Christina Hastings Photography Reviews

15 | Leander, TX
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Christina Hastings Photography

Recommended by 98%

15

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    KK · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is so talented and gives you the gift of beautiful photos you will cherish forever

    Wow. Choosing Christina to take our engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures was the best decision ever. Christina is so talented and gives you the gift of beautiful photos you will cherish forever. I loved working with Christina because she is extremely creative and personable. I love that she has an eye for unique shots and helps you feel comfortable in front of the camera. She captures people’s joy and love so well. We have had MULTIPLE people comment on how absolutely kind and sweet Christina was at our wedding. For multiple strangers at a wedding to notice how joyful the photographer is speaks volumes about her personality. She always has the best attitude and is such a positive light to those around her. You will be in such great hands if you choose Christina to photograph your most special moments in life. She is quick to respond to you, loves to hear your stories and get to know you, makes you laugh, and truly takes the best photos ever. I couldn’t have asked for better photos of our wedding day. We are so thankful for Christina and her wonderful talent.

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • J

    James · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was amazing to work with. She had a great attitude, really made us feel comfortable, was responsive, and quick to get us back our pictures. She really captured the joy of our wedding day. We highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was absolutely AMAZING. We are beyond ecstatic with our wedding pictures. She had the best ideas and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Even people that weren't in the wedding party were coming up to us telling us how creative and great our photographer was! Towards the end of the reception, Christina had put together a small slideshow of wedding pictures to set up for guests to look at. This was so special for us and such an awesome sneak peek! I cannot recommend Christina enough.

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found Christina! I think it's important to find a photographer who makes you comfortable. I, for one, am not real comfortable being in front of a camera. I get awkward. But, Christina made me feel so comfortable and most of the time I didn't even notice she was taking photos. She is so friendly and warm! Always had a smile on her face and was full of energy! She listened to what my husband and I wanted in our photos and came up with some great shots for our wedding! She, along with her second shooter, were so professional that we didn't even notice her there taking pictures during the ceremony and yet the photos are beyond fantastic! I couldn't believe the beauty in the photos! I cannot wait to get my album. She was always quick to respond to my emails and was very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend her. You will be more than pleased with Christina!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was very professional, knowledgable, and wonderful to work with. At the wedding Christina and the second photographer did a great job and even helped out here and there. We thought that was really above and beyond since they were of course not under any obligation to do so.

    She was also great at directing everyone for the group shots as well as directing my wife and I in posing for what turned out to be some truly amazing photos.

    We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • T

    T Jordan · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is a joy to work with - a wonderful person and an incredible photographer with a great sense of light, space, and occasion. Right from the start, she listened to and understood our vision. It took a lot for me, an amateur photographer with particular interest in capturing natural light, to let someone else be in charge of something so important to me. But we couldn't have been in better hands.

    Christina works very well with just the couple, but is also great at handling larger groups, including members young and old. Additionally, she had such patience with my fiance, who is notoriously shy when he doesn't feel comfortable around someone. But about five minutes into our engagement shoot, she put him at ease. We ended up having so much fun. It was a great prelude to our 7 hour shoot on the day of our wedding, which included inclement weather and many other hiccups. But she was a trooper and made both of us feel much more calm about it.

    Finally, if you're looking for a great storyteller and a person naturally inspired by her surroundings, look no further than Christina.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This sweet young lady is an absolute doll! I am a photographer myself so I was pretty picky when it came to choosing a wedding photographer. The quality, color & clarity of Christina's photos blew me away. I wanted someone who was very talented w/natural light & takes crystal clear photos. Christina's photos fit that bill perfectly!

    Instead of a bridal session, I opted to have Christina join us for the rehearsal dinner. Not only did we get great pictures of the rehearsal, but all of our immediate family & in-laws got to spend a wonderful dinner getting to know the photographer before the wedding. Christina blended right in & we felt like she was there b/c she was a friend, not paparazzi! I think she was more excited to be at our wedding than I was!! She had so much energy & stood in the POURING rain w/an umbrella to get the shots that I wanted. What a trooper!

    *At one point during the reception, she asked if it was ok to set up her laptop w/40 edited photos from earlier in the day...Guests LOVED this & crowded around her computer!

    Most people don't realize that the photographer has a pretty intimate job on your wedding day. They are literally right there next to you in every single special, quiet moment. They need to be able to mesh w/your personality. Family, friends, guests & other vendors literally walked out of our wedding & commented on how incredible Christina was & that she seemed like part of the family. They asked if we had known each other as friends before the wedding - I wish that was the case! How many bride's walk away from their wedding day wishing their photographer was their friend? My in-laws walked away suggesting that we should have a family reunion in the future & we fly her up to spend a weekend taking photos & hanging out with us!

