Christina D'Asaro Design, LLC Reviews

17 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Christina D'Asaro Design, LLC

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina designed each aspect of all of our paper products for the wedding from the save the date, invitations, escort cards menu's and even a personalized playbill program. From the minute we met Christina we knew she was the person to design our invitation suite. She spent the time to get to know my husband and I, our venue, our tastes, and of course our budget. She worked with us in every way to ensure everything was perfectly designed and matching to our art deco theme. If you need anything paper related Christina is the one you want to go to! We can not thank her enough for everything she did! - Sarah & Kyle Karrenbauer

  • User3983299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I worked with Christina on the full invitation suite for our wedding. Everything came out absolutely beautifully and she was a pleasure to work with. We loved working with Christina because she is very creative, detail oriented, and flexible. Our invitations were unique but classic - which is exactly what we were going for. Christina has great ideas and is excellent at executing. She took our vision, helped us shape it, and created the perfect invitation suite for us. Regardless of if you are looking for something creative and different or classic and traditional - Christina can make it happen.

  • J

    Janice · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was an absolute pleasure to work with! Not only are her designs beautiful, she had an array of samples to show us and also worked with us on some custom elements. She gave us plenty of options to choose from and made sure we were happy with every aspect of our save the dates and invitations. We had some unique escort card holders and I gave Christina a sample of one and she made sure the paper stock and text fit onto the correct size card - it was perfect! Highly recommended

  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was so wonderful to work with! She handled our invitations, menus, table numbers and escort cards. She was extremely organized and timely as well as creative, capturing what we wanted in a way we would not have been able to do ourselves. Christina developed a high quality custom product for us that truly expressed what we desired. Additionally, her knowledge of wedding etiquette was superb and wonderful to rely on. We entrusted her to send out all our invitations (which were all timely received by our guests) and we got a ton of compliments on the City skyline she designed for us. I would highly recommend Christina for any of your stationary needs!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned a wedding from another continent and not only did Christina bring to life expertly my vision for our invitations she became a sounding board for the whole vision of the wedding, she linked me up with ideas and options for all the vendors I might need and made a million last minute changes to ensure that our engagement party invitations were actually invitations to our (surprise) wedding! The flexibility and willingness to engage in making our vision come to life was amazing.
    On top of that the absolute care and genuine support we received from Christina throughout the whole process, even after our paper products were complete, was amazing.
    Its like having a friend who is also an amazing designer! We couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • User3836425 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very responsive to the ideas that we had for our seating cards and wedding programs for the church and added value to the creative process as well as completed projects in a timely manner. She also worked with our budget which was a plus. Throughout our dealings she was honest and completely on board with all of our ideas, not to mention she showed great enthusiasm every step of the way.

  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina's work on my wedding suite was simply amazing! After a couple of meetings she was able to grasp the vibe my fiance and I were aiming to have for the wedding and her design captured the classy and fresh feel we were aiming for perfectly. The invitations were elegant and timeless. The accordion style business card sized programs were extremely fun and were a big hit with my guests, especially since they included tissues for the ceremony in small envelopes in our color scheme. The place cards were fun with miniature skeleton keys and matching ribbons for accents and our thank you cards were personalized with monograms of our initials. Christina was extremely thorough with all the details and was very flexible with all of our requests on the design. We greatly appreciate the level of professionalism in her work while providing us with various options to help meet our budgeting needs. Working with Christina was extremely easy, we walked into our first meeting with only an idea of the feel we wanted for the wedding but she was able to help us bring that vibe to life with her creativity. She made it extremely easy to drop in with new ideas, suggestions, and questions.

    I highly recommend her work not only to brides but to anyone looking for exceptional personalized stationary.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!! What a great and easy experience to work with Christina. She was extremely responsive and very professional. My invitations came out perfectly.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was great to work with. Quick responses to emails, fast shipment and beautiful cards.

  • N

    Devon · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly can’t say enough about the beautiful invitations, programs and table cards Christina created for me. My wedding is still a few days away but they have been one of the highlights of the wedding planning process for me. Not only did she take the idea I had and significantly improve upon it but she got everything done in a small window of time. Dozens of my response cards arrived with hand-written notes about how beautiful the invitations were. Her hand-drawn illustration of my wedding venue is gorgeous – I’m happy to share images or feedback with anyone who is interested.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina D'Asaro is incredibly talented and creative. Her designs range from simple, clean and classic to elegant and stylish. I've been a client since she started her business, and have given a number of my friends gifts of personalized stationery that she's made--which they absolutely love.

    Christina has designed absolutely everything from our engagement "Thank You" notes, to our entire stationary set for our wedding: Save the dates, invitations, table cards, escort cards, etc. We are having an "Old New York" theme, and Christina has done so much to ensure that every part of that comes through in our invites--she has done hours of research and created multiple design options...The hardest part about working with Christina D'Asaro is choosing just one of the beautiful designs she creates!

    I highly recommend Christina to any bride who's looking for personal service and incredible attention paid to detail. You won't be disappointed!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is beyond talented and so easy to work with. She met with us to go over ideas and then hand drew our final design. She is professional, creative, and has an eye for detail.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did our wedding invitations and programs. They turned out beautiful! She was quick to respond, listened to what we wantedl, had great suggestions and overall was a pleasure to work with.

  • B

    Christy · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina has been an absolute pleasure to work with. She designed my wedding save-the-dates and invitations and is now working with my mom on my shower invitations.

    Wedding planning can be overwhelming, but it's been such a pleasure to work with Christina. She worked with me on the budget to get the most of out it (I never thought I'd be able to afford letter-press but Christina found a creative way to make it work!). She's also a wedding etiquette and timeline guru and was able to educate me and keep me on track!

    I've gotten so many compliments on the save-the-dates and can't wait to send out the wedding invitations!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 11/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina created the table placecards for my wedding and they were beautiful and received many compliments. She was fantastic to work with and I highly recommend her.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Actually we found Christina after our wedding. However she was instrumental in helping us with designing and creating Thank You notes and with all things having to do with post-wedding etiquette. In addition, she gave us invaluable assistance with other aspects of gracious living. Christina D'Asaro is so much more than a wedding invitation designer.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was one of our favorite wedding vendors! She was a true pleasure to work with and what we liked best about her was that she didn't try to offer us a cookie cutter concept. She truly listened to what we wanted and then brought it to life - people are still telling me how much they loved our save the dates and invites! She really went above and beyond throughout the whole experience and best part was how flexible she was with working within our budget.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review