Christina's Catering Reviews

91 | West Chester, PA
See photos, pricing and details

91 Reviews for Christina's Catering

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

91

9 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mary Kay O'rourke · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary in every way!

    We hosted a wedding for 300 at our home and barn, (first time experience) and it was flawless! Dan, Tina and the staff were capable, professional, warm, welcoming and extremely accommodating. From the start of the planning to finish, it was a delight to work with the team. Tina and Dan treated it like their own party! I thought about hiring a wedding planner or consultant, and Dan told me they filled that role as well. And they did, wonderfully! From consultancy on layout, food choices, flow, decorating, and the bar - we were very pleased! When they said "they had this" they certainly did. I recommend wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular experience from start to finish

    I don’t even know where to start. Tina and Dan were amazing. We went to Tina with a budget and an idea of a taco bar. She took just those two things and turned it into an amazing wedding. The fact that she was able to really work with us given our budget was awesome. Being on a budget there was certain things we weren't going to do, like major decorations. Tina even helped with that and brought some to add little extra touches around the reception.

    And let me tell you...the food is FANTASTIC!!!! I plan a lot of events for work. And I used to think either I can get great service or I can get great food but not both. Christina's catering made me realize you can get both when you go with people that truly love what they do. Dan and Tina love what they do and it shows in every aspect.

    But set aside the attributes they were able to bring to our wedding as professionals, Dan and Tina truly made us feel like family. The moment we met them we knew we found the right people to help plan our wedding. They made us feel like life long friends, even offering to teach my husband a card game we all liked to play.

    Weddings can be stressful but they took all of that away from us. They make you feel comfortable immediately and go above and beyond. I couldn’t have imagined our day without them! I am already trying to think of other events and parties I can plan and use them for!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • C

    Colleen O'Rourke · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and Christina were consultative and reliable! Highly Recommend!

    We had a large wedding at my childhood home. We ended up relying on Dan and Tina's expertise in the wedding industry to help far beyond just the food choices. They were so well versed in the flow of weddings and made many suggestions that allowed us to enjoy our wedding completely. They were also incredibly flexible and consultative. Throughout the wedding process you notice some vendors try to convince of what you should do. Dan and Tina listened to what we wanted and suggested solutions and ways to make it possible! We felt so confident having Dan and Tina there on the day of the wedding to make sure things ran smoothly. People raved about the food and everything was on time for a 300+ person wedding. I could not recommend Christina's Catering more highly!!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Kaylee

    Kaylee · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Caterer for the wedding of your dreams

    We had such an amazing experience with Dan and Tina as our caterers for our wedding. They really worked with us on all of our needs and budget. The night of the wedding Dan kept everything running smoothly not only are you getting a caterer but someone who understands the flow of a wedding and ensures transitions at the reception are smooth! Thank you Dan and Tina!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • M

    Mari Trestle · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big thanks to our caterer and planner

    Where do we begin.... 2 years ago we met Dan while he was catering my college roomate's wedding. We were so impressed with the multitude of delicous food Stations, butlered hors d'oeuvres and attentive staff. We immediately asked who was Catering the event and met Dan. We met the following week and asked if he would cater our wedding when we found a location. Tina sent us venue suggestions and menus. We fell in love with the Mansion for our wedding. Tina was readily available to answer any questions and gave us vendor recommendations along the way. A few months before our wedding, Dan provided a fun/delicious tasting and final wedding meeting at our home with both of our parents and my sister. We all felt very much at ease throughout the process and knew we were in great hands.

    John & I could not have had a better wedding day and we owe a big thanks to Dan, Tina and their staff.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Shana

    Shana · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride and Groom

    Hello Dan! Me and Shana would like to thank you and your wife for displaying a well organized and delightful dinner!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • P

    Paul Azza · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Decision- Look no further!

    I will never be able to say enough good things about Christina's Catering their team, specifically Dan. We had the wedding of our dreams and it is all thanks to Christina's Catering. It's true Dan & Tina are the dynamic duo. Tina was an excellent coordinator and kept us organized throughout the year of plans. Dan provided a wonderful tasting and wedding meeting at our condo with our parents and coordinated our wedding reception from the beginning to the end. I was worried the planning would be stressful but he made it fun and the food was delicious and on our wedding day! As a bride, you are always told the cautionary tales of things that can go wrong on your big day but you’re always told that these things just happen, that nothing of that magnitude can go completely perfect. Those people just weren’t lucky enough to have hired Dan & Tina of Christina's Catering. Not one single thing went wrong that day and if it did we had not a single idea because they are that good. If you’re considering Christina's Catering, look no further!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Martin · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, beautiful decor, friendly service!

