Skip to main content
Weddings

Christina's Catering Reviews

Christina's Catering

Christina's Catering

West Chester, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 120 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
120 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • S
    Susanna Z. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bat Mitzvah perfection!

    From brainstorming venues, to practical advice, managing my moments of panic, to finally bringing it all together with delicious, beautifully appointed food, this service was excellent. The guests had a blast and raved about the food. Dan and Tina are patient and kind- hire them!
  • R
    Rachel P. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun & Festive Holiday Party

    We wanted to thank you so much for helping make our Annual Holiday party for Chester County CHOP such an enjoyable event. The food was remarkable and the event staff was very well-timed serving a Seated Meal to such a large group. Their entire staff was professional and always very pleasant. The bartenders were very organized and true pros. Everything worked out perfectly and everyone had a fun and festive evening. The centerpieces and table decor was beautiful.

    Christina's Catering delivered everything we were hoping to achieve for our staff. We will definitely hire them again for our next party.
  • N
    Nicole R. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christinas Catering is the Best Wedding Caterer

    Christina's Catering provided catering service for our wedding on 11/11 at our home for 185 guests. Dan, Tina and the waitstaff were wonderful, They were so attentive and so helpful through the entire planning process and reception. Our wedding reception was tented and they really helped us with tent layout, floor plan and rentals. It was beautiful and the appetizers and food stations were attractive and delicious. The unique food stations were really a big hit. We appreciated all their help and expertise and highly recommend their service. Definitely use them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mariah
    Mariah J. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grrrr8888 food, Professional & friendly

    Christina's Catering made our wedding reception unforgettable. Their team provided a fun and organized wedding reception experience for us and our friends & family. ALL Christina's staff and bartenders (Tracy/Bry) were awesome the entire night and always had a smile on their face. Dan & Tina really worked closely with us to create a customized menu that reflected our Indian / American menu style. The food was incredible! It was Gr88888.  Thank you for Catering our special day. It was truly specia!!
  • Christa
    Christa R. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Food and Service!

    OMG. I can't rave enough about them. Not only was the food fabulous, so was the service. So the one thing you really want is for your food to be amazing. They hit it out of the park and then some. The appetizers were fantastic. The salad was fresh. The main courses were to die for. We had the teriyaki salmon and the beef tenderloin. My guests were stunned. Each was fantastic and since a couple of people canceled coming to my wedding last minute, my new husband and I got to eat both. It was amazing. We also got the chocolate covered strawberries, the mini cannolis, and assorted cheesecakes. People RAVED about it. I'm still getting rave reviews. Towards the end of the night they served cheesesteak sliders which my out of town guests loved. Now let's talk about the service. AMAZING. Dan, the main chief and owner, crushed it. He was organizing the servers when they got there early. Had a team meeting to make sure they were good to go and was constantly making sure I (the bride) was alright. His wife Tina, the other owner, was amazing as well. They split up and made sure the cocktail section was set up and someone was always making sure my fiance and I had food. I was getting my dress bustled and Dan asked if I wanted something. I admitted I was dying to try the hors d'oeuvres and he brought in an entire plate for myself and everyone in the room. It was awesome. Then Dan made sure we got our salad course and when we were ready for our entrees. He also made sure no one touched our food until he checked with us that we were actually done! No whisking away food! We actually got to eat on our wedding day which most people never get to do. Dan also made sure we got drinks too. Just amazing. They helped us pack up everything including the gifts and put away the top of the wedding cake for us to take home. Honestly, they were even better than our wedding venue coordinator. I will recommend them till the end of time and will totally use them again if I get the chance in the future
  • Marjorie
    Marjorie J. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christina's Catering is unparalleled in Service, Great food & Professionalism.

    Christina's Catering is the best wedding Catering service. Our wedding was the best and so much fun. Dan,Tina & their staff are the kindest and warmest individuals who really go out of their way and make sure you have the best time possible. These people are unparalleled in service, professionalism, and friendliness. The food was wonderful and just as presented at our Tasting & Planning Meeting. Thank you so much for all you do!
  • K
    Kait G. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Thank you Tina, Dan and all your wonderful staff that created such a great and perfect day for us. The weather did not cooperate but you guys were awesome in making sure that everything went smooth. You were the best and we sincerely appreciate all you did for us. Thank you again for Catering our wedding amd making it wonderful!
  • ALYSSA
    Alyssa W. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and detailed catering service

    We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to Dan & Tina of Christina's Catering for providing the best wedding catering & service for our wedding reception at Cairnwood Estate. Since they catered our best friend's wedding 2 years ago, we knew we had no worries with Christina's Catering. The attention to detail and level of professionalism exhibited by their team was exceptional, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the appetizers to the main course and dessert, every dish was beautifully presented and tasted absolutely amazing. Our guests were raving about the food and we received numerous compliments on the quality of the service. We highly recommend Christina's Catering. Thank you once again for making our wedding day so special!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Tina and Dan from Christina's catering where are caterers for our reception. They were amazing to work with. Tina looked into every detail and made sure everything was perfect. Dan, our chef did an amazing job with the food. From the tasting in our home to the party that night everyone raved about the food. The staff were great and organization was wonderful. I recommend Tina and Dan and Christina's catering to anyone
  • Rachel
    Rachel D. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and great value

    We had a great experience working with Christina's Catering for our wedding in Old City. Both Tina and Dan were extremely easy to work with and the food was delicious.

