Christina Montemurro Photography & Video Reviews

22 | Allison Park, PA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Christina Montemurro Photography & Video

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah Zaruba · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    We knew we wanted a wedding highlights video, but I never imagined that it would be my absolute favorite and most valuable piece from our wedding!
    We could not be more pleased with Christina and impressed with her work! She is both personal and highly professional, and her approach is genuine - not only did she answer all of our questions but also took the time to explain her process like no one else did. And any fears or concerns that I had, she helped me work through.
    She has our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Charlene

    Charlene Wiwel Friedl · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding videographer

    If we could give Christina 100 stars we would!!!! This being a second wedding for both of us, we debated about doing a highlight video. WOW - were we EVER glad that we did!!!! Christina was SO detailed, professional and made us feel so very comfortable. It was like she was not even there. Pre- planning is so important so you can discuss what your goals are. Christina did absolutely EVERYTHING that we asked her to do...EVERYTHING!!!! We liked out video so much we actually order more from her!!!! PLEASE, take some stress out of wedding planning and choose her for your event!! You will not be sorry. My family said it actually looked like a Hollywood production. Thank you Christina!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Sinthana

    Sinthana Ramsey · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of amazing!

    Leading up to the wedding day, we weren't even sure we wanted a wedding video, or videographer... and wow what a mistake that would have been! We were so truly fortunate to meet Christina. She took the time to get to know us, to truly understand what my husband and I would want in a wedding video. She makes it clear, that her focus is to capture the important moments of our big day, and that's exactly what she did! We LOVE the video and will cherish it for years to come.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina's heartfelt, touching, journalistic narratives stood out in a sea of emotionless music videos with cliche song selections. We knew we wanted a video that would be a true to us, unique to our relationship, and serve as a testament of our love. We wanted a video that showed the little 'big' things: the twinkle in my fiance's eyes before a kiss, the soft embrace of our hands, and we knew Christina could capture that.
    Her correspondence was not only professional, but kind and authentic. To her, we were not simply client #110. We were Carolyn and Luke, two people who had one hell of a story to tell. Her warmth and passion was illuminated with each interaction.
    When the big day finally arrived, while I was giddy with excitement it didn't stop me from feeling a bit overwhelmed. I had just lost my father which weighed heavily on me. Christina's gentle presence calmed me. She listened to my thoughts, sometimes through tears. Other times, she was like a fly on the wall, smiling quietly and observing us from afar. It felt like a close family member was with me, guiding me through the day. That in itself was priceless.
    When we received our wedding video (which only took 2 weeks mind you!) we cried once again. This time, at our own video. We pushed repeat. It was our story, Carolyn and Luke's narrative, captured permanently and perfectly for the world to see. You could feel the anticipation, the longing, and the true love between partners as giggles and soft kisses filled the screen. We sat in awe. We've watched it dozens of times now, only to find something new each viewing, leaving us with permanent smiles.
    Christina, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you for your kindness, warmth, and for capturing the most important day of our lives. You have told our story the way we had hoped it would be told: with intimacy, warmth, silliness, and laughter. Your work is priceless and will be prized the rest of our lives.
    Go to theknot.com to see a full review.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and the Syncopated Picture team exceeded our expectations!! Pamela shot both our engagement session and wedding and Christina did our video. Our pictures are absolutely GORGEOUS and capture our day perfectly! We will cherish them forever. Also, our wedding video was breathtaking and we know we will always have it to look back on and remember our special day! Thank you to this phenomenal team!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • C

    Christie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were originally on the fence about videography, but after we met Christina, we were sold. Christina is professional, friendly, extremely detailed oriented, and passionate about her work. Out of most of our vendors, she was definitely the most "on top" of things, and really helped us to create a concrete timeline of the day. Christina and her partner, Nicki, did an INCREDIBLE job on our short film. We both cried. We cannot wait to see the highlights film next. If you are on the fence - - DO IT. You will not regret choosing Syncopated Pictures.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • S

