Christina Carroll Photography Reviews

22 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Christina Carroll Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Sort by:
  • Angelica

    Angelica T. · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just beautiful! Magazine ready!

    I knew that Christina would be my photographer of choice when I caught a glimpse of her work for the very first time, on the coffee table of a friends house. Never have I gravitated to someone's work as strongly as hers. I, too, love photography and art, therefore, I have never really fallen in love with or viewed many photographers work as complete perfection. In my opinion, Christina's work is magazine-quality and absolute works of art. She is able to capture the most beautiful images and candid moments. Her work feels effortless, not forced...something that, in most cases, can't be learned.... you just have to have the eye for it.

    Beyond the incredible photos she will capture of you, she is so great to work with. She takes her time getting the right shots, guides you along the way, and is so personable. My husband and I felt so comfortable working with Christina. In fact, we have now used her twice! Once for engagement and then we quickly booked her again for our wedding.

    And, there is no doubt that the will be working with her more yet in the future!

    Book with Christina today! I always research in great depth and no ones images came close to capturing the beauty quite like Christina. If you are looking for an experienced, skilled, reliable, punctual, and personable photographer, capable of capturing the most magical shots, Christina Carroll is THE one! - Angelica T.

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • E

    Elsie · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning pictures

    Hiring a great photographer was a top priority for me. I looked up various photographers on different wedding websites, but as soon as I saw Christina's work, I knew we had to book her because every single picture she took was eye catching. We loved working with her! She was easy to communicate with, answered all my questions, and made taking pictures a breeze. The only problem you'll have if you hire Christina is figuring out which pictures to frame and display afterwards because they are ALL amazing!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Carroll was absolutely amazing!! We love the way our photos turned out! Christina went above and beyond to make sure that our day, and our pictures, were perfect!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina’s work is amazing! I really believe she is the best!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experience working with Christina to photograph our wedding. Although we were living in North Carolina, and planning a destination wedding, Christina made the entire process straightforward, enjoyable, and flawless. She is personable, flexible, calm yet direct. Christina went above and beyond our expectations on everything. We can't stop smiling when looking at our photographs, and even looking back at the process of getting our photos taken is a memory we hold close to our hearts. She is amazing.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Christina as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made. Our biggest regret is not getting her for a longer period of time or for the rehearsal dinner. Her photos are amazing, and they are worth every cent. They are the biggest souvenir from your wedding day (besides the ring!), and the investment is worth it. She answered all of my emails in a very timely manner. The wedding day was a bit more hectic than we planned, but she rolled with the punches and didn't add to our stress at all. We had a very limited amount of time for our pre-wedding photos, and she made sure that we got all the shots in that we wanted in a quick, but fun, manner. I felt like I could relax around her- which is exactly what you want on your wedding day! Her assistant was great too. They captured everything they needed to during the evening, and seemed to be all over the place, capturing every moment. Every time someone said "lets take a picture", they were there to capture it. That being said, they were never in the way or anything like that. We had multiple guests comment about them saying how nice and professional they looked.

    We also got our wedding photos back WAY before many other couples who got married the same weekend or before we did! We will thrilled to look through all the pictures. I will recommend her to anyone getting married who lives in the area.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Carroll has such an amazing eye! From our engagement pictures to our wedding pictures, she truly captured the beauty in each moment. I am a little camera shy but it didn't show at all in our engagement pictures. She made me feel very comfortable and gave us several options for the location. Christina chose the perfect time where the light was just right for the shoot. Even as we were about to leave, she insisted we go back for another shot as the sun was setting. It ended up being one of the most magical photos (my favorite) and the one we used for our wedding invitation. The day of the wedding, she brought her lovely assistant and they blended in as if they weren't even there. Christina has a great attention to detail, which I appreciate. Even though the weather was a bit challenging on the wedding day, she managed to find beautiful backdrops and position us where it didn't appear windy. Almost everyone who saw the wedding pictures commented on how gorgeous the pictures were and that you couldn't tell how windy and cold it was that day. Christina is a true professional! I love the branding and packaging of the items she mailed out. I can't wait to see the photo album she is putting together for us! I couldn't imagine Christina not being a part of the wedding team!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made was to hire Christina as our photographer. We ended up getting engagement photos in our package. Our engagement photos are more than we could have asked for. Christina did a great job of getting to know us, our style and what we envisioned. She also has an incredible eye and managed to get amazing shots in beautiful lighting (and accommodated us wanting to bring our dog for some of the shots).

