christopher todd studios Reviews

51 | Santa Ana, CA
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for christopher todd studios

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

51

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Elena

    Elena Medellin · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience!

    My husband and I were looking for a professional photographer in Los Angeles for our ocean view wedding. After meeting with several photographers we came across Chris’ online portfolio by chance. Impressed with his work and friendly demeanor, we knew he was our photographer. Hands down the best decision we made.
    Chris’ work is amazing. He is an incredibly talented professional. His passion for photography shows in his work. His pictures are crisp, artistic and beautiful. He is timely, honest, responsive and accommodating.
    He was great to work with leading up to and on our special day. His easy going, down to earth personality put us immediately at ease in front of the camera. He and his assistant made picture taking fun and easy.
    The pictures are absolutely amazing. He captured everything we wanted in our wedding photos and more. The only negative thing about Chris is that he took so many great pictures that it was difficult to pick out the best for our album!
    We are very thankful we found Chris. Each of his photos tell a story allowing us to relive our special day.
    We would without hesitation recommend Chris to any couple looking for a gifted and experienced photographer.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When your wedding photo means more than just a photo

    We went through tons of photographer options for our wedding and Chris was a stand out from the start! His website, life and energy in his photos, and professional and quick responses to our many questions made him one of our favorite vendors to work with. He even memorized our family members names so that on our wedding day they were all relating like old friends. We added last minute events and he made it all happen for us, he made everything so easy. Super cool guy. Phenomenal photography - our engagement and wedding photos are amazing. Excellent value. Highly recommend working with this industry professional, he is the real deal.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Joe

    Joe Shely · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Chris and his team provided us with fantastic service and professionalism from end to end. Even more important, their photos were absolutely stunning. We looked like magazine models in the photos! We would definitely use Christopher Todd studios again.

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • K

    Kameron · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Where to start...
    Simply, Chris is the best you can get. We are blown away with the quality of the photos even before he is going to edit them for the wedding album. The guests that have commented on our photos have said that this is the best photographer that they have seen. We were spoiled with Chris and his day of assistant, Michael.

    From the portraits, to the details, to the more artistic shots, and to the most important precious moments that we now have a chance to keep with us for the rest of our lives.

    His lens had the views and the angles that captured the spirit and the emotion of the wedding, and he captured it with the most incredible style and beauty.

    After the wedding, we received compliments of his professionalism and his discretion for not overpowering any moment and always allowing space for the guests to be normal without making anyone move to capture a moment.

    From an administrative standpoint, he is punctual, accurate, quick to respond, and a real joy to work with. He also opened our eyes to timeline things that we would have never thought of during our pre ceremony meeting.

    You will not go wrong by choosing Chris to capture the most amazing day of your life.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Angeline

    Angeline · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clear and Colorful Photos

    Just looking at Chris’ extensive portfolio of work, we knew he could get the right shots, but Chris was also a pleasure to work with. From our initial face-to-face meeting, he advised us on sufficient timing for our schedule, and helped us tailor our timeline to better meet our needs. He was able to keep on schedule, and even ahead of schedule at times, even though we requested for a lot of different photo ops. He made sure we got all the family photos we requested, which can be challenging with 200 guests, but he got it done. Chris is easygoing, but also efficient. We just received our final printed album and the pictures were breathtaking. Thank you Chris for capturing our special day.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • J

    Joyce and Jon · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an amazing and talented photographer! We are EXTREMELY happy that we chose him for our engagement and wedding photos! When looking for our photographer, we wanted someone that wasn't intimidating and had the vision to capture who we are as a couple on camera.

    When we first met Chris, he showed us his studio and he was very welcoming and down to earth. He instantly made us feel comfortable speaking to him and helped us open up and bounce ideas off each other. He has a positive attitude with his work and in life, and that was another trait that helped us connect with him He gives great advice when it comes to ideas for both the engagement and wedding photo sessions as well.

    Our wedding was on 10/22/16 and Chris came on time with his assistant Ariel, and they went right to shooting. There were so many things going on with both the groom and bride side, he knew what he wanted to do and help direct us with certain shots as well as being in the background when taking candid photos. Both of our families can get really energetic and he was very patient when he was taking many group photos. We had a photo session in-between our ceremony and reception and he recommended a couple amazing locations for photos. He gave us a sneak peak while we were walking and it already looked amazing! During the reception he was able to take amazing photos as well!

