Christina Marie Photography Reviews

18 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Christina Marie Photography

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Christina Marie Photography 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina made our wedding dreams come true! She impressed us starting with our first meeting by giving us our day of timeline. My husband and I were able to relax on our wedding day knowing she would capture all of our special moments an she kept us organized. Even our families were impressed that she was able to keep us all on time. Christina is very easy to get a hold of by phone or by email and would respond within a day. Her and her assistant gave us the gift of all of our favorite memories from our wedding day. We got married November 4, 2017 at Green Gables Wedding Estate. THANK YOU CHRISTINA!

    Christina Marie Photography 2
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina as a person is awesome and easy to work with. We are sometimes an awkward couple in posed photos. She helped us feel extremely relaxed and comfortable, and her style is very candid and natural. Our time with her was so easy and we really enjoyed working with her. She is extremely honest as well. We were considering adding some extra time on our package, and she worked with us to move the schedule around using our original cost, instead of going for the instant up-sell. The photos from our engagement shoot were beautiful and we cannot wait to see the finished wedding photos!

    Engagement shoot included! And you own the prints, there is no watermark. You are welcome to share all photos with as many people as you would like, and she keeps backed up digital copies saved for years in case anything should happen!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was truly a dream to work with. She shot our engagement session and we had so much fun, more than we could have ever anticipated. She sent us our photos very shortly after the session and they were beautiful. Christina managed to capture the true essence of our relationship and we've gotten nothing but gushing comments on all of them.

  • F

    Fiona · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Christina! She shot our engament and our wedding! Both were captured so beautifully! We catch ourselves just staring at the pictures over and over because we are so in love with them! She's super friendly, complimentary and creative. She does little things to make you feel special and gives you time like you are her only client! She is not only a friend now but our life long 1st choice photographer! You will not be disappointed in any way!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great time working with Christina! She was very nice and always so calm. She made us feel very comfortable and was able to get a lot of shots in the time period that we hired her for. We discussed shots that we wanted to capture and she had suggestions that helped us get some great photos. She likes to capture natural moments and is great at it. We hired the Videographer (Jay) through Christina and he was great! Our highlight video made everyone cry and the music he used was amazing! We also got our photo booth through her and it was a hit at the wedding. They were so funny and our guests felt like they were at a photo shoot. It included great props and background. We loved everything. The day went by so quick but Christina was sure to warn us when it was almost time for her to go to get any last minute shots in. I would recommend her services to everyone.

  • E

    Elena · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married a year ago and am kicking myself for not leaving this RAVE review sooner! Christina was everything I wanted and her photos are like gifts that keep on giving. I was very particular about what I wanted, nay, needed, in a wedding photographer and was really worried about having to settle for a cheesy photographer who would make me stand in awful poses and feel bad about myself as a model. Christina was the first and only photographer I met with. I cruised around her website and really loved what I saw. The moments she captured looked like just that, moments. Not poses.

    I knew that I wanted to hire her within the first five minutes of being with her. Her energy is amazing and her attitude felt so fresh and natural. She listened to all of my worries and anxieties about how my now husband and I just can't take a good picture together, and managed to make me feel at ease about her process and her promise to not make us feel awkward. And I'm the most anxiety-ridden person on the face of the planet, but I felt comfortable with Christina because her her professional yet easy manner and her absolute confidence that she would capture beautiful moments and not make us look or feel bad in the process.

    Flash forward to the actual wedding, and oh my goodness did she deliver. I came away with pictures that make me cry. Pictures of not only my husband and I, but family members that have passed away in the last year and friends I never get to see. I have these beautiful and effortless memories of them and the infectious happiness that only a wedding can bring. On top of that, my husband and I look normal in our pictures! We look happy and in love, and not one thing that Christina asked us to do felt awkward. Taking our pictures was fun because she loves what she does, is crazy good at it, and is so good at making you feel like you've known her for years.

    The proof is really in her pictures, but I would without hesitation recommend her to anyo

  • C

    CiAnna · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is AMAZING! She is super easy going and low key. Just the kind of person you want around at your wedding. In fact, I met her during my first week in San Diego and wanted to be her Best Friend after our initial meeting :)

    My husband hates photos more than anyone I know and he told me after that "it wasn't that bad afterall." She is quick and keeps things easy.

    Her prices are totally reasonable for the area and she does a walk through of the event area prior to so you feel comfortable with your photo background. Plus, she just got married herself so she knows how you feel as a bride-to-be.

    ***I also used her photobooth service which was key because people loved using her fun props and taking photos! Highly recommend it!***

  • B

    Breanne · Married on 04/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start with this review because I'm worroed my words won't do it's justice! Christina was such an absolute dream to work with from start to finish. Photography is probably the most important part of your wedding for a variety of reasons and Christina did not disappoint. She made us feel so comfortable on our engagement shots and captured the most beautiful moments on our wedding day. I always felt like her only client and she was so professional- balanced with so much fun! Looking through the photos was like revisiting our perfect day all over again. And she (along with her awesome assistant) managed my enormous bridal party and captured their beauty. Not to mention it was probably one of the hottest days of the year and yet we looked flawless in the photos! Love love love. Can't reccomend her enough!

    Sent on 01/27/2016

    Christina Marie Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Breanne! When looking back on your wedding, we won't think about how crazy hot it was, we will remember two amazing people becoming one family, a beautiful reception and a kick ass party!!!
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was such a joy to work with. She took pictures for our wedding reception as well as our photo booth. Her team was super professional and our guests thoroughly enjoyed the pictures. I would highly recommend her and we are thinking of using her again for some family photos. We really appreciated her artistic eye and gave us exactly the pictures we were looking for. She is 5 stars all the way!!! Thank you christina.

