Christopher Nicklin Guitar Reviews

8 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Christopher Nicklin Guitar

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

2 User photos

Christopher Nicklin Guitar 1
Christopher Nicklin Guitar 2
Order by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher was amazing! He was on time to our ceremony, played incredible music, and was very professional. Our venue did not allow large speakers and Chris had his own little speaker and was able to set up in an area that did not require much space.

    During the initial stage of looking for a musician, my fiancee (which is now my wife) requested a song to be played during the recessional part of the ceremony. I asked around, but Christopher was the only one that took the initiative to find the score and learn it. That speaks volume!

    He played all of the requested music at the right time. Everything sounded beautiful and it was perfect. I couldn't ask for more. He was also easy to talk to and stayed a little bit longer than his hired time. Before going home, he made sure to say congratulations to each of us personally. I recommend him to anyone looking to hire a talented, professional, and easy to work with musician. Thank you, Christopher!

    Christopher Nicklin Guitar 3
    Christopher Nicklin Guitar 4
    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher played at our wedding last month and we were so impressed! He was quick to respond to all emails, and made it extremely easy for us to pick out the right ceremony and cocktail hour songs. We received many compliments on his performance from our guests and would highly recommend him to any of our friends getting married in the bay area in the future.

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’d recommend him to other couples. Great music! Easy set up & gave me a great selection of music to pick from. Added the perfect touch to our day.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I start by saying… if we could bring Christopher into our family, we would. He is absolutely the kindest and most genuine young man you would ever want to meet.

    In our search for a musician, we were being quoted insane prices along with emails not being returned by many we tried to contact. We were quickly becoming frustrated, and then came Christopher who was “heaven sent”. After listening to him play on you-tube, we knew he was the one.

    His work ethic is something to be admired, and rarely seen in these days & times. From beginning to end, he ALWAYS promptly got back with us on any questions we had. His wiliness to accommodate all of our song choices was appreciated tremendously.

    The day of the wedding, Chris was there on time, and was prepared. He played during the ceremony and reception, and the music was just lovely. He is an astounding classically trained guitarist, and his love for music/playing shines through. His music added such a pleasant ambiance to the event; it truly made the day even that more special.

    Bottom line, Christopher is a rare gem, if you are considering using him, don't give it a second thought, you will be beyond pleased. He was a blessing through the whole process, such a sincere young man.

    Thank you, Christopher, from the bottom of our hearts.
    Sincerely,
    Kara, Cameron, & the Greco family.


    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher played guitar during our wedding ceremony this past April and was amazing!!! He was so wonderful to work with and did a spectacular job. He was able to play multiple songs we had asked for that weren't from his original set list. He learned a few of the songs just weeks prior! And he ended up staying an extra hour and playing during our cocktail hour so that the guests could continue to hear and enjoy the music. We were beyond pleased with his services and would highly recommend him if you are looking for a guitarist!!

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Christopher responded very quickly to our need for a wedding musician (less than 1 week). He contacted the Father at our church to coordinate the songs and schedule for our wedding. Christopher's wedding music list had over 250 songs to choose from, including traditional and contemporary selections. He was very punctual and played beautifully for the entire time we needed. Christopher is a very friendly, professional, and accomplished guitarist!

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • C

    Connor · Married on 03/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher was really great to work with and did a fantastic job playing during the ceremony. He listened carefully to what we wanted and came up with the perfect set. The most important song to us was the one that would bring us down the aisle. We came to him knowing that we wanted a traditional sounding song played during the walk, without being the usual Canon in D Major. Christopher has a great breadth of musical knowledge and was able to give us options. We collectively agreed on Farewell To Stromness. Thanks so much Christopher for helping make our wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • C

    Cari · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were introduced to Chris Nicklin by my younger sister. He is a classically trained guitarist and a wonderful musician. I love classical guitar and insisted that our wedding procession be from a live musician. Chris was still a student at the time but my fiance was very impressed with his professional attitude and compliance with our wishes. Chris coordinated well with our sound guy during the rehearsal and didn’t require much of us while we were planning the rest of the wedding.

    The rehearsal went well. We had the opportunity to hear a bit of what he would be playing for us and he picked up his cues quickly. We had him sitting on the “stage” during the procession. There was a small alcove where he wasn’t front and center, but could still be seen and heard. His music was very appropriate and set the tone for the wedding. It created an ambiance of class and beauty, which lent well to the mood we were trying to set, but stayed subtly in the background so not to distract from the event.

    Overall it was a pleasure to work with Chris. He helped make our special day a beautiful memory.

    Sent on 12/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review