    Christina's Catering was perfect! They were flexible, professional, kind, and detail oriented. Everything you could need or want for your special day. Our wedding went off without a hitch and Tina and Dan were there every step of the way making sure it went perfectly. On top of the great food, beautiful decor, and friendly service they also took photos of the day and sent them to us that same week. It was a great addition to what our photographer capture. Highly recommend using them for your special day!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • D

    David Pierce · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memories are made to last

    We were martied on 6.15.19 and we just wanted to take a few minutes and review Christina's catering , who we hired for our wedding reception.

    After meeting with Tina and Dan, we knew immediately they were the ones for us. Enthusiasm is something you cant fake and they both have it. 

    We had our tasting a few months before the wedding at our home and it was a fun experience. We went over all of the reception details and chose our linen colors.

    Tina was so accommodating everytine we would email it text with questions. This made us feel so important even though we knew they have many other clients.

    The reception went perfect, without a hitch. Dan was by our side the entire time. His food was great , the servers were wonderful and the wedding cake was unbelievable.

    We recommend Christina's catering for your wedding just so you can experience what we did the day of our wedding

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Ben

    Ben Kate Savari · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 wonderful events by Christina's Catering

    Our 1st Event .
    Our wedding was out of the park great!!

    Our 2nd event with Christina's Catering was as great as our wedding that they catered. We were so thrilled that that were available to cater our twin son's christening at our home. Again, they provided excellent party planning service and really helped with our design to meet our vision. The apps and food was great (just like our wedding). It brought back all the great memories of our wedding and the reasons why we chose Dan & Tina of Christina's Catering. Thank you!

    Our 3rd Event...(Jan, 2020) .we will use Christina's Catering for our company's holiday party and all our future catering.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Greg

    Greg owens · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding because of Christina's Catering

    Christina's Catering was the reason why our wedding reception was perfect at The Ballroom at Westside. Dan & Christina were great from helping us find a venue to the end of our reception. Everything from the employees, to the venue itself, to the food, and everything in between was sensational. Perfect-perfect!!! We highly recommend them for your wedding reception.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • David

    David Bronson · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Day Catering & Planning!!

    Thanks to Dan & Tina at Christinas Catering for implementing and catering our true wedding vision. The planning, food and dessert station was enjoyed greatly by us & all our guests. We appreciate their personal attention to our details and transforming our home to a wedding location. It was a great day❤

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • J

    Jane S. Burgess · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a flawless reception day

    We were fortunate enough to book Christina's catering for our wedding reception. If you are looking for a catering company that puts their heart and soul into their work. Look no further.

    Dan and Tina created a flawless reception day for us. From the wonderful butlered hors douvres to the tasty buffet we could not have been happier with the food. Our day went great and we owe it all to Christina's catering. They are true pros!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • J

    Jerry Mann · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1 word amazing

    There is only 1 word to describe Christina's Catering- "AMAZING". We had the pleasure of hiring Christina's Catering for our wedding last week. Everything aspect of the planning process and day of our wedding was perfect! Dan, Tina & their staff were awesome. The appetizers and dinner was awesome!! Thanks, Jerry & Amanda

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • A

    Audrey anne miller · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thrilled we chose Christina's Catering

    We are thrilled that we chose Christinas Catering. Working with Tina & Dan was absolutely a plus & after 17 months of planning, we truly appreciate that they were with us from the beginning and understood our vision and even helped us find the perfect venue. They were simply wonderful to work with throughout the whole wedding planning process and kept the reception process stress-free. Our friends still talk about our fun and delicious station style wedding. Their app choices are wonderful too. We recommend them so much that they are catering my cousin's wedding next Summer. Thank you Dan & Tina for making our wedding planning process stress free and wedding day so great!!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Amy Sullivan · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockin Caterers!