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Christina to take our engagement and wedding photos in 2013 and are very glad that we did. Christina is professional, kind, and a blast to work with.

    The engagement session before the wedding was really beneficial. Both my husband and I were slightly nervous at first and Christina was great at getting us both to relax and enjoy the process; this skill was especially helpful on the actual wedding day!

    Christina understood that we wanted pictures that captured the event and our personalities but our priority was to attend our wedding, not spend a significant time taking photographs. She was both unobtrusive and engaging and really surprised us with the amount and variety of quality photographs she was able to take in a minimal amount of time. We got all the pictures we thought we wanted and more. And she was the only shooter for our wedding of about 50 people.

    We are extremely happy that we chose to work with Christina. The photographs we have are beautiful, expressive, and really allow us to relive the moment every time we look at them. All of this at an extremely reasonable price and with complete rights to the photographs.

    Christina was great at communicating, delivered on what she promised, and exceeded our expectations. I would recommend Christina to anyone.

  • R

    Ruth · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start by saying that I knew going into my wedding planning that a photographer would be the most important vendor for me. Christina was one of the four photographers that I narrowed it down to and decided to meet in person. She immediately made me feel comfortable and encouraged me to shop around to find the best fit. Of course, I did end up coming back to Christina and booking her for my wedding.

    She made everything so fun and laid back. The formal photos were such an easy process. She took charge in a way that got things done quickly but still allowed everyone to enjoy themselves and have a great time.

    She won't try to convince you to do anything that makes you uncomfortable (like extra sappy poses). She told me a few times that, if I feel uncomfortable in a pose, I will probably look uncomfortable in photos, so just tell her and we'll move on. It worked really well for us.

    We also booked a photo booth through Christina. She had a few helpers on site who ran it. You could view the photos that you took real time and we got to keep every photo that was taken in both color and black and white. We have so many photos from this and our guests had a great time with it. Maybe too good of a time...

    Even after the wedding was over, Christina was wonderful. She provided the photos in a very timely manner considering how many she took. They were gorgeous and fun and everything I was looking for. When I found that one of the DVDs she had provided wasn't running well with my computer (there was a tiny bit of damage to the disk) I told her about it she immediately replaced it at no cost.

    I'm so grateful to have found her and recommend her to anyone that is looking for a wonderful photographer!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was extremely professional and did a wonderful job. She worked with us and made recommendations that were helpful and ultimately resulted in great pictures.

  • User2986521 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was extremely professional and did a wonderful job. She worked with us and made recommendations that were helpful and ultimately resulted in great pictures.

  • M

    Marijke · Married on 11/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was amazing to work with. She fit our personality well, really knew the business, and was 100% correct when she told me she would be "the only thing on time at our wedding." The photos were stunning abd I would use her again in a heartbeat.

  • User3897493 · event on: 12/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Obrien and her team were fantastic at our Holiday Party. They got everyone to try the photobooth and extinguished the inhibitions of those who were reluctant to participate. Christina was professional, outgoing , humorous and technically experienced. I would highy recommend her.

  • User4706859 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was super friendly and fun. There are a few great shots. I told Christina that my picture pet peeve is side profiles, and a majority of the pics were of the side of my face. So I ended up not liking the pictures that had me in it (even though I was the bride) because it was of the side of my face.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/02/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was incredible to work with. She was extremely helpful during the pre-contract discussions while we were still deciding on a photographer and that continued right on through contract signing and wedding planning.

    During the walk through a few weeks prior to the ceremony, we discussed timelines and ceremony walking plans, and then the day of changes were needed. Bar was in the way for the original plan to walk down the aisle, but that didn't matter - Christina quickly took control, surveyed what she thought would be best for pictures and introducing me to the waiting guests, and went with it. When we couldn't locate people for pictures or toasts, we easily adjusted the timeline, went on to the next thing, and circled back. No time was lost.

    Most importantly, she is an excellent photographer. She was hustling back and forth to ensure she got photos of every angle of my husband, myself, and the guests. It was actually very warm and extremely sunny that day in San Diego which made some of the originally discussed photo opportunities a little difficult. We kept some of that original plan and also opted for changes with better lighting opportunities. Despite all of that, the photos came out beautifully. I can't imagine anyone presented with the same obstacles capturing the pictures any better.

    I would definitely recommend Christina O'Brien Photography in the future. She is so easy to work with and her style is beautiful.

  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 05/02/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was incredible to work with. She was extremely helpful during the pre-contract discussions while we were still deciding on a photographer and that continued right on through contract signing and wedding planning. During the walk through a few weeks prior to the ceremony, we discussed timelines and ceremony walking plans, and then the day of changes were needed. Bar was in the way for the original plan to walk down the aisle, but that didn't matter - Christina quickly took control, surveyed what she thought would be best for pictures and introducing me to the waiting guests, and went with it. When we couldn't locate people for pictures or toasts, we easily adjusted the timeline, went on to the next thing, and circled back. No time was lost. Most importantly, she is an excellent photographer. She was hustling back and forth to ensure she got photos of every angle of my husband, myself, and the guests. It was actually very warm and extremely sunny that day in San Diego which made some of the originally discussed photo opportunities a little difficult. We kept some of that original plan and also opted for changes with better lighting opportunities. Despite all of that, the photos came out beautifully. I can't imagine anyone presented with the same obstacles capturing the pictures any better. I would definitely recommend Christina O'Brien Photography in the future. She is so easy to work with and her style is beautiful.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review