    We have not yet gotten our wedding photos but have no doubt they are amazing. I will update the review once we have them! Christina was accommodating and made sure we ere able to get all the groupings we wanted and it was wonderful and stress free. Christina was easy to work with and it was a JOY to have her be part of our wedding day.

    Below is the link to our engagement photos: http://christinacarrollphotography.com/samantha-jons-baylor-street-barton-creek-greenbelt-engagement-session/


    We can't wait to see our wedding photos :)

    If you are looking for an easy to work with amazingly talented photographer look no further. You have found her. We would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • A

    Adria · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking with Christina was the icing on the cake for our wedding day- she has an incredible eye for lighting, style, and beauty. I knew the aesthetic I was looking for in a photographer, and the moment I saw one of her photos, I knew she was the right photographer for us. She made our wedding day look as storybook as it felt, each of her photos telling the story of the moment. Plus she is so sweet and made the whole process easy and organic. So, so happy we chose Christina Carroll Photography - highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • N

    Nastassia · Married on 10/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Christina Carroll Photography for my wedding at Vista West Ranch in Austin, TX 10/13/16 and she also took engagement photos for me the previous December. I can’t even begin to say how fantastic Christina Carroll is as a photographer. I knew I was going to pick her for my photographer as soon as I saw the gorgeous photos on her site, but once I met her I couldn’t imagine hiring anyone else. She’s incredibly friendly and warm - just the type of person you want behind the camera if you aren’t used to having photos taken. She had tons of great suggestions for poses and locations for both our engagement photos and the wedding itself. She even got me to climb a fence in my gown to get some incredible shots in a field!

    My wedding was magical, and Christina managed to capture it all, from the detail shots of things like the bouquet to candids to family photos. Your wedding day goes by so quickly and the one place you absolutely don’t want to skimp is on the photos. Christina’s style completely meshed with the vibe we had for the wedding, and she gave us photos that we’ll cherish for the rest of our lives.

    I could write an entire novel about how much I love my photos, so I’ll just end it by saying Christina is awesome!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • User5028642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did my day of wedding photography. She was on time, and extremely professional and extremely kind. Her photos came out absolutely amazing! Her pricing was very reasonable, and she was very up front with what was included in her packages. Christina rocks! I would highly recommend her for a photographer.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Carroll Photography is THE premier photographer for all of your wedding needs. We had the pleasure of having Christina photograph both our engagement and wedding day photos. Each session was professional, beautiful and fun! The photos are absolutely stunning and really capture my husband and I at our absolute best. Our family and friends are asking for tons of copies. Many of whom have joked that we belonged in a bridal magazine - that's how amazing the pictures are. Her style of photography reflects who she is as a person: sophisticated and elegant. You will be the happiest bride If you're lucky enough to have her as your photographer. Thank you, Christina (& your lovely day of assistant), for making our experience so special.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her assistant did an amazing job with the photography at my wedding! One of the best things about Christina is her responsiveness and willingness to take all the pictures you are looking for. I wrote several emails leading up to the wedding to clarify things, scheduling, and giving her ideas for what I would be looking for (what shots of her's I liked and who I wanted to make sure and get pictures with). Christina was laid back and easy going at the wedding too. The quality of her photos is extraordinary, just AMAZING. My family and friends were raving when they saw my photos! I would recommend Christina Carroll Photography to any of my friends or family members in the Austin area but I know she travels as well :)

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • User3066197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Christina Carroll on Stylemepretty, loved her work and asked if she'd be willing to shoot a destination wedding in Vermont and were delighted when she accepted! Her gorgeous photos speak to the quality of her work, and it's consistent in all the images she took, not just the edited ones she puts on her site. To name a few, some of the things that we were impressed by:
    - Her ability to frame the portraits so that they captured the bride and groom and the beauty of the surroundings - my husband could barely believe that the photos were at his parents' home, because she had made it look so incredible
    -Unlike many photographers who only take photos of just the bride and groom and their wedding party all night, she captured almost every single guest via candids and posed shots, as we had hoped and asked
    - She captured moments that my husband and I had missed because while she was doing portraits, her second would be off in the corner taking it at a different angle, or taking photos of other parts of the reception
    - We didn't notice her all night, so no one felt self-conscious having their pictures taken. She was thus able to take amazing photos of people in their natural light, even those who usually look stiff in photos.