    It was an such an amazing day, and Chris helped capture the memories perfectly! We highly recommend Chris as your photographer, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely book with him - wonderful, warm attitude + great eye for lighting and capturing "something special" that brought out the best in our pictures!! Worth the expense :)

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an absolute professional! From our first meeting with him, my husband and I knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding day. We had a super fun engagement shoot with him and his wife, where we became better acquainted and had lots of fun in his beautiful studio. Chris is a great communicator and was always readily available by phone and email to answer any questions we had during our engagement.

    Chris and his lovely assistant, Ariel arrived at my hotel on our wedding day and hit the ground running. They worked their tails off all day and were really welcoming of any last minute photos I wanted. They had a great attitude all day and treated us and our guests so kindly. Chris has a gift when it comes to capturing emotions and it really shows in the photos we have seen so far. That was really important to me.

    We received a sneak peek photo the day after our wedding, which was such a joy! And within a few weeks, Chris posted our wedding on his blog. We are completely enamored with our wedding photos and look forward to creating our album with Chris and reliving the day for the rest of our lives through such wonderful photographs! He is absolutely worth the money and will capture your day unlike anyone else.

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Todd is the one to pick. With our initial meeting at a local Starbucks, all of our questions were answered clearly, he was kind, professional, and likeable. The images of his past work were the kind of photos that we wanted and he didn't force us to look or sell us on other services outside of our budget. The communication up to the wedding were swift and efficient, and the day of went off without a hitch. My wife was at ease with him the entire time as he made sure to be unobtrusive and non-demanding. The photos were crisp, full of love, and well posed. The end results were beyond what we had hoped for. I would highly recommend Chris Todd for your next event!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • K

    KRISTINA · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher Todd and his team were so professional and helpful throughout the whole process of our wedding and planning. We did our engagement photo shoot with Chris, just to see what he was like, and this solidified that he was the right person to capture our big day. From the creative places to take photos to the ease he portrayed, the whole process was incredibly relaxing and exciting.

    On our wedding day, Chris and his assistant Ariel couldn't have been more helpful. They took the most amazing photos, made everyone feel so relaxed and enjoy the process of having your photos taken. I actually forgot at certain points that they were there because they blended in so well haha.

    For any future couple, looking to trust someone to capture their wedding days' most memorable moments, I highly recommend Christopher Todd Studios.

    Thanks Chris!!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • S

    Shana · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our canvases back from our engagement shoot with Chris and we couldn't be happier! The engagement session went really smooth and we are thrilled with the results. Chris was very easy to work with, flexible with all of our wants/needs, and extremely professional. I'm confident that we chose the best photographer for the whole wedding process and can't wait to see the end results after our ceremony!!

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • User6845588 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Griffiths and his team photographed my wedding in May 2016. Not only are the pictures they took wonderful, Chris and the team were a pleasure to work with. Prior to the big day, he asked my fiancé and I to identify all the special pictures we wanted to have taken - family, friends, etc. — and he took all of them, and more! Chris and his team were professional and a joy to work with. They were able to capture all the expected shots during the day as well as special moments that could easily have been missed by a less experienced photographer. You can tell they care about what they are doing and are devoted to taking the most beautiful pictures they can. I would recommend Chris Griffiths to any couple who wants a down-to-earth, fun, and kind photographer who is amazing at photography.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • C

    Clay · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I remember right my then fiance/now wife and I found Christopher Todd Studios online via Google or Yelp when we were trying to find a photographer for our engagement photos and wedding. Now that the process is behind us, my wife and I wanted to review experience working with Chris and what we thought of final product/pictures. To summarize, Chris is an unbelievably talented photographer and an equally impressive person who is extremely trustworthy, adaptable and kind.

