Skip to main content
Weddings

Christopher Duggan Photography Reviews

Christopher Duggan Photography

Christopher Duggan Photography

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 149 Reviews
View more information

149 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 149
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

106 User photos

  • J
    Jessie Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience with Christopher

    Christopher was fantastic to work with since day one! He created beautiful photos for us and he has much better customer service skills than other vendors! One unexpected delight was how just much our families loved him and felt comfortable with him - and our families are not comfortable around cameras or around strangers! He did a great job rolling with the changes to our wedding in light of COVID and the photos turned out just as beautiful. He even took the time to Photoshop some pictures so our families could have pictures "together", and those came out great. We are excited for the wedding album he's making for us! Highly recommend. Jessie and Sam
  • I
    Isaac N. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded all expectations

    Christopher was a fantastic partner to us throughout the whole process. He was totally flexible and adaptable in every aspect, and this truly shone through when the pandemic struck and he was still able to help us find a way to move forward and get absolutely phenomenal photos of ourselves, family, and overall event. His interpersonal style is disarming and perfect for conditioning great photos from camera-shy subjects, and the overall level of service was really high - we heard from Christopher more frequently throughout our planning than from anyone else. Just knowing he was available whenever we needed to talk was great. Truly the best vendor we worked with - unlike others who have their program that they just run for everyone, we truly felt that we were getting personal interest and attention, which helped deliver a better final product.
  • S
    Shauna Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Precious Memories

    Working with Christopher was an absolute joy. At the beginning of our relationship we could not have imagined that our plans would change in light of a pandemic. Open and frequent communication with Christopher allowed us the flexibility to plan a safe a wonderful day to create beautiful memories! Christopher and Whitney surprised us with their art in capturing some of the most precious memories. We are so grateful!
  • Hayley
    Hayley W. Married on 01/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christopher is absolutely AMAZING!

    He photographed our magical evening perfectly. He is super responsive and was always willing to check in to make sure we were feeling good leading up to the wedding. We decided to do an engagement shoot and it was the best thing to do so by the time our wedding came, we were relaxed in front of the camera. Christopher has a great eye and captures the lighting and the weather (even the cold and snow!) to capture the most gorgeous moments. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • Tyler
    Tyler C. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the Best

    The experience working with Christopher and his team from start to finish was an absolute joy. They created a relaxed space and beautiful photos my husband and I will look at for years to come. The experience was better than I could have ever imagined, would highly recommend Christopher's team to anyone.
  • Gerri
    Gerri B. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing.

    I can’t even describe how amazing Chris is to work with. He has such an amazing and calming presence which is an unbelievable characteristic to have for your photographer on your wedding day. He made photos so fun and listened to everything that we wanted. We got all of our photos back from our wedding and i can’t even pick which ones are my favorite because they are all just so incredible. He captured moments that are so incredibly special to us, seriously didn’t miss a single one. I started sending them to our friends and family and even they were raving about how amazing our photographer was and how “he definitely loved me/us” but seriously it just felt like that for every single person at our wedding. I really just don’t even know how he did it! Chris, you were the second best decision at my wedding-the first one was saying i do.
  • C
    Claire S. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best around!

    I cannot recommend Christopher’s photography enough. Christopher was so easy to work with, and really put us at ease with his level of communication, as we live abroad and had to rely on video calls to get to know him. His studio’s style of warm and lively shots really stood out when I was researching photographers. Even his portraits had movement and life, and everything looks natural. He set us up with Whitney as our primary photographer and Lorraine as our second, and honestly, I wish they could photograph my entire life! They were so friendly and relaxed, they really made us feel like models. My husband is notoriously awkward in front of the camera and hates getting his photo taken, but you would never know from looking at the shots they got! Lorraine’s “say yes” trick is definitely something I will be reusing any time I have to take a photo of my husband from now on! My family also adored working with them, and found them very engaged all night. Whitney and Lorraine were great at making sure we ticked off all the have-to-get pictures on our list, but were also super flexible all night grabbing other group shots and pairings as needed. I can honestly say of the hundreds of photos we got from our wedding, there isn’t a bad one in the bunch. Whitney and Lorraine helped us start our wedding day on the right foot by making us feel comfortable and boosting our confidence, and it really shows in all of our photos. I can’t wait to get our album and get some prints of our favorites (though it will be incredibly difficult to choose just a few!)
  • S
    Sam S. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The photos bring the memories to life!

