Christopher Rude, Classical Guitar Reviews

59 | West Salem, WI
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Christopher Rude, Classical Guitar

Recommended by 99%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
59 Christopher Rude, Classical Guitar Reviews
Sort by:
  • User7468078 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris added an extra charm to my daughter's wedding. His talent and professionalism made the moment special.

  • V

    VICKI · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Christopher Rude. He is very easy to work with and he just did a fabulous job at our wedding.

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best vendor we booked for our wedding!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher Rude is a true professional, and his music made our ceremony beyond incredible. He works hard to ensure every detail is correct. Highly recommend!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend using Christopher Rude for your wedding or any event! He was very professional and we really enjoyed working with him. We were planning a wedding in Downtown Milwaukee from across the country and he made himself available to answer any questions or concerns we had through the entire planning process. We requested 2 custom songs and even had one of our close friends accompany him on vocals and he was very flexible and took it upon himself to work all the details out with our vocalist. The music was absolutely beautiful and added a personal element to our wedding. The wonderful work that Christopher Rude did for our ceremony turned out to be one of our favorite and most memorable moments of the entire day.

  • N

    Norskedalen · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed have Christopher play Christmas music at our Old Fashioned Christmas event - his music added the perfect ambiance to our environment and really put people in the holiday mood. He is a wonderful musician and always a joy to listen to!

  • K

    Kylee · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an amazing job providing music for our wedding ceremony. He was so easy to work with before our event and really helped us select the music that fit our wedding and us as a couple. I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of: Chris was very prompt, set up everything on his own, and even went above in beyond in helping out my cousin who was having issues setting up his camera. He was totally there for us and we received so many great comments regarding his music. He worked with our officiant ahead of time to work out cues to start and stop the music where it made the most sense and just did an overall great job. I would recommend Chris to anyone.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was held in Las Caletas, Mexico, and Christopher Rude's classical guitar was perfect for the beach setting - romantic and elegant, complementing, not over powering. Christopher was helpful, flexible, and professional. As it wasn't possible to have Christopher there in person to play, he provided us with digital recordings of the music we wanted. The night before the wedding we held a dinner in a villa in the hillside of Mismaloya, we played Christopher's Heart Strings CD during the dinner - lovely! We gave copies of the CD to the bridal party, they loved the memorable gift. We appreciated Christopher's responsiveness and interest in making sure we had what we wanted, even though we were not a big client.

  • T

    Terri · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is a very accomplished musician and professionally trained. He did some extra and time consuming things for our daughter's wedding in addition to accompanying the maid of honor. He was always very timely, prepared and highly capable. There were no lose ends.

  • B

    Baxter · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very professional and flexible throughout the entire planning process, and was very accommodating of our (numerous) special requests. He handled the day very efficiently and his performance was just what we had hoped for. Thanks so much for making our day even more special with your talent - it wouldn't have been the same without.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very accommodating and the music sounded great.

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very professional and easy to work with. His music choices fit our wedding perfectly! He worked with our vocalist on a custom song and it went beautifully! He also provided and set up all of the microphone and amplification equipment. We didn't have to worry about anything. Definitely worth it!

  • M

    Malcolm · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was fantastic. So flexible with our wedding. He was willing to both change locations to play during the cocktail hour and was also more than happy to accompany my cousin as she sang our processional song!

  • User4442880 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very easy to work with - very accommodating (he even helped do some decorating when we were running a little behind before the ceremony - it was supposed to be outside and it ended up pouring down rain so things were quickly and at the last minute moved inside.) his music was beautiful! His website is great to!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher offers an enormous selection of pieces to choose from - we were delighted with the music during the ceremony as well as during the social hour. He took care of all the details associated with sound for the ceremony - including things we would not have thought of. He is a true professional and easy to work with. Everything was perfect!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was wonderful - very professional, responsive and flexible. His music complimented my daughter's wedding beautifully! He was a great addition to the ceremony and very happy we selected him to perform. Amazing!

  • N

    nancy · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not even think of having a wedding without the fantastic music of Christopher Rude!
    Wonderful person/wonderful music.
    Exceeded our expectations

  • R

    Robbert · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent timing, great music, flexible, we loved it, would recommend to anyone during ceremonie, dinner and reception.

  • User4521822 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very friendly and very helpful in the planning and execution of the ceremony music at our wedding. He not only talked me through the details of the ceremony, but even collaborated with my wedding officiant to make sure that all of the cues were timed perfectly! He made planning the music easy and stress-free. His music was beautiful and his classical guitar set the mood perfectly for our romantic wedding beneath two trees! I would recommend him to a friend in a heartbeat!

  • User3682612 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher Rude was great to work with. His input was very helpful and the music was absolutely beautiful.

  • User2779648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was great to work with. Wedding planning can be stressful, especially when it comes to ensuring all details are squared away with all your vendors. When it came to Chris, I didn't have to worry about a thing. Even though my venue was untraditional (posing some logistical challenges), he had thought of everything, and addressed it all with me in a very organized manner. He was prompt, professional, and very flexible (a few weeks before the wedding I decided we wanted him to play during cocktail hour too - no problem). The music was beautiful and we received a lot of compliments

  • S

    Suzie · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a joy to work with! He is so talented. He made planning our wedding music with him so easy! I would definitely recommend him!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Chris to play our orchard ceremony, and as background music for our cocktail hour and dinner. We could not have been more happy with his performance. After having heard him play I can truly say that he is a master at his craft. He was able to create the perfect atmosphere for our day.

    On top of that, Chris was phenomenal to work with. In an industry filled with vendors that can make things more difficult/frustrating, Chris was the definition of professional. Using his website as a tool, we were able to plan our event with Chris in just 30 minutes on the phone. His packages are easy to understand and pricing was (I felt) affordable for most.

  • User3675894 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Rude did an amazing job for us!! He was extremely flexible and played all of our special requests. I strongly recommend Chris Rude!!!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Rude provided the ceremony music and cocktail hour music for our wedding ceremony. He did a phenomenal job! He is an amazing musician with a large variety of music to choose from. He was easy to work with and also very affordable. We received so many positive comments from our guests on his performance. I would highly recommend him for your wedding music needs!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review