    One of the reasons I chose this caterer is because of Tina's very flexible pricing model based on what you order. We were able to have the things we want, and skip the things we don't need, in order to keep costs reasonable. They also really let you benefit from economies of scale, as the cost-per-head goes down significantly with a higher guest count. Thanks to Christina's Catering we were able to have a wedding with 150 guests, which would have been impossible with other caterers who insist on a one-size-fits-all package and fixed cost per person regardless of the guest count.

    They also did a great job coordinating with our venue (which has a lot of restrictions, like no flames), cake bakery (which they arranged for me!), and planner.

    I highly recommend Christina's Catering.
  • A
    Ann M. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with 5-stars

    Tina and Dan are incredible to work with! They are both professional yet personal. I felt like I was working with my best friend from start to finish. The food was delicious the appetizers were a hit! And let’s not forget the desserts. WOW!
    The setup went smoothly, the wait staff was hardworking, friendly and super professional yet easy going. Our guest never had to wait.
    Tina and Jen coordinated the evening flawlessly catering to not only to bride and groom but to us as parents as well. To top it off I received pictures of the event from Tina, which are beautiful!
    You won’t be disappointed
  • K
    Kate D. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christinas Catering is the Best Wedding Caterer

    Thanks to Dan &:Tina of Christinas Catering we had the best catering experience. Our wedding and reception was at our home and they were attentive from the beginning and did exactly as we discussed. The food was tremendous at the planning meeting and at our wedding. The staff and bartenders were great too and always served with a smile. Our family and guests are still talking about the great food at our reception and it was the talk at many recent family holiday events. My sister & her fiance has already contacted them to cater their wedding in 2024 at Applecross. We know that they are in good hands and will have a great wedding too!
  • J
    Jayne R. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding catering by Christina's Catering

    Thank you Christina's Catering and your team for the incredible catering at the wedding. The appetizers,, Entrees, wedding cake and the Philly cannolis were spectacular! Jon & I were so pleased with the presentation of the meal and the exemplary service of all your staff. We feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with you!!! Thank you!!
  • F
    Felicia Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect End to a Crazy Year

    As many couples experienced the last two years, my husband and I had to reschedule our wedding twice due to COVID. On top of that, my husband was stationed overseas soon after our first postponed wedding date 06-June-2020). Ultimately, we planned on having a 18-Dec-2021 wedding date, and everything was perfect because of Dan and Tina. They made the catering process so incredibly easy, even being an ocean away during most of the planning. On our wedding day, the staff was so incredibly nice, everything was set up perfectly, the bartenders were attentive and friendly, and Dan kept the night moving so we could relax and enjoy the evening. He basically coordinated the whole evening and kept us on our timelines so the night ran smoothly. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and I highly recommend them to anyone getting married in the Philly/WestChester area.
  • E
    Evie S. Sent on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christina's Catering jumped in & saved our wedding.

    Christina's Catering came through for us and managed our day for us. Due to current conditions, we lost our venue & Caterer 2 weeks before our rescheduled wedding 12/18/2021. Last year, we planned on hiring Christina's Catering but they were sold out on our first wedding date 12/5/2020. We were pleased to hear they had an opening for our wedding on 12/28/21 and hired them immediately. Every second of the quick planning process and wedding day was better than we anticipated due to the last minute venue and Catering change. They jumped in and made our day! Christina's Catering reallllly went above and beyond and we felt so comfortable with them. We love Tina, Dan and their team. Happy New Year!
  • Joy
    Joy L. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Accomidating

    I had the opportunity to work with Tina and Dan for a wedding in West Chester, PA. As the Wedding Coordinator, it was a relief to work with a great team. Together, we were able to make sure the bride and groom, along with guests were able to have a delightful time. Tina and I were able to work together to customize the wedding through several emails and phone calls. She went above and beyond just a catering service. Dan and his staff were a delight to work with and made the event a breeze. I would be honored to working with them again in the future!
  • Ben & Darren
    Ben D. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Catering company for 2 weddings