    Christopher and his team did an amazing job capturing the joy and energy of the day. We're thrilled with the quality of the photos and the moments that were captured. We look forward to using them to relive the magic of the day.
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christopher Duggan is a gift that keeps on giving

    We were so impressed with the time Chris took to get to know us as a couple with our specific family dynamics. He made us incredibly comfortable in a time of high stress leading up to the wedding and left us with the most stunning photos. Though we had a big wedding he captured nearly all our guests and left us with beautiful portraits of family members that we will cherish for many years to come.
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn P. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Having Christopher and his team as your wedding photographer/videographer is one of the best decisions you can make! From our first communication to our post-wedding photo delivery and album process, Christopher and his team provided exceptional service. He made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera during our engagement shoot and we had a blast taking photos/videos on our wedding day. Our family and bridal party commented how natural it felt to take the portrait photos, and how easygoing the entire process was. Christopher was extremely accommodating with us when we had to postpone our wedding due to Covid-19, and supported us along the way. His energy and love for what he does guided us through the overall stressful wedding planning experience, and we are THRILLED with how the photos, videos, and our beautiful album came out. He is so knowledgable about weddings/wedding flow, and that helped us greatly (especially if you're someone like me who is very conscious of day-of timelines)! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to work with, and we highly recommend working with Christopher and his team!
  • Ronnie
    Ronnie L. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless, Stressless and Fabulous

    Christopher Duggan Photography was recommended by our wedding venue, Tappan Hill. We were delighted with the photographs and also his teams ability to take exquisite photos while being unobtrusive. I will ALWAYS ask Chris when the need arises for professional photos, albums, videos. Be happy and ensure your memories for your future. Chris is flexible, reasonable and a joy to work with. Want less stress and a great product? Choose Christopher Dugan Photography and Videography.
  • Mariclare
    Mariclare H. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE best wedding photographer (Berkshires, NYC, beyond)

    Christopher is simply the best. He helped us plan and supported us (well, me!) as we planned and had to reschedule our 2020 wedding to 2021. He is the most professional, kindest, talented person. We enjoyed spending our day with him: making portraits, family photos, and at our party. My husband doesn’t have a lot of patience for long photo shoots and Christopher kept us laughing and having fun the whole time. He got every photo we had on our “must get” list and was everywhere capturing important moments….but never felt in the way or like he was trying to direct his own photo shoot. Even our guests commented on this. While portraits and detail shots are beautiful, the thing I love most about Christopher’s style is that he captures real authentic moments: the smiles and laughter and joy and dancing. That’s what we really wanted and he made it happen. 

He kept in touch after the wedding and delivered tons of beautiful images in a very timely fashion. He is also designing a wedding album for us. Hire this man!

  • A
    Ambyr Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional + kind

    I am a wedding planner, not the couple who was photographed, but it was an absolute joy working with Christopher and his team. The photos came out great and the couple was relaxed and happy while being photographed.
  • Catherine
    Catherine B. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience and beautiful photos!

    I loved working with Chris. He was not only professional but I could tell he was incredibly passionate about his work which is what sold me on him when I was interviewing photographers. The pictures came out beautiful! I had a hard time deciding which to frame - there were so many i liked. He also delivered them in such a timely manner-my husband and I got to review them while on honeymoon 3 weeks later. Overall i would 1/10 recommend Chris and his team-super personable, professional, and talented!
  • Kate
    Kate S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding photographer you want!

    Christopher captured our wedding day in a way that allows us to re-live that special day over and over. The moments that he captured are so authentic and genuine and make us smile every time we look at the photos. Christopher came highly recommended to us by a family friend and he exceeded expectations. Not only are the photos beautiful, but Christopher is wonderful to work with. He is patient and kind while making the whole process simple, transparent, comfortable, and stress free. His professional etiquette the day of the wedding was amazing - he was always there to capture the best moments without being intrusive. He helped the day flow well and kept everything on schedule. The morning after the wedding we already had several sneak peek photos that we could share which was very exciting! Christopher makes the process of curating a wedding album enjoyable and will create a first draft so that the process is not overwhelming. I would also highly recommend an engagement photo session with Christopher as also took beautiful photos of us with our young puppy that we love and it also allowed us to build a relationship with him before our big day! If you’re looking for a wedding photographer, Christopher will not disappoint - we could not he happier! :)
  • D
    Devin J. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolutely perfect day

    Christopher and his assistant Jordan were the perfect fit for us. Christopher was first on site, already taking detail photos, when we arrived at the venue. From start to finish, the two of them were patient, but were able to command attention when necessary. We were most impressed with how they handled the family portraits. A part of the day that could absolutely be stressful ended up being so much fun and efficient. The next day Christopher provided us with 19 "teaser" photos, which were absolutely stunning. They were consummate professionals through and through. We could not have asked for a better experience or a better team of photographers.