    Everyone wants to find a photographer who takes pride in their work and is able to deliver on hopes/expectations. Pictures were everything we hoped for and experience working with Chris made whole process enjoyable and fun. Price wise Chris is beyond reasonable for what you get. We met many photographers and confident Chris gave us the best final product of all while certainly not being the most expensive photographer out there even though his work justifies it. I would like to believe my wife and I had a unique connection with Chris because throughout engagement photos and wedding he felt like he must have been a long time old friend of ours, but I know that's his personality in action. He's simply able to get along great with a wide variety people from all different backgrounds. I know this because our wedding had many types of people, and some of the most often heard feedback after wedding was 'wow I really liked your photographer', 'your photographer was great', 'couldn't believe your photographer knew my name and remembered it' etc. PS: Chris asked for VIP type people names ahead of wedding, and actually made it a point to make people feel comfortable throughout our big day and you can see this in the pictures.

    Ultimately, there's a lot of pressure on a photographer to deliver. You can't go back in time and take pictures again. I wouldn't trust any photographer more than Chris. Extremely happy customer. My wife couldn't be a bigger fan of his. Happy wife/happy life :).

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • User5185229 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DAY EVER!! ....and the result was amazing AMAZING PHOTOS!! Everyone loves them. He came highly recommended from my sister-in-law and I'm so glad that we went with him. Reasonable prices and very cool and natural photos. He and his staff were so easy to work with and this is coming from a lazy and unmotivated camera-shy bride!!

    His turnaround time is ridiculously fast and he's super responsive to your questions and needs. Working with Chris is truly a joy. I can't wait to have kids so he can we can take more photos!!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • J

    Joy · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the third photographer we met with. Five minutes into meeting him we knew we wanted him to be the one to capture beautiful memories of our wedding day and he did just that! He is the perfect blend of professional and personable. We felt so comfortable with him from the beginning! We are over the moon with appreciation and just adore our wedding album and all our wedding photos!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! HAPPY HAPPY BRIDE!!!

    Booking Christopher as your photographer will be the best decision you ever make....TRUST ME! He is creative and he captures the most amazing photos that are not your typical wedding shots. His level of expertise shows tremendously in everything he does. We couldn't be happier with the pictures that Christopher provided us with. Everyone that looks at our wedding photos just LOVES them, there are so many amazing photos that all of our friends and family have a different favorite pic!

    I also want to share a story on why you shouldn't look any further with booking Christopher Todd as your wedding photographer. We actually booked another photographer for our wedding day, and as many other brides, I was overwhelmed with everything I had to do for the wedding and I didn't really didn't do my homework for wedding photography. My wedding went flawlessly and we couldn't have been happier with the day. That happiness only lasted 2 weeks until the photographer we hired informed us that she had lost all of our wedding photos due to a memory card error. I was devastated to say the least. My husband insisted we do a re-shoot so that we had pictures to hang on our walls. My husband did extensive research into wedding photographers in Orange County. He interviewed numerous photographers over a 2 week time period and Christopher Todd just outshines everyone! We were so excited to re-shoot with Christopher. As soon as we met Christopher we felt his positive energy. We had so much fun with him and all his great photo ideas!

    The point of my story....don't just hire anyone for your wedding. HIRE CHRISTOPHER TODD!!! Your wedding photographer is the most important thing you will book for your wedding!!!!! I learned that the hard way! I wish I could go back in time and have Chris there for my actual wedding day, but everything happens for a reason. I am now here to help other brides not make the same mistake I did. HIRE CHRISTOPHER TODD!!! XOXO.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was referred to us after our engagement photographer needed to cancel our wedding booking (for a good reason.. she was pregnant and her due date was the day of our wedding). She knew Chris and highly recommended him, but naturally, we were nervous because we only met him on the wedding day AND we were planning this wedding long-distance.

    Chris was nothing but responsive and friendly and professional the entire time we were working with him. He responded quickly to every email I sent him, and was kind enough to accept the rate that our original photographer gave us, even though it is much cheaper than he usually charges.

    The day of the wedding, he was so kind and professional! Our dogs were running around and he took some pictures of them too, which was so cute. :) He was just wonderful the day of, and once we got the pictures, we saw that he captured the love we felt throughout the day.