    On our way to start our honeymoon and we wanted to send a quick thank you to Tina, Dan and Christina's wonderful crew. You guys rocked last night and our wedding was even more than we could have hoped for. It was our best day ever. THANK YOU----Amy & Rick!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • M

    Mary Ellen · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Cranberry Farm with Christina's Catering. Choosing Christina's Catering made our wedding planning less hectic given their flexibility to accomodate our views and their amazing wedding package for our 300+ guests. The reception was the most amazing part of our wedding day. Apart from the beauty of the beautiful reception tent, Dan & Christina ensured every little detail was executed to perfection. Everything from the tent organization, table set up, table settings event timing and most importantly the food was excellent. Christina's delivered dessert and wedding strawberries to every table. They were kind to work with us on our vision to send cake home with the guests. My wife and I are truly grateful for the experience and would highly recommend Christina's Catering to anyone planning an exclusive and elegant wedding!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • R

    Robert bowers · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They delivered the best day

    We recommend Christinas Catering. Our wedding was the be day of our life and we give them credit for being so great. They delivered

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Jack

    Jack Wyeth · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless wedding anniversary

    Christina's Catering catered our daughter's wedding 5 years ago at Oakbourne Mansion in Westtown. This year we had the pleasure of hiring them again for our 50th wedding anniversary. As always, Dan & Tina executed our vision and made our event party flawless. We chose Christinas Catering for their professionalism, great food, design and attention to details which helped us plan our anniversary party which was better than our initial wedding 50 years ago.
    Our family will continue to recommend and use Christinas Catering for every party we plan.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • Bobbie

    Bobbie Oneill · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Happy Repeat client

    Christina's Catering is our "go to" caterer for our special family parties & our business events for the past 10+years. They catered and planned 2 of our daughter's wedding receptions: this year at the Ballroom at Westside & 3 yrs ago at Ridley Creek Mansion. Dan & Tina always come with a big smile and they makes sure the event runs smoothly. We love their staff and bartenders, too! The weddings were perfect!!! The meals, appetizers & their wedding cake were delicious like ALL the events they have catered for us. Thanks a million! Bobbie & John

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Michelle Rontas · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynamic catering

    Definitely the dynamic duo! We read this in their reviews before we chose Christinas Catering for our wedding. Tina was awesome and helped us find 2 venue's that worked for our wedding size and in our budget range for a June wedding. After working with Tina and meeting with Dan, we decided that they were going to be our wedding caterer before we found our reception location. We chose The Ballroom at Westside.

    Every part of our wedding was perfect from the 1st meeting, planning calls with Tina, tasting & final meeting with Dan, ceremony, custom cocktail reception with several food stations, dessert station and waiters! The ballroom was beautifully set and with beautiful modern chair covers. Dan had the staff arrange an amazing dessert station with our desserts from our favorite NYC bakery & Terminis Bakery in Phila. The entire wedding catering & reception process was easy. They were a dream to work with and we will surely recommend them to our friends and co-workers getting married!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a caterer...the best wedding

    The food was absolutely amazing and Dan did a great job of incorporating some of our favorite foods into the menu in a unique and delicious way.  In many ways, Dan went above and beyond what I expected from a caterer.  They have courteous staff and delicious food.  Dan & Tina are true wedding professionals.  They were very organized and extremely responsive.  We recommend them and hope to be a guest at on of their events soon.  They are more than caterers. 

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Quality, Personable

    Our experience with Christina's Catering was outstanding! They were a wonderful blend of professional and personable. Not only did they do a great job walking us through the process of planning the menu and the details of the special day, but they also connected us with an amazing venue and DJ to complete the memorable event. My husband and I highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Dan and Tina for making Jenn & Don's wedding day super special & perfect. All of the food and appetizers were delicious! Everything was perfect through the entire process.

    The superlatives are still flying from our California family about the mini cheesesteaks.

    After we read all your reviews on Weddingwire and met you both in person, we knew we were in great hands with choosing Christina's Catering for our daughter's wedding.

    -xo Mary & Gene

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding day thanks to Christina's Catering. We started our journey with Christina's Catering about 16 months prior to our reception. From the initial phone call with Tina to the final good bye our experience was second to none. The meal-setup-communication-organization-cake-waiters- service-bartenders----Excellent! Our Dj was changed by the company we hired and was not capable of lining up our bridal party, Tina jumped in and kept us on time the whole night. She even made sure we had extra cake slices for the bridal party limo bus. Dan made the tasting and planning meeting informative, stress free and tasty. They are a winning team!

    Sent on 10/28/2017