  • Veronica
    Veronica Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Christopher was amazing to work with on both our wedding photos and video. We aren't the most comfortable couple in front of the camera, and Christopher made us feel relaxed and happy throughout the entire process. From our initial meeting for engagement photos, to the actual day of, he helped us to capture the most beautiful photos and kept us and our massive and chaotic family and bridal party on track. My biggest concern was spending too much time on photos and not getting the enjoy the day, and Christopher and his team really understood that and made sure to stick to the shot list and then to capture more candid and amazing moments that were unplanned. Our photos and video turned out amazing!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Photographer!

    I'm so glad we decided to work with Christopher Duggan for our wedding! He is incredibly kind and professional, and was very accommodating when we had to completely change all of our plans due to COVID. We absolutely love the pictures he took at our small wedding this year, and are so excited to continue to work with him next year for our big celebration *fingers crossed*! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer, as he will work with you to accommodate any and all requests and does a great job of capturing the love between two people, while also making them look good :)
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic photography for our wedding!

    Thank you so much to Whitney Browne & Christopher Duggan for capturing the magic of our wedding day - we had a great experience from start to finish. We connected initially with Christopher, who was eager to hear our details and dreams, and he set us up with Whitney Browne to be our actual photographer day-of. Whitney was wonderful to work with - she and Christopher do a lot of dance photography, and it it shows in their ability to direct and understand movement. She put me and my husband at ease and seemed as excited as we were to be shooting in the beautiful Brooklyn Bridge Park on a gorgeous day. At our reception, she was present but never intrusive, and we're grateful for all of the shots of our friends and family enjoying themselves. Post-processing was done expediently and professionally. We are thrilled with the final product. Thanks to Whitney and Christopher - highly recommended!
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Christopher and his team were an absolute pleasure to work with! They created a spectacular film, capturing every single moment of our special day! Every time I watch the films, I feel like I am reliving the most magical day. I would recommend Christopher and his team to anyone looking for an amazing videographer!
  • P
    Pat L. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    We couldn’t be happier with choosing Chris as our wedding photographer. He exceeded all expectations and was very easy to work with. Chris was always very responsive to our inquiries from the very beginning and after the photos were delivered. He also took the time to make sure we were all on the same page in terms of expectations. Also the photographs look amazing and the turnaround time was great!

    The day of the wedding he blended into the background while also providing some expertise and suggestions when needed. He was also happy to wear a mask inside for COVID concerns.

    We highly recommended Chris as a wedding photographer and would not hesitate to hire him again
  • Alessandra
    Alessandra C. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    I was so thankful and impressed at how they were able to accommodate me so last minute for my wedding. We originally going to have a small intimate lunch to celebrate, which turned into a formal sit down dinner. Cherylynn, was our wonderfully patient, and cheerful photographer who captured some truly amazing shots. They made a significant day absolutely magical! Great team great service.
  • M
    Michele S. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding photographer!

    My husband and I are both very happy with how the photographs came out! You really captured the whole day, and it's a lot of fun to relive it through the pictures. You and Jordan were also practically invisible during the wedding--really unobtrusive and yet always there. So, thank you for being so easy to work with and for the fantastic photos!!
  • Anthony
    Anthony G. Married on 04/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured the day perfectly!

    We could not be happier with our experience with Christopher. Due to unfortunate events my bride and I had to change our wedding plans to comply with social distancing guidelines. Christopher was very responsive, understanding and uplifting during this time. He worked with us and gave great suggestions to make our wedding a special day we will never forget. He arrived early and made us feel at ease during the duration of our time together. We are so lucky to have him capture all the beautiful moments of our wedding. Christopher truly has a gift - his creativity, attention to detail and passion gave us so much confidence. Each photo we received is a work of art. Christopher went above and beyond and we are forever grateful.
  • Maria
    Maria M. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience and beautiful pictures!

    Hiring Christopher was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!! He is a true professional who took just the most gorgeous photographs. He worked with us throughout our engagement and listened to all of our concerns and ideas. I had told him that we wanted to be sure to have plenty of pictures of our guests for memories. We now have pictures of nearly our entire wedding that we can cherish forever. We definitely recommend him!