    As a photographer, I hope to learn from her talent. As a bride, I could NOT have chosen a better photographer. As a person, I believe she is going to do incredible things in this world! She's AMAZING!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was THE BEST photographer for our wedding! She was professional, fun to work with, and extremely talented. My husband and I are absolutely thrilled with the photographs from the wedding and can't believe how beautiful, perfect, and just incredible the pictures turned out. Christina is a joy and definitely worth every cent! She captured every moment that we wanted remembered and did so in a romantic, serene way that takes my breath away! I might add, I asked her to come all the way from Texas to Illinois to be my photographer because I just knew that she was the only person that would do the kind of job I was looking for! I have NO regrets! If you are looking for someone who will make your wedding photos look unique, beautiful, and stellar and want a photographer that is willing to do anything to get just the right position for the photos to turn out than Christina is your gal! She's AMAZING!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina offered beautiful and professional photographs at an extremely competitive price. She was excellent at capturing the moments that I missed on my wedding day... interactions between guests, toddlers wandering around the courtyard, action in the kitchen, decorative details on the tables, etc. I am so glad to have her candid perspective of the day. The photos are lovely, and worth far more than what I paid. I have already recommended Christina to many friends and family.

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • E

    Emily and · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is so much fun to work with! She is a very talented and experienced photographer. We were thrilled with all of our wedding photos and have since had her photograph our newborn. We were also very happy and surprised to find that her prices were so unusually reasonable! We are so glad to have such special photos to remind us of our wedding day. We would certainly recommend her to anyone and will definitely be hiring her again in the future.

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • E

    Emily and · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is so much fun to work with! She is a very talented and experienced photographer. We were thrilled with all of our wedding photos and have since had her photograph our newborn. We were also very happy and surprised to find that her prices were so unusually reasonable! We are so glad to have such special photos to remind us of our wedding day. We would certainly recommend her to anyone and will definitely be hiring her again in the future.

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 08/17/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is an amazing wedding photographer! We enjoyed working with her so much, and her photography skills are wonderful! She is joyful, calm, and polite, and those things helped make our wedding easier and less stressful. She is a professional quality photographer, at a much cheaper rate than most others. The only thing that could use improvement was that in some of the pictures, some of the people couldn't be seen (on the edge of the picture, behind other people, etc), but this was only a small number of pictures, and we have multiple photos of those groups, so it really wasn't a big deal at all. She also did our engagement and bridal portraits, and all of those turned out wonderfully. We even saw another bride copy one of our picture poses because she liked it so much!

    Overall, we really couldn't have asked for a better photographer, and we would highly recommend Christina Hastings to anyone for wedding, bridal, and engagement photos! - Mr and Mrs Bronaugh

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is so wonderful! She shot our engagement photos and we were so pleased to contract with her for the wedding photos as well. My husband and I are both a little awkward about posing, but Christina is so sweet and fun you can't help but have fun while she's shooting! She takes great quality photos and really takes the time to get to know couples and capture their personalities.

    She charges a great price for the amount of time and work she puts into each shoot and is totally flexible with meeting couples' needs. We have recommended her to friends (for wedding photos or for photos for other occasions), and they were happy as well.

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/19/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I am thrilled to give my highest recommendation for Christina Hastings as a wedding photographer! We hired Christina to capture our engagement and wedding day photos and, my goodness, the result blew us away! If you're looking for a photographer who can create whimsical, timeless, and refreshingly unique pictures at an affordable price, Christina will meet and exceed your expectations!

    Christina is naturally talented. Many photographers train for years to accomplish what Christina has produced in her young career. She just has 'an eye' for great photos and angles, and her work expresses a fresh and inviting feel every time.

    Christina's photographic timing and composition is superb, and the demeanor she has during a photo session will put you at ease. Not an 'in your face' photographer, she is professional and subtle. We felt so natural around her that we almost forgot all our special moments were being captured on camera!

    Our wedding photos look like a storybook! Nearly a year later, people are still in awe of our "magazine quality" pictures. Everyone asks about our photographer and expects that we paid a fortune for such stunning images.

    Christina is flexible and adventurous! She traveled to several towns for our numerous photo occasions, she photographed us in very different locations & lighting with consistently beautiful results, and she gave us creative license during every shoot. She wasn't bossy or fixed on staged photos, and was always happy to implement our ideas.

    Choosing Christina Hastings as our wedding photographer was one of the best wedding decisions we made! I think we will still be talking about her when we share our photos with our grandchildren.

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • User3230893 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is a wonderful young photographer with a professional attitude and creative eye. She is a positive, genuine girl and is fun to work with. Her work is stunning. Not your usual photo session. I highly recommend her work - even more so now than when we used her a year ago for our wedding photography. She has only gained more knowledge and creativity with a year's time as is evident in her recent work.

    Sent on 05/01/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review