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • H

    Hwannie · event on: 11/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris took our wedding photos over eight years ago, and he has been taking our annual family photos for the past several years. We LOVE his work. His photos are amazing, and he is responsive and professional. We recommend him to everyone we know.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • D

    diane · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher Todd is a very talented photographer. I was immediately drawn to his work because of his beautiful use of color. But I must say he was a very fun and non intrusive photographer on the day of the wedding.His ideas were great and he has a great personality and at times I didn't even realize he was around but he captured the essence of the wedding!!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was so awesome to work with! First of all, he's just a great guy and the kind of person you want to be around, especially at your wedding. His photography is amazing and we couldn't be happier! He was very professional and always responded to our questions very speedily throughout the wedding planning process. Our family and friends commented on how great he was at the wedding and he remembered EVERYONE'S names! We received our photos really quickly both after our engagement shoot and the wedding. Our wedding album turned out beautiful and we are so happy! Chris really puts in the time and effort to make your pictures and album perfect for you. If we ever need photos in the future, we'll definitely be going to Christopher Todd Studios!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! Seriously the best photographer I've ever worked with and his pictures are stunning. I can't even describe in words what he's able to capture! Just awesome! Not to mention my whole family was in awe that he kept remembering their names! Ill be using him for any more professional photos I'll need--and so will everyone I know getting married in the future!!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is exceptionally talented and was a dream to work with for my wedding (and engagement shoot) - he has a great, easy going demeanor that made me and my (now) husband feel at ease and comfortable enough to be ourselves (normally we are pretty awkward for photos!). He is very creative and has a great vision for what he is shooting. I barely noticed him on our wedding day but he managed to somehow capture the most amazing shots! He is very professional and knows what needs to happen before the wedding- I really appreciated all the behind the scenes coordination he did with my make up artists and coordinator, it was a huge weight off my back! If you want a photographer who takes amazing photos, both candids and posed, and is extremely easy to work with, Chris is your guy!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • T

    Tamar · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was AWESOME. Not only was he hilarious, fun, easy and comfortable to work with the day OF the wedding, he put up with my slackeriness and laziness post wedding like no other. I'm probably the most unresponsive bride he's ever come across, and yet he was politely persistent and patient with me until we finally got the book done. He was a blast to hang out with when reviewing the pics post wedding (when I finally responded to him...), and he put together the book and made edits in an extremely efficient and timely manner.

    I would 100% recommend him for any wedding or occasion. He's a cool dude, has a great eye and talent for photography, and is extremely easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • V

    V.C. · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Few things are as important during a wedding as a high quality, reliable, professional, trustworthy, and dependable photographer. Every single memory is reliant on the keen eye and artistry of the photo studio selected to capture one of the best moments in a couple’s life together.

    If a picture is worth a thousand words, every image that Christopher Todd Studios captured is worth millions.

    1. Artistry – It became readily apparent from the Studio’s sample art work that we would be dealing with photographers who have “the eye” to capture the beauty of every moment. Our wedding was a story that needed to be told in pictures for generations to come. Christopher Todd Studios and its team captured the essence of the evening by telling a story that will bring smiles, laughter, and joy for many years.

    2. Professionalism – It was imperative that our photographer maintain the highest degree of professionalism before, during, and after the festivities. From the onset, Christopher Todd Studios provided us with a degree of customer service unsurpassed in the industry. During the wedding celebration, Christopher Todd Studios’ photographers made our guests feel welcome and at ease with the camera, which added to the warm atmosphere of the evening. After the wedding, several of our guests commented on the Studio’s friendly, unobtrusive, and pleasant approach.

    3. Integrity – Christopher Todd Studios demonstrated a degree of integrity unmatched in the service industry by fulfilling every promise made. The attention to detail the Studio provides allowed us to focus on other aspects of the wedding, where more of our energy was needed. Having Christopher Todd Studios in our corner gave us a peace of mind that we almost took for granted during our special day. In our minds, the Studio has risen the bar of what the standard in photography service ought to be.

    We cannot wait to use the Christopher Todd Studios again.

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calm, easy to work with, and well organized.
    Executes direction well
    Photographs incredible
    Professional
    We interviewed 7 different photographers, once we met Chris we stopped looking.
    We would recommend Christopher Todd Studios enthusiastically!

    Sent on 08/05/2013