommend working with them!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • User5234251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hand an absolutely amazing experience. I highly reccomend Chroma Photography! Everything was flawless!!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be more thrilled with our decision to hire Chroma Photography to capture our big day. Courtney was awesome at corresponding, answering all of my questions and by wedding day, I had no worries, knowing she had it all taken care of. She and Kwan put us at ease in taking our pictures and the images captured were absolutely perfect. They ROCKED it!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • T

    Tobi · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and affordable. Courtney and Kwan were wonderful to work with

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • User3854463 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough about Chroma Photography. Courtney and Kwan did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! They were completely professional and discreet during the entire day. They had excellent ideas as far as posing and back drop selection. We received our disc of all edited photos and I am thoroughly impressed. They were incredibly flexible working within our time frame and schedule. I will definitely use Chroma Photography in the future for any photography needs!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • M

    Makaela · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was last minute on finding a photographer. I wanted the best and found them!! They are great photographers with creativity and professionalism.

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Courtney and Kwan was such a blessing! We used Chroma for an engagement shoot and our entire wedding day and we wouldn't have had it any other way! They are a very fun, professional, and loving team. Courtney had myself and my bridesmaids in some poses I had never seen before and we were having such a great time! They made sure that every picture that we wanted, they took. We loved having them around for our day and will definitely be requesting their services again in the future! Great job Chroma Photography!!

    Sent on 08/13/2014