    Finally, our wedding was diverse (inter-racial couple) and yet she represented both sides of our family and friends equally and made everyone look good. Very happy with her work and highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Carroll is amazing. I have loved and admired her work and talent for years and had the pleasure of working with her for my wedding. She has such talent and skill. I don't know how she can see what she sees through her camera lens; but I am always in awe of the images she captures. I know that all of our shots are going to be out of this world. She has such an eye for lighting, perspective, and boy can she manage a rowdy group. I am the oldest of 17 grandchildren and my entire family wanted a group shot. Christina helped wrangle the crew and make sure that everyone was in the shot. She also helped manage my husband during photos who was over it after the first five minutes. She is gracious, sweet, and so unbelievably talented. I highly recommend her to anyone that wants to have photos that will last a lifetime. She is a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • D

    Deena · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our photographer informed us that she was expecting and due the weekend of our wedding, I worried we’d never find a great replacement. We found much, much more! Christina Carroll was recommended by a family member who often viewed her work when she needed a pick me up. After reviewing her site and our initial meeting, my worries were eased. As well as being chic and extremely personable, Christina also offers a variety of packages for any budget. On our big day, Christina and her assistant captured every moment perfectly! I am amazed by her breathtaking photos of our wedding day and feel incredibly lucky to have worked with her.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • B

    Briana · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Carrol was very professional and very easy to work with. Her communication with me was always prompt and she always had answers and solutions to my quesitons. She directed us when needed, and blended into the crowd during the big moments. She had our photos edited and posted within almost a week! They were absolutely stunning and all my friends and family cannot stop talking about what an amazing job she did.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 01/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is such an amazing photographer! She caught so many natural photos of us that turned out beautifully and we enjoyed having her there - even though we never noticed her! It was a joke among several of the guests that she was like a ninja! Christina was everywhere catching photos of everything, but you never really noticed her, which is exactly the level of professionalism we expected. She was also incredibly flexible with planning - even when I missed that we needed an extra hour of photography just days before the wedding!

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Carroll is an amazing photographer! When I look at my bridal / wedding pictures I'm just amazed at her work. We relocated to Chicago early in the planning process of our Texas wedding so the logistics were a challenge. We flew Christina up to Chicago for our engagement shoot and with her talent and the City of Chicago as a backdrop the resulting pictures were stunning.

    For our photo shoot in Texas before the wedding, Mother Nature was less than accommodating and it rained the entire day. Christina was calm and collected throughout that very frustrating day. When the skies cleared briefly we were able to get in a quick session of pictures but the light was not in our favor. Fortunately, Christina is an amazing editor and was able to edit the pictures making the dark skies dramatic and beautiful. The pictures came out better than anyone could have expected given the circumstances of the photo shoot. I credit the happy outcome to Christina's talents in the editing room.

    On the big day, Christina and her assistant were able to capture all the poignant and hilarious moments of our big day. I'm still amazed at how well all the pictures turned out. I have all her work from that day hanging on our walls and it amazes me to this day.

    Christina is a total professional and a pleasure to work with in any situation. She was hands down the best vendor that I hired for my wedding, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. I would recommend her to any bride planning a wedding.

    Sent on 12/11/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her additional photographers produced some amazing photos. My husband hates being in pictures, and I was worried about how they might look, but all turned out fabulous. Christina brought two additional photographers with her on the morning of the wedding and took pictures at three separate locations. She also had our photos up for review within 3 weeks of the wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • aunzicker

    Amanda · Married on 11/20/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was great to work with: flexible, easygoing, talented. Overall, we were very happy with her work. We received so many compliments on our photographs from family & friends--I credit Christina!

    Sent on 01/23/2011
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/26/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Christina as our wedding photographer and our photos came out beautiful. My only concern, and perhaps it is naivety, is I wish I had another experience working with a photographer to compare my experience with Christina against. A few things I thought were just OK:
    1). Our first look pictures/pre-ceremony photos... this seemed to go on for ever and they are not my favorite photos from the day. Looking back at the pre-ceremony photos, I wish we used more of the grounds to take photos before the ceremony. I also wish that Christina guided my husband and I more in poses, and what to do, how to stand. Many of our pre-ceremony photos seem redundant.
    2). Family photos: we did a few family gathering photos. I wish Christina provided more direction for these as well. We are all just standing in a line, and though the photos came out great, I feel like composition wise, we could have been organized a bit better, instead of 10-15 people standing in a line.
    3). Value: We only purchased the photo service from Christina. Which meant at the end of her processing period, she handed over a flash drive of 2,000 photos. Which is great, because I now have all the photos. But honestly, we paid almost $4k for her services, and I feel like all I got out of it is a flash drive filled with photos that will mostly never be revisited. I know I need to make an album(s), but there's another couple grand. It just seems like ALOT of money. And this is what it costs, so I cannot hold that again Christina, but maybe what would help me is having an itemized work breakdown of what all the money goes towards in order to more fully justify the price tag.

    Sent on 06/08/2015