    Simone · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband despises getting his picture taken or watching himself on film. He was completely against the idea of a photographer, much less a videographer. That being said, both my parents are Deaf and I know from experience that no matter how good the photographer might be, Sign Language is incredibly difficult to capture. I wanted a videographer so that I could capture my father’s speech primarily but I also knew that we wouldn’t be able to immortalize every moment of the day with photography alone. Our photographer referred us to Syncopated Pictures and I am so grateful that he did. Christina Montemurro of Syncopated Pictures and her team were a dream come true to work with. Professional, prompt, sensitive to the wants and needs of her consumers, low key, responsive, and above all, TALENTED, I could not have asked for more from them.
    Christina drove over two hours one way to see the location of the ceremony and reception, made my now-husband feel completely at ease from the first meeting, and then above all, delivered a gorgeous, amazing product I will be showing friends and family for decades. Christina and her team didn’t just capture the ceremony or our first dance, but our story. How we act with each other when we think no one is looking. Christina and her team captured the things we treasure about each other and about our lives together. I not only wanted a video of the day, I wanted it to be captioned so that my parents could enjoy it too. This was something Christina and her team had never attempted before, but they were willing to try it for us! And it turned out perfectly.
    To better encapsulate my feelings, below is the email I sent to Christina after I first watched the video:
    “We enjoyed every minute of the film. We laughed, we cried, we held hands and cuddled up with the dogs and the video was absolutely perfect. It was meaningful but fun, classy but not stilted. It was us: sincere, honest, us. I can't possibly thank you enough."

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • H

    haley · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and the Syncopated Pictures team was hands down an exceptional choice for our wedding videography. Not only did they take the time to learn about my husband and I, they also took the time to learn about our family. She was proactive in all regards which then gave her the ability to capture the most important moments for our video. The final products that we received were just perfect. We asked her to capture our Pastor's sermon, because we knew he would have an important message for us on our wedding day....and she nailed it. Audio was perfect, image was perfect and emotions were captured. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is a true joy to work with! From the initial consultation, to the in depth interview, she works with you and your significant other on a more personal level to truly create a video that matches your personality and style. She took the time to get to know our preferences and ensured that what we would find important would be included in our video, all without being intrusive or overbearing. Christina and her team captured the essence of how we felt on our special day and reminded us of all the special moments that we can continue to relive through the video. We are so happy with the final product and will be forever grateful! Her attention to detail, professionalism, and flexibility truly makes her a one-of-a-kind videographer—we highly recommend her to anyone who wants the love and emotion of their wedding day to be captured on film!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • K

    Katy · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is the best!!! When we first started planning our wedding, we didn't initially think about hiring a videographer. However, we quickly realized that a film capturing the special moments of our wedding day was something we could not do without. After researching local videographers online, Syncopated Pictures quickly rose to the top. We loved the way Syncopated Pictures truly tells a story in every film, as opposed to simply matching up video footage to music. We had an initial consultation with Christina and never looked back!

    We also chose to perform a surprise choreographed first dance, so Christina was one of the few people with advanced warning so she could plan the shoot. Not only did she perfectly capture the dance and the audience reactions, but she also did a rush job on the video of the dance so we could share it with friends and family. We cannot thank her enough for the extra effort to capture this very special moment!

    Christina exceeded our every expectation with our wedding films. We were blown away by her creativity and her ability to capture the most amazing moments, not only between me and my husband, but also between guests. Christina was also so patient in the review process, ensuring every special detail was captured. It was such a pleasure working with Christina - we truly felt like we made a friend in the process. We could not be happier and will be watching our films for years to come! Thank you Christina and Syncopated Pictures!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • User3725625 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When choosing our videographer for our wedding, we wanted something unique and one that we would watch forever. Christina Montemurro and Syncopated pictures exceeded our expectations!!

    From our first meeting with Christina, she wanted to know all about us and our story. I now know that every question she asked and detail she captured aided in creating the BEST wedding video I have ever seen!! (Confession: I have to admit that when selecting a videographer, I got on the Syncopated website and literally spent a day watching people’s videos that I had never met, learning their stories, and crying!) Christina did an amazing job of capturing the emotion of our day in a way that tells our wedding story. I love that we received both a short highlight film and a longer one which includes more of the details and all parts of the day.

    Christina was a pleasure to work with from our first phone call to our first meeting, our email correspondence, to our Big Day. She even went above and beyond by asking if she could come to our rehearsal so that she could map out her thoughts and locations for shooting video for the next day. She is a true professional, organized, detailed, and enjoyable to work with (also with reasonable pricing!). We greatly appreciated working with her and she interacted well with all of our other vendors. (You end up spending a large portion of your day with the photographers and videographers, so it was a good feeling knowing that we clicked :))

    I would highly recommend Syncopated Pictures for a wonderful and memorable experience!!! I continue to receive rave reviews from our family and friends about how much they love our wedding video, due to the way Christina and her team captured it all!

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were unsure if we wanted to do a wedding video. At the last minute we decided to hire Christina, Syncopated Pictures. It turned out to be the best decision we made. They were amazing!! The video captures all of the emotion and excitement of the day. We hardly knew they were there....but they didn't miss a thing. Our photographer did not get many of the detail shots I had asked for that day. We were so thrilled to see that she captured them in our video. We couldn't be more pleased. We would highly recommend them. Their service is "priceless".

