Skip to main content
Weddings

Christine's Cakes and Pastries Reviews

Christine's Cakes and Pastries

Christine's Cakes and Pastries

Shelby Charter Township, MI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4 User photos

  • Victoria
    Victoria S. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding cake

    Very delicious cake my favorite bakery
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella D. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No ordinary Cake!

    There was no doubt we were using Christine's for our wedding! They accommodated us during uncertain times for tasting and sent us home with all the flavors (which was awesome). Our cake was super simple but looked flawless and tasted amazing! All our guests were raving about it and it was vanilla cake with vanilla frosting! We can't wait for our 1 year to eat the top! It will probably taste great even then!
  • LukiLauren
    Lauren Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You'll want more than one piece!

    We recently had Christine's as our vendor for our wedding cake and we were VERY pleased with the service and cakes. We ordered 2 cakes, one two tier round to cut and another sheet cake to serve, both were delicious and flavorful. We have had MANY people ask us where it was from and compliment us on the cake itself. From the very first meeting, they were quick and efficient as well as helpful with the details. Another bonus was that if you choose them as your vendor, you get a free 6 inch round cake on your 1 year anniversary instead of saving your top tier for your 1 year anniversary. HOW CUTE IS THAT!

    We loved our cakes and are so happy to have chosen Chrisitne's. Thank you for the great cake!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gail H. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Best cake ever!

    I am still amazed at the cake Christine's made for my son's wedding. We sent them a picture (from pinterest) of what the bride wanted and it turned out EXACTLY like the picture. Even better, the cake tasted fabulous! Best cake I have ever tasted--the chocolate in the middle was a nice surprise. So glad my colleague recommended Christine's.
  • C
    Christina P. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Christine's!

    Christine's Bakery saved me at the last minute. After having a different dessert idea fall through for our wedding, we were scrambling to find a bakery that could help us on a shorter timeline and not break the bank. Christine's was very helpful and accommodating, and helped us come up with a plan that would look nice, serve all our guests, and not exceed our budget. Not only were the cakes beautiful, but they were delicious! We chose a marble cake with buttercream frosting and received a number of compliments from guests. I'm sure we'll be back for future cake needs!
  • Kristie
    Kristie C. Married on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake

    Our cake was beautiful and it tasted great. We received so many complaints.
  • mv115
    Michelle Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    The first time I ever had Christine’s when I was a teenager, I knew they would be the bakery for my wedding cake. This past weekend, I had a Christine’s cake at my wedding! We did a small cutting cake and it was DELICIOUS!!! I also had an emergency where the person that was scheduled to pick up my cake the morning of the wedding no longer could due to an unforeseen emergency. I called Christine’s two days before my wedding and they were able to adjust my pick up to a day earlier than planned. Christine’s also made the sugar cookies for my bridal shower and as expected, they were amazing! Christine’s goes above and beyond with their service, talent and taste!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine's was amazing to work with. I had a small budget and wanted to do a small cake to cut for photography purposes with the sheet cakes in the back and they had no problem doing that (they actually suggested it to save money!) Our cake turned out beautifully the day of and tasted ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! All of our guests raved about how good it was. We also purchased cookies for our wedding shower and those turned out beautifully and were super yummy as well. Highly recommend.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This cake was amazing! They had multiple different flavor options and combinations. They also had gluten free options which was perfect for me! The cake was AMAZING. Honestly, the next day I ate about 5 pieces of cake because it was so delicious. They also were able to replicate the cake I wanted! I showed them a picture and it was almost identical. As a plus, they gave use a gift certificate to get a cake on our one year anniversary so that we did not have to save the top section (because who wants to eat freezer burnt cake). In addition, when we realized that we were going to have fewer people than expected we were able to call the week before the wedding and decrease the number of additional sheet cakes we needed!
  • User3028090 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was beautiful and delicious. Couldn't ask for more!
  • T
    Tara Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply the best cakes on earth. My guests were completely smitten with not only the look of my winter-themed cake and but also the taste, especially the frosting. In fact, my husband has been yelling at me for sticking my fingers in the frosting of the left overs every time I open the fridge. Everyone at Christine's is super easy to work with and completely reasonable on how much cake you will really need for your event. I really appreciated their honesty and dedication to making my wedding cake look magical! Thank you!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seriously the best cake in the area. Christine knew exactly the look I wanted just by a few sample pictures. She was also able to provide gluten free cupcakes for a handful of my guests
  • A
    Adriana Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delicious and beautiful cake! Cookies were amazing as well! I will use them for all my future cakes!
  • User2661741 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yesterday was our wedding day we orginally were getting out wedding cake from Sams Club, but they called us the morning of the wedding to inform us there cakes were recalled. Christine's bakery made our cake in a timely mattered and delivered it. They even gave us a voucher for a cake on our 1 year anniversary. We were extremely satisfied and loved the cake! If you need a wedding cake please visit Christine's cakes!!
  • G
    Greg Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our cake!!!! Not to mention how gorgeous it was, it was the best tasting cake I have ever had! Everyone at Christine's is so accommodating and always has a smile on their faces. Christine made the whole process so easy to design and chose our cake. She was extremely price conscious and guided us in ways that would help us save money but still have a beautiful and tasty cake! :)
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding isn't until May of 2016 but I'm BURSTING to share how amazing Christine's has been to work with already! Kristin was so helpful... I had an idea of what I wanted in my mind and after explaining it to her, it became even better! Not only was she timely with her responses, but, she went above and beyond with the information she gave. Can't wait to have our cake and eat it, too! :)
  • D
    Dayna Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED our cake from Christine's! When we went to the bakery we sat down and planned out the cake with Christine and I knew it was going to be perfect. She is so creative and made a one-of-a-kind cake for us. It was so beautiful on our wedding day and not to mention, tasted amazing! Even when I called 2 days before needing more cake for our unexpectedly larger guestlist, it was absolutely no problem and they were more than accommodating. I would definitely recommend for a beautiful, reasonably priced and delicious cake! Thank you, Christine's!

