59 Reviews for Christopher Rude, Classical Guitar

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Instrumental-Solo (10)
Guitar (10)
Ceremony (9)
Sound/PA System (5)
Learn New Songs (4)
Microphones (4)
Cocktail Hour (1)
Instrumentals (1)
Reception (1)
58 Christopher Rude, Classical Guitar Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Chris added an extra charm to my daughter's wedding. His talent and professionalism made the moment special.

Profile Picture User7468078, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I highly recommend Christopher Rude. He is very easy to work with and he just did a fabulous job at our wedding.

Profile Picture VICKI, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Absolutely the best vendor we booked for our wedding!!

Profile Picture User5494742, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Ceremony, Learn New Songs, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Instrumental-Solo
4.5

Chris was great to work with. He is extremely easy to communicate with and responded to emails and phone calls quickly. He is very detail oriented and professional. He made sure nothing was missed in the set up of the ceremony. He also attempted to make a special request happen, but due to time constraints couldn't make it work. Overall, very positive feedback from our guests and he really make our ceremony unique and special.

Profile Picture User7465347, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Christopher Rude is a true professional, and his music made our ceremony beyond incredible. He works hard to ensure every detail is correct. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture User7475824, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I would highly recommend using Christopher Rude for your wedding or any event! He was very professional and we really enjoyed working with him. We were planning a wedding in Downtown Milwaukee from across the country and he made himself available to answer any questions or concerns we had through the entire planning process. We requested 2 custom songs and even had one of our close friends accompany him on vocals and he was very flexible and took it upon himself to work all the details out with our vocalist. The music was absolutely beautiful and added a personal element to our wedding. The wonderful work that Christopher Rude did for our ceremony turned out to be one of our favorite and most memorable moments of the entire day.

Profile Picture Haley, 5/29/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Guitar
4.8

He was great. Very talented and great ambiance. We had our wedding indoors. He performed during the ceremony and cocktail hour. He had many songs to choose from and was very flexible.

Profile Picture Brittany, 5/14/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We enjoyed have Christopher play Christmas music at our Old Fashioned Christmas event - his music added the perfect ambiance to our environment and really put people in the holiday mood. He is a wonderful musician and always a joy to listen to!

Profile Picture Norskedalen, 12/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Chris did an amazing job providing music for our wedding ceremony. He was so easy to work with before our event and really helped us select the music that fit our wedding and us as a couple. I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of: Chris was very prompt, set up everything on his own, and even went above in beyond in helping out my cousin who was having issues setting up his camera. He was totally there for us and we received so many great comments regarding his music. He worked with our officiant ahead of time to work out cues to start and stop the music where it made the most sense and just did an overall great job. I would recommend Chris to anyone.

Profile Picture Kylee, 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Instrumentals, Instrumental-Solo, Guitar
5.0

Our wedding was held in Las Caletas, Mexico, and Christopher Rude's classical guitar was perfect for the beach setting - romantic and elegant, complementing, not over powering. Christopher was helpful, flexible, and professional. As it wasn't possible to have Christopher there in person to play, he provided us with digital recordings of the music we wanted. The night before the wedding we held a dinner in a villa in the hillside of Mismaloya, we played Christopher's Heart Strings CD during the dinner - lovely! We gave copies of the CD to the bridal party, they loved the memorable gift. We appreciated Christopher's responsiveness and interest in making sure we had what we wanted, even though we were not a big client.

Profile Picture Caroline, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Chris is a very accomplished musician and professionally trained. He did some extra and time consuming things for our daughter's wedding in addition to accompanying the maid of honor. He was always very timely, prepared and highly capable. There were no lose ends.

Profile Picture Terri , 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Learn New Songs, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Guitar
5.0

Chris was very professional and flexible throughout the entire planning process, and was very accommodating of our (numerous) special requests. He handled the day very efficiently and his performance was just what we had hoped for. Thanks so much for making our day even more special with your talent - it wouldn't have been the same without.

Profile Picture Baxter, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learn New Songs, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

Chris was very accommodating and the music sounded great.

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Learn New Songs, Sound/PA System, Guitar
5.0

Chris was very professional and easy to work with. His music choices fit our wedding perfectly! He worked with our vocalist on a custom song and it went beautifully! He also provided and set up all of the microphone and amplification equipment. We didn't have to worry about anything. Definitely worth it!

Profile Picture Brianna, 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Ceremony, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

Chris was fantastic. So flexible with our wedding. He was willing to both change locations to play during the cocktail hour and was also more than happy to accompany my cousin as she sang our processional song!

Profile Picture Malcolm, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

Chris was very easy to work with - very accommodating (he even helped do some decorating when we were running a little behind before the ceremony - it was supposed to be outside and it ended up pouring down rain so things were quickly and at the last minute moved inside.) his music was beautiful! His website is great to!

Profile Picture User4442880, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Reception, Guitar
4.4

My experience with Christopher Rude was wonderful. He responded very quickly to my inquiries, accommodated a special song request I made, and even allowed us to use his microphone when the one we rented wasn't working. I would definitely recommend Mr. Rude to anyone looking for a musician for their wedding.

Profile Picture User6056629, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Ceremony, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

Christopher offers an enormous selection of pieces to choose from - we were delighted with the music during the ceremony as well as during the social hour. He took care of all the details associated with sound for the ceremony - including things we would not have thought of. He is a true professional and easy to work with. Everything was perfect!

Profile Picture Christine, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Chris was wonderful - very professional, responsive and flexible. His music complimented my daughter's wedding beautifully! He was a great addition to the ceremony and very happy we selected him to perform. Amazing!

Profile Picture Anne , 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Do not even think of having a wedding without the fantastic music of Christopher Rude!
Wonderful person/wonderful music.
Exceeded our expectations

Profile Picture nancy, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Excellent timing, great music, flexible, we loved it, would recommend to anyone during ceremonie, dinner and reception.

Profile Picture Robbert, 9/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Entertainer
4.5

Chris is a highly skilled musian and took the time to help us with encorporating each specific piece to make our wedding day very memorable.

Profile Picture Dallas, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Chris was very friendly and very helpful in the planning and execution of the ceremony music at our wedding. He not only talked me through the details of the ceremony, but even collaborated with my wedding officiant to make sure that all of the cues were timed perfectly! He made planning the music easy and stress-free. His music was beautiful and his classical guitar set the mood perfectly for our romantic wedding beneath two trees! I would recommend him to a friend in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture User4521822, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Christopher Rude was great to work with. His input was very helpful and the music was absolutely beautiful.

Profile Picture User3682612, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Chris was great to work with. Wedding planning can be stressful, especially when it comes to ensuring all details are squared away with all your vendors. When it came to Chris, I didn't have to worry about a thing. Even though my venue was untraditional (posing some logistical challenges), he had thought of everything, and addressed it all with me in a very organized manner. He was prompt, professional, and very flexible (a few weeks before the wedding I decided we wanted him to play during cocktail hour too - no problem). The music was beautiful and we received a lot of compliments

Profile Picture User2779648, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music