    We sincerely want to thank Tina. Dan, Christina's Catering staff & Bar staff for executing (2) perfect & delicious weddings. The pandemic changed our plans last year and Tina & Dan were very accommodating. Instead of canceling, we had a small wedding at Oakbourne Mansion and then our BIG wedding last month at our new home. Both weddings were perfect and Darren & I can't thank everyone of Christina's Catering enough. ♡♡ Thank you!!!!! Love you all...Ben & Darren♡
  • Jillian
    Jillian S. Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    My husband and I decided to go with Christina's Catering right from the beginning of our wedding planning journey, and what a journey it was! Throughout it all, Tina and Dan were there for us every step of the way. Through THREE covid re-schedules, and even changing venues, they did absolutely everything they could to make sure everything was in order to ensure the Big Day was a success. During the whole process they were incredibly helpful, kind, understanding, and professional. And as for the wedding itself, we could not have been more impressed and delighted. Dan and his staff were all wonderful, and everyone there gave us very positive feedback. All the guests we talked to had nothing but good things to say.

    From the bottom of our hearts, we want to thank Christina's Catering for making our day so amazing, and one we will truly never forget!!
  • M
    Mary A. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Almost perfect!

    Dan & Tina were very easy to work with and very helpful. Everything went as planned. The only bad thing I have to say about my experience with them was I hired their bar tender and what a HUGE mistake that was. Should of just used my own. Glad we only had beer and wine with not mixed drinks. Other than that, everything went as planned and they made everything perfect. The food was great and the service was fantastic !!!
  • Mary & Mark
    Mary M. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blessed, grateful & Honored to have chosen Christinas Catering

    Christina's Catering is the best & most knowledgeable event Catering company from micro to large weddings.  We were truly blessed to have found them.  They catered our pandemic wedding last July & then  our large wedding.  At first, my husband and I decided to plan a micro-wedding during a pandemic which was hard to figure where to start. After emailing with 40+ venues & caterers, we were
    underwhelmed & disappointed. Thankfully, a co-worker recommended Tina & Dan from Christina's Catering & our exhausting wedding search was finally over!  They are a perfect team in every way from planning our micro wedding at our home last year  to our tented wedding at Bellevue last month.  It was perfect! Great meals, horsdoeuvres, dessert bar and friendly service from the staff & bartenders.  They arranged the rentals & all the details perfectly during an unprecedented time.  We feel very grateful, blessed and tremendously happy to have had the honor of Christina's Catering cater our "2" weddings.  Thank you!!!!
  • Allie
    Allie V. Sent on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious !!!!

    Tina and Dan are definitely the dynamic duo. They worked with us and our budget and gave us the best deal. They're quick to get back to you with any questions. And the food was just so good! They're great people who love doing what they do!
  • N
    Nicholas Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Beautiful people with kindness in there hearts. Don’t get me wrong, they mean business but they will do what ever needs to be done to make your day special (within their control). Highly recommend .
  • K
    Kristin L. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    9/26/20 wedding

    Christina’s catering was very accommodating. Our wedding location had to be changed due to covid and they helped us to make the day just as special. They were very easy to communicate with !
  • K
    Kaitlyn C. Sent on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christina's Catering is Fabulous & Creative


    Christina's Catering & their team were simply fabulous! They catered our engagement dinner & wedding reception. Dan and TinA helped us create our wedding reception vision, and guided us into making excellent choices! Everyone raved over the food, especially the cocktail hour stations (Taco Station and Raw Bar) .   The bartenders kept the party going and were very knowledgeable and you could tell they loved Bartending.  Not only is Christina's Catering team creative, affordable and DELICIOUS, they also make you feel like family! I simply adore Dan, Tina and their entire team!
  • A
    Andrea A. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from beginning to end! Wonderful caterer and wonderful team!

    Due to the pandemic, our wedding had to be re-scheduled and re-planned more times than we can count. In the end, we downsized from a 200 person country club wedding to a backyard wedding with less than 10 weeks to plan.

    From the moment I first talked to Christina, I knew that Christina's Catering would be the ones to cater our big day. Christina was so attentive and flexible throughout the entire planning process - she was always there to answer questions and provide confirmations during the weeks leading up to our wedding day. Dan was absolutely amazing during our tasting and really helped us put the timeline for our day together and make sure that the floor plan and menu was exactly perfect.

    From the tasting, to the rehearsal, to the day of Dan and Christina were on top of everything. During the day, I did not have to worry about a single thing - because I knew Dan, Christina and their team had everything under complete control. The staff was so wonderful to work with and everyone loved the food and having the catering team around. The servers were attentive, the bartender was amazing and Dan and Christina both were WONDERFUL keeping the day moving.

    I am so happy we went with Christina's Catering and could not have asked for a better team to support us before, during and after our big day!! I know that regardless of the size of our event, the team would have perfectly executed the day. Their overall experience really shows in all aspects of working with them.

    Thank YOU - Dan and Christina for being so amazing and making our day so flawless!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message