Christopher's Restaurant and Catering Reviews

16 | Dayton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Christopher's Restaurant and Catering

Recommended by 98%

16

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Thankful

    After our previous caterer dropped a few months before our wedding, we knew we had to seek out the best team for the best price. Christopher's is a beloved restaurant to my husband's family and a treasure here in Dayton. They were insanely easy to work with, have a great variety, and you truly get the best service for the best price. I was so frazzled wedding day that I couldn't remember our timeline and the on-site team handled everything with ease despite having to move to our rain plan for everything. It is impossible to imagine our day without Christopher's, truly.

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • C

    Corey Combs · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great wedding meal!

    Jason and Holly at Christopher's were great! With a very detailed price breakdown, very affordable prices, a custom menu, and a delicious tasting we were confident they would be a great choice for our wedding. There were no hidden charges and we were able to alter our guest count almost to the day of, which was extremely flexible! Jason was our primary contact and always made over the top effort to ensure we were getting what we wanted for our day. He even met us at the venue to run over a rough timeline for the day. On our wedding day they handled everything seamlessly and all our guests really enjoyed the food! They were also very keen to take care of several food allergies we had present. We cannot thank Christopher's, Jason, and their staff enough for their delicious food and ease of services for our wedding!

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Christopher's and their services for our wedding. My husband and I have always loved their food so they were a strong candidate to do our catering. Our tasting was absolutely wonderful. They provided us with a variety of options and answered so many questions that we had. Immediately following our tasting, Holly (the catering manager) sent us a very detailed quote. We could easily see down to the dollar what things would cost. We loved how organized this made things for us. It allowed us to work with our budget and see what our guest count would do to alter things. There were no hidden charges which was wonderful to see, especially compared to so many other wedding catering companies out there. Throughout the planning process, Holly answered all of our questions (and we had a lot of them!) and made any necessary changes we needed. She always followed up with confirmation so there was no doubt on the day of that a detail was missing. Holly and her staff arrived day of the wedding ahead of schedule and made the day seamless. They handled our linens, place settings, etc. and made the place look fabulous. As we had hoped, the food was delicious, fresh, and just as we remembered when we ate directly in the restaurant. We received many compliments from guests. The staff was attentive to guests needs and kept food constantly filled. I especially loved that Holly and her staff did such an amazing job working with myself and about 12 other guests who are vegetarian/vegan. At the end of the night, the staff boxed up extras for us to take home which was so nice for the next day when we didn't feel like cooking. We cannot thank Christopher's, Holly, and their staff enough for their wonderful services and food for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Christoper's! Their staff was incredibly easy to work with. They always returned my emails/phone calls within a timely manner. Christopher's arranged for all the plates, stemware and flatware to arrive the day before the wedding so I could set the tables. I had an all dessert reception and only a portion of the dessert came from Christopher's. My guests enjoyed all the yummy treats from Christoper's; especially the Bumble-berry Tarts. The wait staff kept the food stocked on the tables, cleaned up dirty dishes and helped clean up after the reception.I even had a guest tell me the wait staff was incredibly nice during the reception. I have already recommended Christoper's.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher's was awesome. We knew the food would be good, and it didn't disappoint. However, Holly amazed me with her promptness and responsiveness throughout the planning process and through several adjustments. Her staff was friendly and professional, and did a great job setting up linens, bar, and buffet, and clearing plates and cleaning up. We really had absolutely no complains. I cannot say enough good about them. Everyone loved the food, and we didn't have to worry about anything. Also, we found them very reasonable in price relative to other restaurants and caterers. We loved being able to use such a great local, family business, that takes such care with their ingredients and resources--and to enjoy every minute of it. Kudos to them all around.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher's catered our wedding in August 2014 and did an excellent job. Holly and Jason were very helpful throughout the entire planning process, and the day of the wedding. We had to move around the timeline due to rain, and they were extremely flexible and helped make our day go as smoothly as possible! I would absolutely recommend Christopher's to anyone looking for a quality, affordable caterer in the Dayton area.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher's delivered excellent food at a very good price for my wedding. We chose a buffet with chicken courdon bleu and carved roast beef, along with several side items. We had about 100 guests. It turned out great. The staff was very helpful throughout the event and very friendly to us and our guests. We worked with Holly to plan everything. I ordered linens and other rentals through them as well, and they turned out very nice.

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • User2105780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George and Holly (head chef and event organizer) were both amazing. George even made mini sized desserts from the restaurants menu for us to have because we loved them so much! I always got quick responses and they were very receptive. They were just plain awesome!

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • gena

    gena · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher's is completely fantastic in every way! The food was exceptional and everyone keeps raving about it! The staff is friendly, helpful and thoughtful. They were extremely flexible with certain dietary restrictions for some our our guests ( ie gluten free, vegetarian) and we were able to have a fine wedding feast that everyone could enjoy! We cannot recommend any wedding vendor more highly!

    Sent on 06/30/2011
  • G

    Crystal · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I had to change my caterer because they did above and beyond of our special day. We had a great tasting and they even sent us home with the leftovers! There was someone there to help with everything at the end and she was wonderful. I couldn't of asked for anything better!!!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2011
  • User3715432 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality and low prices! Overall amazing!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • W

    Jason · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The caterers were great! They really worked with us when we changed our idea on the menu format, they let us change our numbers up to the week of the wedding and they were amazing at the event itself. All the catering staff were very professional and attentive. They also provided a bartender that was able to serve all the wine, sangria, and beer that we provided for the guests.

    One thing that my father in law didn't like, he ended up renting stemware because the church didn't provide them and the caters filled them with water not the wine we were planning on. We didn't communicate this requirement to them which is why I only took off half a star but it was funny to see everyone toasting with the plastic cups we provided the bartender.

    Final comment is on the food, it was wonderful! Everything was perfect, from the beef and salmon down to the rolls. The food was served buffet style but the staff made sure to stop by our table and ask if we needed anything or wanted seconds on anything. They also did a great job at carving the cake but we didn't realize until the night before that we needed to provide a cake server and cake knife, luckily we had gotten one as an early wedding gift but just things to be aware of. I would definitely recommend this caterer to anyone.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • A

    amber · Married on 12/19/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Christopher's Catering! They will go overbored on the amount of food you receive! The price was just right and the food was great!

    Sent on 03/12/2010
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/31/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Holly. She had great suggestions and wonderful food. The only issue we had is that we ran out of food at the reception.

    Sent on 11/13/2008
  • User3099484 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Christophers did a great job catering our reception. From the very beginning they answered numerous questions promptly, gave us ideas and helped us change our linen order multiple times. Although we ordered extra food there was hardly any left to take home due to how much our guests enjoyed it. They also did a great job of cutting the cake and helping with cleanup.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/10/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Initially would not take legitimate discount card, but recanted the refusal. Vegetarian Friendly! Servers dressed the part (had a theme wedding)! Food not hot, but dinner served 30 min. late due to late bridal party. Food delicious!

    Sent on 05/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review