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • A

    April · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Syncopated Pictures was amazing!!!! My cinematic video was out of this world! It was exactly what I was looking for. Christina was very professional and made me feel so comfortable. I actually felt as though she was an old friend just there hanging out with us. I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • User2636461 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Syncopated is awesome! We worked with Christina and we were beyond pleased with the final product. Christina was wonderful to work with - a true professional. She came to each meeting prepared and really wanted to get to know us and what was important about our big day. We absolutely love our final videos and are still crying and laughing each time we watch them. Christina and her assistant were really great on the day of the wedding - they just melted into the background and after a while we didn't know they were there. We received our short video about 2 weeks after the wedding and the longer video about 3 weeks after the wedding. This team really knows what they are doing - you will not be disappointed. Our video is something we will treasure for years to come.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3324792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best investment I made the entire wedding process. Christina and Nikki did an unbelievable job capturing our wedding day. Christina is awesome to work with and made my husband and I feel so comfortable on our wedding day that we forgot they were filming us. Our wedding video is so amazing that all of our friends and family have cried every time they watch it. We will have this video for years to come and I cannot thank Christina and her team enough for giving us a gift that lasts for a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • User3220839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are on the fence about booking a videographer, book it right away and book Syncopated! This was by far the best decision we made throughout the entire process. Christina and her team captured moments that truly reflected the essence of the entire day, and more importantly, the essence of our relationship and our families. They are professional, kind, accomodating, and so talented that they belong in LA or NYC. I can't say enough about them!

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • User2887456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Syncopated Pictures for our wedding was the absolute best decision we made! We have watched our video countless times and have cried every time! They are a fabulous group, and I GUARANTEE you will not regret it if you book them. I was on the fence about a wedding video going in...that is until I saw their work and they captured the entire day for us as well. Having the photos is amazing, but watching the video is priceless as it captures the entire day and makes you relive the experience.

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have watched my wedding videos countless times and I still cry every time! Syncopated Pictures caught all of our most special moments on film and I can relive the best day of my life whenever I want. The videos Syncopated Pictures produces are not your typical wedding videos, they are SO much better! I never get sick of watching it! Wedding pictures are wonderful, but they don't compare with the videos that Sycopated Pictures delivers. Best decision we ever made was have them film our wedding!

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Syncopated Pictures was nothing but amazing!!!! The creativity of their work and the way they captured our special day is truely unique! I have watched the videos numerous times and cry every time. My husband and I can't imagine not having these and they way in which they are put together is fantastic!!! They also worked perfectly with our photographer which led to a stress free situation for us and enabled both of them to capture all of our special moments. We thank them very much!!

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Syncopated Pictures except they are truly great at what they do. The equipment they have is top notch and it shows with the quality you receive in your videos. We were able to work with them to get a product we were looking for but also within our budget. During our events, their team were professional, punctual and easy-going. If anyone is looking for a business that is reliable, will take fantastic video and does an amazing editing job make sure to use Syncopated Pictures!!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express what Nicki from Syncopated Pictures gave us in our wedding video. When we hired Randi Voss as our photographer, I thought our wedding was complete, then when we hired Nicki. Together, they were truly the completion of our wedding day. Over a year later, I still watch our video and smile at the memories that Nicki caught on that day. Last November, about 5 months after we got married, I lost my grandmother suddenly to lung cancer. A month ago, as I watched our wedding video, I realized that Nicki caught my grandmother in the video, just for a moment. Although it was so quick, you could have blinked and missed it, I forever have a moment of my grandmother, in movement, healthy and herself. If you book with Syncopated pictures, I promise you will be so extremely happy with the final product. Working with Nicki and the rest of Syncopated Pictures was an amazing experience. I feel lucky that I was able to have the opportunity to have them be a part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • K

    Kayt · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi, Nicki, and Christina were the absolute best. My husband and I were hesitant about video since we never would have watched straight footage. The cinema that Syncopated Pictures created for our wedding was breathtaking and unique, perfectly aligned with what we wanted out of video. It reminds me of a music video of our wedding day -- a perfect highlight for the start of our lives together. I've re-watched it so many times. Being so easy to share, my mom has re-watched it many times too! The absolute best though was my husband tearing up the first time he saw it, then catching him every few days after the wedding re-watching it and tearing up again. For those of you looking for something simple and elegant with the video from your wedding, you can do wrong with these talented ladies.

    Sent on 07/17/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review