    Christine's Cakes and Pastries's reply:

    Thank you so much for that wonderful review!
    It was our pleasure to help you with your once in a lifetime day.
  • User2350550 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best. Cake. Ever.

    I was so pleased with both the look at the TASTE of our cakes. Christine's made an 8" gluten free cake for me, which was the best gluten free cake I've ever had. The main wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and matched the picture that I gave them perfectly. Multiple guests told me that the buttercream was the best they had ever eaten, which I agree with! I felt the pricing was reasonable as well as the delivery charge.

    I plan to get any future cakes that I can from Christine's, and will continue to tell everyone I know to do the same. They came highly recommended to me by one of my bridesmaids, and she was certainly right!

    Christine's Cakes and Pastries's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. Thank you also for the picture you sent to the store. It was Kirstin's pleasure to work with you on such an important event.
    We look forward to working with you in the future.
  • User2242800 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake from Christine's was beautiful and delicious. They were great to work with and made the process very smooth.
  • User2233273 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The people at Christine's were professional and easy to work with. They helped us design a cake that was perfect for us. We wanted something unique and they did a great job. Each layer was a different flavor and our guests loved all of them. Their pricing was good and I would recommend them to everyone.
  • User2194813 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was delicious, and it was so beautiful! It was exactly what I pictured in my head!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we loved our wedding cake and so did everyone else!! the red velvet was outstanding!! it was just like the picture I have them and turned out so beautiful!! Thank you for everything!!!

    Christine's Cakes and Pastries's reply:

    Thank you so much, we are so glad you were happy with your wedding cake.
    Don't hesitate to call us for more great desserts. I'm so glad there were no problems with Twin Lakes storing your cake overnight. We always worry about the babies.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had cupcakes and they were delicious! The only down side was that they wouldn't do delivery since we had our own cupcake stand.
  • meaganargenti
    Meagan Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not be more pleased with how our wedding cake turned out for our May 16th wedding! Not only was it delicious, and moist, it was breathtakingly beautiful. Working with Christine to design our perfect cake was a very enjoyable experience as well. She is knowledgeable, very nice to speak with, and can turn any of your cake dreams into reality. She also advised us on exactly how much to buy so that we did not have too much or too little. We used Christine’s for the cupcakes for our wedding shower as well, and were blown away. From this day forward I will never get my cakes or baked goods from anywhere else!
  • User1955682 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best commercial cake I have tasted. My cake design was perfect. Also, now has gluten-free! Was able to get my cake topper gluten free for those at my reception with special dietary needs. Love that they offer a fresh made "cake topper" on your one year anniversary so you don't have to save it from your wedding day. My extended family uses Christine's for all of our family events! Highly recommend!

    Christine's Cakes and Pastries's reply:

    Thank you so much, we appreciate the great review and you as a customer!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message